WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Will Smith to Star in Wachowskis' "Robin Hood" Film?

Posted: January 23rd, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Will Smith to Star in WachowskisSubmit Comment
Back in December, it was reported that the Wachowskis were working on a new "Robin Hood" movie that they were writing the script for and were planning to direct.

Now, during the same event where Keanu Reeves revealed that the Wachowskis are working on two more "Matrix" installments, the actor confirmed that the filmmakers' "Robin Hood" script was just sold to Warner Bros for a record-breaking price of $5 million.

He described it as a modern/futuristic take on "Robin Hood" that is being planned as an action movie that will have the same impact visually and technically as "Terminator 2."

While writing the script, the Wachowskis were speaking to actors, including Will Smith. Reeves said that Smith has already agreed to star.

Source: AICN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 33 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Lowryder writes:
on January 23rd, 2011 at 10:26:39 PM

Will Jaden and Willow star in the remake?
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 23rd, 2011 at 10:55:13 PM

^For f*ck's sake no!!!!!!!!!
nicholas56 writes:
on January 23rd, 2011 at 11:14:03 PM

waste of f*cking tome for smith to be in this sh*t
nicholas56 writes:
on January 23rd, 2011 at 11:16:01 PM

tome=time
Ari Gold writes:
on January 23rd, 2011 at 11:25:44 PM

Can't be worse than Russel Crowes version.
beepboop writes:
on January 23rd, 2011 at 11:29:53 PM

The visual impact of Speed Racer gave me eye cancer.

Also can't wait for their next out-there vision of the future(=lots of black people like in the matrix).
Man in Black writes:
on January 23rd, 2011 at 11:52:51 PM

ah PISSSSSSS !
mrstretch writes:
on January 24th, 2011 at 12:03:26 AM

Since he's black maybe it will be called Robbin' da Hood
Ranger writes:
on January 24th, 2011 at 12:06:30 AM

lol...

With the Wack's introducing a special effect called:

'Arrow Time'
Frank4969 writes:
on January 24th, 2011 at 12:10:00 AM

Another sh*tty robin hood film. PLEASE NNNNNNNOOOOOOO!
Zebastian von Kane writes:
on January 24th, 2011 at 12:37:14 AM

Will Smith for Robin Hood? A cyber funk adaptattion?

Somebody stop those weirdos.
otis writes:
on January 24th, 2011 at 12:39:48 AM

Here's the building block of their idea:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jviSu-odug0
otis writes:
on January 24th, 2011 at 12:40:36 AM

Alex! We need hyperlink. And edit button. That's all that's on my christmas list. Thanks bud!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 24th, 2011 at 1:03:28 AM

@lowryder

I hope to God no!!

@mrstretch

lol


Won't watch this film anyway as I can't stand Will Smith.

And I hope they don't do more "Matrix" movies, the last two suck donkey ball sweat.
mrstretch writes:
on January 24th, 2011 at 1:06:59 AM

@ ranger Arrow time haha that's priceless
boogiel writes:
on January 24th, 2011 at 1:20:06 AM

A black Robin Hood? Hell Yeah!! After that, a white guy portraying black panther.
technoreaper writes:
on January 24th, 2011 at 2:28:59 AM

Please dear God, no. I'll watch your daughter in another music video and pay to see Jaden in Karate Kid 2, but please, anything but this!
Rambo writes:
on January 24th, 2011 at 2:38:21 AM

I just hope keanu wasn't drunk and the whole matrix sequels story comes from his imagination.
trailertrash writes:
on January 24th, 2011 at 2:47:48 AM

Larry Wachowskis want's to play maid marian apparently
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 24th, 2011 at 4:12:24 AM

Trailer: It's Laura Wachowski. She didn't go through all that trouble with having its d*ck sliced and have people calling her by her old name. Have some respect...

And I don't understand how it will have the same impact as T2, they really need to come up with some nifty stuff to make that happen.

5 millions for a script from two guys, eh, people who haven't done anything relevant since the first Matrix. Sounds weird.
Kurskij writes:
on January 24th, 2011 at 4:32:26 AM

^

Maybe WB have a bad case of "Oh f*ck oh f*ck the Harry Potter series is coming to an end!"
dbreuning writes:
on January 24th, 2011 at 4:42:39 AM

Wait, what? Two more Matrix sequels?

And a black futuristic Robin Hood? Hmmm.
trailertrash writes:
on January 24th, 2011 at 5:35:03 AM

Freud- My bad.

I don't like to Disrespect the ladies but has this thing had the nip and tuck yet i thought it was just pretending ...
AbsoluteMuppet writes:
on January 24th, 2011 at 3:54:37 PM

Your ten years too late with that "yes" Smith, should have said it when offered The Matrix. Then again had you said yes to The Matrix we might never have had the privilage of seeing that cinematic marvel that is Wild Wild West.....idiot!
minkowski writes:
on January 24th, 2011 at 4:56:55 PM

This will fail. Three reasons why:

1. Futuristic Robin Hood. With a black guy. Book oF Eli, Hanc*ck, I am legend...need I say more? I mean, Robin Hood had no black people. Period. And we already went down this stupid road with Morgan Freeman in the Costner film, with Freeman playing Little Black Sambo to Kostner's Duke Wayne.

2. Written by the Wachowski brothers...siblings....errr, partners, uhhh, 'mixed-gender significant other of shared genetic material'? Whatever.

3. They're already claiming to have the next Terminator 2, even though The Matrix was their T2, so they would have to outdo their first hit, and we've seen that that's impossible.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on January 24th, 2011 at 6:40:53 PM

Will Smith was actually offered the role of Neo but turned it down for Wild Wild West hahah
minkowski writes:
on January 24th, 2011 at 7:25:47 PM

Cage, Depp, Pitt, Kilmer, McGregor, DiCaprio and even Cruise were either offered or considered for the role of Neo.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on January 24th, 2011 at 7:50:30 PM

Wachowski must be Polack for " Stupid Ideas and Sex Changes make us special ".
rabid writes:
on January 24th, 2011 at 8:24:32 PM

I dread Robin Hood films, but this actually sounds interesting. I'll wait for the trailer to decide.
photobuckets4 writes:
on January 24th, 2011 at 9:02:42 PM

god, i hate will smith...stupid black piece of sh*t actor...he needs to just go away and stop making fims, also take his annoying kids with him
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on January 24th, 2011 at 9:32:56 PM

photobuckets4 writes:
on January 24th, 2011 at 9:02:42 PM
god, i hate will smith...stupid black piece of sh*t actor...he needs to just go away and stop making fims, also take his annoying kids with him

@photobucket

Have you thought about what they've been promoting on white power websites for years ... reenacting slavey ?
rocketman writes:
on January 25th, 2011 at 1:35:26 AM

Ah that famous Anglo Saxon folk hero.
Like i said Brad Pitt for Black Panther or you are a bunch of double standard racist c*ntS.
jigsaw23 writes:
on January 25th, 2011 at 5:02:33 AM

hmmm cant wait i miss his movies

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved