WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Tron 3" Trailer Details Revealed

Posted: January 23rd, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Tron 3" Trailer Details RevealedSubmit Comment
A few days ago, we reported on a rumor that Disney will release a teaser trailer for "Tron 3" on the upcoming Blu-ray release of "Tron Legacy." AICN has now confirmed the news, revealing details about the teaser's three scenes and photos from the shoot.

SPOILERS AHEAD:

* The first scene shows Alan Bradley/Tron (Bruce Boxleitner) and Ram (played by Dan Shor in original "Tron"). Ram has been running the "Flynn Lives" campaign and is destroying all files associated with it when he is confronted by Alan. Ram asks Alan: "Why did Kevin give you the cool name?"

* The second scene features Quorra (Olivia Wilde) arriving at the ENCOM building on Sam's Ducati. Members of the press quickly surround her as she states that she has spoken to Kevin Flynn yesterday.

* The third is an interaction between Edward Dillinger (played by David Warner in original "Tron") and his son (played by Cillian Murphy in "Tron Legacy") about how everything is going as planned. No actors will be shown. This will be just text on screen.

The teaser was shot in November, before "Tron Legacy" was released in theaters. And just because "Tron Legacy" doubled its $170 million budget, that doesn't mean that Disney believes it's a success and enough to pursue a third installment. Stay tuned.

"Tron Legacy" will arrive on Blu-ray in the UK on April 11th. The studio has yet to set a US release date.

"Tron 3" Trailer Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: AICN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 40 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on January 23rd, 2011 at 7:10:16 AM

I'll give this movie the benefit of the doubt
rocketman writes:
on January 23rd, 2011 at 7:30:21 AM

I'll give this movie the middle finger.
SACdaddy writes:
on January 23rd, 2011 at 7:36:43 AM

Who the f*ck greenlit a third film? Did they see that last piece of dogsh*t? TRON easily was one of the worst films I've seen in 3 years. Disney must love flushing money down the drain.
sc_kg writes:
on January 23rd, 2011 at 8:20:24 AM

Yes!
thomas deadison writes:
on January 23rd, 2011 at 9:00:47 AM

Oh. Glad they're not rushing this or anything.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 23rd, 2011 at 9:35:46 AM

The teaser is shot now and them movie will come out 28 years from now.
-Chewy- writes:
on January 23rd, 2011 at 10:06:54 AM

Everything about Tron legacy was great......except the script.

If they can get a decent script this time, that could be really fun.

They are lucky they got enough cash to make a sequel. Don't screw up.
-Chewy- writes:
on January 23rd, 2011 at 10:07:36 AM

P-S: Cillian Murphy as a nerd-villain....YES !
otis writes:
on January 23rd, 2011 at 11:03:05 AM

"If they can get a decent script this time, that could be really fun."

Yes, well, judging how quickly they're rushing this one, you have about as much chance getting a good story out of this as Gary Busey being the next Batman.
TRUEMAN writes:
on January 23rd, 2011 at 11:07:04 AM

Sacdaddy YEAH RIGHT AND YOU LOVE GAYVATARD AND SAM W. and his crappy films. You know there are worst movies out there tron is the sh*t!!
Out there is a new world! Out there is our destiny TROOOOOOOOOOON!
nuttie30xx writes:
on January 23rd, 2011 at 12:32:02 PM

this is the only film i've no interest in watching number 2 i mean as for a 3rd pfft

can anyone tell me if this is worth watching i seen the 1st a long time ago and that put me off totaly
Rambo writes:
on January 23rd, 2011 at 12:50:25 PM

cgi flynn!!!where are you now?
yoshi187 writes:
on January 23rd, 2011 at 1:11:59 PM

Legacy was great, the point of the film was to be more of an assualt on the senses than anything, and it achieved tht (especially with the amazing soundtrack). And they were always planning going to do a trilogy, you don't cast Cillian Murphy in a bit-part like that unless there's plans for future films.

Elmo is a legend.
Queef Latifah writes:
on January 23rd, 2011 at 1:29:36 PM

Why don't they get Tyler Perry to direct this? Doesn't anyone wonder what Madea and a cyber world fulla niggas would do? This could be a sci fi comedy or drama!
minkowski writes:
on January 23rd, 2011 at 2:21:19 PM

In order to have a great story, one rule of story writing must be followed: you MUST have a very strong antagonist/protagonist, and Tron does not have this functionality. It has great visuals and arguably good music, but beyond that, it's missing a strong struggle between the sides.

In other words, it is fundamentally missing strong story structure tension.

So a weak script is unavoidable.
minkowski writes:
on January 23rd, 2011 at 3:06:12 PM

Daniel Simon did do a good job on the cycle designs, but that is his thing..

www.danielsimonstudio.com/
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 23rd, 2011 at 3:08:46 PM

I loved "Tron:Legacy" thought it was a great movie, certainly better than "Fagaturd" and would wlecome a sequel.

At first I couldn't see where they would go with the story but if the spoilers are to beleived then seems good to me and will give it a go.
minkowski writes:
on January 23rd, 2011 at 3:18:09 PM

I'm talling you, have the son and the chick produce a child that's connected to the world of Tron. Have the baby go in and fight Ram or whomever. They can call it Tron: Pregnancy.
minkowski writes:
on January 23rd, 2011 at 3:18:38 PM

Or 'Meet the Trons'. Deniro can cameo.
BigUnit writes:
on January 23rd, 2011 at 3:37:41 PM

@sacdaddy

have you not scene any of the last like three M. Knight Shyamalam films.

Tron Legacy was EPIC. well directed and i would give it two and a half stars. About a half star away from being a three star movie sounds right.

4 stars = MASTER PEICE
3 stars = GOOD
2.5 stars = Tron Legacy
2 stars = AVERage
1 star = Very POOR
minkowski writes:
on January 23rd, 2011 at 3:42:34 PM

I before E except after C.
Sinestro writes:
on January 23rd, 2011 at 4:13:27 PM

I thought TRON: Legacy was a fairly entertaining piece. Nothing memorable or outstanding, but I wasn't bored and didn't feel the film was too stupid. Fantastical and far-fetched, but not incredibly stupid. I don't know if I want to see another one, though. Unless it focuses on Flynn and the TRON avatar.
minkowski writes:
on January 23rd, 2011 at 4:19:18 PM

How about a gangbang in computer land with Olivia Wilde?

PR0N, anyone?
trailertrash writes:
on January 23rd, 2011 at 4:33:43 PM

I'd log on for that one for sure....
minkowski writes:
on January 23rd, 2011 at 4:53:10 PM

What do Tron and porn both have in common?

Lots of trojans.
SeWerin writes:
on January 23rd, 2011 at 4:55:25 PM

I just saw Tron Legacy. Loved it. Fantastic sequel. Yeah the story was typical but nothing that made you rolling your eyes. Just hugely entertaining movie.
Achel writes:
on January 23rd, 2011 at 5:15:30 PM

Well i just can wait for the Blu
minkowski writes:
on January 23rd, 2011 at 5:34:49 PM

Speaking of 'Blu', you ever wonder if Susan Blu ever regrets that the high point of her career was voice acting the under-used and rather unnecessary female robot Arcee?

That and she married fellow Canadian lesbo-bot Cynthia Songe.

I guess that explains why Rodimus and Springer never gangbanged that pink bitch.

But back to this (cyber)Tron garbage.
minkowski writes:
on January 23rd, 2011 at 5:53:36 PM

Ok, I apologize. Tron isn't garbage.

It's non-biodegradable post-industrial waste that, along with twinkies and c*ckroaches, is one of three things that'll survive a nucear apocalypse.
trailertrash writes:
on January 23rd, 2011 at 6:01:19 PM

hahaha, A little random there mink

But voicing Flim Flam from the 13th Ghost of Scooby Doo has to be a career highlight also.

(But only because of the late great Vincent Price)
Rambo writes:
on January 23rd, 2011 at 6:10:58 PM

I agree with mink on this one.legacy had nice visuals but thats about it,i didn't care for any of the characters and their boring past.It would have much more interesting to see instead Olivia Wilde's lesbian and self pleasuring flashbacks...
-Chewy- writes:
on January 23rd, 2011 at 6:14:09 PM

@minkowski

I hope I got the Wall-E reference right.
jigsaw23 writes:
on January 23rd, 2011 at 6:49:39 PM

I fight for users
OneTime writes:
on January 23rd, 2011 at 11:25:50 PM

Sawweeet
Zebastian von Kane writes:
on January 24th, 2011 at 12:27:37 AM

Just bring Cillian Murphy back and I'm in for the third one, no matter the script blows or not.

Bloody hell! Just remembered Murphy does care about the script.
SACdaddy writes:
on January 24th, 2011 at 9:49:40 AM

TRON Legacy had all the flare and appeal of a huge rave where no one was doing any drugs. All flash NO fun. I can't believe most of you criticized Avatar but loved this crap. Make up your minds, do you want all style and no substance, or do you want Inception :-)

BTW, by my records both Tron films have bombed at the box office. The new version hasn't even made its budget back in the States, and the 80s film had achieved "cult" statis before it made a dime. Why are they making more installments? This is quickly becoming another Chronicles of Narnia chain where foreign (non-US) markets bail out these sh*tty films and audiences get sequels they never wanted.
minkowski writes:
on January 24th, 2011 at 8:09:28 PM

"do you want all style and no substance, or do you want Inception :-)"

Actually, I want style, substance and heart. I still waiting for another Terminator 2.
minkowski writes:
on January 24th, 2011 at 8:12:14 PM

Chewy: haven't seen Wall-E. Yet...

And yes, trailer, I forgto all about the 13 Ghosts of Scooby Doo. Thankfully. Worst SD cartoon ever IMO. Even worse than the Goblin King movie. But all the other SD are pretty good kiddie entertainment.

And more Wilde using her fingers like a joystick to her vagina of a video game.
Odd writes:
on January 25th, 2011 at 12:03:24 PM

I dont care what anyone else says, I liked the first and i liked the second. So im all for a third! Bring me some Quora!
Odd writes:
on January 25th, 2011 at 12:03:54 PM

*Quorra ....

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved