WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Henry Cavill is Man of Steel in "Superman" Reboot!

Posted: January 30th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Henry Cavill is Man of Steel in "Superman" Reboot!Submit Comment
Warner Bros has been testing actors for the upcoming "Superman" reboot and has decided to cast Henry Cavill as the new man of steel. Zack Snyder (Watchmen, 300) is directing and Christopher Nolan (The Dark Knight) is producing.

"He's got an amazing quality. He doesn't look too much like [Christopher] Reeve and [Brandon] Routh, but he's big and strong and he has a very modern feel to him," Warners executive told Deadline. "We're really going to try and make Superman as contemporary as possible."

Cavill previously auditioned to play Batman in "Batman Begins," was a contender for James Bond in "Casino Royale" and was Stephenie Meyer's first choice to play Edward in "Twilight." He now stars in Tarsem Singh's "Immortals," playing a he-man Greek warrior Theseus who battles mythological gods including Poseidon and Zeus.

The actor is 27-years-old, 6'1 ft tall, and is British.

Click here to read more about "Superman."

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 104 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
VDODSON writes:
on January 30th, 2011 at 2:21:26 PM

This guy was great in the Tudors, he can definitly act. I still wish they would have invited Routh back, but since its a fresh start it would of been to hard for the dolts to differentiate movies. I am glad though they didnt pick that fat heat Tom Welling, dude cant act for sh*t, he needs to stick to prime time telly.
technoreaper writes:
on January 30th, 2011 at 2:24:33 PM

I would say this won't be good, but with Zack Snyder and Christopher Nolan, they can make anything into gold.
rocketman writes:
on January 30th, 2011 at 2:25:43 PM

Bats ,Spidey and now Supes?,Us Brits seem to be pinching all your superheroes?If it's not us it's the Aussies.Serves you right for foisting Downey Jr on us as Sherlock. :P
Electro Rock writes:
on January 30th, 2011 at 2:28:04 PM

Bizarro should be the bad guy.
minkowski writes:
on January 30th, 2011 at 2:30:46 PM

You Brits are our brothers, so what the f*ck do we care if you share some talent? And Downey was awesome as Holmes. Very much looking forward to more of his character.

Not too worried about Cavill, but Snyder has always been, and always will be, far more style than substance.
rocketman writes:
on January 30th, 2011 at 2:38:11 PM

Just messing Mink ;)
rocketman writes:
on January 30th, 2011 at 2:38:56 PM

Got to disagree about Holmes though...
sc_kg writes:
on January 30th, 2011 at 2:44:51 PM

Never heard of him, but I don't mind giving him a shot considering the talents behind the movie who decided that he's trustworthy.
Rambo writes:
on January 30th, 2011 at 2:48:17 PM

doesn't look so big and strong from the photo...
minkowski writes:
on January 30th, 2011 at 2:50:27 PM

"Just messing Mink ;)"

No, I agree with the Brit talent. You blokes, and the Aussies and the Canucks have some serious film muscle. And I'm not trying to Che you.

But I loved Holmes, so that's where we disagree. I guess it was Guy Ritchie's vision. That guy has a style perhaps not all his own but definitely uncommmon.

I just LOVED this sscene in Revolver:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=e4vyuNY8v1c

And of course Snatch was just classic.

Yeah, Ritchie made Holmes into the film I love, but of course the original Doyle HOlmes was very little a man of action, and instead a man of brains. But I love both.
minkowski writes:
on January 30th, 2011 at 2:51:17 PM

"doesn't look so big and strong from the photo..."

Steroids, padding and CGI will do all the work.
minkowski writes:
on January 30th, 2011 at 2:51:57 PM

"Never heard of him, but I don't mind giving him a shot"

I BET. *whistling*
jdl107 writes:
on January 30th, 2011 at 2:56:51 PM

Yeah well Chris Reeve wasn't exactly an Arnie either...
Rambo writes:
on January 30th, 2011 at 3:01:00 PM

at least he was 6'4" tall
trailertrash writes:
on January 30th, 2011 at 3:01:43 PM

Rocket -

Don't forget we gave the world Condor Man as well !!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=t1dOS012Ol0&feature=related

Mink-

Agree i liked RDJ as Holmes and part 2 this christmas is one of the films i'm looking forward to the most this year.

Guy really nailed the first and this series could run for a good while now.
minkowski writes:
on January 30th, 2011 at 3:03:01 PM

Cavill's a good choice. Can't argue with that one. The director will give good visuals, so the only issue is the screenplay.

Sure, this won't be a Nolan film per se, but it shuold be better than Superman Returns. Can't see how it could be any worse, Routh's excellent aping of Reeves and Spaceys's good performance aside.

But the kid, jesus, the kid and the chick playing Lois Lane were total travesties. I've never hated a Lois Lane rendition more. Was the kid Baby Goku or Gohan or something? That was like some trick Morrison would pull oout of his ass in one of his graphic novels.

I do hope they get past the backpacking in Africa thing quickly though. This isn't 24: Redemption, and even Superman would get his ass kicked in Africa.
minkowski writes:
on January 30th, 2011 at 3:05:06 PM

"at least he was 6'4" tall"

Something you'll never hear a woman say: a three inch difference isn't important.
AYT BALL writes:
on January 30th, 2011 at 3:06:19 PM

Well i liked Routh to be honest but im happy with this choice, not just cos hes a fellow Brit but as Vdodson said he was really good in the Tudors.

As for others mentioned, i think those roles no matter how "american" and iconic should always go to the best actor for the job.....that said however i think id be a little pissed if an american got to play Bond!

Sherlock holmes was a worry but Downey owned it in my opinion, cant imagine anyone doing it better now.
rocketman writes:
on January 30th, 2011 at 3:12:36 PM

Lock Stock still takes the crown for me then Snatch.Holmes was an ok flick i just have an accent issue...im a d*ck what can i say.
As for Supes,he needs to hire the same trainer as Thor,more bulk needed.
As for American talent 95% of my fave films are American and i'm ordering a cheeseburger for my tea,long may this friendship continue...now what the f*ck are we going to do about China?
rocketman writes:
on January 30th, 2011 at 3:13:48 PM

@TT,saw that at the flicks and loved it.
minkowski writes:
on January 30th, 2011 at 3:14:54 PM

"now what the f*ck are we going to do about China?"

Give 'em the Hong Kong treatment.
minkowski writes:
on January 30th, 2011 at 3:16:23 PM

I so wanna bang Condorman's woman.
AYT BALL writes:
on January 30th, 2011 at 3:19:02 PM

i wanted condormans car so badly! IT COMES OUT OF A TRUCK!! lol
trailertrash writes:
on January 30th, 2011 at 3:21:18 PM

Mink- lol

You just know she is filthy (in a good way)
trailertrash writes:
on January 30th, 2011 at 3:22:20 PM

AYT-

I know who would have thought Frank Spencer could be so cool , lol
rocketman writes:
on January 30th, 2011 at 3:23:28 PM

f*ck,thats dated though...and im just waiting for him to say 'hmm Betty'
AYT BALL writes:
on January 30th, 2011 at 3:23:42 PM

bizzare isnt it! lol oooh betty!
minkowski writes:
on January 30th, 2011 at 3:24:34 PM

"You just know she is filthy (in a good way)"

You mean unlike Helena Bonham Carter?
trailertrash writes:
on January 30th, 2011 at 3:25:08 PM

Rocket - Same here

Agree on Lock Stock, It just edges Snatch (Just) both great films though.

On Revolver, I really will have to watch that again. First time round was a real let down from what i remember.
trailertrash writes:
on January 30th, 2011 at 3:26:13 PM

Ha ha ha,

Helen does Look like she needs a good wash sometimes.
trailertrash writes:
on January 30th, 2011 at 3:31:01 PM

Oh yeah ,Henry Cavill as Superman.

Don't know to much about the guy but i have faith in Nolan and Snyder these guys know what they are doing.

Still i liked Routh and as VDODSON said i would have been happy to seem him return as Superman once again.
minkowski writes:
on January 30th, 2011 at 3:31:19 PM

I'm just thinking of her Fight Club role.

"I haven't been f*cked like that since grade school."
rocketman writes:
on January 30th, 2011 at 3:32:13 PM

Needs to sort out that birds nest on her head,would have bummed her in Fight Club though.
minkowski writes:
on January 30th, 2011 at 3:32:59 PM

"On Revolver, I really will have to watch that again. First time round was a real let down from what i remember."

I think it didn't work as well as Ritchie would have liked because he was trying far too hard to make a point, rather than just having fun telling the story.
trailertrash writes:
on January 30th, 2011 at 3:36:32 PM

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3300/3580591780_7dde31252c_o.jpg

She does need a makeover ...
minkowski writes:
on January 30th, 2011 at 3:37:37 PM

What does Michael Jackson have to do with Superman?
codeman_1216 writes:
on January 30th, 2011 at 3:41:58 PM

@Electro Rock

Bizarro is like a messed up clone of Superman. In this movie he's deciding whether he even wants to be Superman. No Superman yet, no Bizarro yet.
otis writes:
on January 30th, 2011 at 3:42:50 PM

They both have their own special kryponite.
It's just one of them is children.
trailertrash writes:
on January 30th, 2011 at 3:42:55 PM

He had just made Swept Away and that sucked like Che's dad on pay day.

And i guess he thought he need something like his first 2 films Clever, cool and Funny. But it just missed the mark for me, same as Rocknrolla did (going to watch that tonight now).

With Sherlock Holmes he got his mojo back IMO
trailertrash writes:
on January 30th, 2011 at 3:44:10 PM

Mink- lol
minkowski writes:
on January 30th, 2011 at 3:46:53 PM

"They both have their own special kryponite.
It's just one of them is children."

That and neither one was human.
Rambo writes:
on January 30th, 2011 at 4:03:21 PM

http://images.hollywood.com/site/cavill3v2us8.jpg
SaulSilver writes:
on January 30th, 2011 at 4:04:14 PM

Well, they couldve chosen a lot worse, I guess.
The funny thing to me really is that this dude has had his name thrown around for all these kinds of roles for like 5 years, i'm just shocked that he actually got one.
Crazyhorse writes:
on January 30th, 2011 at 4:07:15 PM

The height might be an issue unless they put shorter people around him

Can anyone convince me that this wont be problem

I just remember Dean Cane in the Lois and Clark series being around this height and he just didnt fit to me
rocketman writes:
on January 30th, 2011 at 4:16:43 PM

Taller than Bale and Keaton and a f*cking giant compared to Hobbity me,he will be fine,needs more muscle though
Crazyhorse writes:
on January 30th, 2011 at 4:19:22 PM

rocket man

Good point about Bale

Maybe Dean Cane's head was to big
rocketman writes:
on January 30th, 2011 at 4:20:52 PM

Cane did look short,5/10 at most
minkowski writes:
on January 30th, 2011 at 4:26:17 PM

"Maybe Dean Cane's head was to big"

That's always been a spot of bother...
billofill writes:
on January 30th, 2011 at 4:27:45 PM

Ok he's 2 inches shorter than the comic character OH NOESSSSSSSSS.
rocketman writes:
on January 30th, 2011 at 4:29:09 PM

Super Cuban heels,probs solved.
minkowski writes:
on January 30th, 2011 at 4:30:45 PM

"Ok he's 2 inches shorter than the comic character OH NOESSSSSSSSS."

lol.
minkowski writes:
on January 30th, 2011 at 4:31:47 PM

http://files.sharenator.com/Oh_Noes_Oh_noes-s512x463-49736-580.jpg
rocketman writes:
on January 30th, 2011 at 4:31:47 PM

I wonder if Lois is going to be hot,save for Smallville shes always been a munter on screen.
minkowski writes:
on January 30th, 2011 at 4:35:23 PM

Bosworth's hot, she's just a c*nty actress with no talent.
minkowski writes:
on January 30th, 2011 at 4:36:15 PM

Perhaps I have that backwards...
trailertrash writes:
on January 30th, 2011 at 4:46:22 PM

She will be taking it backwards in the Straw Dogs Remake she's starring in
rocketman writes:
on January 30th, 2011 at 4:47:10 PM

Barely remember her performance,bland springs to mind,not enough sass.Suppose i'd park my c*ck in her bum though.
rocketman writes:
on January 30th, 2011 at 4:47:25 PM

Just
minkowski writes:
on January 30th, 2011 at 4:47:43 PM

They're remaking Straw Dogs? Are you f*cking kidding me?
Crazyhorse writes:
on January 30th, 2011 at 4:47:59 PM

Mink
Rocketman

Jordana Brewster would make a good "looking" Lois in my opinion
trailertrash writes:
on January 30th, 2011 at 4:48:53 PM

Mink - Nope !!

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0999913/
rocketman writes:
on January 30th, 2011 at 4:51:26 PM

@Crazy....hot enough,can she do sass though?
minkowski writes:
on January 30th, 2011 at 4:54:37 PM

"http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0999913/"

James Marsden = Fail. He's the poor man's James Franco.
minkowski writes:
on January 30th, 2011 at 4:55:34 PM

"Jordana Brewster would make a good "looking" Lois in my opinion"

Yep, but I'm not sharing her. Sorry Supes.
trailertrash writes:
on January 30th, 2011 at 4:56:28 PM

Sam Peckinpah will be turning in his grave

Caused such a storm here over Susan George's rape scene, because she seemed to like it (a lot).
Belmondo Bogart writes:
on January 30th, 2011 at 5:10:07 PM

If it was someone other than Christopher Nolan, I would say that this is going to worse than a Michael Bay-Megan Fox porno film.
minkowski writes:
on January 30th, 2011 at 5:11:12 PM

Three things:

Susan George should be, but is not, Melissa George's mother (one a Brit the other Aussie)
the BBFC didn't retract their take on Straw Dogs until 2002 upon watching the unedited rape scenes

and yes, Susan George probably liked the scene. I would have liked giving it to her.
encoreyourface writes:
on January 30th, 2011 at 5:12:14 PM

judging by facial appearance i think he'd make a good superman ...
trailertrash writes:
on January 30th, 2011 at 5:34:32 PM

Melissa George's Mom , you never know she did get around a bit back in the day. She did marry Simon Maccorkindale (RIP) from Jaws 3 and Manimal.

I think they re-edited the film some what so those scenes didn't have her seem like she was enjoying the ordeal.

Same as clockwork orange used to watch this on a some dodgy pirate VHS.

vwkombi writes:
on January 30th, 2011 at 5:35:29 PM

So a British guy is playing the All-American man of virtue who happens to be an alien who landed in the country illegally?

Awesome!
BobMcBob writes:
on January 30th, 2011 at 5:36:35 PM

I didnít know Batman, Superman and Spider-man were all British. The only superhero being played by an American is Captain America (for obvious reasons), and the studio actually thought about casting a Romanian in the role (Sebastian Stan, who ended up getting a supporting role in the film).

Does America not have any more acting schools?
trailertrash writes:
on January 30th, 2011 at 5:43:14 PM

Garfield is American isn't he..
minkowski writes:
on January 30th, 2011 at 5:47:52 PM

America out-sources everything these days, including actors..
minkowski writes:
on January 30th, 2011 at 5:51:02 PM

"Garfield is American isn't he.."

Dunno, but Odie is definitely French.
trailertrash writes:
on January 30th, 2011 at 5:54:22 PM

lol
AYT BALL writes:
on January 30th, 2011 at 5:54:49 PM

@ Trailer - Straw Dogs remake....what the f*ck is the world coming to?!

and yeah basically what happened with the rape scene, they thought it was too graphic and she didnt seem to be as distressed as she should be, so they cut it a little and rearranged it, but in doing so the cut version showed him thrust from behind and her scream as if it had gone in the wrong un and the film got banned! Editing due to censorship = FAIL! lol
Sinestro writes:
on January 30th, 2011 at 6:01:04 PM

I like this dude. He has to get a haircut and what not, but the face is very close, and the eyes not only look like Kal's but they have that gave and solemn quality we've come to know from the almost regal version of Superman Alex Ross redefined in the mid 90's and DC writers have been adopting ever since.

Now, can Snyder make a decent movie without using too much slow motion or resorting to other superfluous digital trickery and excessively elaborate action scenes? Not sure. His style worked great with 300 and looks promising in Super Punch, but I had hoped his version of Watchmen would have been a bit more grounded and gritty like Dawn of the Dead, instead, we got too much slow-motion and unnecessarily overdone action sequences (also in slow motion.) If he can find the right style, he can create a pretty good flick.

Singer should have put more of himself into his Superman Returns (which is not nearly as bad as people say) as opposed to trying to follow-up the original Donner movie. And he should have dropped that kid bullsh*t. WTF?
Sinestro writes:
on January 30th, 2011 at 6:03:47 PM

Oh and Belmondo Bogart. Your name and avatar confused the hell out me, lol. I was like, wait... that's none of those guys!

That's Lino Ventura, right?
Sinestro writes:
on January 30th, 2011 at 6:05:23 PM

that's GRAVE*

And SUCKER* Punch.

No edit button, WP, really? Making me look like a bigger dunce.
trailertrash writes:
on January 30th, 2011 at 6:07:57 PM

AYT- Editing due to censorship is a BIG FAIL your right and Cheers

Most of the guys involved in those scenes are in Emmerdale farm or Eastenders now , doesn't have the same shock value anymore. lol

happileperkon writes:
on January 30th, 2011 at 6:20:12 PM

Garfield is british
trailertrash writes:
on January 30th, 2011 at 6:24:15 PM

Born in LA moved to England age 4 according to IMDB.
VDODSON writes:
on January 30th, 2011 at 6:59:51 PM

Odie is a god damn coward.
johnny_boy writes:
on January 30th, 2011 at 7:25:57 PM

"rocketman writes:
on January 30th, 2011 at 2:25:43 PM
Bats ,Spidey and now Supes?,Us Brits seem to be pinching all your superheroes?If it's not us it's the Aussies.Serves you right for foisting Downey Jr on us as Sherlock. :P"

Well I never! Good day, sir.


Jk
darthraige writes:
on January 30th, 2011 at 7:44:56 PM

We all thought Heath Ledger was a terrible choice for Joker and look how that turned out. I'm sure this Superman will blow every other one the f*ck away.
JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on January 30th, 2011 at 8:24:59 PM

^Yeah, he died and everybody then convinced themselves that he was the greatest actor in the world and his Joker was the best Joker ever, even better than the comics he was supposed to be based on...
AYT BALL writes:
on January 30th, 2011 at 8:32:29 PM

convinced themselves?? nah, dead or not, he f*ckin nailed it
rabid writes:
on January 30th, 2011 at 9:43:05 PM

No, most people who had seen Heath ledger in a film before knew he was going to be great as the Joker. The only naysayers were kids who only knew him from A Knight's Tale.

Cavill is a decent choice for the looks. He's not the greatest actor around, but then he doesn't really need to be. Superman doesn't require all that much of an actor.
dorkus1226 writes:
on January 31st, 2011 at 12:00:03 AM

*drool*
when it comes to superman, isn't that all that matters? :P
Man in Black writes:
on January 31st, 2011 at 12:14:00 AM

All right you cast someone that can fill the suit and not look like a big puss , now WB give us a villain worth a Superman asswhoopin ! Cant imagine Nolan / Snyder would disappoint ... then again leave it to the studio to interfere and really f*ck things up .
rocketman writes:
on January 31st, 2011 at 1:37:09 AM

Yeah superman n stuff..look a babe
http://www.zooweekly.com.au/sexy-stuff/babe-watch/krystal-mega-gallery-.htm
SACdaddy writes:
on January 31st, 2011 at 1:41:20 AM

The Superman exists, and he is British....and he's shrinking :)

I guess as long as he doesn't f*ck up the accent (ie Christian Bale in everything he does) he'll do.
Man in Black writes:
on January 31st, 2011 at 1:56:04 AM

@ Sac ... as long as he doesnt have a 3 pack a day rip the filters off habit voice that Bale does ( in the cowl) he'll do fine .
LEONCIO writes:
on January 31st, 2011 at 5:15:42 AM

I said he should be Superman in this site a couple of months ago:

http://www.worstpreviews.com/headline.php?id=19796

Did I win anything? XD
Trip Maverick writes:
on January 31st, 2011 at 6:02:18 AM

@LEONCIO You win our utter disgust.

I liked RDJ as Holmes HE can do no wrong. Guy Ritchie looked like he was going down the crapper. I think he did a good job. Im reading the books and They go very close to the story. Holmes actually was a very good swordsman and fighter and while he didnt go to fightclubs he could handle himself very well. But as someone already said he didnt need to use his skills much cos he was such a brainy f*cker.

As For superman I think they got the right man. His name has been linked with the role by fans for a few years now. I had forgotten about him but Glad hes finally got his chance.
LEONCIO writes:
on January 31st, 2011 at 7:15:48 AM

@LEONCIO You win our utter disgust.

:( XD
The Dini writes:
on January 31st, 2011 at 9:49:31 AM

No Tom Welling?? WTF
LEONCIO writes:
on January 31st, 2011 at 10:54:42 AM

"No Tom Welling?? WTF"

THANKS GOD.
Bunny X writes:
on January 31st, 2011 at 11:44:10 AM

I like the casting. I also like the departure from what they did with Routh. As much as I did like Routh, I didn't like that they were going with a Reeves replacement more so than just having someone carve out their own of Supes.
This to me is what they're aiming for this go around and I can appreciate that.
Now whether or not this translates good on screen is debateable only after the film is out, so until then......
Valerie writes:
on January 31st, 2011 at 2:31:04 PM

Fantastic choice, seen him first in The Tudors, and then in that awful Woody movie, but i think he certainly has the talent, and potential to pull this off.
FBO writes:
on January 31st, 2011 at 4:07:38 PM

I do hope they get past the backpacking in Africa thing quickly though. This isn't 24: Redemption, and even Superman would get his ass kicked in Africa.
---

Do you guys think Sups is impervious to AIDS? I know that his only weakness is suppose to be kyptonite and all, but I am just saying.
The Dini writes:
on February 1st, 2011 at 1:05:14 AM

f*ck you wierdo lion f*cker. Tom Welling is cooler than you and the cats you rape will ever be............
prowler writes:
on February 3rd, 2011 at 1:25:54 PM

lime superman?? NEVER! its like american james bond
bane writes:
on November 24th, 2012 at 7:04:37 PM

i saw
the other Superman Brandon Routh
in this really disturbing thriller

UNTHINKABLE

mad mad movie

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved