WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Ewan McGregor's "Beginners" Trailer

Posted: January 27th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Ewan McGregorSubmit Comment
Today we have the trailer for the upcoming "Beginners" film, staring Ewan McGregor, Christopher Plummer and Melanie Laurent. Check it out below.

Plot: Oliver (McGregor) meets the irreverent and unpredictable Anna (Laurent) only months after his father Hal (Plummer) has passed away. This new love floods Oliver with memories of his father who - following 44 years of marriage - came out of the closet at age 75 to live a full, energized, and wonderfully tumultuous gay life. The upheavals of Hal's new honesty, by turns funny and moving, brought father and son closer than they'd ever been able to be. Now Oliver endeavors to love Anna with all the bravery, humor, and hope that his father taught him.

The new movie is directed by Mike Mills (Thumbsucker) and has already premiered at the Toronto Film Festival. It is now set to hit theaters on June 3rd, in limited release.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: Apple


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on January 27th, 2011 at 8:45:56 PM

Apparently another godawful McGegregor film.

Yay.
minkowski writes:
on January 27th, 2011 at 8:47:06 PM

Beginners...or Big Innards?
minkowski writes:
on January 27th, 2011 at 9:20:30 PM

After having a secretly gay father for all those years, you have to really start wondering about all those lingering goodnight kisses.
sc_kg writes:
on January 27th, 2011 at 9:34:40 PM

Next to profanity button, there should be Minkowski button, just so I could switch those unfunny comments off.
minkowski writes:
on January 27th, 2011 at 9:39:17 PM

I have nothing against people, sc_kg, so yo're ok with me.
minkowski writes:
on January 27th, 2011 at 9:44:40 PM

I have nothing against gay people, sc_kg, so you're ok with me.
murphyslaw93 writes:
on January 27th, 2011 at 10:13:55 PM

I always give McGregor a chance, I think he's one of the most highly underrated actors working today
Phil writes:
on January 27th, 2011 at 10:14:45 PM

I like Mcgregor, he brings a certain calm to the screen.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 28th, 2011 at 2:22:45 AM

Seems alright, will look at it when nothing else is on tv.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on January 28th, 2011 at 4:36:23 AM

no matter how funny or unfunny mink is he makes for a better read than most of these retards
Cinemaisdead writes:
on January 28th, 2011 at 4:59:48 AM

and where the f*ck is max, trailer, ranger and big daddy nowdays i go on holiday and every1 dies...
Valerie writes:
on January 28th, 2011 at 6:58:01 AM

Ewan is a decent actor, he just has fun with his role choices, and that is fine, but sadly more of his movies end up god-awful instead of gold! Still like him though, not sure about this trailer.
minkowski writes:
on January 28th, 2011 at 3:55:33 PM

Just so you know, sc_kg stands for Sucking c*ck and kissing guys. Really.
minkowski writes:
on January 28th, 2011 at 3:57:17 PM

"no matter how funny or unfunny mink is he makes for a better read than most of these retards"

Thank you sir. I've placed you on my christmas card list. Next to Jack danials and Jim beam.
batdump writes:
on January 28th, 2011 at 5:44:17 PM

this movie looks pretty good to me. must have to have an open mind to appreciate it
batdump writes:
on January 28th, 2011 at 5:52:39 PM

I didn't mean open mind, I meant be open to these kinds of movies
Belmondo Bogart writes:
on January 28th, 2011 at 11:22:23 PM

This actually looks pretty good. I find the film intriguing, though, probably because of the background music.
Zeroguy writes:
on January 29th, 2011 at 4:22:59 AM

i liked Thumbsucker. i will be seeing this. plummer as a gay and a subtitled dog has gold written all over it.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved