WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Sylvester Stallone Sells "The Expendables" Truck

Posted: January 25th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Sylvester Stallone Sells "The Expendables" TruckSubmit Comment
A few days ago someone paid $370,100 for the original Batmobile from Tim Burton's "Batman Returns." TMZ has now learned that the custom-built truck that Sylvester Stallone drove in "The Expendables" was just auctioned off for $132,000.

The 1955 truck - which was customized by West Coast Customs, the shop previously featured on TLC's series of the same name - reportedly includes hidden compartments designed "to hold movie weapons" as well as a new Ford 347cid Edelbrock engine and race seats.

"The Expendables" sequel is tentatively set to begin filming before the summer. One can only assume that the truck won't make an appearance in the film now that it's been sold.

Truck Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: TMZ, THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
johnny_boy writes:
on January 25th, 2011 at 5:15:51 AM

Why buy the batmobile if you can't drive it, which I assume you wouldn't be able to. Unless the person can, then good for him.
trailertrash writes:
on January 25th, 2011 at 5:18:23 AM

This is what we brought with the WP whip round i get it for the 1st 2 weeks in August
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 25th, 2011 at 5:35:24 AM

Good old time-share eh trailer?
alexgi writes:
on January 25th, 2011 at 5:46:37 AM

@johnny_boy: The batmobile is drivable and is apparently in great condition.
http://usat.ly/hqlC3X
boogiel writes:
on January 25th, 2011 at 6:17:11 AM

Please don't sell it. Not until I have enough money to buy it.
johnny_boy writes:
on January 25th, 2011 at 6:53:58 AM

@Alex-thanks for that. I should have been more clear. I meant if he would be allowed to drive it on the streets of the city limits. I remember WP posting an article about the guy who made his own tumbler from The Dark Knight but was not allowed by the law to drive it.
Dre-EL writes:
on January 25th, 2011 at 8:44:28 AM

That is a cool ride. I'd love to drive it especially in Jamaica.
nuttie30xx writes:
on January 25th, 2011 at 8:55:26 AM

it got shot to f*ck in the film i wonder if it was that 1 what got sold lol
Ted Mosby writes:
on January 25th, 2011 at 8:58:18 AM

As long as the buyer doesn't alternate a single thing. Oh and please, for the love of god... Don't put a unnecessary "sound system" in it. Thank you.
Big_Daddy writes:
on January 25th, 2011 at 9:20:33 AM

The 1955 truck - which was customized by West Coast Customs


Rims
Sound system
No gloss paint
Upgrade to Engine

total= 78,000 plus

built by me and a couple of friends

total= 2 12 packs of miller high life and some smoke
Crazyhorse writes:
on January 25th, 2011 at 9:39:04 AM

The Truck would be nice to have but not for that price
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 25th, 2011 at 9:53:25 AM

does it come complete with gun hiding ports?
Jamall316 writes:
on January 25th, 2011 at 10:10:28 AM

Not going to lie; that was a sweet ass truck. But I wouldn't pay $132,000.
IHateR writes:
on January 25th, 2011 at 11:46:55 AM

Cool! Will go see it when its finished.
Ranger writes:
on January 25th, 2011 at 1:17:01 PM

Sly had 3 identical trucks made for The Expendables... so it's not completely clear which one he sold.

1. High-end. Engine, interior, body, etc. As good as it gets. Just to look good sitting there.
2. The stunt truck... looked the same...
3. It ran... looked the same... but was the beater.

I saw the show on West Coast Customs. They had a CRAZY schedule to get all 3 done. Kudos to them for getting it done!

@Johnny - many people have cars they don't drive... they just collect (like comic books). People had Porsche 959's in the US before a law 'grandfathering' them made them street legal. I've seen 20 year old Lambo's with only 10,000 miles on them. I know of a guy just outside of my city has 2 Carerra GT's (one for driving, one for looking good in his garage), and just took delivery of a Bugatti Veyron. Those 3 cars are $2.7mil. That's lunch money to some (speaking of which, I know of a guy that paid $55K for lunch for 4). As is $132K for The Expendables truck or buying a Batmobile.
minkowski writes:
on January 25th, 2011 at 4:50:46 PM

"Sly had 3 identical trucks made for The Expendables... so it's not completely clear which one he sold."

I would assume for the price and all the customizations and work done on it, it's not the beater for sure.
minkowski writes:
on January 25th, 2011 at 4:51:45 PM

This is the Expendable's truck replacement:

http://tinyurl.com/4g97zfb
trailertrash writes:
on January 25th, 2011 at 4:56:10 PM

Is that Marion's car there Mink ......
wonderBOY writes:
on January 25th, 2011 at 5:01:29 PM

Why that car. The car from Cobra was way better
minkowski writes:
on January 25th, 2011 at 5:13:24 PM

Regarding the Cobra car, I'll give you two guys a movie quote:

Andy Dufresne: How can you be so obtuse?

Warden Samuel Norton: What? What did you call me?

Andy Dufresne: Obtuse. Is it deliberate?
trailertrash writes:
on January 25th, 2011 at 5:31:11 PM

A quote from Shawshank (nice) and i wasn't trying to be Obtuse about the Cobra car, lol
minkowski writes:
on January 25th, 2011 at 6:36:17 PM

I know, trailer, I was referring mostly to 'wonderboy'. Just tossed you in there for sport.

But that car is badass. Saw one here in town just like it. I'd have to paint the f*cker a cherry red though. And then pick me up some bangin hoes.
minkowski writes:
on January 25th, 2011 at 7:16:35 PM

I guess the truck was expendable, and it just got expended.
Ranger writes:
on January 25th, 2011 at 7:19:56 PM

@Mink - I'd think so too. I didn't want to assume. Because Sly made a reference once that the truck (the good one) wasn't going to be sold. Bet the wife griped about too many toys in the garage!
minkowski writes:
on January 25th, 2011 at 7:33:47 PM

Probably, Ranger. He should have told the bitch "I'll get rid of the toys in the garage when you get rid of the toys in your attic."

Stallone is a lifelong Republican, BTW, which explains his refreshingly masculine films.
jigsaw23 writes:
on January 26th, 2011 at 5:13:02 AM

the batmobile and this would be badass to drive around. sh*t if i had one of those id get into it and speed big tim, and lol would be funny as hell if one of those cars were on wildest police chases. oh yeah although i like burtons car f*ck it i want nolans TANK

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved