WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Photo: Full "Spider-Man" Suit Revealed

Posted: January 21st, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Photo: Full "Spider-Man" Suit RevealedSubmit Comment
Today we have a close-up shot of Spider-Man running through the streets of Los Angeles during the filming of the "Spider-Man" reboot. This is the first clear look at both the mask and the mechanical web-shooters. Check everything out below.

The new movie will feature Rhys Ifans as the villainous Lizard, Emma Stone as Gwen Stacy, Martin Sheen as Ben Parker, Sally Field as May Parker, and Denis Leary as George Stacy.

"Spider-Man" is directed by Marc Webb (500 Days of Summer) and is scheduled to hit conventional and 3D theaters on July 3rd, 2012.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Spider-Man."

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 66 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
MattMiller2501 writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 8:56:23 PM

Looks very homemade. I think I like it. Reminds me of something Alex Ross would draw up. No doubt they'll touch it up with some CG.
markoz writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 9:01:05 PM

I certainly hope this is only a costume for those fast stunt scenes so that better costume is used for normal scenes
markoz writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 9:01:27 PM

His head looks too big
BuuMonster writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 9:11:05 PM

At least there isn't a tutu and a hello kitty sticker on it but this is only a picture on the side so the sticker could be on the back.
stemurph88 writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 9:12:29 PM

"Dr. Octopus, hand over the FaceSmash Algorithm!"
Snootch writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 9:15:20 PM

Where's his Luge?
lastnamefirst writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 9:16:03 PM

That's what he's supposed to look like. Scrawny and agile looking. Looks pretty good.
telur writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 9:22:53 PM

no CGI?
bandolero999 writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 9:24:06 PM

Hahaha his costume looks like body paint let the spiderman hate comments begin

And wat the f*ck is 500 days of summer isn't it that movie with that scrawny ass kid from 3rd rock from the sun? He f*cking sucks balls,he tried to be a little tough guy in that mickey rourke movie but he scared no one
Crazyhorse writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 9:24:26 PM

Is he wearing a timex?
TheHerpesOnRangersDick writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 9:46:15 PM

He looks like a condom
DesignaCoda writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 9:58:27 PM

Red eyes..?
boogiel writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 10:00:37 PM

Looks very gay and too shiny. More like deadpool with a web.
-Chewy- writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 10:22:44 PM

OMG.......this is so bad.

Maybe the hd cameras and post-prod will make it look decent but seriously, like this, it's cringe-worthy.
Lowryder writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 10:35:21 PM

http://www.giantcheesetaco.com/
FreedoM writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 10:44:28 PM

I like the suit and they'll just add some touch ups when it's done.
otis writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 11:10:07 PM

With gay power comes gay responsibility.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 11:17:15 PM

Gross...
Blank x25 writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 11:23:03 PM

@bandolero

So, you claim Joseph Gordon Levitt sucks, yet you sport a Ralph Macchio picture? At least learn actors names before attempting an opinion. Thanks so much.

The jokes write themselves anymore. LoL
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 11:49:27 PM

Wow.

That's neon gay.

With a side of swish.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 11:50:26 PM

Is he out persuing criminals or out trolling for remaining members of the Village People ?
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 11:52:08 PM

Like Robin Williams said,

" Spandex so tight, you can tell what religion he is. "

Although with Robin's reputation, he probably stole it off of someone. Maybe Carlos Mencia.

Spidey! Go! Go after Popeye!
bandolero999 writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 11:53:09 PM

@blank
if I don't know the actors name it means that they aren't worthy to me and haven't done sh*t to prove themselves as an actor.that joseph kid has been in the bussiness as a child and is still not an A lister actor,not even if he rides nolans d*ck he's still a suporting actor.

And wat the hells wrong with macchio too bad his career didn't work out for him even though he made like 7 movies and people still remember him as the karate kid for those three movies he's known internationally,but thanks to will smith that likes to ruin forgotten classics by putting his kids in movies.I was born in 82 and the movies back then and actors were way better that sh*t they release now even if they have all this advanced cgi they still can't carry a movie.

So f*ck this emo spiderman and f*ck joseph gordon levitt
bandolero999 writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 12:04:53 AM

I will check out 500 days of summer to see why this talented director called marc webb was chosen for the next spidey since the cast is so oscar worthy especially denis leary as a cop
SaulSilver writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 12:11:57 AM

It will look much better on film...don't freak out people.
otis writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 12:16:15 AM

@ bandolero999
"f*ck joseph gordon levitt"
"I will check out 500 days of summer"

Let's be honest here. You saw one movie of his and you hate him. If I based my opinions of Marky Mark from his "acting" in the Happening, then I too would say he's a POS actor. I would just advise you to compare performances instead of making a sweeping hate campaign against him.
otis writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 12:19:35 AM

Just like if I saw some pixie version of Garfield skipping through the streets of LA, and not have seen Social Network, then I would consider him a complete pansy.
WV-Films writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 12:20:23 AM

LOLOL WOW!! Epic fail here.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 12:21:30 AM

f*ck this reboot!!!
bandolero999 writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 12:28:26 AM

I've seen the show he was in 3rd rock from the sun pretty lifeless,10 things I hate about u,he was sum little dweeb that heath ledger picked on,the thomas jane mickey rourke movie about witness protection he was some dumb trailer trash kid that try to be a criminal,inception as a suporting actor that anyone could do his role so there u have it even jonah hill is more entertaining than him

And wahlberg don't get me started the guy sucks balls at anything he does his brother makes b movies and can be more convincing
OneTime writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 12:29:28 AM

lamer
rabid writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 12:37:03 AM

Of course it's garish. Its part of the story. It's a wrestling costume the gym gives him. If it sticks to the ultimate comics, he makes changes to it later.
I actually like the gloves. The classic costume is hideous, so I've been used to the hero being dressed like clown my entire life.
otis writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 12:54:56 AM

@bandolero999
Ah okay. I apologize then fella. Hate away!
dorkus1226 writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 1:36:56 AM

everything looks good to me except for the silver lining around the feet. makes him look like hes wearing little ballerina flats. bleh.
Ranger writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 2:15:45 AM

That's for running. They'll be CG'd out in post production.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 2:57:28 AM

Everything coming out from this movie looks ok, just wait for the trailer now.
Rambo writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 3:00:06 AM

he looks like an alien during a period.
Lulupendragon writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 3:55:25 AM

I guess they are using miniaturization instead of CGI. The outa be a great movie. not.
rocketman writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 4:02:36 AM

Chase me
Devil writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 4:28:20 AM

I want to kill these f*ckers now.
codeman_1216 writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 4:32:49 AM

Love the direction there going with Spidey's new look. Red eyes and silver-lined shoes are a little much, but at least the web designs aren't as annoyingly visible. And from what I've heard they're filming this entirely different from Sam Raimi's. Can't wait to see how the action sequences look.
codeman_1216 writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 4:35:26 AM

@BadChadB33

f*ck YOU BADCHADB33!!
rabid writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 4:53:38 AM

The eyes are silver, he's just facing a red light.
The silver booties are so the stuntman doesn't have to run in socks.
snoop writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 4:57:55 AM

It definitely looks sh*tty. Maybe this is the in-movie prototype.
trailertrash writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 5:17:16 AM

codeman_1216 -

If you don't agree with Bad's opinion thats fine, No need for the f*ck yous.

He wasn't insulting you personally so need to get your knickers in a twist over it ....
codeman_1216 writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 5:42:23 AM

@trailertrash I was joking because the only comments Bad leaves is "f*ck so-and-so". I was just being funny. Now who's got their panties in a wad, eh, ol' boy?
rocketman writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 5:43:49 AM

Yeah,we police ourselves round here as soon as insults start flying about you will loose.
rocketman writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 5:46:20 AM

Spidey still looks gay as a tangerine though
Aaron writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 6:22:04 AM

It's always a little unnerving when someone slightly older than me has the grammar skills of someone considerably younger than me.

hrm.
rocketman writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 6:28:15 AM

blame thatcher education system
rocketman writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 6:30:16 AM

Or Thatchers,that better?
rocketman writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 6:55:50 AM

http://people.freebsd.org/~keramida/grammar-nazi.jpg
Aaron writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 7:31:18 AM

I was actually referring to Ralph Macchio.. but you can be unnerving too, if you want.
I don't know that you're slightly older than me though.
rocketman writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 7:41:34 AM

My mistake,no offence.My lazy grammar is a problem i admit.
nuttie30xx writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 7:50:43 AM

does no one else think this looks like a model the whole thing dont look real to me
rabid writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 11:21:42 AM

nope. not really.
trailertrash writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 1:46:51 PM

codeman_1216-

HaHa that would be me dear boy ....

Maybe end with a lol next time I hate getting my knickers in a twist for no reason. lol
minkowski writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 4:12:26 PM

I guess no one has seen Brick, right?
pnkntndr writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 4:34:06 PM

I loved Brick. I really don't understand what bandolero thinks Ralph Macchio and his 7 movies has on Joseph Gordon Levitt
encoreyourface writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 6:58:54 PM

what the f*ck is that? the poster costume looked bad ass, this looks like sh*t. red eyes? come on. at first i thought it was a toy, this looks like bull sh*t ...
triggax writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 8:27:06 PM

Brick, The Lookout, Mysterious Skin and Hesher come to mind.

I like Levitt, hes an excellent actor and possibly the only reason anyone should ever watch Stop Loss.

Pretty talented guy it would seem. Watch Hesher or Mysterious Skin.. I even enjoyed him in GI Joe...

This movies just stupid who cares what the suit looks like. This is ridiculous.

Movies that are fueled only by money, like the one above, are usually terrible.

This will be terrible. I dont say that often because I wait to see the movie but this has a fantastic 4/tim burtons superman feel to it.

I guess we'll see..
technoreaper writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 10:11:58 PM

I agree with Markoz, it doesn't look right.
technoreaper writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 10:13:39 PM

It's pretty obvious this will be touched up in post-production. The eyes are red!
nuttie30xx writes:
on January 23rd, 2011 at 12:28:55 PM

i just bought the exact same spiderman toy for my son

i thought it did not look right
Mudders writes:
on January 24th, 2011 at 1:25:31 AM

my wife has a pair of shoes like that...looks gay and plastic...red eyes?

whats the point of having artificial web shooter any way....so he is basically a red and blue gay version of batman
seveltoto writes:
on November 7th, 2017 at 8:08:57 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved