WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Adam Sandler to Play a Naked 800 lbs Man?

Posted: January 28th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Adam Sandler to Play a Naked 800 lbs Man?Submit Comment
FirstShowing caught up with director Miguel Arteta (Cedar Rapids), who revealed that he's considering helming a film called "Fat Man" that Adam Sandler is circling. Sandler has played every type of character already, but this time, he'll have to become an 800 lbs man.

"One of the main writers of 'The Simpsons' wrote the script and it's amazing," said Arteta. "He would play an 800 lbs guy who has a love affair between him and his nurse. And he's naked for the first half of the film, and it's very touching, and it's very funny."

The script is actually from 2003 by Mike Reiss. The synopsis states: The film revolves around an 800 lbs man who drops 600 lbs with the help of a nurse he finds more appealing than a Happy Meal.

Source: FirstShowing


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
johnny_boy writes:
on January 28th, 2011 at 8:44:32 PM

I don't think Che likes slim guys pretending to be naked and 800 lbs. He prefers the real deal
Crazyhorse writes:
on January 28th, 2011 at 8:57:26 PM

Yes

I just want to see a 1000 pound naked man

Let me now go to the mall and get me one of those Atomic clocks and set the alarm so I wont miss this great event

Crazyhorse writes:
on January 28th, 2011 at 8:59:49 PM

While Im there I will get a poster of Penelope Cruz so I can stare at it 2hours a day for 9 months to cleans my mind

Come on hollywood who wants to see this crap
boogiel writes:
on January 28th, 2011 at 10:33:21 PM

"He would play an 800 lbs guy who has a love affair between him and his nurse. And he's naked for the first half of the film, and it's very touching, and it's very funny."


And who's playing his nurse? Gabourey Sidibe? or that fat chick from bluberella?
Whitta writes:
on January 28th, 2011 at 10:42:00 PM

Can't he just do the same movie and not be fat?!?
I guess 90% of the film will be fat jokes.
johnny_boy writes:
on January 29th, 2011 at 12:02:09 AM

@boogiel-those bitches are so huge, casting anyone of them would mean the movie would have to be a double feature to tell the story.
Ranger writes:
on January 29th, 2011 at 3:02:27 AM

Adam Sandler to Play a Naked 800 lbs Man?

He's playing Rosie O'Donnell?
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 29th, 2011 at 3:09:41 AM

Hey ranger- it's probably bio-pic of her/him.
rocketman writes:
on January 29th, 2011 at 3:30:46 AM

Never got this unfunny c*nt,he should have been shot execution style in the back of his head after being made to dig his own grave for that crap.
Ranger writes:
on January 29th, 2011 at 3:33:56 AM

@Dave - we're all hoping not.

@Rocket - Happy Gilmore was a few laughs. But as I've posted before... Sandler shines in dramas. His comedy sucks the hind tit.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 29th, 2011 at 3:35:25 AM

Or secretly we are?
trailertrash writes:
on January 29th, 2011 at 3:52:44 AM

Rosie O'Donnell 800lbs.....

Good for IT, when did IT loose so much weight..
johnny_boy writes:
on January 29th, 2011 at 3:56:10 AM

Pretending to be to be Rosie O'donell by Being 800 lbs for a bio pic? So this film is gonna be set when she was around 5 years of age?
trailertrash writes:
on January 29th, 2011 at 4:09:57 AM

Johnny- Yep it's called "look who's eating"
rocketman writes:
on January 29th, 2011 at 4:48:15 AM

Whats it about,the cause of the 80's famine in Ethiopia?
rocketman writes:
on January 29th, 2011 at 4:53:08 AM

And i can't stand these bitter sweet comedy's,funny for about an hour then the heart strings start getting pulled.Bollocks,be funny for the whole film.Last time i laughed at a Hollywood comedy was the underrated Step Brothers,i sh*t when i watched that.
boogiel writes:
on January 29th, 2011 at 7:14:43 AM

@johnny

LOL! A double wide screen edition? That's new.
velocityknown writes:
on January 29th, 2011 at 11:13:19 AM

Random thought

That photo is from "Spanglish" and that sandwich he's eating is the f*cking sh*t.

Just thought I'd share that with everyone.
encoreyourface writes:
on January 29th, 2011 at 4:26:52 PM

this article did not surprise me ...
Ranger writes:
on January 29th, 2011 at 4:28:55 PM

Nor the comments I'll bet.
Shudder writes:
on January 29th, 2011 at 5:36:57 PM

Come Sandler I know you have it in you to do something GOOD
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 29th, 2011 at 11:52:37 PM

Ranger writes: on January 29th, 2011 at 3:02:27 AM
Adam Sandler to Play a Naked 800 lbs Man?

He's playing Rosie O'Donnell?


@Ranger

Close. He's playing one of Kevin Smith's ass cheeks.
Ranger writes:
on January 30th, 2011 at 3:34:52 AM

lol... no sh*t!

(ok... maybe a little/lot of sh*t!).

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved