WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Lots of New "Spider-Man" Photos

Posted: January 25th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Lots of New "Spider-Man" PhotosSubmit Comment
Today we have lots more photos from the set of the upcoming "Spider-Man" reboot, giving us a better look at the costume and shots of the superhero swinging around Los Angeles. Check out the photos below.

In addition to Andrew Garfield (The Social Network) starring as the title character, the new movie will also feature Rhys Ifans as the villainous Lizard, Emma Stone as Gwen Stacy, Martin Sheen as Ben Parker, Sally Field as May Parker, and Denis Leary as George Stacy.

"Spider-Man" is directed by Marc Webb (500 Days of Summer) and is scheduled to hit conventional and 3D theaters on July 3rd, 2012.

Set Photos: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Spider-Man."

Source: MarieClaire, OnLocationVacations


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 55 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 25th, 2011 at 9:01:12 PM

Too bad, Andrew didn't get tangled up in one of the wires and accidently hang him self.
TRUEMAN writes:
on January 25th, 2011 at 9:12:00 PM

WHAT a crap really, that fagget is too skiny for that costume, f*ck this reboot straight to DVD home video!
telur writes:
on January 25th, 2011 at 9:12:29 PM

it's next one year and half man, pfh.....
Inception writes:
on January 25th, 2011 at 9:18:28 PM

I thought this was the "Superhero Movie" sequel photos.
minkowski writes:
on January 25th, 2011 at 9:19:56 PM

These photos are gayer than Travolta's secret stash of male models in underwear.
elrei writes:
on January 25th, 2011 at 9:40:58 PM

At least it's not gonna be entirely CGI
minkowski writes:
on January 25th, 2011 at 9:44:33 PM

^^Yeah, because a bunch of real people jeopardized their careers for this film and not a bunch of anonymous animators.
fenderdude64 writes:
on January 25th, 2011 at 9:46:18 PM

wow, you guys are all f*cking haters, I think they look fine. We still have to see him do a cool pose or something, cuz when he's just standing there it's a bit awkward. But the swinging looks pretty badass!
minkowski writes:
on January 25th, 2011 at 9:50:45 PM

How is the swinging here any different from the swinging the motherf*cker did in three other movies?
boogiel writes:
on January 25th, 2011 at 9:51:39 PM

Blah! The suit is more like Wal-mart costume and definitely looks like sh*t.
minkowski writes:
on January 25th, 2011 at 9:54:09 PM

"cuz when he's just standing there it's a bit awkward"

Lets just hope then Spiderman doesn't do any standing around.
fenderdude64 writes:
on January 25th, 2011 at 9:59:49 PM

by "badass", I obviously just liked the way it looks, because SOME raimi fanboys should just get over the fact that he was gonna mutilate the fourth movie anyway with that little prick Dylan Baker as everyone's precious little lizard. Oh and I think the costume's weird but, I guess you have to keep up with the times.
UnNameable_One writes:
on January 25th, 2011 at 10:10:01 PM

To be honest, no matter WHAT the suit looked like, it was gonna look silly (itz f*ckin blue and red tights...what'd u expect).
johnny_boy writes:
on January 25th, 2011 at 10:11:18 PM

I love this. It's the greatest thing ever..............................

Is what a homo like Che would say
Billy Bob writes:
on January 25th, 2011 at 10:43:34 PM

Just wondering, why all the pre-emptive hate for this movie? Sure, it's not that likeable when you look at its business history at Sony. But aside from that mess, the elements are stacking up in its favor. Andrew Garfield is a pretty damn good actor and well-cast in my opinion. And Marc Webb's shown a lot of promise as a director who can make commercial movies without compromising artistic integrity. I'll reserve my opinion until I see the final product.
JoeCanton22 writes:
on January 25th, 2011 at 10:48:59 PM

I have a friend that's a die-hard comic book fan and he hates the costume. I personally, as a die-hard film fan, find the costume to be a fresh change from the Raimi trilogy. Let's all face it, it's too soon for a Spidey reboot, so the costume is obviously gonna be stupid to lots of people. I find it pretty badass. Hopefully they explain how he made it.
Inception writes:
on January 25th, 2011 at 11:01:26 PM

@fenderdude64:

"wow, you guys are all f*cking haters"

Haters? No no, by all means; what happens is that here some of us use logic and common sense... well some, something your consciousness ignores.

"Oh and I think the costume's weird but, I guess you have to keep up with the times."

So you are willing to support something that looks like sh*t to keep up with time? That's nice of you.
Mister Leary writes:
on January 25th, 2011 at 11:15:36 PM

Is it possible that they could've picked a more feminine looking actor for this. Dude's built like a god damn Thai Tranny.
Rambo writes:
on January 25th, 2011 at 11:21:13 PM

in this reboot spiderman faces his most dangerous foe yet.anorexia.
Rambo writes:
on January 25th, 2011 at 11:21:14 PM

in this reboot spiderman faces his most dangerous foe yet.anorexia.
SquirrelFlyer writes:
on January 25th, 2011 at 11:22:37 PM

spidey isnt supposed to be a jacked up muscle bound guy...tobey was bigger than he ever was in the comics, garfield is about the right size for it.
Rambo writes:
on January 25th, 2011 at 11:32:02 PM

^is that you,Tobey?
Rambo writes:
on January 25th, 2011 at 11:32:47 PM

yes.he looks really skinny in the comics.NOT.

http://cdn2.ioffer.com/img/item/415/800/41/o_spiderman_76.jpg
kudanrt writes:
on January 26th, 2011 at 12:17:38 AM

Dammit!!! I'm likin this more and more!! I have a feelin they will do a good job. :) dam! Looks like somebody is a fan of spidey!! There goin on details here woohoo!!! I really hope it turns out good can't wait for the trailer!
DesignaCoda writes:
on January 26th, 2011 at 12:29:05 AM

I wonder if all these haters will still feel the same way after the trailer..
fenderdude64 writes:
on January 26th, 2011 at 12:41:21 AM

@Inception, well yes "keep up with the times", to be honest, I think it'll be an interesting watch, like Billy Bob said, it's a fresh new change from the raimi look, even if it looks weird now, it'll obviously look better on film. Here for example, I think the colors look too bright, makes it look crappy, but on the promo shot I actually think it looks really good.
FBO writes:
on January 26th, 2011 at 1:05:32 AM

they should go ahead and move the setting of the story from ny to san francisco

twilight spiderman
jdl107 writes:
on January 26th, 2011 at 2:57:17 AM

@Rambo: I see your point, but how could you post that picture and miss the most obvious thing? Issue number 76.

Well after the origins.
jdl107 writes:
on January 26th, 2011 at 3:01:37 AM

Here, why don't you do this.

http://highqualitycomics.com/rawpics2/amazingsm2bja.jpg

This is what, the second issue from the 60's? Yeah, well barely the SECOND.

This is a better way of showing that Spider Man really wasn't that scrawny as the above pictures. Now hopefully these guys can just... Get real.
ZenShark writes:
on January 26th, 2011 at 3:03:54 AM

raimi's costume was perfect. you cant do a better spiderman costume, therefore this one was bound to be worse.
markoz writes:
on January 26th, 2011 at 3:18:49 AM

@Rambo
It's based on Ultimate Spider-Man
http://inadawords.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/01/Ultimate-Spider-Man.jpg
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 26th, 2011 at 3:33:26 AM

Not too keen on a remake so soon, but so far the Director and cast are good, pics seem ok as well..just hope the trailer looks good.
trailertrash writes:
on January 26th, 2011 at 3:39:27 AM

Wake me up when there's a photo of Spidey webbing all over Gwen's fun bags ..
trailertrash writes:
on January 26th, 2011 at 3:41:13 AM

@ Source, MarieClaire lol , That figures...
trailertrash writes:
on January 26th, 2011 at 3:43:01 AM

Rambo, Please chick links only from you my friend lol
nuttie30xx writes:
on January 26th, 2011 at 3:58:38 AM

i just hope CGI can save this movie
Rambo writes:
on January 26th, 2011 at 4:07:21 AM

@trailer

there's more to life then just chicks...

http://www.inthecrack.com/images/affiliate_galleries/id0541/346_010.jpg
Ranger writes:
on January 26th, 2011 at 4:11:24 AM

I will watch this because of 2 words:

'Martin Sheen'



Nuff said.
Ranger writes:
on January 26th, 2011 at 4:13:42 AM

Usually when Spidey is running behind my truck, I just slam on the brakes.

That fixes the tail-gating, super-hero son-of-a-bitch!
trailertrash writes:
on January 26th, 2011 at 4:30:53 AM

Rambo- lol, You mean chicks on chicks

Ranger- Martin Sheen, absolutely.

I liked old Cliff Robertons as well, as ben in the Raimi Spider Man
Rambo writes:
on January 26th, 2011 at 5:02:51 AM

I'll watch it for Emma Stone.she looked chubby in the photos.thats very good.
Mudders writes:
on January 26th, 2011 at 5:07:59 AM

the shoe side of things looks like TGAH's ones(kinda) apart from that its ok...not fantastically special by any means...just ok.
to be honest my wife has a pair of shoes like that.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on January 26th, 2011 at 8:06:58 AM

@fenderdude64- People are not hating against the movie or garfield in particular just the institution of hollywood and the way its massacred modern movies by shoving reboots down our throats 4 years on from the last film they treat us like c*nts and most people in here know a fair bit about movies.
JakeVermont writes:
on January 26th, 2011 at 9:39:03 AM

This suit still looks a lot better:

http://static.tvtropes.org/pmwiki/pub/images/elevator.JPG

and at least that peter parker wasnt as skinny as this little faggot... man what did they do? spiderman is supposed to be muscular and strong and all that. But instead they made a little skinny kid out of him who fights bad guys? with his self made spider web S h i t!!?? Come on!
pnkntndr writes:
on January 26th, 2011 at 10:04:28 AM

Read the comics Jake. The self made webbing is from the very beginning. Real spiders don't shoot web from their arms so the organic webbing was kind of retarded.

As a huge spidey comic fan I'm hoping the remake will be much better then the Raimi series. I hated the entire fagtastic love triangle storyline of Raimi's movies, but he didn't write those bullsh*t scripts, did he? I'm with everyone else on the fact that Sony is dragging this cash cow through the dirt. It's way too early for a reboot. I just want them to do the story how it was written. Gwen and her dad MUST die. Then bring in someone who isn't thee ugliest "A" list actress to play Mary Jane.
pnkntndr writes:
on January 26th, 2011 at 10:06:53 AM

And the Mary Jane portion of the story should be a small part. If they even include it at all. A lot more wise cracking and action and a lot less gaydom
Ted Mosby writes:
on January 26th, 2011 at 12:57:33 PM

I have faith in Marc Webb. I like how spidey is doing a lot of real stunts so its not 90% of spiderman being CGI like the pervious movies.

but you have to think... it be any worse then Spiderman 3.
Ranger writes:
on January 26th, 2011 at 1:36:05 PM

@Cinemaisdead --- well said.
Ranger writes:
on January 26th, 2011 at 2:08:20 PM

@tt - agreed. Cliff Robertson was all class in the Raimi versions as well.
DeathProof88 writes:
on January 26th, 2011 at 4:51:36 PM

Looks awesome! Love spidey and will definitely give this more of chance than basing all my opinons off of a low-res pic. Ill see all you "Haters" at the movie theater, because I know youll be there.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 26th, 2011 at 5:57:16 PM

Lots of New "Spider-Man" Photos


f*ck you and f*ck Denis Leary, that overrrated drunken mick.
rabid writes:
on January 26th, 2011 at 8:42:45 PM

If it makes you feel any better, his character doesn't have a happy ending.

Peter didn't invent the webbing. His brilliant scientist father created it as a medical adhesive. Peter just invented the device that shoots it.

I'd suggest people give it a chance. Yes, it looks fruity, just like Spider-Man always has, but if it truly is based on the Ultimate Comics then it's a really excellent different take on the spider.
If you thought Willem Dafoe made a weak ass Green Goblin, wait until you see what this version's Norman Osborne is like. It's not a guy in a mechanical suit.
pnkntndr writes:
on January 26th, 2011 at 11:26:13 PM

Neither was the Goblin from the original series. That green power ranger was all hollywood. In the original series he created the webbing too.

Either way, as long as they stick to the comics and don't go too hollywood, this will be much better then the first three!

@Ted Mosby
Couldn't have said it any better
blinkbomber writes:
on January 26th, 2011 at 11:54:01 PM

heres to Martin Sheen reenacting his death scene from The Departed! lol
DavidsoMighty writes:
on January 27th, 2011 at 5:57:05 AM

Weird that people say it's too soon for a reboot, and give it crap.
So Batman & Robin came out in 1997 Batman Begins came out in 2005. Only 8 years apart.

Spider-man 3 came out in 2007, and Spider-man 4 is scheduled in 2012, 5 years later.
Too much grief is thrown at this movie, I mean come on Spiderman 3 was basically Batman and Robin. It's time for a change.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved