WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Sam Raimi Still Wants to Reboot "Evil Dead"

Posted: January 24th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Sam Raimi Still Wants to Reboot "Evil Dead"Submit Comment
Rob Tapert, who runs Sam Raimi's Ghost House Pictures production company, revealed that the "Evil Dead" reboot may still happen one day.

"It's possible; we're looking at a script this month," he told Freep. "What's interesting about 'Evil Dead' is very few people saw it in the format we made it for, which is for the theater."

Tapert added: "I think Sam wants to embrace the ultimate experience in grueling terror and see it remade for a proper theatrical experience."

The last time we heard Sam Raimi talking about the "Evil Dead" franchise was two years ago when he said that he was writing the script for "Evil Dead 4" with Bruce Campbell in mind to star. Apparently the decision is now to reboot the entire thing.

Source: STYD, Freep


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
oklahomaer writes:
on January 24th, 2011 at 10:07:12 PM

f*ck OFF WITH THE GODDAMN REBOOTS!!!!!!!!!!!

GIVE ME EVIL DEAD 4 GODDAMN IT
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on January 24th, 2011 at 10:30:34 PM

Sam Raimi Still Wants to Reboot "Evil Dead" ... right after he reboots his career.

Who's the king, baby ?
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on January 24th, 2011 at 10:33:18 PM

The last time we heard Sam Raimi talking about the "Evil Dead" franchise was two years ago when he said that he was writing the script for "Evil Dead 4" with Bruce Campbell in mind to star. Apparently the decision is now to reboot the entire thing.


Uhm .... Sammy ?

Have you SEEN Bruce lately ? He's just a few pounds away from having to star in a Weight Watchers commercial with Marie Osmond.

Damn.

They got bloated Sam Axe and pencil thin Fiona on Burn Notice.

No wonder Michael stays slim. Sam can't stay away from eating all the yogurt (c*m) and Fiona makes a bird look like Oprah Winfrey on a box of donuts (doesn't swallow).
ProfMovies writes:
on January 24th, 2011 at 10:44:28 PM

Hey Michael Maus, you f*ck with Bruce Campbell, and his gazillions of fans will come looking for you at the house you share with your Mommy.
johnny_boy writes:
on January 24th, 2011 at 10:48:54 PM

@profmovies-I'm a fan of Bruce Campbell as well, but if you're gonna put out that he has gazillion fans that would be willing to go after Maus(which would be pathetic), wouldn't those fans support him to the point where he's an A lister making millions per film and not relying on Raimi for cameos? Just sayin
bandolero999 writes:
on January 24th, 2011 at 11:18:15 PM

poor bruce campbell he could of been in many movies instead of sh*tty cameos i remember i last saw him in Congo before the spiderman movies.

Hollywood loves to wash up great talented actors
Ted Mosby writes:
on January 24th, 2011 at 11:21:21 PM

NO

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=31g0YE61PLQ
coldplayesence writes:
on January 24th, 2011 at 11:25:56 PM

So, he will reboot it AGAIN. Anyway, if Bruce Campbell is starring and Raimi behind the camera, script and overall supervising the thing, i'm in.
But yeah, Evil Dead IV would be much apreciated.
encoreyourface writes:
on January 25th, 2011 at 12:26:46 AM

i'm actually all for this ..
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 25th, 2011 at 1:07:34 AM

Would have prefered "Evil Dead IV" but as the reboot has Sam Raimi doing it and if there is a possibality of Bruce Campbell in it then I will give it a chance.
trailertrash writes:
on January 25th, 2011 at 3:16:19 AM

Errrrrrrr No thanks...

They will spend too much money trying to recreate what sam did with $350,000 back in '83.

They keep trying to reboot these horror films from the 80's Nightmare, Friday 13th, Spit on grave, last house etc etc and none of them have been anywhere near as good as the originals.

You just can't recreate that 80's feel in a horror movie today no matter how much money they chuck at it.

And The tree scene in CGI lol
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 25th, 2011 at 4:23:39 AM

trailer- I am intriuged with the CGI tree scene now...DAMN YOU!!!...lol
jigsaw23 writes:
on January 25th, 2011 at 4:57:20 AM

yeah id rather another evil dead well because no one can replace bruce campbell
Whitta writes:
on January 25th, 2011 at 6:25:40 AM

This is a rare occasion where i'm actually all for a Sequel... no reboots tho... Just give us Bruce Campbell in Evil Dead 4
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 25th, 2011 at 6:32:35 AM

Yeah, I'm all for a sequel as well. Bruce would still pull it off.
Dre-EL writes:
on January 25th, 2011 at 9:22:12 AM

Who the f*ck created this reboot terminology i'd like to lock him up in Oz for a season.
SACdaddy writes:
on January 25th, 2011 at 9:27:02 AM

F@#$ a remake, without Bruce there's no Evil Dead. The guy is still getting a lot of exposure on Burn Notice. He was great in Bubba Ho-Tep. There's no reason why Bruce can't headline another installment. Well, he will have to get in better shape I guess, although the idea of a fat old Ash still talking sh*t and kicking ass sounds pretty dope to me.
billofill writes:
on January 25th, 2011 at 9:35:22 AM

This is all about making actualf*cking money from the Evil Dead just like the remake of Night of the Living Dead Tom Savini did with Romero, that being said. I'd rather have a 4th film.
nicholas56 writes:
on January 25th, 2011 at 11:01:18 AM

why the f*ck reboot evil dead make # 4 god damn it
eddie499 writes:
on January 25th, 2011 at 2:27:20 PM

No Bruce....no dice.
EvilDeadAlex writes:
on January 25th, 2011 at 4:44:00 PM

Evil Dead isn't Evil Dead without Bruce Campbell!!
flybynight writes:
on January 25th, 2011 at 5:00:27 PM

Ah feckin jesus! Shred your reboot sh*te and make #4!
minkowski writes:
on January 25th, 2011 at 5:43:23 PM

"Sam Raimi Still Wants to Reboot "Evil Dead"

Because someone else rebooted Spiderman.

Just redo Dark Man for god's sake.
minkowski writes:
on January 25th, 2011 at 5:46:31 PM

"Have you SEEN Bruce lately ? He's just a few pounds away from having to star in a Weight Watchers commercial with Marie Osmond."

The guy's too old for sure, and who the hell would go see another Evil Dead film? Evil Dead and AoD worked before all the zombie films flooded theaters. It's too little too late, even for the rabid and incestuous zombie flick fans.
minkowski writes:
on January 25th, 2011 at 5:47:08 PM

Just get Jay Leno to do Bruce's role. They look very much alike.
Whitta writes:
on January 25th, 2011 at 10:14:20 PM

@Mink "The guy's too old for sure, and who the hell would go see another Evil Dead film?"

Scroll up the board, mate, i believe you're the only one who wouldn't see it.
JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on January 25th, 2011 at 11:09:35 PM

@trailertrash The remake of I Spit On Your Grave is actually pretty good and more suspenseful than the original.
Goober3000 writes:
on January 26th, 2011 at 8:41:07 AM

Any news toward a new Evil Dead is fine with me. I loved the Evil Deads enough that if a reboot is the only way to see a new one then so be it...sorry Bruce don't worry though your still the king!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved