WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Kristen Stewart Considered for Lois Lane in "Superman" Reboot?

Posted: February 1st, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Kristen Stewart Considered for Lois Lane in "Superman" Reboot?Submit Comment
Due to the success of "Twilight," Kristen Stewart is being considered for many roles, including "Wanted" sequel, "Martyrs" remake, "Snow White and the Huntsman" and now the "Superman" reboot.

When it was announced that Henry Cavill has been cast as Superman, information about the casting process was also revealed. Apparently Christopher Nolan and director Zach Snyder have been auditioning actors for several roles, and branding consultant Gregory Littley is hearing that Stewart has already read for the role of Lois Lane.

We won't know if this is true until Warner Bros announces who will play Lois Lane. Back in September we heard that the studio was looking to give the role to Natalie Portman. No word if that's still the case. Stay tuned.

Click here to read more about "Superman."

Source: Twitter


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 40 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Taco writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 6:50:07 AM

Dot think Kristen will get it. She is too young to be a prominate reporter.
YoungChris writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 6:51:36 AM

Oh f*ck NO.......
bandolero999 writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 6:52:34 AM

I want precious to be louis lane
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 6:54:59 AM

WHAT!!! I don't give two sh*ts about this reboot but isn't Lois lane supposed to represent a human character to contrast Kents alien emotions. She is the least human actor i've ever seen with the body of a 10 year old vietnamese prostitute. Lois Lane is a lady!!
nope.com writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 7:01:48 AM

goddamn drone pan face
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 7:07:45 AM

She's "hot property" right now and will probably be rumoured for almost everyting. But don't worry, it will mostly be just rumours.
boogiel writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 7:37:37 AM

Kristen stewart as Lois Lane? If it's become true, then the only thing I can say that they doom the reboot before it ever gets rebooted. Btw, if it's a joke it's definitley NOT a funny one.
SeWerin writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 7:42:35 AM

LOL. Even Eddie Murphy for Riddler in DKR is more credible rumor than this...
Rambo writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 7:42:38 AM

So superman dies from aids in the reboot?
SeWerin writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 8:02:50 AM

nah.....he gets raped by emo vampires
asylum writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 8:03:39 AM

Nolan would never.....
sc_kg writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 8:16:10 AM

I hate Twilight, but I liked her in Adventureland, Welcome to the Rilyes, and she was GREAT in The Runaways.

But she's simply too young for the role of Lois Lane.
trailertrash writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 8:33:58 AM

She would be welcome to live under the bush in my front garden anytime ...
lilroll2010 writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 8:45:33 AM

how does this bitch keep gettin work? she's the same person in everything she's in. someone needs to throw her into a volcano.
nuttie30xx writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 8:56:23 AM

they could pick worse
Anung_un_rama writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 9:30:35 AM

NOooooooooo emo lois, she ruined her own carrier and she is the worst
ksplatt writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 9:35:08 AM

So she'll just bite her lip and comb her hair back behind her left ear while sighing and stuttering as Lois Lane? "Oh s-s-sh*t (sigh, look down at the ground), you're aaaaallergic to th-that green stone...(sighs again, and gives a half "meh" smile while combing hair)"
eximius007 writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 9:40:57 AM

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO
F*CK YOU, Lou Ferrigno! writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 9:46:33 AM

If this turns out to be true, the movie will be f*cking doomed..
rabid writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 10:03:39 AM

It wouldn't shock me. Nolan and Snyder have bad luck casting women.
The last Superfilm got Lois Lane's character horribly wrong. That has to be redeemed. Casting this girl would totally doom the film.
zyban03 writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 10:48:15 AM

Please NO!!
darthraige writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 11:38:00 AM

As long as that f*cking fag vampire's not in it.
Dre-EL writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 12:05:06 PM

OH f*ck NO, I would dispel this as a rumor but Nolan and Synder might be sick enough to do this.
trailertrash writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 12:19:49 PM

I bet she's a good shag.......... Just sayin
Ranger writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 12:49:44 PM

I'd bang the sh*t outta her all night long!

As for Lois... why not? I don't have high hopes for this movie as it is. Thus... a lesbo wannabe Lois works for me.
feeheelee writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 1:00:46 PM

Louis Lane is not a mumbly strop queen! If she gets it, the movie will fail!
Crazyhorse writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 1:15:28 PM

I guess the next set of news will be

Wolves and Vampires will be the villians
Inception writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 2:09:19 PM

First, was hiring an overrated director, truly known only for his superb visuals and his good action scenes. Second, we have a an actor that doesn't look like Superman at all, not the one that I saw in comics, in the animated series or on any other film, and to make it worse he doesn't even look manly enough for the part, Hamm would have been better, or hell, you could have even brought back Routh, but noooo, where gonna make a reboot, sometimes I do truly hate Nolan for this.

And third, now we have news that the fictional lady known as Louis Lane might be portrayed by none other than the talentless, pale, herpes looking f*cked up girl aka whore.

Never been a fan of Supes, even if I own, have read and watch the material, this wasn't a movie I had some interest in, to begin with. But could have given it a try, but now, I better save the money, and let others enjoy.
yohjsd writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 2:18:19 PM

No way. This has got to be rumor. I still think they should highly consider Olivia Wilde or Mila Kunis for the role as the career obsessed journalist, Lois Lane. If they go B-list actress, maybe Kate Mara.
angela130 writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 2:59:28 PM

Please no! She's horrible.
Kindlegolas writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 3:14:31 PM

I seem to remember that people got pissed cause Kate Bosworth looked to young to play Lois Lane. I do think that Kristen is an ok actress though
minkowski writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 3:41:13 PM

Lois Lane or not, I would defintitely be her super man. Woof woof.

"I seem to remember that people got pissed cause Kate Bosworth looked to young to play Lois Lane."

Some of us are very much still pissed, not because she was too young, but because she's a terrible actress.

As for the upcoming Superman: The Failure, we're seeing a poor choice for a director, Nolan passenger-seating the choices, awful female leads, a guy that barely looks qualified to pump gas, and a script pulled off the backpages of discarded Action Man comic book filler.

This movie, this 'Superman' film, has met its Doomsday.
Crazyhorse writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 4:30:29 PM

mink

barely qualified to pump gas

lol

maybe someone on here can photoshop him in a old fashion Phillips 76 gas station clerk uniform

Ranger writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 5:22:24 PM

'Superman: The Failure'

lol... nice Mink.
bandolero999 writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 5:35:40 PM

She's not bad can work for c*ntcandy and shell be very profitable since she's in those twatlight movies as long as robert pattison and gay wolf boy are not in it it will have more of a chance to be succesful than cpt america,emo spiderman,thor,green lantern I don't think snyder has any competition agains those flops in the making
Supersweetguy writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 1:30:40 AM

Hell no, Who in his f*cking mind would watch a wife of a gay vampire to be Lois Lane? Please tell that wise guy to f*ck off!!!!
Ranger writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 1:33:08 AM

yohjsd - posted above suggesting Mila Kunis.

She has my vote (for just about anything!).
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 8:26:31 AM

This is the worst thing to happen to the character of Lois Lane, since Margot Kidder went mad and started living in the bushes.

I hope Kristen Stewart dies from rabies.
Odd writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 10:45:00 AM

I would say no to this role for her.. but i think she is hot! Give this role to Natalie Portman, or even Sophia Bush! now shes hot hot hot!
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 10:07:01 PM

Can't she just die of AIDS ?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved