WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Video: Watch "Spider-Man" Web-Swinging Stunt

Posted: January 30th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Video: Watch "Spider-Man" Web-Swinging StuntSubmit Comment
We've been showing you photos from the set of the upcoming "Spider-Man" reboot, including shots of a stuntman performing swinging stunts. Today, we have a video of one of these stunts and you can check it out below.

The new movie stars Andrew Garfield (The Social Network) as the title character, Rhys Ifans as the villainous Lizard, Emma Stone as Gwen Stacy, Martin Sheen as Ben Parker, Sally Field as May Parker, and Denis Leary as George Stacy.

"Spider-Man" is directed by Marc Webb (500 Days of Summer) and is scheduled to hit conventional and 3D theaters on July 3rd, 2012.

Video:


Click here to read more about "Spider-Man."

Source: YouTube


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
rocketman writes:
on January 30th, 2011 at 2:07:45 PM

Suits a right f*cking mess
Blank x25 writes:
on January 30th, 2011 at 2:14:42 PM

It DOES make me a little happy that apparently not all action will be CGI.

Still don't know, tho. Could be good. Could be awful.
minkowski writes:
on January 30th, 2011 at 2:34:56 PM

Looks like the old late 70s cartoon. And thats not a good thing.

CGI has improved since even 2007. Computer imagery could give us a totally convincing Spiderman without the gayness, where as this won't have the fakery but it'll lack the dynamism that's possible with CGI.
Rambo writes:
on January 30th, 2011 at 2:58:56 PM

wow.I've just got enlightened.
AYT BALL writes:
on January 30th, 2011 at 3:09:04 PM

Over the moon they are using at least some physical stunts, the others got far too cartoon like for me, but yeah, we will see
minkowski writes:
on January 30th, 2011 at 3:28:52 PM

Physical stunts might be a plus for this film, but I just can't get passed all the things they've done wrong here, from the director who may or may not work, the dubious actor choices, the high school/teen setting (and the subsequent loss of Jonah Jameson), the costume and so much more.
Blank x25 writes:
on January 30th, 2011 at 3:50:50 PM

The high school setting and director doesn't bother me as much. But losing J Jonah? That makes no sense. I know it'd be different in this film, but J.K. Simmons was EASILY the best part of the Raimi films for me.
minkowski writes:
on January 30th, 2011 at 4:01:12 PM

He might to get to come back for the sequel as Jameson, when and where Peter Parker is out of high school.

But I wonder if it'll be too late. I just don't see this film going for seconds and thirds. I could be wrong, of course.
Belmondo Bogart writes:
on January 30th, 2011 at 5:11:04 PM

Oh... yay, a reboot of a film that came out a couple of years ago. I'm sure looking forward to yet another comic book film. Sigh.
AYT BALL writes:
on January 30th, 2011 at 5:59:10 PM

Im pretty sure they will be planning on at very least a trilogy so Jameson will no doubt show his face, dont mind the suit too much because i havent seen it in motion yet, i mean they have to light the thing to get the colours popping but once the films gradded i think it could look ok, i dont mind the director but havent seen him handle action so thats 50/50, gotta say i dont mind Garfield other than the fact he looks too weedy......highschool though....that pisses me off, i know they are going for a particular story line but make it for the old spidey fans, not the kids who only know him as Tobey
Ranger writes:
on January 30th, 2011 at 6:24:31 PM

@Blank - '...but J.K. Simmons was EASILY the best part of the Raimi films for me.'

Yep!
Ranger writes:
on January 30th, 2011 at 6:32:41 PM

I can tell you where this will fail though...

Without the CG... the actor playing Spiderman doesn't have the strength of... well... a spider (proportionally). At least with the CG (and not saying I'm a fan of it always... but it has its place, and yes many parts of Raimi's movies made him look like a cartoon)... Spidey was able to whip himself around with that web like nobody's business. Here we'll see a limp armed youngin trying to do the things animated/comic book Spidey could do on a web.

But... old school comic guy here... I'm STILL optimistic... sort of. And SONY still sucks farts.

@Blank - great avatar!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HoUpF7rvfnk

JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on January 30th, 2011 at 8:06:31 PM

I've just found the first trailer of this new Spider-Man and it looks better than expected! ;) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q8aQvCEn3JU
AYT BALL writes:
on January 30th, 2011 at 8:14:25 PM

lol holy sh*t thats bad! i used to think it was awesome
Zeroguy writes:
on January 31st, 2011 at 1:54:44 AM

i think the director has potential due to his background in music videos and making a good indie rom com that works. and the choice for spiderman is a good choice. check "boy a" for some choice acting from andrew garfield.
as for the loss of JJ, well it makes sense. the kids in high school. this doesn't mean we won't see any articles from the bugle hatin on spidey. plus it's a series/trilogy. we'll just see him in the next one.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 31st, 2011 at 2:41:34 AM

Just show us a godamn trailer!!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved