WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Die Hard 5" Villain is Hans Gruber's Sister?

Posted: February 1st, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Die Hard 5" Villain is Hans GruberSubmit Comment
Bruce Willis has already confirmed that there is a script for the fifth "Die Hard" installment, which is written by skip Woods (Wolverine, Hitman, Swordfish) and will take franchise to a more global scale.

What's Playing website has now learned that the new sequel is being called "Die Hard 24/7" and the villain will be a Gruber family member. For those who don't remember, Alan Rickman played Hans Gruber in the first film, and Jeremy Irons played Simon Gruber, the brother of Hans, in the third. The site believes that the new villain will likely not be another brother or a son of either of the Gruber brothers. Instead, the film may go with a female villain, a sister of Hans and Simon.

Willis has been promising that "Die Hard 5" will begin filming this year and the franchise will eventually end after "Die Hard 6."

Source: What's Playing


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 63 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Taco writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 6:46:54 AM

Oh god no! Please no more evil family members! Try something new! Oh wait, this is f*ckyouWood!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 7:15:20 AM

Oh, this is just bad news on bad news. I come from a country of peace, but my boiling point is about to hit it's peak. If I nuke Hollywood, would you hold it against me?
boogiel writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 7:30:16 AM

@Freud

By all means. just spare Katy Perry. LOL!
Rambo writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 7:40:00 AM

Just call the movie 'Meet the Grubers'
SeWerin writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 7:40:28 AM

The only way this could posible work is to get John McTiernan, and only way that could work is to get him out of jail. And that will not be possible. So yeah, all his original works (Predator, DH) gets butchered like this....

Also from the writer of Wolverine and Hitman = FAIL
Rambo writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 7:48:56 AM

^get him out of jail,sounds like a good die hard movie...
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 7:54:00 AM

Is McTiernan in jail?
trailertrash writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 7:57:07 AM

he is for a year i think for lying in a wiretapping case..
trailertrash writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 8:04:48 AM

Die Hard 24/7 and Miss Gruber........

Is this going to be a time of the month kind of anger thing !!
Big_Daddy writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 8:20:40 AM

^bloody hell
trailertrash writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 8:28:33 AM

^ Ha Ha Ha ...
Bob82 writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 8:37:30 AM

Has anybody seen the alternate ending for "Die Hard with a Vengeance"? That was a great ending, better than the original one, although the 3rd was a pretty cool movie. The first too also. Everyday I try to forget the last one, it wasn't a Die Hard movie.
trailertrash writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 8:42:59 AM

Bob -

I liked the last Die Hard movie, not as good as the others granted but still a lot of fun IMO

Saw this ending on the dvd a few years ago.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RSVwuFsiZv4
trailertrash writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 8:43:42 AM

^that you were talking about...
ShizPaf writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 8:48:24 AM

If Bruce willis wants to keep acting like Bruce Willis in everything, at least he can be in another Die Hard. Im sure he will call chuffa on half the script, do his own blocking and set the shot list for the day. It really shouldn't be an expensive movie to make, if they didn't have to pay Bruce Willis.
nuttie30xx writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 8:51:39 AM

cool
Sinestro writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 9:09:28 AM

Sounds like a bad SNL parody.
Fixxer35 writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 9:36:25 AM

@Sinestro: You mean all of them?
Frank4969 writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 9:41:45 AM

Then his grandmother, his aunt, his school teacher, and his baby sitter come in the future die hard sequels! Please stop the endless bullsh*t!
billofill writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 9:49:56 AM

It's the Bitches that'll getcha.
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 10:11:37 AM

sister? Who wrote this George Lucas?
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 10:14:39 AM

I can see it now "Simonette wants to play a game, you have 12 hours to get to Hong Kong find this bomb and disarm it before it blows up."
markoz writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 10:35:36 AM

Fuse it with Expendables 2
trailertrash writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 11:20:11 AM

But we want Bruce as the bad guy in Expendables 2
darthraige writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 11:40:09 AM

Can you make if f*cking Rated R you pussies?
trailertrash writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 12:04:25 PM

^ Agreed, Make it so !!
trailertrash writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 12:13:38 PM

bad- Simonette lol

My guess the bomb will be attached to Chris Tucker who will be frantically running his mouth around Hong Kong, looking for people to star in Rush Hour 4 so he can save whats left of his career.

I say ....

Let it Blow , Let it blow , Let it Blow
supaflywill writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 12:42:27 PM

grandma gruber attacks john mcleain in old folks home die hard 6
Belmondo Bogart writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 12:46:50 PM

In 10 years, there will be a prequel and it will be the mother of Hans Gruber. 20 years later, there will be a prequel to a prequel of the grandfather of Hans Gruber.
Crazyhorse writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 1:27:14 PM

Nah

I dont like this idea unless his sister is Scarlett Johanson, Penelope Cruz, or Gemma Arton (made to look like she was in Prince of Persia).
Inception writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 1:35:18 PM

"Die Hard" installment, which is written by skip Woods (Wolverine, Hitman, Swordfish)"

Well only "Swordfish's" story did entertain me, the rest where awful adaptations, most of it because the story (writer) sucked, and this one is also some kind of adaptation to an original source. So now we all know where Woods is heading with this and the outcome is pretty clear, unless you give me an A-list specialized action director, which will not happen.

Imagine... Woods trying to use another family member? Doesn't that already tells you that this will suck, and more if it's a woman the one in the leading villain role.

and for Christ sake make this one an R-rated film, not like the last one, that we had to wait until it arrived on DVD, to watch the unrated version.

Leaving with one of my favorite lines:

Hans: Do you really think you can stop us Mr.Cowboy?

Mcclane: Well,Yippie-Ki-Yay Motherf*cker!
markoz writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 2:16:56 PM

And don't forget Die Hard:The Beginning - McClains vs Grubers aboard Mayflower
zyban03 writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 2:22:37 PM

I think Bruce needs to try something new. Like playing a washed up alcoholic cop, down on his luck, with a mad wife and kids....oh wait.
Bunny X writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 2:41:19 PM

As much as I hate the concept of another Gruber sibling, that was the only thing that worked for me in the one with Irons. The first DH was just classic. The 2nd was great because it gave you the whole "what are the chances this happening again?" type feeling. The 3rd worked because of what I said earlier.

The 4th.....meh.....

In order for the 5th to work for me, they really need to play on the fact that McClain gets roped into these situations by having the films villain (or villains) seek him out as some sort of credibility campaign for criminals.
Whoever can take out John McClain will go down in criminal history as the best since McClain is somewhat of an icon now. Have thugs from local kingpins to international criminals gunning for McClain in 5 and more importantly.... END IT THERE!!
minkowski writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 3:14:03 PM

Die Hard 5 suffered from a number of large setbacks.

The insistence on CGI set pieces.

The inclusion of annoying 'sidekick' Justin Long, in order to young up the film.

A weak protagonist. As much as I like Olyphant, he's a terrible villain. He just doesn't have the chops to project a proper level of menace.

A loose story with lots of technobabble slack.

A threat that's no longer confined to the claustrophobic interirior of a skyscraper or an airplane terminal.
Jake_Awesomeness writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 3:22:28 PM

Something tells me that Cate Blanchett will be considered for the role.
zyrkon writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 3:23:06 PM

That's very imaginative. Good Job Hollywood
Bob82 writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 4:42:42 PM

@mink: You mean Die Hard 4, but I agree with absolutely all your points. It didn't feel like a Die Hard movie, it was just a poor action movie with Bruce Willis playing a character named John McClane, but it didn't feel like John McClane, and the cutting of the violence and language didn't help at all. It happened the same with the 4th Indiana Jones movie: trying to bring the old school character but with all the lame tools from the present.
minkowski writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 4:52:58 PM

Yeah, I mean Die Hard 4, but what the hell, they'll likely apply to DH 5 as well. They won't get Long of Mac commercial fame, they'll get the Dell dude or some other lamer to play the role. Because teenagers can't see a film nowadays without it having tons of teens and their angst and all their petty little problems like wet dreams and whatever else they suffer from.

I love the fact that before the 60s, a film hardly ever had a teen. After the 60s, and especially during and after the 80s, teens completely took over film. So much they have a teen-looker playing a 50 year old Abraham Lincoln (because Neeson has better ideas, I guess)

What the f*ck happened?

(sorry for the ranting tangent (great name for a blog btw...))
minkowski writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 5:24:24 PM

The role of Hands Luber should go to Che.
trailertrash writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 5:38:04 PM

lol

Han's Luber The Anal Terrorist
trailertrash writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 5:41:00 PM

Rant away Mink , but don't forget before the 60's some of those teen stars looked 30 odd even though they were only 18.

Guys like Cagney, Bogart, Cushing, Hudson , Wayne, Cooper at an early age they looked like middle aged men, sort of worked for them and gave their roles more credibility.

Nower days the teenagers look their age or even younger. (something to do with 5 a day i guess lol)

I bet all the young looking stars back then just starred in Disney movies.
minkowski writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 5:47:19 PM

lol @ the anal terrorist.

But regarding teens in film, just take a look at Rear Window versus Disturbia. Two similar films, but one had ADULTS, the other had teens acting like silly teens.

Sure, films back then had them, but they were far less prominent, and I'm not against having them in the industry, far from it, but do we need to see them in every film? They're not that interesting, and I feel that the forced inclusion of their demographic into any and all venues just feeds their growing sense of narciscissm and self-importance.

Luckily, talent takes time to mature, so often by the time they're in a good film, they've matured. Or they're still cast as a teenager even though they're 30.
beepboop writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 5:47:55 PM

Die Hard 24/7 was the title of the movie that had McClaine work with Jack Bauer of 24. Kiefer Sutherland refused to do it(thank god).

They can do whatever they want with Die Hard 5. As long as Skip Woods is writing it, it will be bad. That guy is a hack.
darkraven28 writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 5:48:56 PM

f*ck this movie. f*ck f*ck f*ck f*ck it. Cuz you know it will be PG-13 and you can only say f*ck twice in those movies.

God, I miss the days when Renny Harlin did the second Die Hard. DEATH BY ICICLE!!!
minkowski writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 5:50:29 PM

Reagrding Che The Anal Terorist: I bet when he f*cks a guy he sprays him with human hot sauce like one of those bombardier beetles

http://simbania.files.wordpress.com/2010/09/bombardier-beetle.jpg
markoz writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 6:42:58 PM

@darkraven28

I thought it was only once
technoreaper writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 6:54:29 PM

Clearly, this role is likely being written for Diane Kruger.

Seriously, the Grubers are finished. Let them die. The Die Hard series, for that matter, is OVER. Get it through your head Hollywood.
trailertrash writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 7:00:35 PM

That's a good comparison Rear Window and Disturbia, Best not to mention Steve Guttenbergs Rear Window remake in the 80's.

Rear Window was a master class in film making. Hitchc*ck set the scene and then raised the tension notch by notch and James Stewart was on top form , Nearly 60 years on it's still a classic film.

Disturbia was entertaining i guess but was instantly forgettable, Which is like a lot of films made today.

Would Disturbia have been a better movie if someone like De Niro or Hoffman had played the lead instead of shia ?
encoreyourface writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 7:16:31 PM

@Rambo-'Meet the Grubers'-LOL! yeah that's a pretty retarded idea, get an original plot that DOESN'T involve getting revenge on Bruce Willis or a HUGE coincidence that gets Willis involved ...
killercow218 writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 7:44:03 PM

Wow... speechless.
minkowski writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 7:58:07 PM

Didn't they recently make a terrorist film with one of Hans' relatives? Was called MacGruber or something?

minkowski writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 8:03:41 PM

You forgot this one, trailer:

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0166322/

And to answer your question, dunno. I just know I am sick of seeing teenagers in every film, even in those supposedly meant for older people.

I mean, teenage actors don't doom a film, but they don't bring a lot of experience either. Certainly though the story and director matter the most.
minkowski writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 8:04:50 PM

In other news that ties into a separate thread, Tyler Perry is remaking Rear Window:

http://www.getthebigpicture.net/blog/2010/4/28/tyler-perry-remaking-hitchc*cks-rear-window.html
minkowski writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 8:06:31 PM

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0092627/
SeWerin writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 8:49:40 PM

Let us all remember the OLD Bruce Willis

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=t6o-6WThtYo&feature=player_embedded

Yeah, good times....
technoreaper writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 2:49:04 AM

Yeah, the Underworld director hack is doing this movie again, which is also a Fox property. Remember when Fox used to make awesome movies? Yeah, now I just avoid anything they make, because it's bound to be corporate made-by-committee garbage. Look for Fox Movies to go bankrupt soon. They're behind the Alien prequel too. That'll be junk too.
trailertrash writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 8:22:41 AM

Mink -

Bedroom Window !!

It was a bad movie for sure , Which unbelievably is being remade next year apparently.

Nice find with Christopher Reeve Rear Window, I didn't know he had even made that movie.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 8:58:19 AM

I'm obviously late with this comment, but a female villain in any action movie let alone a Die Hard film is total sh*t. Hwood doesn't have a f*cking clue!!!

Female villains and PG-13 ratings should have no place in a series based on the greatest R rated action film ever made. Why the f*ck is Hwood always so determined to turn a good product into sh*t? Alien, Predator, now Die Hard. FU Hwood!!!
blahbla writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 11:12:24 AM

Die Hard 6 Hans Grubers Dog Trainer Gets Revenge...SickEm'
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 12:41:22 PM

I'm still waiting for John McLaine fighting the third cousin on Han's mother's side, with the cocaine addiction, the baby's daddy who doesn't pay child support and the hydroponics farm.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 12:43:40 PM


minkowski writes: on February 1st, 2011 at 8:04:50 PM

In other news that ties into a separate thread, Tyler Perry is remaking Rear Window:

http://www.getthebigpicture.net/blog/2010/4/28/tyler-perry-remaking-hitchc*cks-rear-window.html

@minkowski

Knowing Tyler, it should be renamed " Real Entry ".

Besides, didn't we already have the remake with that sh*tfest, Disturbia, with Shia LaDouche ?
darkraven28 writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 2:07:43 AM

How can the same sh*t happen to the same guy FIVE times or even six? And where's my Hudson Hawk sequel while you're at it Willis?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved