WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Judi Dench Returns for "James Bond 23"

Posted: January 27th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Judi Dench Returns for "James Bond 23"Submit Comment
Judi Dench, who has played MI6 boss named M, has confirmed that she has signed on to reprise her role in the upcoming 23rd "James Bond" film, joining Daniel Craig and Rachel Weisz.

"I'm looking forward hugely to working with Daniel again and with Sam [Mendes] who I've only ever worked with in the theater," she said. "So that'll be all good fun to do! I'm so glad it's coming back, it's wonderful."

As Dench mentioned, the new installment is directed by Sam Mendes, the man behind "Road to Perdition" and "American Beauty." It is rumored to be called "Red Sky at Night" and is scheduled to hit theaters on November 9th, 2012.

Source: MI6


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Crazyhorse writes:
on January 27th, 2011 at 8:47:41 PM

Just hurry up and start filming

They put out to much crap movies last year
TheHerpesOnRangersDick writes:
on January 27th, 2011 at 8:49:38 PM

If they must go with these stupid f*cking titles at least have it be "Blood Red Sky"...then they could fit in the 007 in "Blood" and have U2 do the song
minkowski writes:
on January 27th, 2011 at 8:51:35 PM

By the time this film gets made, Dench will have been dead ten years.
Crazyhorse writes:
on January 27th, 2011 at 8:53:21 PM

mink

lol

Isnt that the truth

MGM will probably need a government bailout just to pay these actors
minkowski writes:
on January 27th, 2011 at 9:10:27 PM

Wouldn't it suck if Craig just said "f*ck this, I'm doing other movies"?

And then people would ask "what other movies, Craig?".
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 27th, 2011 at 9:12:17 PM

Surprised she's not dead yet! Just make it dammit.
minkowski writes:
on January 27th, 2011 at 9:16:12 PM

THey will, Badchad, but they have to first break open the little ceramic piggy bank.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 27th, 2011 at 9:25:17 PM

Mink, I'll give em 5 bucks to help out. This move is 2 years too late.
minkowski writes:
on January 27th, 2011 at 9:29:03 PM

Five bucks'll buy Dench some Depends...
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 27th, 2011 at 9:35:31 PM

Do you think she still uses em?
minkowski writes:
on January 27th, 2011 at 9:40:19 PM

Maybe for bras.
Big_Daddy writes:
on January 27th, 2011 at 9:41:25 PM

I thing it depends.....
minkowski writes:
on January 27th, 2011 at 9:45:50 PM

Ahhh, all kidding aside, she's a great and talented lady.
minkowski writes:
on January 27th, 2011 at 9:52:59 PM

Not like much of anyone here has seen her in anything outside of Bond...
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 27th, 2011 at 10:04:55 PM

^she was great in Chocolat
Barney Stinson writes:
on January 27th, 2011 at 10:14:42 PM

She was also great in Notes on a Scandal.

Glad to see her back. Now hurry the f*ck up.
TheHerpesOnRangersDick writes:
on January 27th, 2011 at 10:43:54 PM

Her porn tape was HOT!
TheHerpesOnRangersDick writes:
on January 27th, 2011 at 10:45:32 PM

For the retards on the site, I'm kidding...please don't think I would never f*ck her
TheHerpesOnRangersDick writes:
on January 27th, 2011 at 10:46:49 PM

Ehhh! Ever...I meant ever

@mink

I see the frustration with speed typing
encoreyourface writes:
on January 28th, 2011 at 12:24:31 AM

haven't seen any of the new Bonds, haven't regretted it yet ....
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 28th, 2011 at 1:58:44 AM

Finally!! And you guys are right Dame Judi Dench a great talent, I wasn't keen on her being "M" when I heard about it with "GoldenEye" but is is brilliant.
Rambo writes:
on January 28th, 2011 at 2:24:22 AM

I always preferred male M's like in connery's time.
Blink_pimp_182 writes:
on January 28th, 2011 at 2:56:52 AM

She has the best back and forth between bond and M I think she's the best M ever
trailertrash writes:
on January 28th, 2011 at 3:12:54 AM

Rambo -

The great Bernard Lee will always be M to me, But i like Judi dench a lot and i'm glad she has signed on again.

Mink - You could be right i guess.

For me Judi Dench and Helen Mirren are a British Institution in tv and film.

For me i've seen most of what she's been in since she was on tv in A Fine Romance with her husband Michael Williams (RIP) back in the early 80's.

She's a great actress and good to see her doing so well.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 28th, 2011 at 3:36:35 AM

Good call trailer- A Fine Romance is/was funny, shame Dame Judi is getting good gigs now with her husband passed away.
jdl107 writes:
on January 28th, 2011 at 4:12:47 AM

"I always preferred male M's"



Indeed...
jdl107 writes:
on January 28th, 2011 at 4:16:24 AM

Ah, I'm glad WP is advertising L.A. Noire.

That title is going to be most outstanding.
Ranger writes:
on January 28th, 2011 at 12:48:17 PM

I'd hit that.
jdl107 writes:
on January 28th, 2011 at 12:57:57 PM

Ranger, you are just a very free-loving man aren't you, me on the other hand, I guess I'm an *sshole.

I'm not a fan of withery, wrinkley vagina.
trailertrash writes:
on January 28th, 2011 at 4:19:52 PM

You will be ...
TheHerpesOnRangersDick writes:
on January 28th, 2011 at 4:37:07 PM

Sounds like a challenge
Champ1432 writes:
on January 28th, 2011 at 4:56:16 PM

Good news, I just wish the guy playing Felix Leiter was coming back, liked him a lot.
technoreaper writes:
on January 28th, 2011 at 8:04:27 PM

Wow. Now would have been a good time for a new M. The character needs fresh blood.
jdl107 writes:
on January 30th, 2011 at 5:07:31 AM

Eh... whatever Trailer. Don't harsh my mellow, man.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved