WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Ricky Gervais Confirms "The Office" Cameo

Posted: January 22nd, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Ricky Gervais Confirms "The Office" CameoSubmit Comment
Ricky Gervais recently appeared on CNN's "Piers Morgan Tonight" where he talked "The Office," including Steve Carell's departure and whether he would finally appear on the show as David Brent, the character Gervais played on the original British version of the show.

"It's true, but it was meant to be a secret," he said about doing a cameo. "[In the episode] I just bump into Steve Carell, it's just a little thing I did for Steve since he's going."

He added that it was strange to play Brent after all these years. Gervais explained: "I nearly forgot how to do David Brent, but you just act like an idiot. It's easy."

When asked if Carell contacted him directly about leaving the show, Gervais said that he did, but despite being a producer, he wasn't going to try to stop him. "I sent him an email saying that I think you're doing the right thing," Gervais said. "He's done an amazing job. He's done his time. It's bigger than we ever thought it would be."

Source: CNN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 36 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 6:43:29 AM

Cool, I guess.
johnny_boy writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 6:53:49 AM

I don't watch award shows cuz I find them to be a scandal and waste of time, but what the f*ck did Gervas do that caused controversy?
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 7:20:00 AM

He didn't kiss arse, johnny.

Golden Globes knew what they were getting when they hired him...so f*ck 'em.
ceerow writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 9:13:36 AM

Ricky Gervais is the man ... he was hilarious hosting the Golden Globes ...
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 9:43:27 AM

I'm happy for him
stevethemoviehater writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 10:45:18 AM

its nice to see Ricky being serious for once
rocketman writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 11:32:31 AM

Can't f*cking stand that c*nt.
-Chewy- writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 12:52:06 PM

Even if you don't like him, you gotta respect his balls and how he CONSTANTLY downgrades the actors' importance by telling them to their faces live on TV.
secondbest writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 12:56:50 PM

Johnny: Here's why. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hDh0z_ZeZ60
He was brilliant.
minkowski writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 2:57:59 PM

Thanks for the link secondbest.

Cervais has my support. Tell those f*cking elitist power-pulling pricks where to put it.
rocketman writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 3:06:50 PM

Horrible c*nt that takes the piss out of everyone famous or not.I'm all for ripping the piss out of Hollywood twats but the way he picks on some people,usually his 'friends' is boarding on bullying and it all for HIS amusement.
Needs a slap.You will get sick of him America and that Brand c*nt too.One trick pony's.
minkowski writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 3:14:03 PM

I was quite sick of Russell Brand the moment I laid eyes on him, and I think anyone who enjoys either him or his performances should be shot posthaste.
rocketman writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 3:19:29 PM

Agree 100% Mink
minkowski writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 3:34:27 PM

And I agree with me, Rocket, so thanks, that now makes three of us.

I wonder, though. Does Hollywood have a sense of humor, or are they so self-absorbed and serious that they can't handle some good ribbing?

I wonder if Brits have better humor than us stick-in-the-mud Yanks. I doubt it.
rocketman writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 3:45:25 PM

Ours is dryer,more cynicism,very sarcastic.Both good in their own way.
rocketman writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 3:47:31 PM

I think one difference is we 'get' your humor more than you get ours,due to the fact we are bombarded with Americana on a daily basis.Not a complaint ;)
minkowski writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 3:49:26 PM

Just watched Cervais do his celeb skewer. The look on Depp's face when Cervais trashed The Tourist was just beyond awesome, and his dig at Downy Jr was hilarious. I'd definitely pay to see this guy do his act, as long as he sticks to the roastings.

Is he a one-trick pony? Probably. But it's a trick we could use every now and then. Love to see him take on our politicians!
rocketman writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 3:53:57 PM

You want to check out the British version of The Office,better than the American one IMO,probably the best thing he's done (that hurt typing that)
rocketman writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 4:02:59 PM

Hes also done some stand up dvds,Animals ,Politics and another i can't remember...
http://www.play.com/DVD/DVD/4-/1112974/Ricky-Gervais-Live-Box-Set/Product.html?ptsl=1&ob=Price&fb=0&searchstring=gervais&searchtype=r2alldvd&searchsource=0&urlrefer=search&strefer=r2alldvd&searchfilters=s{gervais}%2bc{57}%2b
minkowski writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 4:21:01 PM

Thanks, Rocket. I'll definitely check those out.

rocketman writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 4:22:38 PM

No worries
trailertrash writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 4:51:59 PM

Rocket

Praise for Ricky WTF , are you smoking something tonight..... lol
minkowski writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 5:06:19 PM

trailer:

he already called Gervais a c*nt. I think that says it all. And he's probably right about that.

BTW, earlier I mispelled his name. It's with a G not a C.
ikswoknim writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 5:31:56 PM

Rikki Tikki Tembo-No Sa Rembo-Chari Bari Ruchi-Pip Peri Pembo is a funny guy. All you english gents are hilarious and far funnier than us Aussie arseholes.
rabid writes:
on January 23rd, 2011 at 12:23:34 AM

British version of The Office better than the American version?
Hardly.
The british version wasn't even good enough to get a second season.
rocketman writes:
on January 23rd, 2011 at 3:07:43 AM

@TT i think it because i've given up all my naughty ways,Captin Tea Total from now on,well untill i get dumped of this new lass i'm seeing.
trailertrash writes:
on January 23rd, 2011 at 3:08:30 AM

Rabid-

The Office did have 2 seasons and BBC2 were desperate for it to continue.

But Ricky didn't want to carry on (or flog it to death) with the show he wanted to move on to making the Extras and to BBC1 and a prime time slot, but he came back for a christmas special a couple of years later that brought and end to the show.

Without the British version you guys over there would have had nothing at all...
trailertrash writes:
on January 23rd, 2011 at 3:09:06 AM

Rocket - LOL !!
rocketman writes:
on January 23rd, 2011 at 3:10:30 AM

Rabid he only did 2 seasons on purpose,we do that in England so as not to 'flog a dead horse',Faulty Towers being a case in point.
And why am i defending this fat sh*t????
rocketman writes:
on January 23rd, 2011 at 3:11:55 AM

haha yeah things you do for love.......and tits
trailertrash writes:
on January 23rd, 2011 at 3:22:55 AM

Great point on Faulty Towers Rocket.

I wish they had eased up on Only Fool and Horses towards the end that went off the boil in the end, But still is the greatest Comedy show ever made IMO...
rocketman writes:
on January 23rd, 2011 at 3:29:10 AM

Yeah the first few seasons were gold,went off when Cassandra turned up and grandad died....love the first season of Allo Allo too,underated gem.
trailertrash writes:
on January 23rd, 2011 at 3:38:59 AM

Not seen that show for years ....

Game on series 1 with Ben Chaplin and Samantha Nice anus was a f*cking funny show as well.

Series 2 and 3 not so good though, when Ben left for Hollywood to star in Truth about Cats And Dogs and Matthew Cottle took over (who was 2nd choice to ben) he wasn't as cool or funny IMO
rocketman writes:
on January 23rd, 2011 at 7:24:02 AM

Game on S1 ace,loved it when he was on his own in the house dressing up i front of the mirror,class
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on January 23rd, 2011 at 12:29:14 PM

thats going to be a great ep! i just hope they let The Office end on a slightly high note, even though it would suck to see it go
trailertrash writes:
on January 23rd, 2011 at 6:13:29 PM

Rocket- lol

Taxi Driver was very funny ....

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved