WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jamie Foxx Says "Kane and Lynch" is NOT Dead

Posted: January 31st, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jamie Foxx Says "Kane and Lynch" is NOT DeadSubmit Comment
A big screen adaptation of the "Kane and Lynch" video game, starring Bruce Willis and Jamie Foxx was supposed to begin filming last fall, but got indefinitely postponed after filmmakers started dropping out, including Simon Crane and Patrick Alessandrin (District 13: Ultimatum).

IGN now caught up with Foxx, who said that he's still attached to the project. "We're doing a couple of rewrites but we're still doing it," he said. "And it should be a lot of fun, a lot of action."

The last time we heard about the film, Lionsgate was looking for a director and have been considering Wayne Kramer (Running Scared), F. Gary Gray (Italian Job) and Antoine Fuqua (Brooklyn's Finest). The goal was to begin filming during the first quarter of 2011.

Plot: Kane (Willis) is a mercenary. Lynch (Foxx) is a schizophrenic with no past. They meet while being transported to Death Row. When they are attacked and kidnapped by Kane's former team, the ill-matched duo is forced to retrieve a stolen microchip that may hold the key to Lynch's true identity.

Source: IGN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on January 31st, 2011 at 8:29:01 PM

Could've been what Red wasn't.

"Jamie Foxx Says "Kane and Lynch" is NOT Dead"

I say it is. And what I say goes.
minkowski writes:
on January 31st, 2011 at 8:31:06 PM

"IGN now caught up with Foxx, who said that he's still attached to the project. "We're doing a couple of rewrites but we're still doing it," he said. "And it should be a lot of fun, a lot of action."

Either I sh*t my pants, or I smell desperation.

too bad, because Foxx was on of those actors I really liked. From Collateral to law Abiding Citizen
technoreaper writes:
on January 31st, 2011 at 8:32:35 PM

NO NO NO NO NO!

Willis is sleepwalking through every role and Foxx is not only a has-been, he's not right for the part. There are much better actors that can do this film.
minkowski writes:
on January 31st, 2011 at 8:33:05 PM

He did get the Shaft in Stealth, didn't he? What the f*ck was that about? Guy died faster than the red shirt on a Star Trek away mission.
photobuckets4 writes:
on January 31st, 2011 at 9:29:24 PM

hope this doesn't get made with these actors, re-cast this sh*t, or else it will suck...bruce willis sucks and jamie fox is a black pos
sc_kg writes:
on January 31st, 2011 at 10:13:32 PM

Game has one of the worst plot to make movie. The premise is much more interesting. Hope it will evolve into something better than the first game.

Is the second one any better?
johnny_boy writes:
on January 31st, 2011 at 11:36:31 PM

Couldn't they have just adopted the premise and make it into a movie without it being Kane and Lynch? That game sucked Ches sh*tty ass.
darkraven28 writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 12:33:31 AM

If Willis would go back to how he looked in, say, Last Boy Scout or Die Hard 3 (all ragged and f*cked up), then I might be up for this. Bald Bruce kinda sucks if you ask me.
Rambo writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 1:26:53 AM

die hard 5 please.f*ck everything else.
rocketman writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 1:33:03 AM

Yeah Willis,Die Hard 5,properly this time.
struck21 writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 1:56:46 AM

If Black Panther isn't white, I will burn Hollywood down.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 2:49:51 AM

Havn't played the game, but my guess is this is not the movie of the game and making one up which means only one thing...

BOX OFFICE BOMB!!!!
Ranger writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 2:55:56 AM

I hear ya Mink:

http://www.cafepress.ca/+star_trek_mens_red_shirt_uhoh,467956185
trailertrash writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 3:36:59 AM

LOL

Ranger/ Mink

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M3cL1Aofy90
Rambo writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 3:37:29 AM

omg,they killed Jamie!
trailertrash writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 3:37:39 AM

Die Hard 5 , Yes please !!
NowhereGuy writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 4:19:31 AM

well if it's coming from jamie foxx...
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 5:07:17 AM

ranger...LOL
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 5:52:06 AM

@sc_kg: Yahtzee called the second game the worst game of 2010.
rabid writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 10:31:24 AM

Why? just why?
Such a sh*tty game, it does not deserve a film. Did it really sell enough copies to warrant one?
Bunny X writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 11:55:31 AM

If they do this, and as much as these two can bring it in the realm of action-comedy; I REALLY hope there is little to ZERO comedy in this. I would love to see Willis and Foxx go in this one straight. I don't want some buddy-cop franchise rip or a root for the quasi-good guy flick.
I just want ridiculous body counts, no gun reloadings, cars exploding by shooting the gas tanks, cars flipping over in chase scenes, guys walking away from explosions and not looking back at them, and unrealistic fight scenes against unrealistic odds.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved