WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

James Cameron Says "Avatar 2" Planned for Christmas 2014

Posted: January 25th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
James Cameron Says "Avatar 2" Planned for Christmas 2014Submit Comment
Director James Cameron already announced that his next project will be the second and third installments in the "Avatar" franchise. Now, during the PGA Awards, Cameron gave an update.

"I am in the process of writing the next two 'Avatar' films now," he said. "We are planning to shoot them together and post them together, and we will probably release them not quite back-to-back, but about a year apart. Christmas 2014 and 2015 is the current plan."

Cameron added that he plans to bring back some of the original cast. "Basically, if you survived the first film, you get to be in the second film, at least in some form," he explained.

Sigourney Weaver has already revealed that she had talks with Cameron about returning for the sequels, despite the fact that she died in the first film.

Source: EW


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 32 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on January 24th, 2011 at 10:19:28 PM

Well, I know what I'm NOT doing on Christmas 2014 ... watching Avatar II : Cameron Needs A New Mansion.
Lowryder writes:
on January 24th, 2011 at 10:23:31 PM

Well, atleast we will all be dead before this sh*t comes out.
Ranger writes:
on January 24th, 2011 at 10:35:34 PM

2012 can't come fast enough!
johnny_boy writes:
on January 24th, 2011 at 10:52:40 PM

How bout we all live and he dies? That way we don't gotta deal with the Avatar craze.... Again, let alone with a double feature
Ted Mosby writes:
on January 24th, 2011 at 10:56:38 PM

...or is 2012 only happening to prevent Cameron from continuing this sh*t franchise?
Ranger writes:
on January 24th, 2011 at 11:01:46 PM

Inspired thinking Ted.
Ted Mosby writes:
on January 24th, 2011 at 11:06:06 PM

The mind wanders...
coldplayesence writes:
on January 24th, 2011 at 11:35:36 PM

I'd said it once, I'd say it again, better him than Twifags. Even Avatar's last 30 minutes were better than 6 hours of those f*ckers.
mrstretch writes:
on January 24th, 2011 at 11:46:24 PM

I'd rather get aids than see this gay sh*t. Just look how stupid the look. These are the dumbest looking aliens ever. I hope all their f*cking trees get eaten by alien termites and their planet dies. f*ck you Cameron what happened to you?
mrstretch writes:
on January 24th, 2011 at 11:47:04 PM

The= they
TRUEMAN writes:
on January 25th, 2011 at 12:07:31 AM

This sucks what a sad christmas in 2014 poor kids I prefer, that Santa give me Coal than this sh*t, f*ck GAYVATARD AND SAM f*ckING c*nt WORTHINGTON !!! no more gayvatard sh*t!!!
encoreyourface writes:
on January 25th, 2011 at 12:24:45 AM

oh! well in this case ... i'll have to remember not to give a sh*t THEN either.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 25th, 2011 at 12:45:45 AM

But wait Cameron you f*cking hypocrite, were'nt you talking about that sequels, reboots, etc, were unoriginal and that hollywood needs to be more original??
Rambo writes:
on January 25th, 2011 at 1:53:47 AM

somebody wake up Hicks...
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 25th, 2011 at 2:07:51 AM

Ted- nice one again mate.

f*ck this "Gayvaturd" sh*t!!

ranger- right there too mate.
SaulSilver writes:
on January 25th, 2011 at 2:14:40 AM

Oh man, and our eyeballs were just starting to readjust.
Sinestro writes:
on January 25th, 2011 at 3:30:16 AM

"I am in the process of writing the next two 'Avatar' films now,"

AKA

I'm going through my old VHS collection, looking for some generic plot-lines I can rip off of some older movies.
anaheimducks writes:
on January 25th, 2011 at 4:00:33 AM

What's with all the hate avatar was awesome can't wait for part 2 and 3.
Ranger writes:
on January 25th, 2011 at 4:24:13 AM

@anaheim - I'm on record here several times saying I enjoyed Avatar for the visual (IMAX - 3D) spectacle it was. For that... top marks. The plot line was very unoriginal (no secret there). Overall the effects is what I went for, and thus wasn't disappointed.

But Cameron himself just spoke out against sequels... so, WTF?! I don't blame the guy... the top grossing movie in history is guaranteed a sequel(s). I'd take the $'s too were I in his shoes. I just hope it's original and just more of the same we have already seen.
jigsaw23 writes:
on January 25th, 2011 at 4:50:28 AM

thank god we will be dead.

and nice one ted/

predators just go kill those f*ckers and james cameron
jigsaw23 writes:
on January 25th, 2011 at 4:51:55 AM

ill just watch ferngully before i die
technoreaper writes:
on January 25th, 2011 at 7:24:23 AM

LOL, never thought Cameron would sell out like this. I thought the next Avatar would come out by the time I was in a nursing home.
Ted Mosby writes:
on January 25th, 2011 at 9:03:27 AM

Maybe he'll just watch Pocahantas 2 and rip that off

he already butt f*cked Fern Gully
Crazyhorse writes:
on January 25th, 2011 at 9:49:00 AM

He might want to discuss this with George Lucas

Im sure Lucas will tell him he might ought to get to work on it before 2012
SaulSilver writes:
on January 25th, 2011 at 11:51:12 AM

Predators vs Navi.
PLEASE?
Ted Mosby writes:
on January 25th, 2011 at 12:05:42 PM

...vs Ash?
Ranger writes:
on January 25th, 2011 at 12:59:22 PM

vs. Lohan's crotch.
ksplatt writes:
on January 25th, 2011 at 2:07:59 PM

vs. the Expendables team.
minkowski writes:
on January 25th, 2011 at 4:41:25 PM

"Sigourney Weaver has already revealed that she had talks with Cameron about returning for the sequels, despite the fact that she died in the first film."

They already did this film. It was called Alien Resurrection.
minkowski writes:
on January 25th, 2011 at 5:08:07 PM

I find it...disappointing he wasted his talent, money and technology on Avatar.

Considering that the REAL Alpha Centauri star system likely has rocky planets of some sort, and that we can actually travel there in less than a lifetime with current technology, it's terribly sad he wasted the plausible premise on floating mountains, political cynicism and blue elfen aliens.
encoreyourface writes:
on January 25th, 2011 at 5:52:17 PM

sinestro-agreed 100%

(finally got my computer back online! no more using my psp!)
Cinemaisdead writes:
on January 26th, 2011 at 9:16:07 AM

coldplayesence- why compare it to twilight? they relate in no way if you compare it to another fantasy action film like district 9 its f*cking sh*t! AVATAR IS f*ckING OVERATED sh*t ANY ONE WHO STICKS UP FOR IT ON HERE DESERVES RECTAL DISPLEASURE FOR A PROLONGED PERIOD OF TIME! cinemaisdead.com

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved