WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Video: Insane Action Scenes from Indian "Robot" Film

Posted: January 26th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Video: Insane Action Scenes from Indian "Robot" FilmSubmit Comment
Back in September, we showed you the trailer for a new Indian sci-fi film "Robot," in which a gifted scientist constructs an equally gifted robot who sets out into the world for the first time with some unexpected consequences.

The film, which took eight years to develop and cost more than $32 million (most expensive in India), had most of its budget go to special effects. Yuen Woo Ping (The Matrix) was hired to choreograph the action that's some of the most insane of any movie.

Today, we have several ridiculous action scenes from "Robot," skipping the many dance numbers. Watch the video below.

Clips:


Source: YouTube, /Film


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 32 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on January 26th, 2011 at 8:30:07 PM

25 years from now, India will lead the world in filmograghy, but that's 25 years from now and right now this looks terrible.
Man in Black writes:
on January 26th, 2011 at 8:48:24 PM

Hey who wants to watch a 3rd world mash up of the Matrix, T2, the Chase , with some Slumdog Millionaire sprinkled in . Made it about 4 min .
minkowski writes:
on January 26th, 2011 at 8:50:25 PM

So, the Robot is both The Terminator AND Magneto? Maybe 25 years is too optimistic.

And whats' with the bullets not going through metal? I know they sh*t where they bathe over there, but haven't they had bullets since the British imported them by the boatloads?
bandolero999 writes:
on January 26th, 2011 at 9:04:02 PM

Maybe is worth a watch since Yuen Woo ping choreagraphed the action scenes they do have good taste on that

I could of sworn that was Kal penn holding the gun
minkowski writes:
on January 26th, 2011 at 9:05:44 PM

You did see the part where the robot's head turns 180, right bandolero?
bandolero999 writes:
on January 26th, 2011 at 9:15:33 PM

well the film is from a third world country,not everything has to be perfect i do enjoy some horrible movies for a good laugh
minkowski writes:
on January 26th, 2011 at 9:40:35 PM

Oh I agree, and that's why I said I think they'll have some serious competition for Hollywood at some poiint in the future, but this ain't it, even though had they changed a just a few things, this film would have turned out much, much better.

No, I was just joking about India. They have a bright future ahead, as long as they keep the camel f*ckers next door off (on?) the nuclear button.
technoreaper writes:
on January 26th, 2011 at 9:49:03 PM

Worst movie ever!

Oh, if you've ever been to India, don't count on them leading the world in anything. The mentality of people there is disgusting, and I'm of Indian descent myself.
boogiel writes:
on January 26th, 2011 at 9:49:09 PM

Insane? I don't think so. Well, at least it's better than Michael bay's Transformers. LOL!
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 26th, 2011 at 10:28:36 PM

Well.... I'm at a loss for words here!
Big_Daddy writes:
on January 26th, 2011 at 10:40:12 PM

So that's what the American express customer service employees do after work
mrstretch writes:
on January 26th, 2011 at 11:21:10 PM

I can't focus on anything boogiel or big daddy say because of their avatars, my mind goes completely blank.
OneTime writes:
on January 26th, 2011 at 11:22:41 PM

how is he pulling all those triggers...hmm
jdl107 writes:
on January 26th, 2011 at 11:32:30 PM

God that was painfully stupid.

I had no choice but to stop at the 2:40 mark.
ashhamari writes:
on January 26th, 2011 at 11:37:19 PM

it was the highest grossing movie even in Indian cinema LOL
DeVries writes:
on January 26th, 2011 at 11:59:47 PM

Well... This equals Brokeback Mountain in terms of gay sh*t.
TheHerpesOnRangersDick writes:
on January 27th, 2011 at 1:37:04 AM

"Today, we have several ridiculous action scenes from "Robot," skipping the many dance numbers."

Need I say more...
Rambo writes:
on January 27th, 2011 at 2:19:43 AM

that was better then most movies nominated for best pic this year for the oscars.
abhisal writes:
on January 27th, 2011 at 2:55:08 AM

if we keep making this sh*t in the name of blockbusters and, for god's sake, 'family entertainment', and i do blame hollywood movies for that craze, 25 years is too optimistic.
trailertrash writes:
on January 27th, 2011 at 3:42:14 AM

There is just no way i could watch these Bollywood movies with all their dancing around and sh*t mixed in with what i've just seen there, that must be one head f*ck !!
pH0u57 writes:
on January 27th, 2011 at 4:27:39 AM

Don't show this to James Cameron, or he will make a 4D-Remake.
pH0u57 writes:
on January 27th, 2011 at 4:30:47 AM

btw, did i get this right? the robots can basically do everything AND be a cool snake?
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 27th, 2011 at 4:56:38 AM

Well...that was...mmm...yeeeeees?
English_Bloke82 writes:
on January 27th, 2011 at 5:24:36 AM

They should have used these guys in the Mumbai terror attacks. Maybe kept the casulties down a bit.
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on January 27th, 2011 at 7:28:29 AM

I LOL'd so many times during that because it was 'terrible' fun. I would pay money to see this trash.

Phil writes:
on January 27th, 2011 at 8:21:22 AM

Those indians sure know how to stretch a scene.
pleshy writes:
on January 27th, 2011 at 8:54:15 AM

... the f*ck?!
rocketman writes:
on January 27th, 2011 at 12:16:20 PM

Looks like that umpa lumpa f*cker from the Johnny
Depp Charlie and the Chocky factory film.
rocketman writes:
on January 27th, 2011 at 12:22:54 PM

As for India leading the world? wait until the Taliban sweep to power in a couple of years in Pakistan and the bombs start flying,the sub continent will cease to exist.I don't buy for a second that the West are just going to sit by whilst China and India replace them as the world leaders,if we/they don't have something up our sleeves i will be very surprised.
The Real Joker writes:
on January 27th, 2011 at 1:39:43 PM

A hollywood movie or This one... I take this one anytime!
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on January 27th, 2011 at 5:07:31 PM

I give James Cameron two weeks before he claims they stole the idea from him.
thetheeyecreature writes:
on January 28th, 2011 at 9:55:42 PM

Well, that's a weird little trip. I'd no idea they use the Wilhelm Scream in India!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved