WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

It's Finally Here: "Duke Nukem Forever" Trailer and Release Date

Posted: January 22nd, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
ItSubmit Comment
After the "Duke Nukem" video game became incredibly popular, there were talks of a sequel and a feature film with Howie Long rumored to play the title character. While there is no movement on the big screen adaptation, 2K Games just announced that "Duke Nukem Forever" is finally scheduled to be released on May 3rd in North American and May 6th internationally. It will be released for PS3, Xbox 360 and PC. The company even provided a trailer, which you can check out below.

"The moment fans all over the world have been waiting for is almost here," said 2K Games. "May 3rd, 2011 marks Duke's return as he unleashes his brash and brutally honest wit on the world. His return is going to be epic and one that will make video gaming history!"

In the game, alien hordes are invading and only Duke can save the world. He arrives with an arsenal of over-the-top weapons, non-stop action, and unprecedented levels of interactivity. Duke can shoot hoops, lift weights, read adult magazines, draw crude messages on whiteboards or ogle the many hot women that occupy his life.

Trailer (NSFW):

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: 2K Games


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 6:47:34 AM

Looks quite fun.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 6:54:43 AM

"After twelve f*cking years it should be"

Do not disappoint us.

Wasn't 2K the same team that developed BioShock?
bandolero999 writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 7:49:34 AM

I tought they were gonna make a movie out of it
shayhiri writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 8:49:54 AM

Hey, is this a GAME site now?!

Alex, I don't need to read about your nerd obsessions. Go make yourself another site.
shayhiri writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 9:10:46 AM

Hahah, now that I've SEEN the trailer, I can only... hahah, no, I can't... do you really?... hahahah, is THAT what you guys do with your time, while I'm banging hot chicks daily?

It's just... sad.

Aingx writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 9:21:49 AM

I don't care if this isn't movie related...

The man has BAAAAAAAALLLS OF STEEEEEEEEEEL!
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 9:42:41 AM

Not too bad
bandolero999 writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 10:13:47 AM

I was wondering why I haven't heard of duke nukem in a while I thought this thread was about a live action movie which I thought was gonna be ruined by some sh*t director like uwe boll or paul anderson

Shayhiry go suck ches and vindandys c*ck if u don't apreciate videogames their actually better than movies being made go jerk off to ur musketter movie and that horrible pirates of the caribean movie I hope they both bomb
Blank x25 writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 10:47:50 AM

Shayhiri, you know what happens when nerds openly out of no where claim to "bang hot chicks everyday"?

They don't. Ever. it only makes you look pitiful.
AYT BALL writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 11:26:20 AM

@ shayhiri - yeah, u aint fooling anyone, the guys that brag about all the chicks they screw usually havent screwed any....you may have noticed i havent said sh*t about the chicks i screw ;-)

Game looks cool, not taking its self too seriously and lots of references to movies, even they live got in there! classic!
shayhiri writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 11:55:15 AM

Of course nerds don't ever bang chicks.

That's why they have to play games like the above.
coldplayesence writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 11:55:23 AM

@shayhiri. No that's not what I do with my time, I spend it banging imaginary chicks, man, those girls are really awesome not like those bitches that can't even look me in the eye.

@Freudian: Yes and No, 2K are publishing indeed but Gearbox (Borderlands!) are developing.
bandolero999 writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 12:02:39 PM

As long as this franchise isn't made into a movie like doom with the rock because that was one of the biggest turds of all time except for karl urban.

They really raped doom by making a live action movies
Mcg,uwe,brett ratner,bay,paul anderson keep your distance from duke nukem
rabid writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 12:09:00 PM

Just because they f*cked up DOOM does not mean that Duke Nuke'em doesn't deserve his own movie.
bandolero999 writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 12:35:29 PM

Duke nukem deserves being made into a movie but there's a big chance that a director might f*ck it up unless they offer it to a japanese director like ryuheri kitamura(midnight meat train,versus) or the director that made casshern and goemon
Nicholas Smith writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 12:47:16 PM

shayhiri.... guys do with their times? and you banging chicks daily? doubt you do when your wasting your time talking about it on worstpreviews.com lol loser.
-Chewy- writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 12:49:32 PM

It's not movie news......but....I'll give it a pass.

Duke Nukem will bring manliness back into video games just like The Expendables did for movies.
trailertrash writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 1:51:50 PM

Get Some !!
minkowski writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 2:47:41 PM

Shay:

You're quickly turning into the biggest WP loser. Good job, Hamlet.

But back to the movie, err, game news. Not a fan of Duke Nukem, but ths looks fun. I'm still waiting for Black Mesa to get released, though.
minkowski writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 3:40:49 PM

"Of course nerds don't ever bang chicks."

No, perhaps not, but they do read books, which means they get smart, while all you get is AIDS and Hepatitis C.
JakeVermont writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 3:59:10 PM

@Minkowski: Well said :D and here's what Joey thinks about it....

http://pleatedjeans.files.wordpress.com/2010/07/friends-joey-vd-poster.jpg

love that episode :D

Never played Duke Nukem but this looks fun^^ and that Guy reminds me of the old action heros from the 80's with balls of steele and cool phrases.
encoreyourface writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 4:28:22 PM

its not that it looks like a bad game, i'm just not a Nukem fan at all. @shay- i found it hilarious how you make fun of us all the time but here you are, like the rest of us. what, do the 'chicks' ( *ahem* your hand) bang you while your typing away retarded comments all day?
minkowski writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 4:40:07 PM

@Jake:

From wiki (you're correct):

"Duke Nukem's character is a pastiche of a number of Hollywood-action heroes, such as those played by John Wayne, Charles Bronson in Death Wish, Arnold Schwarzenegger in Commando, Sylvester Stallone as Rambo, Bruce Willis as John McClane in Die Hard, Kurt Russell's character from Big Trouble in Little China, Roddy Piper's character from They Live, and Bruce Campbell as Ash Williams from the Evil Dead series. His appearance resembles characters played by Dolph Lundgren and Jean Claude Van Damme.

Voiced by Jon St. John in all incarnations in which the character speaks (with the exception of Duke Nukem II), Duke's voice is based on that of Clint Eastwood as Dirty Harry."

I always suspected that Duke Nukem was heavily influenced by They Live...
ikswoknim writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 5:27:47 PM

I love Duke nukem. That guy gets more ass then Robert Downey jr. And he says some funny sh*t too, like im here to chew bumblegum and kick ass and im all out of ass or something. Something like that. BUt the games are fun. Better than wolfenstein 3d though. that sh*t just tanks. but this game has been in development since 1997, so its the most and least anticipated game ever. cant wait to play it for real.
codeman_1216 writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 11:49:16 PM

Even if this isn't movie related, I don't think I would've sen this trailer anywhere else for a while. Thanks.
flammablezombie writes:
on January 23rd, 2011 at 12:06:47 AM

There is a reason I keep this site for movie news and gamerant.com for gaming news.
funseeker writes:
on January 23rd, 2011 at 5:46:39 AM

I was thinking that forever in the title was the answer to how long will it take to finish. Welcome back duke. It's ok for a non gaming site to post something like this every 12 years.
SACdaddy writes:
on January 23rd, 2011 at 7:54:01 AM

Good to see the Duke back.

"Your face, your ass....Whats the difference"

:-)

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved