WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Empire's "Captain America" Cover, Joe Johnston on Super Bowl TV Spot

Posted: January 31st, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
EmpireSubmit Comment
Empire magazine has revealed the cover for their upcoming issue, which features a new shot of Chris Evans from the upcoming "Captain America: The First Avenger." Check it out below.

"Scripts had been developed that took place half in World War Two, half in the modern day and none of those scripts were particularly successful because the costume ended up overshadowing the man," said Marvel chief Kevin Feige. "So we finally said, 'If we could make a Captain America movie any way we wanted to make it, how would we make it?' Well, we'd set the entire movie in the past, in that period, with all of the Marvel trimmings. And so we made the fun, kick-ass Captain America movie we wanted to."

Director Joe Johnston also commented on the upcoming 30-second "Captain America" TV spot, which will air during the Super Bowl. "The challenge is really what to leave in and what to leave out when you only have 30 seconds, and the marketing people at Paramount have done a stellar job of finding that balance," he said. "I think it will give the world just the right taste of what the film is without giving away too much."

Cover: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Captain America: The First Avenger."

Source: Empire


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on January 31st, 2011 at 8:24:46 PM

*bleep* Captain International. If I want a politically correct, anti-American gay action film, I'll watch GI JOE.

*bleep* you, Captain Sellout.
SeWerin writes:
on January 31st, 2011 at 8:50:25 PM

Wow this commercial for Shampoo by Empire magazine is great. I especially like the doll effect on Evans...
Crazyhorse writes:
on January 31st, 2011 at 8:56:33 PM

That photo is all wrong

They should have put the red and yellow russian flag with the hammer and sickle in the background

He should also sport the Stalin mustache
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 31st, 2011 at 9:16:05 PM

F-You Johnston!!!
TGDirector writes:
on January 31st, 2011 at 9:52:22 PM

Is it me, or is something just NOT right about the helmet. I've hated it ever since I saw it. I much prefer the new Spider-Man costume.

Still don't understand why they had to choose Chris Evans.
boogiel writes:
on January 31st, 2011 at 10:39:30 PM

The second pic looks odd. The first pic, all I can say is Why So Serious? Honestly, he looks like a constipated person.
johnny_boy writes:
on January 31st, 2011 at 11:31:00 PM

What? He's in front of an American flag? Won't that piss off other countries that we always help out or would help out if disaster occurred? I don't think they'll like it, take it away.
jdl107 writes:
on January 31st, 2011 at 11:31:48 PM

f*ck yeah, looks like he's got a mad dookie holed up in there.
jdl107 writes:
on January 31st, 2011 at 11:34:59 PM

Yeah, that'll probably happen. Doesn't matter that people know (Should, anyway) that he's been a staple for the American people for over 60 years, people just like to bitch about sh*t. Plain and simple.
telur writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 1:04:06 AM

good point johnny boy
Rambo writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 1:25:42 AM

The only upcoming superhero movie that showed some potential was 'Thor'.
NowhereGuy writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 4:16:40 AM

Have no respect for chris evans whatsoever. But i still wanna see this movie. pretty torn apart
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 5:24:26 AM

Its the Chris Evans pout that always reminds me of his role in Not Another Teen Movie. a girl might say its a "GAY" face.
TRUEMAN writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 8:17:43 AM

loks very gay indeed, f*cking faggot, he reminds me of some one i know, i wonder who might be? pls some help here his name begins whith an "S" and end with an "N"
rabid writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 10:29:40 AM

I sat around all day sunday waiting for this damn trailer to air. Turns out superbowl sunday is next weekend.
I wish they'd just release the trailer already.
Bunny X writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 11:59:13 AM

I'm still not impressed and doubt I'll ever be. I'll reserve further judgement until I see the trailer. Til then pfffft
Stuntastic writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 9:28:39 PM

If they put the Team America theme song into every fight scene the would b a pretty good mashup

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved