WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Dominates at Box Office, Hits Franchise Low
Nov 23rd, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Director Says Shared Cinematic Universes Can Be a Mistake
Nov 23rd, 2014
Town Bans Winnie the Pooh for Being Half-Naked
Nov 23rd, 2014
First Poster for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Nov 22nd, 2014
Angelina Jolie Will Quit Acting to Focus on Directing
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for George Lucas' Animated "Strange Magic" Film
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "Pitch Perfect 2" Arrives Online
Nov 21st, 2014
"Zoolander 2" is Moving Forward, Penelope Cruz Joins Cast
Nov 21st, 2014
Stephen King's "The Stand" to Become Four Movies
Nov 21st, 2014
First Look: Patrick Stewart is a White Supremacist in "Green Room" Thriller
Nov 21st, 2014
Mel Gibson May Direct "Hacksaw Ridge," with Andrew Garfield to Star
Nov 21st, 2014
Ridley Scott Promises "a Fresher Form of Alien" in "Prometheus 2"
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Nov 20th, 2014
Trailer for "American Heist" Thriller with Hayden Christensen and Adrien Brody
Nov 20th, 2014
Melissa McCarthy to Star in Live-Action "Tinker Bell" Comedy
Nov 20th, 2014
Al Pacino is an Aging Rock Star in "Danny Collins" Trailer
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for "Peter Pan Live" Musical, with Christopher Walken as Captain Hook
Nov 20th, 2014
Six Actors in Talks for Cyclops and Jean Grey in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Nov 19th, 2014
How Do Horror Fans Choose Movies? Not By Plot or Cast
Nov 19th, 2014
Will Ferrell Bench Presses Kevin Hart in First "Get Hard" Photos
Nov 19th, 2014
Trailer for Ewan McGregor's "Son of a Gun" Crime Thriller
Nov 19th, 2014
Snoopy and Charlie Brown are Back in "The Peanuts Movie" Trailer
Nov 19th, 2014
Trailer for "Project Almanac" Time-Traveling Thriller
Nov 18th, 2014
"Jurassic World" Unveils New Photos, Trailer Coming Next Week
Nov 18th, 2014
Arnold Schwarzenegger Says "Running Man" Sequel is Happening
Nov 18th, 2014
New Images of Snoopy and Charlie Brown From "The Peanuts Movie"
Nov 18th, 2014
See "Interstellar" as Many Times as You Want for One Price
Nov 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Jeff Bridges' "Seventh Son" Fantasy Film
Nov 18th, 2014
Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy
Nov 17th, 2014
"Captain America 2" Directors May Take Over "The Avengers" Franchise
Nov 17th, 2014
Oscar-Winning "The Hurt Locker" Writer Hired for "Uncharted" Video Game Film
Nov 17th, 2014
"Dumb and Dumber To" Takes First Place at Box Office with $38 Million
Nov 16th, 2014
"Battlestar Galactice" and "Knight Rider" Creator Glen A. Larson Dead at 77
Nov 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Taylor Lautner in "Abduction" Thriller

Posted: January 21st, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Taylor Lautner in "Abduction" ThrillerSubmit Comment
Lionsgate just sent us the first three photos from the upcoming "Abduction" thriller, starring Taylor Lautner, Lily Collins, Alfred Molina, and Sigourney Weaver. Check them out below.

Plot: Focuses on a youth (Lautner) who discovers the parents who raised him aren't his real folks, a revelation that triggers events and leaves him running for his life.

The new movie is directed by John Singleton (Four Brothers, Boyz n the Hood) and is scheduled to hit theaters on September 23rd.

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: Lionsgate


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Kindlegolas writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 9:11:43 PM

Well I guess we will get to see if Lautner can act..I like the director though
Snootch writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 9:16:03 PM

Who?
bandolero999 writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 9:17:12 PM

John singleton shame on you from boys in the hood to four brothers to this sh*t guess you like putting rising teeny boper stars in your movie so u can be more mainstream.

Wolf boy lautner as gay as channing and che but younger,and everytime I see a thread of a twilight stars with the xception of kristen stewart I get aids
telur writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 9:21:01 PM

I like Taylor Lautner. He can become next Tom Cruise.
Crazyhorse writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 9:27:51 PM

Hopefully no twighlighting in this one

Though I think I will pass until it pops up on AMC
BobMcBob writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 9:43:04 PM

this guy makes Keanu Reeves look like Marlon Brando
UnNameable_One writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 9:56:19 PM

Haha, just give the guy a chance. I mean he IS kinda scarred for life from being in those Twilight movies, and i think the only way he can expect people to take him seriously is to make REAL movies.
-Chewy- writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 10:26:17 PM

Yeah this guy can potentially be ok.....that movie will be his chance to show he can play something else than a gay wolf boy.

But hes kind of young, I hope he doesn't beat FBI agents to a pulp in a fist fight, that would be a stretch.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 11:42:50 PM

I don't care. He still has the charisma of Channing Tatum ... on Xanax .... while wearing a sleeping mask ... and all the while hypnotized by one of those lame comedian hypnotist to believe he actually won an Oscar for his gripping portrayl in Twilight.

Ah, sarcasm ....
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 11:46:53 PM

Kindlegolas writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 9:11:43 PM

Well I guess we will get to see if Lautner can act..I like the director though


@Kindlegolas

I can tell your kidding. Your lips moved.

Seriously, this kid is like the California penal system ... he's had three strikes against him.

I'm flabbergasted he isn't having to work at a Wendy's right now. Cleaning the men's room. Without cleaning supplies.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 2:25:57 AM

For f*cks sake!!!
KallousTom writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 7:42:17 AM

I'm going to wait and see how this pans out, Michael Nyqvist was attached at one point.
holtlt writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 1:19:56 PM

Jason Isaacs stated that he and Lautner had a fight scene...now my question is, is Lautner really capable of beating Isaacs to a pulp?
Ranger writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 1:34:26 PM

Sure this isn't ABduction - an infomercial for an AB machine?
Janus writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 4:16:58 PM

If this movie works, Lautner will have introduced himself as a successful producer and action movie actor. Keeping my fingers crossed. Haven't seen or heard anything yet to dislike him.

It's Official! Channing Tatum to Star in "Gambit" Spin-Off

Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team

Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot

Christopher Nolan Hates Post-Credits Scenes, Here's Why

"Thor: Ragnarok" Story Details Revealed

Daniel Bruhl is Villain in "Captain America 3" and "Doctor Strange"

Margot Robbie is Harley Quinn in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film

Jared Leto May Play The Joker in "Suicide Squad"

Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy

"Captain America: Civil War" Story Details Revealed
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved