WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Kick-Ass 2" Script is Being Written

Posted: January 22nd, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Kick-Ass 2" Script is Being WrittenSubmit Comment
In an article about the home-life of Jonathan Ross and writer Jane Goldman (X-Men: First Class, Kick-Ass), The Daily Mail mentions that Goldman is currently working on the script for the "Kick-Ass" sequel.

"Kick-Ass" was always supposed to be part of a trilogy, and last May Mark Millar revealed that the sequel will go in front of the cameras in 2011 for a 2012 release. Director Matthew Vaughn has been planning to return and since he's working on "First Class" with Goldman, there is a good chance the two are simultaneously developing "Kick-Ass 2: Balls To The Wall."

In the second installment, Red Mist will be the main villain and he will be out for revenge. His plan is to go online and influence people to become amateur supervillains in order to kill Kick-Ass and Hit Girl. Meanwhile Kick-Ass has inspired people to become amateur superheroes. "So what we have is two rival gangs of super characters getting together in New York," said Millar. "The whole thing ends up as a big gang fight like you'd see in 'The Warriors.'"

Source: The Daily Mail


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 36 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
gimple writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 8:05:33 PM

Millar sucks. His comic was really sh*tty and Matthew Vaughn turned it into something much better. That said, I kinda wish they just left Kick Ass as a standalone movie.
Crazyhorse writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 8:37:28 PM

Never saw the first

Can anyone on here give me a reason to watch it?
nuttie30xx writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 8:51:50 PM

Crazy you where right to miss it, its complete sh*t
elrei writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 9:03:05 PM

@Crazy

Because Nick Cage is brutally murdered

(sorry for the spoiler)

That should count right?
AYT BALL writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 9:42:32 PM

@ Crazy - cracking film, the people ive heard complain about it call it "dumb" or "stoopid", think they are really missing the point, its not taking itself too seriously but a good all round entertaining violent geek movie.

Vaughn did a great job with it and Nic Cage is on top form with a Adam West impression, as for Hit Girl....awesome.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 10:07:46 PM

I loved it personally and can't wait for a 2nd
bandolero999 writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 10:12:19 PM

This movie was surprisingly great had low expectations on it,better than emo spiderman
holtlt writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 11:21:00 PM

Nic Cage really shined on his role
TheHerpesOnRangersDick writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 11:52:08 PM

The violence was awesome...I'd be down to give the sequel a try
rabid writes:
on January 23rd, 2011 at 12:21:23 AM

I've been trying to find the latest issue of the comic, but my efforts have been fruitless. I love Mark Millar ultraviolence.

Also looking forward to Superior and Nemesis.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 23rd, 2011 at 12:35:31 AM

"Kick-Ass" was a good movie, don't mind a second,

*****spoiler****

new it would happen because of the ending.
lebowski writes:
on January 23rd, 2011 at 1:50:06 AM

dont know about the comic but the movie was pure fun.easilly one of last years best movies.if the second one is as good as the first im in.
Rambo writes:
on January 23rd, 2011 at 2:25:38 AM

kick ass was solid but slightly overrated by fans.I'm not sure if a second one is needed.
rocketman writes:
on January 23rd, 2011 at 3:01:57 AM

Deserves to do better than prt 1.
Crazyhorse because its amazing,up there with Superman,better than all the Rami Spideys put together.Not quite Dark Knight but not far off IMO.An honest superhero movie.Pisses on the XMEN films too.But some of you Americans don't get Millar????Too British i guess?
masht7 writes:
on January 23rd, 2011 at 3:16:10 AM

Sounds like an awesome plot to me, the first was just the prime example of 'the awesomest thing ever'.
Tyrkae writes:
on January 23rd, 2011 at 4:04:58 AM

Comic was so much better not so Hollywood Kick Ass wins and saves the day plus getting kicked it in Tunk is good to
MattMiller2501 writes:
on January 23rd, 2011 at 4:35:05 AM

More like Ass-Kick 2, hehe*snort*....heh...
johnny_boy writes:
on January 23rd, 2011 at 5:17:31 AM

Matthew Vaughn is on my sh*t list right now. He compared his X-men movie to twilight. Come on!
JohnZee writes:
on January 23rd, 2011 at 7:42:01 AM

The first one sucked balls. And it sucked balls for a long lengthy list of reasons. The comic book was more worthless than the average Millar written comic, and Vaughn and "Tits" McGee managed to make a movie that was even worse than the comic book. And I wish that the only flaws was that it was stupid or offensive in some way to my "delicate" sensibilities, but I can't.

Just a craptastic movie.

Majority of the decent actors in the first movie won't be in the sequel. And "Tits" is taking so damned long to finish the script that the girl playing Hitgirl won't be able to pull in the closet pedophiles anywhere near as much as she did for the first movie.
rocketman writes:
on January 23rd, 2011 at 8:21:12 AM

Not a fan then?
Devil writes:
on January 23rd, 2011 at 10:01:29 AM

Isn't this the same guy who trashed Hollywood and later went on to work with Fox. All of his movies suck and that First Class is going to replace Daredevil as the worst superhero movie of all time.
rabid writes:
on January 23rd, 2011 at 11:19:10 AM

johnny boy, X-Men is the Twilight of the comic book world. Always has been, always will be.
Teen angst, persecution complexes, and teen drama cleverly disguised as action: Same as it ever was.
johnny_boy writes:
on January 23rd, 2011 at 11:48:47 AM

@rabid- yeah you got a point. But X men has never been as gay or awful as Twilight. Plus Vaughn gained a lot of respect from the comic book film community. Comparing a comic project with Twilight is just the worst words put together.
JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on January 23rd, 2011 at 12:58:06 PM

@Crazyhorse Chloe Moretz as (I'd) Hit (that) Girl. Her scenes alone make Kick Ass worth watching numerous times!
rabid writes:
on January 23rd, 2011 at 2:05:49 PM

exactly. It's just words. It doesn't really reflect on the film. It's just a sound byte.
minkowski writes:
on January 23rd, 2011 at 2:45:43 PM

They'll have to ramp up the shock value to surpass the first film. That WAS the film's more attractive aspect. You know, a 12 year old using the word c*nt and brutally killing people, Cage's character getting set afire, the loser superhero wannabe getting stabbed and beat the sh*t up. The constant juvenile exploration of sado-masochism as action. Things like that.

The question is, will the second film be as organic as the first or more contrived?

And the comic was garbage, especially the end when the chick wannabe wants gets with the black guy, f*cks him, and post the porn tape all over the digital world. Great ending.

Mark Millar should just die. He's one of the worst comic book influences ever. His stories are to comic book writing what Rob Liefeld is to comic book art. And his Superman ideas are just rubbish. Wanted was/is crap.

And yes, Xmen First Class will definitely have that Twilight vibe. It's about a bunch of mutant teens (what Rabid said), and is being made in a post-Twilight world.

With the exception of Nolan, comic book movies are quickly turning into a cultural wasteland. If they weren't already and forever.
BigUnit writes:
on January 23rd, 2011 at 3:58:54 PM

no way in any shape or form will X-men First Class be like twilight, yeah twilight with James McAvoy, michael fassbender, and kevin. Whats with this Matthew Vaughn hate? i happend to really enjoy his last two films, Stardust was a great fantasy adventure, good story, good acting, good dialog. with Kick-ass as well, just about every other scene had that shock factor which made the movie great. Along with it dialog, it was original, fresh and unique, not your typical film thats for sure.
Sinestro writes:
on January 23rd, 2011 at 4:18:36 PM

I was one of the people who wasn't all crazy about Kick-Ass. It was fun, but it wasn't the revelation people were saying it was. Then again, I had read the comic and liked it better. The second one could be ok, but I doubt it will get the same kind of underground buzz as the first. I read the first issue of the second series (not sure if more issues were released) and thought it was ok. Not sure if I buy the whole super team of badasses simply coming out of the woodwork, but whatever. It's Mark Millar, it's always been style over substance with that man.
AYT BALL writes:
on January 23rd, 2011 at 4:21:48 PM

@ Big - agreed, Vaughn knows what hes doing, i dont get the complainers either, Stardust wasnt really my thing but for what it was it was a good movie, watched the making of Kick Ass and it pretty much shows you the entire process of getting the movie made, from pitch to post. The guy gives a sh*t about what hes doing and pays alot of attention to detail like the final sound mix etc. The making of is well worth a watch. And yeah Xmen is gonna be compared to Twatlight but who cares, i have no doubt he will give it some balls where needed.
Sinestro writes:
on January 23rd, 2011 at 4:22:09 PM

lol, that's pretty harsh, Mink, although I would have to agree, for the most part. I thought Red Son was pretty interesting, however, and Wanted would have worked quite nicely as an Elseworlds' Son of Deadshot story which was his original intention.
minkowski writes:
on January 23rd, 2011 at 4:47:21 PM

Red Son was well done, but it seems to me all his work is deliberately subversive, and that, to me, makes him a one trick pony without any of the longevity he might otherwise recieve if he expanded his repertoire (if he can...)

And yes, Star Dust wasn't bad, for what it was, but Deniro in drag? What a low very point for that man. Should've been Travolta instead.

Anyway, Stardust in my mind does not exemplify what Vaughn may or may not have to offer. It's really not a good example of what many of you would hope to see in Xmen, as it says only that he can make a decent film. Says nothing abot him making a great Xmen movie.
JohnZee writes:
on January 23rd, 2011 at 5:07:50 PM

Matthew Vaughn is going to have X-Men fans wanting Brett Ratner back.

minkowski writes:
on January 23rd, 2011 at 5:11:54 PM

^^That's highly dubious.
leezy84 writes:
on January 24th, 2011 at 6:17:04 AM

Kick Ass was f*cking awesome, one of the best films of 2010 to go along with inception, name a better comic book movie apart from dark knight and maybe sin city, it was awesome Nic Cage was superb as "adam west" and hit girl fight scences best in a while, it worked because it never took itself seriously
Dave kicks ass writes:
on March 26th, 2012 at 4:11:24 PM

I am a very big fan of Kick-Ass comics and the movie. I don't see what is so crappy about either except for a bad influence to children with the cussing and violence (especially from an 11 year old girl). But after reading the Kick-Ass 2 comic book series, I think that the next film should be just as good, maybe better. I hope that they get Aaron Johnson back to play the part of Dave Lizewski. He reminds me alot of me rather than the kid in the comics with blonde straight hair, like justin frikkin' beiber, who killed that look... the character has the same name as me too, lol (that might be a contributing factor of why I like it). Maybe some parts of the first Kick-Ass comic book series were not the best, but look at some other comic books and see how they compare. Although I think that the first Kick-Ass movie was brilliant, people have their own opinions on it. I also think that some people are getting a bit carried away with this saying that Mark Millar should die...? Anyway, that's just my point of view, and I hope this has helped people who haven't seen it want to at least watch the first couple of scenes.
seveltoto writes:
on November 7th, 2017 at 8:07:13 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved