WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: "ThunderCats" Animated TV Series

Posted: January 26th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: "ThunderCats" Animated TV SeriesSubmit Comment
During last year's Licensing Expo in Las Vegas, Warner Bros was promoting a "ThunderCats" project by hanging posters all around the event. At the time, many thought that they were for the upcoming animated series, but the studio revealed that they are for both the series and a live-action movie, which is being planned and heavily depends on the success of the series.

Today we have the first look at the characters from the "ThunderCats" animated show, which is premiere on Cartoon Network sometime later this year. Check out both the official image a photograph of a slightly different version below.

Warner Bros' series description: The new "ThunderCats" will appeal to viewers who have loved the characters all their lives as well as young newcomers to the franchise. A sweeping tale combining swords and science and boasting ferocious battles with the highest of stakes, the grand origin story of Prince Lion-O's ascension to the throne and of those who would thwart his destiny at any cost takes on epic dimensions in this sharp new telling. As the forces of good and evil battle each other in the quest for the fabled Stones of Power, Lion-O and his champions learn valuable lessons of loyalty, honor and mortality in every episode.

Images: (click to enlarge)


Source: BleedingCool, Warner Bros


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 26th, 2011 at 6:16:01 AM

Lion-O and his champions learn valuable lessons of loyalty, honor and mortality in every episode.

Sounds exactly like the original series.

NO SNARF?! NO WATCH!

Just kidding!! about Snarf
masht7 writes:
on January 26th, 2011 at 6:42:58 AM

It can't be worse then that 'Peabody and Herman' money-making crap-fest.
boogiel writes:
on January 26th, 2011 at 7:00:09 AM

Panthro looks badass
YoungChris writes:
on January 26th, 2011 at 8:04:33 AM

WTF??? looks way diff .....me no like it (no star for this series)
bandolero999 writes:
on January 26th, 2011 at 8:07:07 AM

good job alex
YoungChris writes:
on January 26th, 2011 at 8:35:03 AM

They draw lion o & the rest of the crew so young. Lion o looks like he's 16 years young. Well pantro looks old comparing with Lion o but still don't like the idea.☠
Big_Daddy writes:
on January 26th, 2011 at 8:58:37 AM

What the f*ck is this? Legend of Zelda


Badchads childhood is so screwed right now
xtlhogciao writes:
on January 26th, 2011 at 9:07:18 AM

Not really a fan of Liono's hair, but it looks alright.
Where's Snarf though?
xtlhogciao writes:
on January 26th, 2011 at 9:09:02 AM

I probably should have noticed no Wily-Kit/Kat in the pictures before Snarf, but I don;t really mind if they skip those two.
Dre-EL writes:
on January 26th, 2011 at 9:16:45 AM

Thunder Thunder Thundercats HOOOOOOOOOO!

question: why does lion-O look like Goku?
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 26th, 2011 at 9:37:21 AM

This about the only thing left from my childhood that has not been raped..............yet!!!
beepboop writes:
on January 26th, 2011 at 11:02:32 AM

Why did they put anime in my thundercats?!

Oh, and look! Big titties! Snarf snarf
Phil writes:
on January 26th, 2011 at 11:42:19 AM

Aaaah gotta love those childhood memories
triggax writes:
on January 26th, 2011 at 11:52:06 AM

Looks stupid, Id rather watch reruns of the original and watch a live action film based on the original.

This has dragonball evolution written all over it.
Sinestro writes:
on January 26th, 2011 at 12:12:01 PM

I will give it a look before I dismiss it entirely. We look back on those old cartoons, and we remember how great they were, and if you look at it as a whole, yea, they were great, but some of those episodes were f*cking awful! And what the hell was up with everyone laughing at the end of every episode of every damn cartoon during the 80's?
jay-c writes:
on January 26th, 2011 at 1:00:36 PM

NO! NO! NO! NO! NOOOOOO!

They have to ruin everything when they start remaking things! it looks so wrong!

..."will appeal to viewers who have loved the characters all their lives" uh according to who? certainly not me!!
elrei writes:
on January 26th, 2011 at 2:09:17 PM

mmm Panthro looks like a copy of Jet from Cowboy Bebop... and I agree with YoungChris about looking too young. But then again it's just a cartoon.
encoreyourface writes:
on January 26th, 2011 at 3:20:27 PM

it's probably going to end up like "The Batman" ... sh*t. new cartoons these days are to censored and are to to childish (like, 3 year old childish).
KindredMac writes:
on January 26th, 2011 at 4:01:10 PM

Agree Sinestro!

I had all of the episodes ripped before I watched them because it was one of my all time favorite series as a kid... Then I sat down and watched a couple episodes... I sat on the couch blinking quietly. Almost like I had a lobotomy. I remembered it being so much better back in the 80's, but that is what our childhood minds do to us.

Now back to this new series... I will most definitely give it a try! I'm excited to see what they will do and where it will go for a new generation.
Rambo writes:
on January 26th, 2011 at 4:23:42 PM

looks like street fighter
Farradin writes:
on January 26th, 2011 at 5:21:17 PM

Doesn't look so bad but unlike Transformers and He-man the original cartoon was good, so it has bigger boots to fill.
Farradin writes:
on January 26th, 2011 at 5:25:51 PM

P.S. Why the hell does Tigra have a gun!
minkowski writes:
on January 26th, 2011 at 7:00:54 PM

Pass. It looks like it was drawn according to the mental sensibilities of a ten year old retard.

I'm so sick of this anime sh*t infecting American cartoons.

What, we don't know how to f*cking draw either? Can't make our own products, can't send our sh*t ito space without help, and now we can't draw without ripping off some other nation's gay style.

I mean, who the f*ck got nuked and who the f*ck won WWII? Because judging by this sh*t, I'd say Japan.

The original was drawn with a serious dark style. Sure the stories were often retarded, it was the happy 80s afterall, but you think this new series won't have a story line catered to morons? f*cking please nigga. Don't give me that sh*t.

Remember how they f*cked up He-man, with the horrible cel-shading, back in like 2003 I think? Or that godawful garbage Transformers Animated?

Yeah, that's what we sill see here: pedophilic renditions of characters that were once drawn in badass masculine cartoon style, teaching us some politically correct claptrap.
OneTime writes:
on January 26th, 2011 at 11:19:31 PM

i still watch gi joe....thundercats always lost out to gi joe...
Bunny X writes:
on January 27th, 2011 at 11:49:09 AM

Wow can they make Panth-ro anymore stereotypical?? Great job with the eye scar nimrods. I'm surprised they didn't give him a robotic arm as well.
Pass
Atemisk writes:
on January 27th, 2011 at 4:09:12 PM

Even though I wasn't a fan of the original show and I definitely won't be watching this one the phrase "as well as young newcomers" = dumbed down to appeal to 5 year olds and we're despritely hoping to get Spongebob to co-star a few episodes.

The show really wasn't brillant to start with but the phrase "for young newcomers" has never once meant anything good. It always feels like it's catering to the one really overprotective ***SUPER BITCH*** of a mother who freaks out when the female character is eating a hot dog because "it's phallic in shape and therefore suggestive to young impressionable children!"
warlord writes:
on January 28th, 2011 at 1:48:39 PM

i was never a fan
Johnny Neat writes:
on January 28th, 2011 at 4:10:56 PM

LOVE LOVE LOVE the Thundercats but this looks like sh*t. I'm sad.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved