WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Mark Zuckerberg and Jesse Eisenberg Appear on "SNL" Tonight

Posted: January 29th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Mark Zuckerberg and Jesse Eisenberg Appear on "SNL" TonightSubmit Comment
When "The Social Network" hit theaters, Mark Zuckerberg immediately started protecting his image by donating $100 million to NJ schools and stating that he is not accurately portrayed in the movie. But despite claiming that he had no interest in ever seeing the film, he was soon spotted at a "Social Network" screening.

Apparently Zuckerberg hasn't receive as much criticism as he expected and NY Post is now reporting that he's set to make an appearance on tonight's episode of "Saturday Night Live," which will be hosted by Jesse Eisenberg, the actor who portrayed him in "Network."

This is all good news for the movie, which is the favorite to win the Best Picture Oscar and is nominated in seven other categories, including Best Actor for Eisenberg.

Source: NY Post


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on January 29th, 2011 at 6:14:35 AM

The social network for best picture of the year? U f*cking kidding me is about a couple of computer geeks making a website worse than myspace and black planet?

f*ck facebook and twitter
bandolero999 writes:
on January 29th, 2011 at 6:23:41 AM

Thanks for donating 100 million to a douchebag state like if jersey shore and and housewives of jersey weren't enough bring on more douche jersey
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 29th, 2011 at 6:33:58 AM

"TSN" is a good film but in way better than "Inception", going to be a joke if it wins Best Picture Oscar.
Rush_66 writes:
on January 29th, 2011 at 7:53:52 AM

Social Network is way better than Inception. But, I want Black Swan to win Best Picture. Every other possible option is a disappointment.
thomas deadison writes:
on January 29th, 2011 at 8:37:06 AM

The Social Network is masterful screenwriting. But I don't know, The King's Speech is sort of a critical darling right now.
jdl107 writes:
on January 29th, 2011 at 10:50:43 AM

Does anyone else think that Armie Hammer would've been a good Captain America?
velocityknown writes:
on January 29th, 2011 at 11:10:48 AM

People who have read my posts on this site know I love The Social Network and I absolutely think it should win Best Picture, but right now I won't be surprised if The King's Speech wins because it's making a masterful push. Weinstein is an undeniable genius when it comes to that stuff. He's kind of a d*ck, sure, but this he can do.

And I loved The King's Speech so I won't lose my mind if it wins, but I really think The Social Network is a special film and deserves to win.

@jdl107

Man I never even thought of that but you are correct, sir. Would've been perfect for it. Oh well, maybe when they reboot it in 5 years?
jdl107 writes:
on January 29th, 2011 at 11:54:50 AM

Thanks for the response, you made me hopeful of seeing an actor fill those shoes soon.

You know, I've never seen The Kings Speech, but if TSN can move me, it being just a dramatic, character piece then sh*t... Why not try TKS out? I don't know, something tells me I would like it.

You know I really don't understand the hate this movie is getting, seriously. Out of all the sh*t that came out this year (Perhaps thats why TSN is getting such props :).) TSN shines out of all of it, and yes... *sigh* I liked Inception but still, that was just an action movie.

Here's the way I see it, a movie about Facebook had no right to be as good as it was, thats why I think it deserves Oscars, and also why I agree with Velocity on the "special" part. Although... like I said I haven't seen TKS, which also has a similarly simple concept. You know, Social Networking, Speech Impediment, both of those sound like a wtf scenario but yet they are getting rave reviews. Ah... 2010. The year for oddly simple concepts.
rocketman writes:
on January 29th, 2011 at 1:10:00 PM

?
codeman_1216 writes:
on January 29th, 2011 at 1:17:30 PM

@bandolero999

Worse than myspace? Myspace is a social dating site for tweens who can't stop talking about Justin Bieber? All there is on the home page is advertisements for pop-culture crap that no one cares about. And what the hell is black planet?
velocityknown writes:
on January 29th, 2011 at 1:49:41 PM

2010 was a weird year for concepts, but a great year for films in my opinion. Let's look at the Best Picture nominees:

Black Swane
The Fighter
Inception
The Kingís Speech
The Kids Are All Right
True Grit
Winterís Bone
Toy Story 3
The Social Network
127 Hours

Those were all fantastic films that could make a legitimate argument for why they deserve Best Picture. Those that missed out include films like The Town, Rabbit Hole, Blue Valentine, Exit Through the Gift Shop, a handful of foreign films, I'm sure I'm forgetting some but you see my point.

@Bandolero999

If you thought The Social Network was just a movie about people making a website then you totally missed the point of the movie. Watch it again.
And there are about 600 million people that would argue that Facebook is better than MySpace. And about 60 million still on MySpace who probably can't even explain why they still have one.

@Rush_66

Black Swan is on my to-see list, I don't doubt it's great or that it could be better than TSN, but it was, unfortunately, just too polarizing for some viewers (people who apparently can't get into the psychological stuff) and that's why it most likely isn't a serious contender for Best Picture. Aronofsky is a genius though and he will get his due one day.
jdl107 writes:
on January 29th, 2011 at 2:29:56 PM

I wish they traded Toy Story 3 with The Town, or something. It's just hard for me to consider a CG movie to be in the Best Picture category. Also, Inception... like I said. Merely an action film, although a unique, greatly acted greatly written action film, just doesn't deserve a best picture Oscar imho.

f*ck... I still need to watch Black Swan.

Oh, I watched True Grit last night too. That movie was great. Matt Damon won me with his role, which is kind've funny considering I usually wholeheartedly agree with Max and his bashing of him getting lost in cornfields. Jeff Bridges was awesome too.
Rambo writes:
on January 29th, 2011 at 2:46:39 PM

f*ck facebook and f*ck the social network-easily the most overrated movie of the year.
jdl107 writes:
on January 29th, 2011 at 3:33:47 PM

Well... I guess I could agree with you on that. But Inception is a close second.
jdl107 writes:
on January 29th, 2011 at 3:39:47 PM

Even David Fincher knows that though, you should've seen his face when the guy speaking for the G.G. Best Picture win says it was Finchers' best work.
minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2011 at 5:26:29 PM

What Fincher film was better constructed than the Social Network? Zodiac? Panic Room?

TSN was the only film of Fincher's that didn't require an anti-depressant c*cktail afterwards.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 30th, 2011 at 12:03:37 AM

Unless they are gangbanging Andy Samberg, who's dressed like Marky Mark Wahlberg, f*ck that.
Rambo writes:
on January 30th, 2011 at 12:26:01 AM

@mink

better fincher constructed movies;

Fight club
The Game
Seven
Panic Room
Tyrkae writes:
on January 30th, 2011 at 2:48:48 AM

And Panic room brought us that dumbass chick from the twilight series
Ranger writes:
on January 30th, 2011 at 4:01:40 AM

@jdl - is this where you got your Hammer/America idea from?

http://www.comicbookmovie.com/justice_league/news/?a=23444
jdl107 writes:
on January 30th, 2011 at 5:02:34 AM

Uhhh... no. I barely started going to that site like a month ago.

It's a good site, just... too bad the guy posts everything he sees. You know, I kinda forgot they wanted a Justice League movie. :)

I must admit, after seeing Hammer's performance I'm kind've interested in how his Bruce Wayne turned out. I mean they went so far as to make suits for the movie right?
jdl107 writes:
on January 30th, 2011 at 5:05:36 AM

Oh no... that was a recent article. But still... no I didn't. Intteresting read though, answered my question.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved