WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Brittany Murphy's Death House Being Auctioned

Posted: January 30th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Brittany MurphySubmit Comment
TMZ has learned that Brittany Murphy's house has gone into foreclosure and will be auctioned off on Monday (January 31st). It is located in the Hollywood Hills, and is 8,000 sq ft on 1.29 acres of land.

The house has a long history since Murphy bought it from Britney Spears back in 2003. Then in December 2009, the actress passed away in there. Murphy's mom then put the home on the market for $7.25 million only to take it down in April 2010. Seven weeks after that, Murphy's husband Simon Monjak was found dead in the house.

Even though Murphy bought the house for under $4 million almost a decade ago, she still somehow owed $4.04 million on it.

House Photos:


Source: TMZ


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Amanda_Young writes:
on January 30th, 2011 at 10:17:09 PM

who would buy a house knowing someone has died in it. It would be well creepy.
Bluegirl285 writes:
on January 30th, 2011 at 10:34:54 PM

@ Amanda

Rob Zombie, for one
yeLLowfLaSh writes:
on January 30th, 2011 at 11:06:41 PM

Obviously the house is haunted and killing people with drugs.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 30th, 2011 at 11:16:44 PM

Does it come complete with ghosts?
Man in Black writes:
on January 31st, 2011 at 12:04:43 AM

Holy sh*t is everyone in hollywood horrible with money ? Or maybe this is where this sense of entitlement is originating and trickling down to this generation .... sorry had to vent an observation.
nicholas56 writes:
on January 31st, 2011 at 12:34:05 AM

burn it burn it just like her sh*tty career
johnny_boy writes:
on January 31st, 2011 at 12:35:44 AM

f*ck that. When I have a house I don't like people(unless it's me doing it) boning under my roof if I bought this house, let alone 2 ghost.
Ranger writes:
on January 31st, 2011 at 2:12:09 AM

So, we'll assume that's a 'before' picture of them?
Ranger writes:
on January 31st, 2011 at 2:14:23 AM

'Even though Murphy bought the house for under $4 million almost a decade ago, she still somehow owed $4.04 million on it.' --- easy. They either refinanced it when the market shot up and took some cash out. Or had little down to begin with and never knocked off much off the principal. That's how someone would still owe on it. 5 million mortgages (of ALL sizes) went into foreclosure in the US in 2010. This isn't an unusual case.
trailertrash writes:
on January 31st, 2011 at 3:05:14 AM

My guess ranger is the hubby had the cash out of the house at sometime or another, Maybe even tricked it out of her he looks the type...
Lowryder writes:
on January 31st, 2011 at 5:20:03 AM

I heard they are going to film Paranormal Activity 3D there. Get ready folks cuz this october...the ghosts come alive.
Lowryder writes:
on January 31st, 2011 at 5:21:19 AM

^in RealD 3D. Using state of the art 3D equipment. Also using the same technology as James Cameron used in Avatar, the highest grossing movie of all time!!!!
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on January 31st, 2011 at 6:38:32 AM

If it has ghosts in it, you cna bet your sweet arse the Nicholas Cage will buy it with the $5million he doesn't have!
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on January 31st, 2011 at 7:49:21 AM

Do the buyers of the house get all the drugs that killed her off as well ? I mean, it's only fair.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on January 31st, 2011 at 7:50:58 AM

Even though Murphy bought the house for under $4 million almost a decade ago, she still somehow owed $4.04 million on it.


Yeah, drugs cost a lot.


Even in Hollywood.
ShizPaf writes:
on January 31st, 2011 at 8:32:51 AM

My wifes parents bought a dead guy house, or dead chick house, whatever, she poisoned her husband, he didn't die but she killed herself in the basement when she got caught.
Ranger writes:
on January 31st, 2011 at 11:34:32 AM

I continued to rent out one of my apartments after a guy blew his brains out in it. No one ever asked why the living room didn't have the stipple ceiling yet the rest of the rooms did.

Don't ask... don't tell.
Ranger writes:
on January 31st, 2011 at 11:48:24 AM

@Shiz - bitches.
ShizPaf writes:
on January 31st, 2011 at 11:58:29 AM

@ ranger yeh that was after she spent huge amounts of his money renovating it. she kept show dogs, he was a surgeon.
Ranger writes:
on January 31st, 2011 at 12:00:21 PM

'...she spent huge amounts of his money renovating it.' --- Yep, I've heard that story a dozen times.
rabid writes:
on January 31st, 2011 at 12:04:29 PM

I wonder if she really kept rotisserie chicken corpses under her bed.
Ranger writes:
on January 31st, 2011 at 1:26:05 PM

As far as the continued US financial woes and the real estate market. A friend's friend just bought a place that was originally $1.2 mil, for only $279K. A steal!

I guess we should re-visit Michael Douglas' Oscar-winning scene in Wallstreet 'Greed is good' speech.

Or back to Kennedy's '... ask not what this country can do for you' speech.

Some bargains are to be had for sure!
ShizPaf writes:
on January 31st, 2011 at 2:28:24 PM

Almost a million dollars of savings washes a lot o dead out of a house.
Ranger writes:
on January 31st, 2011 at 2:40:33 PM

My thinking exactly.
oklahomaer writes:
on January 31st, 2011 at 2:46:39 PM

If i had the money i would buy the house. As long as Brittany Murphys ghost comes by each night so we can have sex.
Ranger writes:
on January 31st, 2011 at 3:33:52 PM

But then her husbands ghost would be there nailing you in the crack for... well... ummm... crack money.

So, I say no deal!
Syman404 writes:
on January 31st, 2011 at 4:26:13 PM

This house is actually worth that much? It looks fugly as hell, no wonder people died in there. It looks like one of many Cuban houses Will Smith ran through in Bad Boys II.
minkowski writes:
on January 31st, 2011 at 5:49:34 PM

Dunno what's worse, living in a house where two people died or living in the house where Brittany Murphy lived.
Ranger writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 5:23:51 PM

If 'Death House' is on the listing... that, and the current market may make this puppy a tougher sell.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved