WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Trailer is Here!
Nov 28th, 2014
Trailer for "The Bible" TV Series Sequel
Nov 28th, 2014
Marvel Kills "Fantastic Four" Actors in "Punished" Comic Book
Nov 28th, 2014
Restricted Trailer for Vince Vaughn's "Unfinished Business" Comedy
Nov 28th, 2014
"Independence Day 2" Officially Moving Forward, Without Will Smith
Nov 28th, 2014
Ridley Scott Explains Why He Hired White Actors for "Exodus: Gods and Kings"
Nov 28th, 2014
First Look: Mel Brooks is Dracula's Father in "Hotel Transylvania 2"
Nov 28th, 2014
"Jurassic World" Trailer is Here!
Nov 26th, 2014
Trailer for Hugh Jackman's "Peter Pan" Prequel
Nov 26th, 2014
Ridley Scott Won't Direct "Blade Runner 2," Reveals Story Details
Nov 26th, 2014
Michael Fassbender to Star in Danny Boyle's "Steve Jobs" Biopic
Nov 26th, 2014
Trailer for Jennifer Aniston's "Cake" Arrives Online
Nov 26th, 2014
Oscar Isaac is the Villainous Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Nov 25th, 2014
Michelle MacLaren Will Direct "Wonder Woman" Film
Nov 25th, 2014
Sylvester Stallone Discusses "The Expendables 4" Ideas and Rating
Nov 25th, 2014
New Trailer For "The Interview" Comedy, with James Franco and Seth Rogen
Nov 25th, 2014
First Posters and Photos of Hugh Jackman in "Peter Pan" Prequel
Nov 25th, 2014
Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Nov 24th, 2014
First Footage From "Jurassic World" Arrives Online
Nov 24th, 2014
"Wanted" Producer Says Sequel is Still Happening
Nov 24th, 2014
New Photo of Arnold Schwazenegger as T-800 From "Terminator Genisys"
Nov 24th, 2014
"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Dominates at Box Office, Hits Franchise Low
Nov 23rd, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Director Says Shared Cinematic Universes Can Be a Mistake
Nov 23rd, 2014
Town Bans Winnie the Pooh for Being Half-Naked
Nov 23rd, 2014
First Poster for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Nov 22nd, 2014
Angelina Jolie Will Quit Acting to Focus on Directing
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for George Lucas' Animated "Strange Magic" Film
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "Pitch Perfect 2" Arrives Online
Nov 21st, 2014
"Zoolander 2" is Moving Forward, Penelope Cruz Joins Cast
Nov 21st, 2014
Stephen King's "The Stand" to Become Four Movies
Nov 21st, 2014
First Look: Patrick Stewart is a White Supremacist in "Green Room" Thriller
Nov 21st, 2014
Mel Gibson May Direct "Hacksaw Ridge," with Andrew Garfield to Star
Nov 21st, 2014
Ridley Scott Promises "a Fresher Form of Alien" in "Prometheus 2"
Nov 20th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Keanu Reeves Says "Matrix 4" and "5" are Coming

Posted: January 24th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Keanu Reeves Says "Matrix 4" and "5" are ComingSubmit Comment
AICN received a scoop from an event that took place at the London International School of Performing Arts, where Keanu Reeves spoke to the class about his career while promoting his new movie "Henry's Crime."

He spoke briefly about "47 Ronin" and "Bill and Ted 3," but the big news came when Reeves revealed that he met with the Wachowskis around Christmas. They told him that they completed script treatments for two more "Matrix" installments. They are planning to make the films in 3D and have already met with James Cameron to discuss the advantages and disadvantages of the technology.

Reeves added that he's excited to return as Neo and promised that the treatments will truly revolutionize the action genre like the first "Matrix" film did.

Source: AICN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 75 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Lowryder writes:
on January 23rd, 2011 at 10:26:02 PM

meh i dont care.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on January 23rd, 2011 at 10:37:52 PM

That awkward moment when James Cameron meets the Wachowski brothers....and only one of the brothers has a penis!
redbluedevil writes:
on January 23rd, 2011 at 10:49:35 PM

Well they can hardly be worse than the 2nd and 3rd ones...or can they?
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 23rd, 2011 at 10:51:05 PM

Neo is dead, wtf?
otis writes:
on January 23rd, 2011 at 10:52:28 PM

Should've stopped at the original.
WV-Films writes:
on January 23rd, 2011 at 11:11:08 PM

Woah..

Actually I think this is pretty awesome.
Looking foward to it.
codeman_1216 writes:
on January 23rd, 2011 at 11:18:39 PM

Yeah, I can imagine them making Neo a program or something like that.
Phil writes:
on January 23rd, 2011 at 11:18:41 PM

Just don't shoot them back to back. We all know what happens then.
OneTime writes:
on January 23rd, 2011 at 11:23:05 PM

nice
OneTime writes:
on January 23rd, 2011 at 11:23:32 PM

when all else fails..run back to ur bread n butter
Ari Gold writes:
on January 23rd, 2011 at 11:27:51 PM

I could of done without the second and third movies.
beepboop writes:
on January 23rd, 2011 at 11:32:28 PM

After revolutionising the action genre with spinning slow motion shots, the next matrix films will revolutionise the action genre with sped up zoom shots.
telur writes:
on January 23rd, 2011 at 11:37:43 PM

it's time to break trilogy and make it 4!!!!

yeah we hope The Godfather 4
Man in Black writes:
on January 23rd, 2011 at 11:42:19 PM

This is akin to walking on thin ice the Wachowskis are 100% certifiably wacked out of their gourds , and
@ BadChad , you bring up a good point but think of neo as energy, it can neither be created nor destroyed, it can only be transformed from one state to another. thats all i got agter watching both my teams lose their asses f*ckin Steelers .
Ranger writes:
on January 23rd, 2011 at 11:53:00 PM

@BadChad - as Man in Black touched upon... Neo being energy, or they could just as easily write it in that he either wasn't dead, or he was IN The Matrix (as opposed to being hooked up to The Matrix) when he battled Agent Smith... thus, no death... and they tap-dancing around Morphius' line of the body can't live without the mind.

And I'm on the same page with most on here. 2 was tolerable... but anything good about it was running on steam from the first, but I wasn't crazy about it. The 3rd. sucked d*ck like Dina Lohan trying to get her daughter an acting role.

The first should have been a stand-alone flick. No sequels... but then the Wacked Bro/Sis duo wouldn't have bagged that last billion $'s (so I don't blame them for milking... his sisters tits).
Frank4969 writes:
on January 24th, 2011 at 12:09:03 AM

What ?
telur writes:
on January 24th, 2011 at 12:17:39 AM

Martin Lawrence Says "Big Momma House 4" and "5" are coming too

sm00th_eskimo writes:
on January 24th, 2011 at 12:25:03 AM

Not really sure how I should feel bout this. 2nd was ok and the 3rd was crap, but maybe the wachowskis might actually be able to pull the white rabbit out of their asses and do this right!!!
Zebastian von Kane writes:
on January 24th, 2011 at 12:50:45 AM

To hell with Weirdo brothers. Obviously the ran out of ideas.
boogiel writes:
on January 24th, 2011 at 1:16:38 AM

The first one is awesome but the rest are pile of garbage. We don't need another sequel. Period.
technoreaper writes:
on January 24th, 2011 at 2:29:57 AM

Dear God, no, please no. Nothing but bad news all day.
Rambo writes:
on January 24th, 2011 at 2:32:33 AM

I'm really excited about this.But for god sake bring the action back to the matrix and drop the whole zion crap,that ruined part of reloaded and most of revolutions which has to be one of the worst sequels of all time.
and please let the brother that still have a penis to helm this.the other can do make up.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on January 24th, 2011 at 2:39:42 AM

@BadChadB33
In all fairness they left it kind of ambiguous of his final fate.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on January 24th, 2011 at 2:45:29 AM

And I actually would watch this. When the Wachowskis helm something as directors or writers they can really kick butt in film. I'm excluding Speed Racer and mark that as them having a bad year. Point is they really try to put essence in their work and I support further Matrix entries. However, and this is a biggy, don't film both movies back to back. It drains the filmmakers. I mean I liked the third one and thought it was a nice entry but you could tell that by the time they got to the second half they were drained creatively.
avaela writes:
on January 24th, 2011 at 2:49:40 AM

I think they might be able to do something amazing with 3D Action to "revolutionize" the action genre all over again
trailertrash writes:
on January 24th, 2011 at 2:57:16 AM

Loved the first, The other 2 were just ok at best IMO.

I think Larry was on Blob when he wrote those 2 sequels....
trailertrash writes:
on January 24th, 2011 at 2:59:18 AM

And please bring back Monica Bellucci (Naked) also
Rambo writes:
on January 24th, 2011 at 3:17:24 AM

and get rid of jada smith.
Rambo writes:
on January 24th, 2011 at 3:20:54 AM

this was the best part of revolutions:

http://cdn.mademan.com/chickipedia/images/0/02/Monica_bellucci_204.jpg
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 24th, 2011 at 3:29:16 AM

rambo- it's Jada Pinkett Smith (that stupid slag wouldn't drop here name), and yes get rid of the bitch, she is/was a complete waste of space.

As I said on the Will Smith/Robin Hood thread, "Reloaded" and "Revolutions" sucked donkey ball sweet. So not keen on a 4&5.
supaflywill writes:
on January 24th, 2011 at 3:30:16 AM

YIP WOULD DEF WATCH THEM - BUT ISINT NEO DEAD ???
trailertrash writes:
on January 24th, 2011 at 3:38:09 AM

Rambo- That was the best part of all 3 films !!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 24th, 2011 at 3:53:08 AM

With you on that one rambo....niccccccce
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 24th, 2011 at 4:22:21 AM

So not only will the new Robin Hood revolutionize technically and visually, but the Matrix-sequels will revolutionize action? That's a whole lot of revolution.
pH0u57 writes:
on January 24th, 2011 at 4:57:33 AM

soo.. they are making the story even more complicated?
Devil writes:
on January 24th, 2011 at 6:51:14 AM

Didn't he die at the end of the 3rd one?

No, it was his career. My mistake...
AYT BALL writes:
on January 24th, 2011 at 7:21:38 AM

Neos dead but in the Matrix world i guess he could live on, dont see it as a huge stretch, its a bit of a Tron rip off if thats the case tho, just hope they go back to the first one for inspiration.
swoooop writes:
on January 24th, 2011 at 8:08:36 AM

Oooooooooooooosh*tt. That sounds lame. They only manage to make one good damn Matrix movie, why the hell are they thinking of more. Ohh, money.
TheHerpesOnRangersDick writes:
on January 24th, 2011 at 10:40:11 AM

Blake Lively's vagina predicted I was c*mming...it was right
minkowski writes:
on January 24th, 2011 at 4:11:55 PM

"you bring up a good point but think of neo as energy, it can neither be created nor destroyed, it can only be transformed from one state to another."

You are forgetting something. Neo maybe energy in the Matrix and matter in the real world (they are requivalent regardless, e=mc^2), but he is also information in both, and information CAN be destroyed.

This happens all the time with black holes. Or just detonate a hard drive.

Of course, over the entire four dimensional space-time construct, there may be a total conservation of information as well. No one knows.

The situation is thus summed up this way: we do not know if he was truly dead at the conclusion to Revolutions. But if he was, there are in fact a myriad of ways to restore him, from whole-body regneration to reimplantation of neuronal backups.

Even then, because the Matrix systemically generates a 'Neo' as a solution to the machine-imponderable equation of humanity, another Neo is, as the Oracle stated, pretty much inevitable.

The REAL question, the one no one has asked, is whether WB is willing to take a huge gamble on the Wachowski brothers, given their past cinematic failures.

Does WB, in these tough economic times, have the cash to waste on two more films, when the last two destroyed the hopes of a good followup to the first?
doneehoward writes:
on January 24th, 2011 at 5:12:48 PM

not true.
rabid writes:
on January 24th, 2011 at 5:14:49 PM

It could work. Depends on if they get lost in the story like the writers did last time.
I always thought the proper way to write it would be to have Neo realize that the computers had it right, that the Matrix was the only way their two species could survive together. Then he installs Agent Smith as the new Architect and he and Trinity return to their lives in the Matrix with the added bonus of being able to write their own programming.
rabid writes:
on January 24th, 2011 at 5:20:16 PM

It could work. Depends on if they get lost in the story like the writers did last time.
I always thought the proper way to write it would be to have Neo realize that the computers had it right, that the Matrix was the only way their two species could survive together. Then he installs Agent Smith as the new Architect and he and Trinity return to their lives in the Matrix with the added bonus of being able to write their own programming.
minkowski writes:
on January 24th, 2011 at 5:22:14 PM

@doneehoward

Thank you for that brilliant and eloquent elaboration.
minkowski writes:
on January 24th, 2011 at 5:24:53 PM

Rabid, I can only assume you are joking.
rocketman writes:
on January 24th, 2011 at 5:42:54 PM

If its all set in the 'matrix' then cool,if its Zion and all that transvestite bollocks then pinky and perky can f*ck off.
I did like Matrix 2 though (only person in the world?) the whole Alice in wonderland aspect need exploring,the bits with the doors were cool and the fight scene on the staircase was and still is f*cking amazing.
rabid writes:
on January 24th, 2011 at 6:32:02 PM

I'm not joking. The ending they went with-- how horrible was that?
Fans wanted resolution to the story. Nobody says you have to give them the heroic selfless version.
The robots could have easily wiped them out had they wanted to. But the machines showed sympathy for them and gave them the gift of a normal life instead of armageddon. Brilliant idea, but in the end the Wachowskis didn't have the balls to face the reality of coming up with a solution.
Such a clusterf*ck cop-out ending to an exciting trilogy.
minkowski writes:
on January 24th, 2011 at 6:35:12 PM

"and the fight scene on the staircase was and still is f*cking amazing."

I hear they ripped that off from a Metallica music video.

In fact, all three film's content was ripped off from somewhere else.

(the Reloaded scene where Morpheus fights the agent on top of the moving semi truck was ripped, motion for motion, from a Dragonball Z Android saga fight scene...)

So if you want to see what will happen in Matrix 4 and 5, just watch a bunch of action/sci-fi films from the last 6 years.
rabid writes:
on January 24th, 2011 at 6:38:24 PM

Sure, it was one big rip-off... so name another film that features homages to masonic legend or artificial reality controlled by machines. There must be hundreds, right?

I want to see the original Matrix ABC tv pilot. It has to be out there in cyberspace somewhere.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on January 24th, 2011 at 6:49:27 PM

even though the 2nd & 3rd flicks were sh*tty, im definitely game for a 4th & 5th. As long as Weaving returns. and Bellucci (damn!)
minkowski writes:
on January 24th, 2011 at 7:05:12 PM

"Fans wanted resolution to the story."

We would have been happy with the open-ended resolution presented at the end of the first film. But greed got in the way.

"Nobody says you have to give them the heroic selfless version."

Well, except the writers who decide what's in the story.

"The robots could have easily wiped them out had they wanted to."

They did, in fact, virtually wipe out humanity, but chose to retain some prisoners, and grow many, many others, for energy, and because they needed Zion to balance the equation of humanity that caused both the existence of Neo and the escape of a number of 'batteries'.

The entire film was flawed, egregiously, by one idiotic concept, a concept contrived so that the Wachowski's would have an excuse to do unrealistic things they had seen elsewhere.

The concept was that intelligent machines would retain humans for fuel, even though that concept is not only scientifically illiterate, it's irrational and downright silly.

And from there came the notion of a virtual world, even though if the machines had decided to enslave mankind for fuel, a simple lobotomy, or some other brain damage, would render the need for a pacifying virtual world entirely moot.

Not to mention the enormous energy needs that would have to be met in order to run the Matrix, energy needs that would far outstrip the mostly waste heat of energy the human body produces.

In fact, if you know anything about thermodynamics, you know that heat generates electricity only when it is used to boil water, thus generating steam, thus turning a turbine.

And humans produce far less heat than would be required. Never mind that the idea of machines using STEAM and turbines, when they already possess fusion, is just downright silly. Like you would need anything else...

But people were so amazed by the action scenes they didn't even stop to think. And I believe that was by design.

"But the machines showed sympathy for them and gave them the gift of a normal life"

No, they chose not to demolish Zion, breaking the cycle created by the enslavement of mankind as betteries, and they chose to give humans a choice to stay in the Matrix, rather than use force to keep them, which is what induces the creation fo Neo and the repeated creation/destruction of Zion.

Had the machines just eradicated them, then all the problems would have gone away, but the Wachowski Brothers started with a preposterous premise (machines absolutely need humans for batteries) and were forced to follow it to it's (il)logical conclusions. So here we are.

"instead of armageddon"

Armageddon had already passed. Mankind was already virtually destroyed.

"Brilliant idea"

Wrong. The first Matrix was brilliantly executed, but the story made no logical sense and all the good ideas therein were borrowed from better writers.

"but in the end the Wachowskis didn't have the balls to face the reality of coming up with a solution."

They did, and the solution was the (il)logical conclusion to the idiotic premise.

The only other solution would have been the destruction of the machines. I could have lived with that, but I feel that the Wachowski brothers are not the most socially well-adapted people and I believe they feel more comfortable with modern machinery than people, so a compromise was made with the machines in the story for the audience's sake.

I think the Wachowski brothers probably would have chosen to kill all the humans if they could have done so.

I recall someone had a better set of sequels, where all the humans were in fact machines, or that the machines lost the war and were in a matrix of their own where they only believed they won the war against the humans. Something like that and I thought that was far better than what we got.

"Such a clusterf*ck cop-out ending to an exciting trilogy."

The hero sacrifices himself in battle with a common enemy to save his friends...I think the ending was the least weak aspect of the two films.

At this point, the machines were probably tired of the Zion-iterations and the Neo-nonsense and wanted a way out too. They still get their batteries and the humans get to live. Win win for every one, really.

But like I said, the movies are structurally based on an extremely stupid premise, and that's why they ultimately fail the intelligence test.
minkowski writes:
on January 24th, 2011 at 7:09:48 PM

"so name another film that features homages to masonic legend or artificial reality controlled by machines. There must be hundreds, right?"

No, there aren't because people usually choose, for integrity and the sake of pride, to at least come up with ideas inpired by other people, not wholesale shoplifted from other people's works. That's just lazy if not downright dishonest.

To steal from Dragonball Z, an entire action sequence...LMAO! What a bunch of lazy hacks.

And himage my ass. Superman Returns was an homage to Reeves, The Matrix films was the original packaging of stolen goods.

I mean, it's one thing to stand on the shoulders of giants, it's another to steal the giant's shoes.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on January 24th, 2011 at 7:10:35 PM

He spoke briefly about "47 Ronin" and "Bill and Ted 3," but the big news came when Reeves revealed that he met with the Wachowskis around Christmas. They told him that they completed script treatments for two more "Matrix" installments. They are planning to make the films in 3D and have already met with James Cameron to discuss the advantages and disadvantages of the technology.

So they are coming out with sequels that we never asked for ? And they are taking advantage of the latest technology to create them with ?

Wow .... why the f*ck does this sound familiar ... hmmmmm

... Terminator : Salvation .... Star Wars : Revenge of the Sith and the other two f*cking movies I barely care to remember the names of ...
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on January 24th, 2011 at 7:11:50 PM

*** Spoiler ***

Neo gets a boob job and intraverts his c*ck, so they split open the penis and makes it an artificial vagina .... all the while giving him hormone injections ....
minkowski writes:
on January 24th, 2011 at 7:18:51 PM

And changes his name from 'The One' to 'Both'.
Salvador writes:
on January 24th, 2011 at 8:15:39 PM

No, please, just let it go.

No more Matrix films. And no F*** 'reboots' by the way!
rabid writes:
on January 24th, 2011 at 8:23:11 PM

I guess that makes George Lucas a thief for stealing Star Wars scenes from Kurosawa.
minkowski writes:
on January 24th, 2011 at 8:42:34 PM

Maybe, but him ripping off Arthur C Clark and especially Isaac Asimov certainly does.

As for Kurosawa, I'm more inclined Lucas was immitating the master's technique, and not the master's story ideas. But even then, it just adds to the notion Lucas wasn't very original at all.

And I don't like SW. No ideas there. Very bland universe. All the science fiction Lucas appropriated has been diluted down to light saber battles and star ships. Like an idiots understanding of the genre. Like a western in space but without the even morality.
photobuckets4 writes:
on January 24th, 2011 at 9:00:24 PM

all the matrix films suck, complete utter garbage
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on January 24th, 2011 at 9:48:04 PM

rabid writes:
on January 24th, 2011 at 8:23:11 PM
I guess that makes George Lucas a thief for stealing Star Wars scenes from Kurosawa.

@rabid

Read up on Lucas' and Spielberg's influences from The Hidden Fortress.

But it's not a remake of a Kurosawa story, like the Dollars Trilogy ... or The Magnificent Seven
minkowski writes:
on January 24th, 2011 at 9:53:40 PM

It's one thing to remake a foreign film for another country. That's a TRANSLATION, but to steal ideas from all over the place, even entire scenes, that's just PLAGIARISM.

And the Wackoffskis are blatant, but talented, plagiarists.
blahbla writes:
on January 24th, 2011 at 9:58:51 PM

More Matrix, NO Wackochowskis, NO Jada and NO Carri Ann
murphyslaw93 writes:
on January 24th, 2011 at 10:02:20 PM

I truly have no idea what to think of the Wachowskis right now. The Matrix, Bound, and V for Vendetta (the script) were amazing. The later Matrix installments and Speed Racer range from decent to god awful (Speed Racer being the worst of the bunch). I feel like they have 1000 projects planned including that sci-fi gay arab one. I feel like they have such good ideas and a great eye for visuals, but they lack consistency. Hoping for good things from these guys, but I do think the Matrix films are finished and should not be continued these mugs are just too old
blinkbomber writes:
on January 24th, 2011 at 10:27:28 PM

All these comments... and this frigging news post... and NOTHING about what Reeves actually said about Bill and Ted?????

lol. i'm out.
encoreyourface writes:
on January 25th, 2011 at 12:43:19 AM

i liked all the matrix's, i guess it's just me. i'd be happy to see a fourth if the plot is good enough and they get rid of the zin crap that plagued the third one
jigsaw23 writes:
on January 25th, 2011 at 4:58:56 AM

sweet
IHateR writes:
on January 25th, 2011 at 11:53:26 AM

All you peeps talking sh*t you know you will be waiting in line to go see it. Probably be ahead of me in the line too.
-Chewy- writes:
on January 25th, 2011 at 1:21:56 PM

If.....IF....they can make them as good as the first movie and actually took notes about all the god-awful stuff in the sequels that the fans posted on internet for years.....that would make for great movies.

I'm not gonna lie, I love the Matrix Universe as a whole, there is a lot of potential for some good stuff.

Even tough the Matrix SHOULD have stopped after 1 movie. Now that it is up to three, it doesn't matter.

P-S: Bring back the badass Twins !!!!
encoreyourface writes:
on January 25th, 2011 at 5:54:07 PM

^
agreed. loved it but it could have been way better.
Kindlegolas writes:
on January 26th, 2011 at 11:47:52 AM

I actually loved all three Matrix films and can't wait for more!!
Vlahka writes:
on January 27th, 2011 at 8:46:34 AM

You lot talk way too much. The news appears to be fake.

http://www.wired.com/underwire/2011/01/matrix-sequels/

The rumor about supposedly completed Matrix 4 and 5 scripts spread quickly after Ain’t It Cool News published an anonymous e-mail Sunday. The report, from a film fan identified only as “El Nino,” described a supposed keynote speech and Q&A session by Reeves at “the London school of performing Arts university.”

“It’s all bunk,” Warner Bros. spokeswoman Jessica Zacholl told Wired.com by phone, pointing out that a school by that name doesn’t even exist. The studio rep added that the actor made no appearances of any kind in which he discussed Wachowski projects with film students.News site The Playlist contacted Reeves’ representatives, who also debunked the Ain’t It Cool News report. The actor’s reps told Playlist that “none of it is true…. [Reeves] did not speak nor get an award from the London International School of Performing Arts.”
Anung_un_rama writes:
on January 28th, 2011 at 1:34:08 PM

Lanna aka lary needs more work done. and the last few movies they have done have bombed at the box office. the only thing they have is the matrix.

If this does get made, the question is not if Neo is dead or alive or has even became a machine, its if Morpheus is alive or dead. In the short lived matrix online mmorpg they killed him off. so the question is will morpheus be back?
asavar writes:
on January 29th, 2011 at 11:23:00 AM

He asked Pythia?
TheStrongestThereIs writes:
on January 31st, 2011 at 4:49:36 PM

I joined this website just to address the people commenting below this article.

1. Neo didn't die - the last shot of his body being taken away is IN NEO VISION. Making it easy for the simple minded to come to the conclusion that he ascended. Not only that, but people still exist within the matrix due to mind dependency (obviously still true) on machines restricting how live life, ultimately meaning that the scripted code by which neo existed, now being connected once again with the computer world will ultimately reoccur as it had before.Creating yet another shell or life for the entity of Neo still stuck in Samsara to re-envelope. Especially after meeting the gods of hindu in the train terminal before the train man showed up, i thought the idea of cyclical set would be prevalent in most peoples minds. Its almost as silly as people claiming the matrix to be a heavily Christian oriented concept when most of its ideology is Buddhist and Hindu in nature.

2. If you only watched the first move for combat then yes, the 2nd and 3rd were nothing new. If you understood the movie as most people claimed to and understood how deep it was then you had quite a fun journey through the second and third as he faced Ideology and the human condition in a nutshell.

3. If the movie is too complicated, why not learn to understand it instead of bash it in ignorance. To the guy who said it would be more complicated. It's because of people like you that Lost had to cut half its story and they were rushed to an ending. Grow up. If something is complicated, learn it to make yourself better. It's not the movies fault that you couldn't flex your mind grapes.

Bring the hate.
TheHardestTheFall writes:
on February 13th, 2011 at 8:03:09 PM

"Neo didn't die - the last shot of his body being taken away is IN NEO VISION. Making it easy for the simple minded to come to the conclusion that he ascended."

The Matrix is heavily influenced by religion,as you yourself said. Neo is "The Messiah" who sacrifices himself so as to save humanity from their Sin(s). Ring a bell? So he had to die in order to settle the account.
Also, flat out wrong, only the very last part is In Neo Vision, the rest is normal.

"Creating yet another shell or life for the entity of Neo ..."

It wouldn't be THIS Neo, but rather another. The only reason the Oracle remembered past experiences was to the fact that the actor died and they needed a "reason".

Neo is dead, and there are of course several lame plot excuses to revive him (and who knows, maybe there is a good one) but saying he didn't die is just saying "Matrix 4, bring in the cash".

It's Official! Channing Tatum to Star in "Gambit" Spin-Off

Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot

Christopher Nolan Hates Post-Credits Scenes, Here's Why

Daniel Bruhl is Villain in "Captain America 3" and "Doctor Strange"

Margot Robbie is Harley Quinn in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film

Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy

Jared Leto May Play The Joker in "Suicide Squad"

Robert Downey Jr Comments on His Marvel Contract

Doctor Doom is an Anti-Social Programmer in "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved