WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Patrick Stewart on His Favorite "X-Men" Scene

Posted: January 31st, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Patrick Stewart on His Favorite "X-Men" SceneSubmit Comment
LA Times caught up with Patrick Stewart, who revealed that one of the best scenes of his career is from the "X-Men" franchise. Unfortunately, the scene got cut.

"I had to get Xavier's wheelchair into this elevator and it was just an inch wider than the chair," he said of the scene. "I worked on it and worked on it; I got to the point that I could zoom right whoosh and spin on that wheel and be facing the camera. It was brilliant. It was probably the best scene of my career. It didn't make it in."

It's hard to tell whether Stewart was joking, but I hope he was.

He also commented on James McAvoy playing the younger Xavier in "X-Men: First Class." "He is? He's doing it? I had no idea," he said of McAvoy. "I must say that it is nice to see a role that you created go forward with someone you admire."

Source: LA Times


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 36 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on January 31st, 2011 at 8:25:19 PM

This man is all class, pure British class!
minkowski writes:
on January 31st, 2011 at 8:40:12 PM

Love this guy, without a doubt, from the accent to the proper attitude. They'll never cast a better Professor Xavier (sorry Rabid), and his Jean Luc Picard trumps Kirk (barely).

And they just don't don't make actors like him anymore. Him and Neeson (Irish). And Caine. And Butler.

What the f*ck is up with all the great, classes Brit actors? Is it me or are most American actors and actresses just spoiled sc*m? Even Bale has more class than, say, Sheen.

Of course, for every twenty awesome Brit actors/actresses, you have one half-wit whore. Bonham Carter, I'm looking at you.
Ranger writes:
on January 31st, 2011 at 8:40:43 PM

Yep.
minkowski writes:
on January 31st, 2011 at 8:42:08 PM

And I'm not trying to pull a Friday night Che, but I think it's time for the Brits to recolonize the US. Seriously.
Telly like it is writes:
on January 31st, 2011 at 8:56:20 PM

@mink, Spartan, Ranger. I agree. This man has an extra serving of coolness. Here's a scene from Extras with him. "Make it so..."
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Fg_cwI1Xj4M
minkowski writes:
on January 31st, 2011 at 9:03:25 PM

That was great!

Blimey, I hate to see the chap get old.
Crazyhorse writes:
on January 31st, 2011 at 9:06:52 PM

mink

I agree about the American actors, such arrogance from them today

American "hooplawood" have been trained under the Chairman Mao school of thought

I liken it to the movie Tom Hanks and John Candy did back in the 80's called Volunteers

The part where Candy is indoctrinated into Communistic thought.

I think the hollywood execs make the actors take communist classes before they are allowed to act

You probably never saw the movie but I thought it was good back in the 80's

minkowski writes:
on January 31st, 2011 at 9:31:21 PM

I'm an 80s guy, Crazyhorse, but no, I never saw that film. Sounds good, though.

"I think the hollywood execs make the actors take communist classes before they are allowed to act"

I agree. They're definitely brainwashed before they join the SAG. *bleep* commies.
boogiel writes:
on January 31st, 2011 at 10:43:47 PM

Way to go, captain Picard. I thought he was going to say, "the best scene is when I got handed my huge paycheck."
rabid writes:
on January 31st, 2011 at 11:17:47 PM

f*ck, that guy is ever classy.
johnny_boy writes:
on January 31st, 2011 at 11:39:20 PM

This guy does have class. Very charming and funny. He always cracks me up in his American Dad! role. This guy must get laid by 10 women a day.
darkraven28 writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 12:28:29 AM

I'm just pissed that they ended Stewart's tenures as Professor X and Capt. Picard the way they did. I wanted to see more movies with both of those incarnations.
JohnZee writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 12:46:00 AM

Oh yeah Patrick Stewart is a class act. Even in some of the lesser known roles you get a sense of his intense professionalism. And it makes you wish that Hollywood was filled with more of his sort, instead of the very inferior opposite.
Rambo writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 1:29:15 AM

easily his best scene:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lRmmHPE8EvA
Ranger writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 2:36:04 AM

My 'Yep!' was for Skippy (but Mink snuck his post it). No worries... I agree with Mink as well (and his list of great actors).
Ranger writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 2:44:39 AM

@Telly - sweet find my friend... thank you!

@Rambo - great scene yes. My fav. TNG episode (even though I'm original series old school) =

The Inner Light (TNG's answer (for me) to 'The City on the Edge of Forever' (original series):

http://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=picard+the+inner+light&aq=0
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 2:44:45 AM

I'm with you all on this one.
Ranger writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 2:45:53 AM

The person that wrote this episode, KNEW Star Trek:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=606Vk2iSFNk
Ranger writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 2:54:10 AM

I have 'Safe House'

Need a laugh?
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SjpObUPEJpg&playnext=1&list=PLE1A74F279D314406

http://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=patrick+stewart+safe+house&aq=0
Ranger writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 3:00:01 AM

lol... I found it.

At the 1 minute mark:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6n9pfqXy4JU
Rambo writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 3:44:40 AM

picard goes wild:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=g3rFNbSKpEE
trailertrash writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 4:16:09 AM

GREAT Clips everyone

He is a class act no doubt about it...

Telly - Of all the stars Ricky got to appear in Extras Patrick and Kate Winslet were the funniest by far.
killercow218 writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 5:47:57 AM

Patrick Stewart is the coolest cpt of the enterprise fosho and kicks ass. lol sucks for him to practice and practice and have it cut from the movie.... how could they do that to him?
GuyBushwithWood writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 10:19:36 AM

This guy is pure class, I live in the north of England and travelled down south to see him in the west end. but of course i'll always remember the words "Make it so", coolist words ever spoken.

I agree with minkowski best xavier ever.

As for Brit Actors in America I think we are just glad there's a huge industry in the states where some really British actors can actually work.

In England the Industy isn't that good for films, pretty much all lottery funded period pieces which is why all the talented actors flee to the states.

OK i'm all up for recolonisation if that's you with the Texans haha. I know they'll give us the most trouble.
GuyBushwithWood writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 10:20:25 AM

really great*
GuyBushwithWood writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 10:54:37 AM

shame you can't use a reply to comment function on WP. But Minkowski on your post about the lead dude in the New super man you said we're all brothers"

I couldn't agree more mate. I've been youtubing and sufin the net for years, I don't know how many comments are hatred for each others country, it's always the same and goes something like, English are pussies, Americans are idiots and so on but your right dude.

I mean if you think about it most Americans probably have routes here in the UK, After all if your surname isn't spanish or whatever then it's uually from English decent, Smith for instance is a very English name and alot of Americans hold that surname.

The way I see it is, we were at some point in History the same people until that stupid war which I agree was worth waging but pointless because in essence we were fighting our own people. Anyway i'm not going into a history lesson here but it's nice to see someone who see's both our countrys for what they are. I just wish I could wish the states was as easy to get into as the UK then I would come to live for a while haha. Always wanted to see how your guys live.
rabid writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 12:18:36 PM

Stewart really was great as Professor Xavier, but he was a bit too old and British for the role to begin with. I don't mind that his stint is over. Even in the comics, Xavier gets a new clone body about once a generation.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 1:05:23 PM

Patrick Stewart is the man!
minkowski writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 4:34:18 PM

Thanks for your very kind comments, Guy. I can't comment much because I just don't have the energy. Haven't had lunch yet.

But what you said is very true, and we are all bothers, and we have a strong connection to you guys that we should never forsake. Our history is YOUR history, and it's a good one. I hope our friendship lasts a long time.

(speaking of history, damned unfair you guys got Churchill and we got Roosevelt. Not very bloody fair at all. What a Stalin suckup he was...)

Btw, it's already been said, but your actors are just tops. Ours...suck. No class, no style grace or charm, just hungry spoiled little beastly vultures.
minkowski writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 4:35:40 PM

"I'm just pissed that they ended Stewart's tenures as Professor X and Capt. Picard the way they did. I wanted to see more movies with both of those incarnations."

Spot on.
Telly like it is writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 1:03:53 AM

@trailertrash.

Kate Winslet's cameo is truly one of the best.

"I'd like you to stick your Willy Wonka in between my Oompah-Loompas".
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 8:29:55 AM

Wasn't it the one where Halle Berry accidentally sat in his lap (talk about going number one) ?

Wait, I'm thinking of Tracy Morgan in Superhero Movie.

Seriously, this guy just f*cking rocks.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 8:34:03 AM

minkowski writes:
on January 31st, 2011 at 8:40:12 PM
Love this guy, without a doubt, from the accent to the proper attitude. They'll never cast a better Professor Xavier (sorry Rabid), and his Jean Luc Picard trumps Kirk (barely).

And they just don't don't make actors like him anymore. Him and Neeson (Irish). And Caine. And Butler.

What the f*ck is up with all the great, classes Brit actors? Is it me or are most American actors and actresses just spoiled sc*m? Even Bale has more class than, say, Sheen.

Of course, for every twenty awesome Brit actors/actresses, you have one half-wit whore. Bonham Carter, I'm looking at you.

@minkowski

... Andy d*ck has more class than Charlie Sheen right now. And a more possible future.


Helena Bonham-Carter, a whore ? Then my Marla Singer as a sleazy stripper fantasies can come true, eh ?

You also forgot one minor thing. British actors can also act. Not chew up scenery all the time or act like drywall being cured in a ham house on screen (Tanning Chatum, I'm talking about you.).
GuyBushwithWood writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 9:52:41 AM

Yeah but you Americans have some great actors too currently. I don't know about you guys but I think James Franco is pretty good in 127 hours, I also liked Pineapple Express but I i'm starting to get irratated by Seth Rogans Laugh in all his movies.

Imagine they made a punch dummy of Seth Rogan anfd every time you punch it, it does his laugh. You would be a boxing champ in no time.

anyway I grew up on American made movies which just happen to have English actors in them sometimes. I like how in Star Wars apart from Alec Guiness, all the bad guys have british accents, I wonder if George Lucas was trying to say something.

Also I think Mel Gibson hates the engish because he keeps making movies where we are the bad guys.

I think next year i'm going to do a tour of America and visit a few states, NY,CL,TX and a few others maybe. I want to ride a bike across route 66 and pretend to be an easy rider haha joking. But I hear in Texas they do good stake.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 9:36:16 PM

GuyBushwithWood writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 9:52:41 AM
Yeah but you Americans have some great actors too currently. I don't know about you guys but I think James Franco is pretty good in 127 hours, I also liked Pineapple Express but I i'm starting to get irratated by Seth Rogans Laugh in all his movies.

Imagine they made a punch dummy of Seth Rogan anfd every time you punch it, it does his laugh. You would be a boxing champ in no time.

anyway I grew up on American made movies which just happen to have English actors in them sometimes. I like how in Star Wars apart from Alec Guiness, all the bad guys have british accents, I wonder if George Lucas was trying to say something.

Also I think Mel Gibson hates the engish because he keeps making movies where we are the bad guys.

I think next year i'm going to do a tour of America and visit a few states, NY,CL,TX and a few others maybe. I want to ride a bike across route 66 and pretend to be an easy rider haha joking. But I hear in Texas they do good stake.

@GuyBushwithWood

Mel hates the English because they keep stealing his alcohol.
darkraven28 writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 2:11:22 AM

It was always cool to me also that Patrick Stewart is such a huge Beavis And Butthead fan. Made him seem like an average bloke or something. Can't quite get the right words on that.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved