WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Photos: Closer Look at "Spider-Man"

Posted: January 30th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Photos: Closer Look at "Spider-Man" Submit Comment
Thanks to OnLocationNews, we now have even better shots of Spidey on the Los Angeles set of the upcoming "Spider-Man" reboot. Check them out below.

The new movie stars Andrew Garfield (The Social Network) as the title character, Rhys Ifans as the villainous Lizard, Emma Stone as Gwen Stacy, Martin Sheen as Ben Parker, Sally Field as May Parker, and Denis Leary as George Stacy.

"Spider-Man" is directed by Marc Webb (500 Days of Summer) and is scheduled to hit conventional and 3D theaters on July 3rd, 2012.

Set Photos: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Spider-Man."

Source: OnLocationNews, ComingSoon


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 31 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
telur writes:
on January 30th, 2011 at 9:49:10 PM

Halloween is coming?
boogiel writes:
on January 30th, 2011 at 10:01:30 PM

Suit still sucks. Fawk u Hollywood!
The Ripper writes:
on January 30th, 2011 at 10:18:15 PM

What DA f*ck IS THIS?!
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 30th, 2011 at 11:21:54 PM

Well the only good that will come out of these pics is the ragin boner Che now has. f*ck this reboot!!!
dorkus1226 writes:
on January 30th, 2011 at 11:27:23 PM

@ Badchad
hahaha i was thinking the same thing. His goods are definatly being shown off in 2/4's of the photos here
Man in Black writes:
on January 31st, 2011 at 12:06:58 AM

Big whoop stunt man pics ... would had been better off with CGI .
Sleuth1989 writes:
on January 31st, 2011 at 12:10:12 AM

I'm sorry. I know how pissy I get with this reboot being a big fan of Raimi's trilogy but I just can't get behind this. It just doesn't feel like a Spider-Man film. Raimi just really captured what is Spider-Man for me. And yeah the suit is homemade, but so was McGuire's in the beginning and then it grew to the amazing, professional outfit we all know and love. There was growth and evolution. I just see them putting the elements in here, but not the spirit of it.
nicholas56 writes:
on January 31st, 2011 at 12:27:20 AM

looks like sh*t
rabid writes:
on January 31st, 2011 at 12:29:22 AM

in the ultimate comics he doesn't handmake the suit. It's an outfit that all his fellow fighters pitch in to have made. He adds his personal touch later. If that's where they're going with this film, then it will completely make sense.
Raimi just left out the explanation of peter's suit. You see him drawing it and then suddenly he's wearing it. And that follows the classic comic book, but in a film it's a bit of a cop out.
The comic book origin was changed a few years back and this is the exact suit he wore in the books, so even if you don't like it, it's still in line with the continuity of the comics.
johnny_boy writes:
on January 31st, 2011 at 12:33:13 AM

Why are they so open with showing all these pics. Marvel and Sony tends to be more secretive and unwilling to show much. Seems like we get new pics everyday. Guess they don't have much confidence in this and just said f*ck it
rabid writes:
on January 31st, 2011 at 1:07:04 AM

It's impossible to film in public in LA and not get surrounded by amateur photographers. They probably figure that hi-resolution pics make better press than the blurry amateur shots that would show up online.
Rambo writes:
on January 31st, 2011 at 1:37:23 AM

looks like masturbation material for homosexuals spiderman lovers.
SACdaddy writes:
on January 31st, 2011 at 1:50:57 AM

God, this looks like the suit from that sh*tty 70s Spidey TV show.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JUcktiQxC9Q
SACdaddy writes:
on January 31st, 2011 at 1:54:28 AM

Setting my expectations extremely low for this one.
Zeroguy writes:
on January 31st, 2011 at 1:57:10 AM

it's alright. makes sense that it looks kind of home made.
what kind of high school loser/nerd has the ability to design a costume?
point is, it's meant to look lame/sh*tty...or at least i hope thats what the director is goin for.
telur writes:
on January 31st, 2011 at 2:09:37 AM

trust me, all of you gonna love it when this movie release on 2012
Ranger writes:
on January 31st, 2011 at 2:23:41 AM

Were these pictures taken by Peter Parker?
trailertrash writes:
on January 31st, 2011 at 3:08:42 AM

Ranger - lol

SAC - Loved that show as a kid

(on my own on that one i know)
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 31st, 2011 at 3:34:04 AM

Meh
fenderdude64 writes:
on January 31st, 2011 at 3:58:35 AM

honestly, I think these are really cool, minus the awkward leg spread of course. I'm actually looking forward to this.
codeman_1216 writes:
on January 31st, 2011 at 4:47:52 AM

What the f*ck is with you haters? The costume's supposed to look mediocre, not like a professionally made super million dollar outfit. Parker makes it out of a crappy wrestling uniform. That's one of the only things I hated about Raimi's first movie, his awesome costume comes out of nowhere. I mean, where the hell did he get that material? I digress...
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on January 31st, 2011 at 7:52:45 AM

That's one f*cked up luge outfit.
Dre-EL writes:
on January 31st, 2011 at 8:57:04 AM

I hope the final product is better than this.
Bunny X writes:
on January 31st, 2011 at 11:15:56 AM

I will say that when the Tobey Spiderman pics first leaked, I wasn't a fan of the suit then.
that being said, I hate this one even more and I have ZERO faith in this reboot.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on January 31st, 2011 at 12:16:14 PM

@rapid
Is that really worth waiting for? I mean I don't see the benefit of waiting for an improved suit. In two hours a film of this magnitude takes, time flows a lot faster and this wait may not be worth it by the end.
rabid writes:
on January 31st, 2011 at 12:40:07 PM

Who gives a sh*t? If you're watching the movie just to compare notes against a 60yr old comic, you're not going to let yourself enjoy anything.
He'll change the suit up, but I actually wish he wouldn't. I prefer this one over the classic. As for the plot, the Ultimate comics origin story is a hundred times better than the classic take, so I think people will be pleasantly surprised.
It's not about a teenaged crimefighter yet... it's about a teenage genius who also happens to be an underground fighter and is being chased by the psychopathic scientists of an evil corporation.
markoz writes:
on January 31st, 2011 at 1:48:16 PM

1.I believe that similar comments were made when the first Dark Knight suit photos leaked.

2.I find it suspicious that this costume doesn't look like the one worn by Andrew Garfield in the first photo
KindredMac writes:
on January 31st, 2011 at 2:40:01 PM

I was really hoping they were going to stay away from silver.... guess not.... sigh.....
FBO writes:
on January 31st, 2011 at 4:09:42 PM

They should move the setting of the story to San Fran
minkowski writes:
on January 31st, 2011 at 5:43:06 PM

What's with the Crocs, the kneepads and the exposed rubberized genitals? Who's the costume designer? Andy d*ck?
tolboy46 writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 10:24:26 PM

ok i almost never comment but had to. why the f*ck does hollywood have to make every superhero costume look like its from a fashion show. this suit is retarded. to date the best superhero costume i've seen on film is still batman from batman: deadend

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved