WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Joe Manganiello Considered for "Superman" Reboot?

Posted: January 25th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Joe Manganiello Considered for "Superman" Reboot?Submit Comment
Warner Bros is planning to begin shooting the upcoming "Superman" reboot in June, but there has yet to be any casting news. Just recently "True Blood" actor Joe Manganiello said that he's not in the running for the role, but LA times is now claiming that he is.

The newspaper wrote on its Twitter account: "Is 'True Blood' werewolf star Joe Manganiello a frontrunner to play Superman? That's the rumor du jour in Hollywood."

Extra caught up with the actor to find out what's going on, and Manganiello is no longer saying that he's not in the running. "That's not really up to me at this point," he explained. "I would be honored. I love Zach Snyder. I love Christopher Nolan. So, you know, I'd be honored to if they choose to do that."

The other actors who are rumored to be up for the role are Armie Hammer (The Social Network) and Ian Somerhalder ("The Vampire Diaries"). Stay tuned.

Click here to read more about "Superman."

Source: Moviehole, Twitter


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on January 24th, 2011 at 10:22:19 PM

Joe Manganiello Considered for "Superman" Reboot?

Phew, I thought this was what'shisf*cking name Joe Mantagna, but then I realized that Mantagna is a great actor and wouldn't accept sh*t like this.

This guy looks too much like a f*cking wop.
Ranger writes:
on January 24th, 2011 at 10:36:18 PM

And every time he looks around, another Dagos by.
johnny_boy writes:
on January 24th, 2011 at 10:55:39 PM

WTF. I never watched True Blood before. That said, WTF, they have werewolves too? f*ckin Twilight. To quote Ranger from another thread, 2012 can't come fast enough
Ted Mosby writes:
on January 24th, 2011 at 11:16:13 PM

Brad? from How I Met Your Mother? hmmm...
coldplayesence writes:
on January 24th, 2011 at 11:29:35 PM

I love True Blood, this season was weak but tecnically there's no werewolf they're just kind dogs, with eyes red. And tehy barely appear. But anyway, he's not a good actor. But whatever, Superman blows.
mrstretch writes:
on January 24th, 2011 at 11:32:17 PM

Damn ranger your on a roll. Lol
Electro Rock writes:
on January 24th, 2011 at 11:50:57 PM

Superman blows..... away suckers with the flicker of his index
Not brass monkey, it's a natural reflex
Go getter tactics, makin' suckers holla
A vicious motherf*cka with a rope around his collar


That's right....I did.
Flav writes:
on January 25th, 2011 at 12:15:35 AM

Now Armie Hammer I would agree on. He is awesome.
Sinestro writes:
on January 25th, 2011 at 12:58:02 AM

Who the f*ck is this?
SaulSilver writes:
on January 25th, 2011 at 1:00:32 AM

I've seen this dude in a few things aside from True Blood, and there could be far worse choices....like one of the ones listed above(Boone as Superman? REALLY?!?!?!?!) Manganiello could give Superman a bigger intimidating physical presence that he hasn't had in any of the films.
Sinestro writes:
on January 25th, 2011 at 1:02:51 AM

I think that dude from White Collar can do a good Superman.
Jabba_RT writes:
on January 25th, 2011 at 1:58:00 AM

Flash Thompson is going to play Superman? Say it ain't so...
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 25th, 2011 at 1:59:21 AM

If it is between these three guys, I'd go with Armie Hammer for "Superman"
jigsaw23 writes:
on January 25th, 2011 at 4:54:52 AM

hmm would be bad could be worse
Trip Maverick writes:
on January 25th, 2011 at 6:18:22 AM

Ian Somerholder who lost out to Tom Welling in Smallville , yeah cos that would make sense. Besides hes too skinny and doubt he could bulk up in time.
boogiel writes:
on January 25th, 2011 at 6:28:13 AM

Bad choice. 'Nuff said.
Crazyhorse writes:
on January 25th, 2011 at 9:44:58 AM

Still would go with Roth

Looking at the picture above I guess you could go with him but Ive never seen him act but most actors are made by good directors anyway
darkraven28 writes:
on January 25th, 2011 at 11:56:55 AM

Bring Back ROUTH!!!!!!! Damn youse!!!!
rocketman writes:
on January 25th, 2011 at 1:57:30 PM

Joe Manjello? sounds a bit like Joe Spunk
rocketman writes:
on January 25th, 2011 at 2:38:31 PM

And f*ck Routh and Welling,vannilla bland twats.
minkowski writes:
on January 25th, 2011 at 5:34:04 PM

Amrnie Hammer looks nothing like Superman and nothing abut his looks are 'super' as yo would expect from a man that can break galaxies.

Mangiello OTOH could be:

http://cdn.buzznet.com/media-cdn/jj1/headlines/2010/07/joe-manganiello-true-blood-regular.jpg

Not gay, but he definitely has the look and the physique. But can he act?
GIANT_midget writes:
on January 26th, 2011 at 7:04:31 AM

Joe Manganiello can not play superman doesnt have build or look and also the gay from vampire diaries is not happening that would be an epic fail.. not saying hes the best choice to do superman but out of the three Armie Hammer, it kind of the same situation as the new bond when DC was picked i said he wouldnt be able to do it I was wrong.
The Batman writes:
on January 26th, 2011 at 9:29:19 AM

its Flash Thompson!!! lol
Eltra writes:
on January 27th, 2011 at 4:43:35 PM

Man, we got some ignorant people posting here. Some I can't even read since their grammar is far too incoherent. Anyway, Joe would be a very nice choice. He has that physical dominance and completley different look that the Super Franchise needs. I'd be excited to see him cast to show what he could do in the suite!
seveltoto writes:
on November 7th, 2017 at 7:39:02 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved