WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America
Aug 28th, 2014
First Photos of Doctor Doom From "Fantastic Four" Leaked Online?
Aug 28th, 2014
"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died
Aug 28th, 2014
"Underworld" Franchise is Being Rebooted
Aug 28th, 2014
"Pacific Rim" Star Charlie Hunnam May Star in "King Arthur"
Aug 28th, 2014
Three New Photos From "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 28th, 2014
"Cops" Cameraman Killed While Filming TV Show
Aug 28th, 2014
"Looney Tunes" Movie Gets Steve Carell and "X-Men: First Class" Writers
Aug 27th, 2014
Warner Bros Has a "No Jokes" Policy For Its Superhero Films?
Aug 27th, 2014
Henry Cavill Does the Ice Bucket Challenge in His Superman Costume
Aug 27th, 2014
"Da Vinci Code 3" to Begin Filming in April, Tom Hanks Set to Return
Aug 27th, 2014
New "Jurassic World" Set Photo Honors Richard Attenborough
Aug 27th, 2014
First Look at Lucy Lawless in Marvel's "Agents of SHIELD" TV Series
Aug 27th, 2014
Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Unveils IMAX TV Spot
Aug 27th, 2014
Trailer for "The Pyramid" Thriller, From Alexandre Aja
Aug 27th, 2014
"Full House" Sequel Coming to TV, With Original Cast
Aug 26th, 2014
Ben Affleck's "Gone Girl" Thriller Unveils Emmy Awards TV Spot
Aug 26th, 2014
Jeremy Renner Says Hawkeye May Appear in "Captain America 3"
Aug 26th, 2014
Tyler Perry Never Heard of David Fincher Until Joining His "Gone Girl" Film
Aug 26th, 2014
"Thor" Star Chris Hemsworth in Talks For "Vacation" Reboot
Aug 26th, 2014
New Photos of Henry Cavill in "The Man From UNCLE"
Aug 26th, 2014
"Shutter Island" to Become a TV Series, Martin Scorsese May Direct
Aug 26th, 2014
Ridley Scott Discusses "Blade Runner" and "Prometheus" Sequels
Aug 26th, 2014
Extended Restricted Trailer for "As Above So Below" Horror Film
Aug 26th, 2014
Joss Whedon Discusses Iron Man's Hulkbuster Suit in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 25th, 2014
Photo of Jeremy Renner's Redesigned Hawkeye Suit From "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 25th, 2014
"Jurassic Park" Star Richard Attenborough Dead at 90
Aug 25th, 2014
"Sin City 2" Bombs at Box Office, "Guardians of the Galaxy" Smashing Records
Aug 25th, 2014
Chloe Moretz Says "Kick-Ass 3" Won't Happen
Aug 25th, 2014
Bruce Wayne Enjoys MMA Fights in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 24th, 2014
Director Rian Johnson Used "Se7en" and "Blade Runner" to Get "Looper" Made
Aug 24th, 2014
Director Josh Trank Unveils Photo of The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Aug 24th, 2014
"Ant-Man" Set Photo Hints at Hulk's Appearance
Aug 23rd, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Christian Bale Would Consider "Batman 4"

Posted: January 22nd, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Christian Bale Would Consider "Batman 4"Submit Comment
Christian Bale has been saying that "The Dark Knight Rises" will be his last Batman movie. But during a recent interview with Empire magazine, the actor took back his statements and is now claiming that he will return to play the character as many times as director Christopher Nolan needs him to.

"All I know is the likelihood that this will be the last one," Bale explained. "Well, I wouldn't say definitely. If Chris goes, 'Hey, I've got another story I think could be interesting,' then yeah, great, I'd go do that. I always assumed it would be three, but I could be wrong."

Nolan is on record stating that this installment will be his last, but since Bale is now talking about continuing the franchise, there is a slim chance that "Batman 4" may one day happen.

In my opinion, this is great news for "Justice League of America" fans. Nolan is already producing the "Superman" reboot, so if he ever decides to direct "Justice League," it sounds like Bale would be willing to return as Batman. And obviously whoever will be playing Superman will also be on board.

Source: Empire


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 53 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
sc_kg writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 6:51:19 AM

Hey! The best news for "Justice League of America" fans, is that movie won't get made. Ever.

Just bring Bruce Timm to make a follow up series for JLU.
johnny_boy writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 6:51:28 AM

If the price is right Nolan would be back. I hope they would come back even if they took a 5 year hiatus. Hope Nolan develops an interesting enough story for the third film that would excite him to do a fourth
rocketman writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 6:52:09 AM

Money talks.
masht7 writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 7:22:41 AM

Article Photo = The new Director/Actor duo.
Crazyhorse writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 7:34:39 AM

Good

Im hoping to get 5 Nolan Batmans not 3
boogiel writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 7:54:28 AM

Nolan is on record stating that this installment will be his last, but since Bale is now talking about continuing the franchise, there is a slim chance that "Batman 4" may one day happen.


Emphasize on the word "slim".
TheHerpesOnRangersDick writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 11:10:31 AM

Why the f*ck would he ever consider directed or putting his name on a Justice League anything? Alex your such a dumb mother f*cker
rabid writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 11:17:29 AM

f*ck Bale. He's had his time. Now he should step aside and let someone else play Batman a while. Unless Bale wants to do a JLA film, then I say let him stay (but he won't).
otis writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 12:12:17 PM

@rabid
"f*ck Bale. He's had his time. Now he should step aside and let someone else play Batman a while."

And in the bowels of Chuck-e-Cheez, Michael Cera emerged from the ball pit to claim his rightful throne.
-Chewy- writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 12:54:01 PM

People are too quick in Hollywood.

Let's see Batman 3 first, then talk about it.

Bale should come back if the story is good and not simply a money sucking plan.
Ranger writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 1:19:40 PM

@rocketman - exactly. I get a kick out of all these actors. They ALL (ones involved in successful sequels) do this. Shatner said every Star Trek movie was his last. It drives up their salary. Depp keeps doing Butt-Pirates...
rocketman writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 1:20:11 PM

@ Otis lol
rabid writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 1:59:58 PM

Michael Cera? sure, bring it.
I bet Nolan could Pauly Shore in the suit and still crank out an awesome film.
But I've never been a fan of Bale's Bruce Wayne. He's a bit too one-dimensional... and that voice. I really hope they fix that voice this time around.
Anung_un_rama writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 2:25:05 PM

keep dreaming JLA will not happen anytime soon, for all the DC fans cross your fingers for GL doesn't bomb and WB tucks there balls and remakes batman 4 more times before they try and bring other characters.... cheap idea and would work better is a teen titans or even the leagion of superheros, never mind the crap of they do on smallville.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 2:26:32 PM

His Bruce Wayne is anything but one dimensional. It's the most layered take of the character on the silver screen. Mainly because it's written the best.
Devil writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 2:37:38 PM

His Batman fails when he starts to talk. Michael Keaton was the best. The best thing about Bale's Batman is his suit.
minkowski writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 2:55:42 PM

"His Bruce Wayne is anything but one dimensional. It's the most layered take of the character on the silver screen. Mainly because it's written the best."

This coming from the guy that took both the name AND the avatar from Nolan's Batman films.

I preffered Keaton. He had humanity and thus a broader appeal. He was likable. Bale's Wayne/Batman is bland, boring, and charmless. Like most of Nilan's characters, he comes off cold, dead and without either humor or thought.

(And that voice is often far more laughable than scary. I think if Batman showed up one night while I was committing a crime and tried to use that voice, I'd offer him a Sucrets or something. It's just downright silly.)

That's probably why Inception was more like The Matrix than anyone would like to aadmit: the cold, sterile and uninteresting characters.

And although people are too busy sucking Nolan off, and although he's otherwise a good director, his films, his characters and his stories have ZERO heart.
rabid writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 3:16:59 PM

He is the most dimensional Batman ever brought to screen after Keaton, but he still doesn't approach the personality the comics created.
Nolan hasn't delved into his bad psychological habits, the schizophrenia, his hatred of guns. He hasn't even done any actual detective work yet. I love the movies, but I think a Bruce Wayne with a real personality would be great.
minkowski writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 3:30:04 PM

"He is the most dimensional Batman ever brought to screen after Keaton"

Wait, you mean the Schumacher Interlude wasn't enough proper characterization for you Rabid? I'm flabbergasted!

"but he still doesn't approach the personality the comics created."

No, no he hasn't, and the same is to be said for Nolan's Joker, who was played quite well by Ledger, but the character as written failed to encapsulate the many interesting insane eccentricities of that villain.

This trend, this demand for 'realism' in rather fantastical films has done some cinematic damage, and it started, in part, with Batman Begins, and from there spread to films like Transformers and GI JOE, where the need for realism, rather than a stricter adherence to what made the original material worth a live-action film, was abandoned entirely.

Had GI JOE, for example, stayed much, much closer to it's 1982 reimagined roots, with more Hama than Sommers, where it peaked, the film wouldn't have sucked nearly as much as it did.

I just think people thought they could apply tyhe BB formula to any comic/cartoon film without thought and it would work, but they were sadly mistaken, and I think what started with BB has run it's course. Unfortunately, two of my favorite childhood cartoons were destroyed in the process, with the re-inagining of Batman a mixed bag.
rabid writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 4:51:57 PM

Even if they did, you'd still have some old folks bitching because the movie didn't feature GI Joe and his stubbly beard.
ikswoknim writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 4:55:29 PM

I loved gijoe. Bestest movie I have ever seeen. I black man in love with a white woman? Priceless. You go get you some jungle love and some mandingo d*ck babay. Yeah! Beucase that's what gijoe be all about. Loving the d*ck. And the black man teaming up with the cracker white man going after some bad white guys. Now thats cinema for real.
minkowski writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 4:57:49 PM

"Even if they did, you'd still have some old folks bitching because the movie didn't feature GI Joe and his stubbly beard."

I take it then you enjoyed GI JOE as much as you enjoyed Transformers...

I'm so glad to be a child of the 80s. Not the funky seventies or the dreary 90s but the 80s, which was the peak of cultural expression, the Renaissance following the 60s Revolution.
ikswoknim writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 5:03:30 PM

I love you Rbid. You love Marvel and only Marvel. You must read comics like all day and night. You must neva leave the home. I admire that sh*t for real because I just cant imagine anyeone reading so much comics that they cannt go get laid every now and then. No p*ssy for a man like you is unhealthy. Go bang Shays mother or sister.

Peace my brother!@

minkowski writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 5:35:46 PM

http://www.fanpix.net/picture-gallery/mary-castro-picture-10443181.htm

Boing boing!
Rambo writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 6:06:28 PM

Nolan will have to be on hit top form to make anne hathaway pull out the catwoman shtick...
Rambo writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 6:16:27 PM

OT:saw 'the green hornet'-pretty bad movie.Seth Rogen was horrible,probably the most pathetic super hero ever.4/10
ikswoknim writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 6:41:35 PM

You're the man rambo, but Seth Rogen is a god. He's a hilarious comedian and I love him no matter what he does. He was great in the Green Hornet. You just have to let ur mind go and not think about the plot or acting or any of that sh*t.
nuttie30xx writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 9:03:23 PM

anyone know how much he is getting for the 3rd movie?? 20 million ? more ? if theres a 4th i dare say he will get double what ever he gets for this.

i dare say anyone i the world would be saying they would return
technoreaper writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 10:08:50 PM

I've had enough of Nolan and Bale. Nolan is pretentious and Christian Bale is boring. The old Batman movies were fun. The new ones are intellectual masturbation for Nolan. If it weren't for Heath Ledger's death, I'm not sure the last one would have done very well.
Zeroguy writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 10:17:52 PM

i have to agree minkowski.
inception, though a well handled movie, was a movie made to show off "oh how smart i am" nolan and his ability to trick the audience. too bad, he doesn't know how to evoke true emotion in his films. everything comes off as if the story matters, but the characters don't.
plus i can never see leo being married to a smoke show like marion. and the fact that he's stuck in the body of 15 year old and constantly over acting everything doesn't help.

as for a batman 4 combo with nolan and bale. lets see what batman 3 has in store.
nuttie30xx writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 10:35:20 PM

batman 3 wont fail at the box office simply cause tdk did so well and i dont think the dark knight did well cause of ledgers death either he did a realy good villian if he lived i dont think he would have getting the award.. its the best super hero movie out there in my view and it will be hard to match we'll just have to wait and see
codeman_1216 writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 11:42:04 PM

Why does everyone think that if Heath Ledger didn't die his performance wouldn't have been as "critically acclaimed"? I very much enjoyed his performance in The Dark Knight and his death didn't effect my opinion at all.
jigsaw23 writes:
on January 23rd, 2011 at 12:00:18 AM

wow nolan doing the jla i dont really see it but it would be better than whoever else whould do it
jigsaw23 writes:
on January 23rd, 2011 at 12:03:35 AM

DO I LOOK LIKE A COP just tells you how excited i am SWEAR TO BE

CAPS= batman voice

WHERE IS HE
rabid writes:
on January 23rd, 2011 at 12:25:23 AM

Ledger's death added to the publicity but that's it. The guy was one of the greatest acts in Hollywood and would have been one of the most famous leading men ever if he had lived. His talent made the role and film what it was, not the morbid overdose gossip.
rabid writes:
on January 23rd, 2011 at 12:32:45 AM

and Mink, I'm an artist. My schedule, comic-reading and ass-tapping, is whatever I feel like. I get paid extremely well for my work, so I have all the free time I need for the comic-reading and ass-tapping.

And as a comic artist I read everything that comes out from every company. I can read a full comic in the 5 minutes it takes a layer of paint to dry.
rabid writes:
on January 23rd, 2011 at 12:34:47 AM

the comics are free. I stopped collecting years ago once I got complete runs of all my favorite titles. If I buy any more, I'll have to buy a larger house.
Zebastian von Kane writes:
on January 23rd, 2011 at 4:02:59 AM

Chris Nolan making Batman 4 could be as bad as seeins him working with Sony.
JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on January 23rd, 2011 at 12:48:48 PM

@minkowski I'm glad someone else wants to see more detective work in Batman movies. Even the 60s TV series had more than the movies!
rocketman writes:
on January 23rd, 2011 at 12:53:16 PM

Batman needs more insanity,the f*cker should be crazy,the flip of Joker.They have NEVER got that.Dude needs locking up in a padded room.
technoreaper writes:
on January 23rd, 2011 at 2:28:39 PM

rabid, Heath Ledger was such a bad actor until The Dark Knight. I know everyone behind the movie claims it really is Ledger's voice, but I have my doubts. It either is the best performance he has ever done, or there was no choice but to hire a voice-over actor to redub the scenes in post-production. I don't know.
minkowski writes:
on January 23rd, 2011 at 3:58:38 PM

Well, it's good to know that under that pretentious quasi-intellectualism, Rabid, you really only care about money and sex. Just like every other guy alive. No different.
rocketman writes:
on January 23rd, 2011 at 4:47:09 PM

What about food?
rabid writes:
on January 23rd, 2011 at 5:04:40 PM

food, money, p*ssy:
the trifecta.
rabid writes:
on January 23rd, 2011 at 5:05:42 PM

technoreaper, I never saw Ledger in a bad film. As a matter of fact, when I first watched Brothers Grimm, I thought "this guy is going to rule Hollywood someday and have a shelf full of Oscars."

boy was I wrong.
minkowski writes:
on January 23rd, 2011 at 5:17:12 PM

"food, money, p*ssy: the trifecta."

Ah. That does explains the chimp avatar and the primate mentality.

minkowski writes:
on January 23rd, 2011 at 5:17:56 PM

-s
minkowski writes:
on January 23rd, 2011 at 5:25:21 PM

I think people, especially American suckers, hear a Brit accent and immediately 'think' "great actor!". Like when they see a porn star and think 'incredible sex'.

It's just not true.

Ledger was always mopey, and always dry dull and dim. Ten Things I Hate about You, Brother's Grimm and that unbelieveably boring film where he plays a knight, the on with the title I can never recall because the film's existential justification escapes me.

He only came into prominence when he took on the role of a homosexual cowboy. What luck!

Had he not done something so 'controversial', had he performed that role ten years into the future, few would have known he was alive. Including Nolan.

And then, Ledger killed himself. I guess his back was broke by all that grim success.
rocketman writes:
on January 23rd, 2011 at 5:49:14 PM

He was an Aussie mate ;).he would have been beaten to death for A Knights Tale if he set foot in Blighty
rabid writes:
on January 23rd, 2011 at 7:48:29 PM

sorry, I have to disagree. I don't think there is a single other actor in Hollywood I can name that could play his role from Brothers Grimm.
and the chimp avatar is Ronald Reagan's buddy Bonzo. And maybe I should point out that all human mentality is primate.
technoreaper writes:
on January 24th, 2011 at 9:26:06 PM

rabid, are you joking?
murphyslaw93 writes:
on January 24th, 2011 at 10:04:59 PM

If Nolan was able to direct Justice League of America then there would truly be a god. Some raw directors are now handling superhero films (Matthew Vaughn with Kick Ass and Zack Snyder with Superman) and Nolan already delivered two of the greatest superhero films ever. This added into Joss Whedon directing Avengers will make up for Joe Johnston making Captain America. Still have faith in Campbell and Brannaugh for this summer.
killercow218 writes:
on February 2nd, 2011 at 2:42:56 AM

it would only work if they got a really good story and some fantastic actors/ess

"Sin City 2" Bombs at Box Office, "Guardians of the Galaxy" Smashing Records

"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died

Ronda Rousey Says She Should Have Been Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Bruce Wayne's Age in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed

"Sin City 2" is a Box Office Disaster

New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Story Details Revealed

Bruce Wayne Enjoys MMA Fights in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Robin Williams' Cause of Death Revealed

"The Expendables 3" Bombs at the Box Office, "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Still On Top

Joss Whedon Discusses Iron Man's Hulkbuster Suit in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved