WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Aliens and Space Jockeys NOT Removed from "Alien" Prequels

Posted: January 27th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Aliens and Space Jockeys NOT Removed from "Alien" PrequelsSubmit Comment
Director Ridley Scott has been talking about making two "Alien" prequels, which will reveal the origins of the creatures and the space jockeys. But just recently, 20th Century Fox has renamed the film to "Prometheus" and gave Scott permission to make any sci-fi film he wants as long as it maintains some sort of "'Alien' DNA."

Many jumped to conclusions that the movie will have nothing to do with "Alien," but Sky just learned that it will keep everything that fans previously expected.

"They've built the 'space jockey' cockpit at Pinewood [Studios] as seen in the original 'Alien' film, so it definitely takes place in the same world as 'Alien,'" said a source close to the production. "Despite that press release that seemed to indicate there were no aliens in the movie, the familiar HR Giger-style aliens do appear. Big ones apparently."

We've heard that filming will take place in Morocco. The source confirmed that as well, stating: "Part of the film will be shot in Morocco. I've heard that some sort of archaeological dig where they discover alien DNA takes place there and that DNA gives them the coordinates for an alien world."

The source added: "The main spaceship in the film will be piloted by an enormous head which I assume will be CGI."

Source: Sky


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 38 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
TheHerpesOnRangersDick writes:
on January 27th, 2011 at 8:46:01 PM

WOAH...This sounds f*cking stupid
TheHerpesOnRangersDick writes:
on January 27th, 2011 at 8:46:19 PM

f*ck you:

Che
Dark
Trueman
minkowski writes:
on January 27th, 2011 at 8:50:11 PM

You forgot:

Shay
October_midnight
and minkowski, just to keep the losers from doing it themselves.


"The main spaceship in the film will be piloted by an enormous head which I assume will be CGI."

Lets' see, what actor is both fake and has a big head...Tom Cruise?
Crazyhorse writes:
on January 27th, 2011 at 9:01:01 PM

I will have to say I was more of a Predator fan

Wish they would come out with one that could rival the first
minkowski writes:
on January 27th, 2011 at 9:06:37 PM

Yeah, I was too. Predator 1, Predator 2 and Predators. The other two should be forgotten.

"It's like we've found Moses' DVD collection!"

Gayest line ever in any film.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 27th, 2011 at 9:07:55 PM

WTF? I dunno bout this now.
minkowski writes:
on January 27th, 2011 at 9:08:32 PM

So what's the big deal about not making this a prequel? What rational did they give for turning this into more of a spinoff? Conflict with AVPR/AVP? Lack of a compelling screenplay? Continuity errors? I'd like to know.
rabid writes:
on January 27th, 2011 at 9:26:24 PM

i guess to be a prequel would mean no humans at all, and they obviously think they need famous faces to make it successful. So they're going to te their origin in a flashback kind of way? A bit of a waste. How bout an Aliens movie for once that stars all aliens?
minkowski writes:
on January 27th, 2011 at 9:35:18 PM

No prequel at all would mean no humans? But that would mean that the elaines hadn't encountered humans until the Nostromo, and we've already seen that rule broken not once but twice.

I guess they felt going back before Alien was too contrived, and going after Alien Resurrection with Weaver was too uncertain, so they went sideways.

"they obviously think they need famous faces to make it successful."

That's part of the formula. but who the hell in the US knows Fassbender and Rapace? A bunch of virtual unknowns for most people.

"How bout an Aliens movie for once that stars all aliens?"

Well, that's not a bad idea, but it would make dialogue a bit difficult...

But audiences have to have humans to connect to the film. Even 3D films with no humans have humna-like talking cars.

I think he've had this conversation before, on the importance of the human 'avatar' in films for the audience to properly connect. Or connect at all.
minkowski writes:
on January 27th, 2011 at 9:35:47 PM

elaines = aliens.

speedtyping sucks.
Big_Daddy writes:
on January 27th, 2011 at 9:35:58 PM

I thought avp was an aliens/predator sequel and thats what made the predators want to hunt humans
Big_Daddy writes:
on January 27th, 2011 at 9:36:37 PM

Prequel not sequel
minkowski writes:
on January 27th, 2011 at 9:42:20 PM

AVP is set essentially in the present, as far as I can recall, big_daddy. Pretty sure about that.
minkowski writes:
on January 27th, 2011 at 9:42:52 PM

Yes, a prequel. For both 'franchises'.
Big_Daddy writes:
on January 27th, 2011 at 9:48:24 PM

Guess lance hendricks or hendrickson? f*ck

Bishop threw me off
Big_Daddy writes:
on January 27th, 2011 at 9:48:36 PM

Guess lance hendricks or hendrickson? f*ck

Bishop threw me off
minkowski writes:
on January 27th, 2011 at 9:54:16 PM

The guy in AVP was the builder of the andoids so he looked like them.
rabid writes:
on January 27th, 2011 at 10:08:07 PM

Henriksen.
TheHerpesOnRangersDick writes:
on January 27th, 2011 at 10:41:09 PM

Why the f*ck did Rodriguez have to f*ck up Predators...that concept had so much potential

Instead they just have the shifty eyed Jew be the bad guy...what moron thought of that
TheHerpesOnRangersDick writes:
on January 27th, 2011 at 10:41:39 PM

Probably a n*gger
encoreyourface writes:
on January 28th, 2011 at 12:23:45 AM

big head sounds weird, but you all are probably thinking of a humanoid head, I'm sure it is FAR from humanoid ...
masht7 writes:
on January 28th, 2011 at 1:17:27 AM

As I am a fan of weird-as scifi sh*t, this looks like something that's intriguing towards my liking.
rocketman writes:
on January 28th, 2011 at 1:37:53 AM

Sounds f*cked up...i'm in.
DeVries writes:
on January 28th, 2011 at 2:17:40 AM

I still believe in Ridley Scott, so f*ck those no-aliens rumors.
Rambo writes:
on January 28th, 2011 at 2:21:07 AM

"The main spaceship in the film will be piloted by an enormous head which I assume will be CGI."

wtf?
Rambo writes:
on January 28th, 2011 at 2:21:07 AM

"The main spaceship in the film will be piloted by an enormous head which I assume will be CGI."

wtf?
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 28th, 2011 at 2:32:11 AM

This film is getting weirder and weirder, just hope the trailer looks good.
darkraven28 writes:
on January 28th, 2011 at 2:56:45 AM

Just make the damn movie GOOD. Let's start with that.
pH0u57 writes:
on January 28th, 2011 at 3:22:16 AM

"The main spaceship in the film will be piloted by an enormous head which I assume will be CGI."

so lohag is doing alien now, huh?
biniwoo writes:
on January 28th, 2011 at 3:24:28 AM

So Danny Boyle will be the pilot of the spaceship
jdl107 writes:
on January 28th, 2011 at 4:15:26 AM

Wow this sounds like such bullsh*t I have a good feeling this is fake.


I mean, a f*cking head. That would never work, unless you're going for the stupid brainless type movie. Never took Alien to be like that though.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 28th, 2011 at 5:20:23 AM

I'm liking most of the stuff I hear about this Alien-prequel/reboot/spinoff/thing-y. I just do have one major concern: It's still not clear if this is going to explain the origins of Alien. Alien doesn't need an origin story, no more than humans do. If they drop that idea, this could be really great.
Big_Daddy writes:
on January 28th, 2011 at 8:47:53 AM

@mink

So I know I'm late on this but I looked it up

AVP was set in the present of real time which was 2004

Alien and Aliens was set in 2179
Predator was set in present of real time 1987 although a specific year I can not find

so what I can gather AVP was a prequel to the Alien franchise and a sequel to the Predators Franchise

OR they just royally f*cked up the time lines
billofill writes:
on January 28th, 2011 at 9:55:41 AM

Why is this shocking there is a Big Alien in it look how f*cking big the Space Jockey was.
SACdaddy writes:
on January 28th, 2011 at 9:58:27 AM

I smell another $200mill turd being squeezed out by a director that lost his way years ago. Its truly sad to see what has become of the Alien series and its creator. Hopefully they'll play TAPS for the closing credits of this film so the franchise can finally rest in peace.
minkowski writes:
on January 28th, 2011 at 5:32:49 PM

"so what I can gather AVP was a prequel to the Alien franchise and a sequel to the Predators Franchise"

You're correct. Had to leave right after my last few posts here, and later (WP page still open) I saw I said that AVP was a 'prequel' to Predator 1 and 2. I smacked myself in the forehead. My mistake.
technoreaper writes:
on January 28th, 2011 at 8:02:46 PM

This will suck. Why pretend?
thinkvideo writes:
on January 29th, 2011 at 1:07:50 AM

Big giant head!

Wait...

Is Shatner gonna be in this this?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved