WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New "James Bond" Film is Called "Red Sky at Night"?

Posted: January 21st, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New "James Bond" Film is Called "Red Sky at Night"?Submit Comment
Back in March of 2010, Rachel Weisz was in talks to join her new boyfriend Daniel Craig in the 23rd "James Bond" installment. Now comes word from (the usually unreliable) The Sun that the actress has officially been offered a role in the film.

If she accepts the part, she will play the head of the sinister organization behind the events in "Casino Royale" and "Quantum of Solace." The paper's insider said: "Casting Rachel was going to be a surprise twist as everyone would assume she'd be a Bond girl when really she would play a villain. But the fly in the ointment is that they are now dating."

The Sun has also learned that the new film will be called "Red Sky At Night." The title has been previously mentioned (a month ago) in a UK forum by a user who claims to know the art director on the picture. That same user said that filming will take place in Ontario, Canada and that there will be a "large stunt involving the Ontario Tower as well as a huge hockey game and skiing/winter sports sequences."

The Sun also says that one of the planned stunts includes "a death-defying winter sports chase."

Source: The Sun, Bleeding Cool


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 44 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 6:32:46 AM

"Now comes word from (the usually unreliable) The Sun that the actress has officially been offered a role in the film."


Now that's what I call an irony. WP (Alex), the source is unreliable. Hellooo? Oh btw, Red sky at Night = Daylight Saving time.
trailertrash writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 6:39:15 AM

Or Red sky at night shepherd's delight...

Very Uninspiring title Though...
trailertrash writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 6:51:13 AM

And you Can't beat a a death-defying winter sports chase in a James Bond movie.

That has to be a must ..
Rambo writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 6:52:21 AM

and i was certain it will be called:'the spy who bankrupt me'
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 7:16:55 AM

And here we thought Quantum of Solace was a stupid title.
Crazyhorse writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 8:20:14 AM

Title sucks

But Im glad another Bond film is out with Craig still in it

Personally I liked the last 2 due to it having better action scenes than previous Bond films

But I know Im in the minority here
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 8:30:21 AM

Crazyhorse-I agree with you, Love Casino Royale, Quantum of Solace to me was just an extension of the movie to tie up loose ends.
darkraven28 writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 8:40:06 AM

As long as there's no sh*t CGI, ice palaces, or a Madonna so...no wait. They already did that sh*t 9 years ago.

Blah. More skiing and winter sports chases sh*t. Did Purvis and Wade write this sh*t again? Well, can you FIRE them please? Cuz they're repeating sh*t AGAIN. They even wanted to end Quantum Of Solace in the damn snow. CUT IT THE f*ck OUT!!! I mean, how about jungle? There are f*cking jungles on earth. Try that for once, and quit it with "Bond's ruthless swath thru the villains was as cold as the snow on his brow." That's not a good simile. That's CRAP.

Love the title Red Sky At Night, though. That's a plus.
pnkntndr writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 8:45:05 AM

I'm with you too Crazyhorse. At first I was very skeptical about Daniel Craig being Bond. I loved Casino Royale and I loved that Quantum of Solace was a direct sequel. Now I hope that Craig sticks with the franchise at least as long as Roger Moore did!
trailertrash writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 9:14:40 AM

Thought the last 20 or so minutes of Inception when they were in the snow was very much like a James Bond movie(very similar to OHMSS IMO), Which i thought was pretty cool ....

I agree with you Darkraven on Die Another Day (my least favorite Bond Film) There was way too much CGI incorporated into the action scenes for my liking.

Spy Who Loved Me, miniature models of the Supertanker looked better than that stupid ice Palace.
trailertrash writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 9:19:24 AM

Crazy-

I liked the last 2 films also but QoS was a real step down from Casino Royale though.

But i'm glad Craig has stayed on as Bond and like pnkntndr said lets hope he can stay in the role for a few more years yet.
-Chewy- writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 9:37:44 AM

Yes.....bring us a new james bond, closer to Casino Royale and really far from Quantom of Solace.

And hire some cameramen who don't move around during action sequences !
arkflash writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 9:47:37 AM

Red Skies at night is a song by The Fixx, 80s English rock band.
Dillypogo writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 9:56:00 AM

Ha, The Sun. That paper's more full of sh*t than Kevin James' toilet.
trailertrash writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 10:06:35 AM

^ Ain't that the truth ...
trailertrash writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 10:08:14 AM

chewy-

Let's hope they are all working on the new Paul Greengrass movie...
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 10:28:10 AM

"Casino Royale" was great!! loved it!!
"QOS" was a good film and a nice way to tie everything up.

Not too keen on this title, but as it is "The Sun" that reported it, I'm going take it with a grain of salt.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 10:59:35 AM

Red Sky at Night ? Sounds more like Brown sh*t on Screen.
WV-Films writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 11:30:14 AM

Wow, that news just gets worse and worse doesn't it.
Whitta writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 11:59:32 AM

@TT
While watching that last 20 or so of Inception i was thinking the exact same thing. Very keen for this movie!!
rocketman writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 11:59:49 AM

Bond on skis with a gun = happy rocket.
Will have to go a long way to top On Her Majesty's Secret Service ski sequence.
Lloyd Christmas writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 12:02:36 PM

"The Ontario Tower"? Haha
Crazyhorse writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 12:32:53 PM

Trailer

I agree about Quantum

I will say, that Russian Spy chick looked good though.

Maybe thats why I was able to enjoy it
JakeVermont writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 2:18:52 PM

I missed the Bond Feeling in the last two films nevertheless i liked both of them, yeah quantum had a sh*tty story but it had more BOND in it than Casino Royale thats for sure.

I mean where is the Bond who settles his tie under water during a chase like in THE WORLD IS NOT ENOUGH? Is he gone? I know these movies are prequels and I really hope Bond will be back as the person he is supposed to be:

A cool smartass using his skills ans his brain in "hairy" situations... with badies and women... and his "gimmicks" too.
Filling the room with charme as he enters. I loved the scene at the airport in QoS where he is talking to that girl at the counter. BOND LIKE!! More of that please!

And Red Sky at night? We'll see. Like it so far
minkowski writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 3:03:15 PM

I didn't hate either film, and CR was fun to wtch, but QoS certainly missed something, namely a taut story. It relied too much on the first and not enough on itself to provide the viewers a memorable Bond experience.

Can't asy I like Craig that much as Bond, but he is a study in contrasts with compared to previous actors taking up the role.

As for the new film, well, please, change the title. It's terrible. It sounds like a Dean Koontz novel or worse.
minkowski writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 3:06:32 PM

"As long as there's no sh*t CGI, ice palaces, or a Madonna so...no wait. They already did that sh*t 9 years ago."

Call me gay, but I thought Madonna's sultry voice added a much needed sexing up to that film. I like the song as well. But then I have wide musical tastes.
minkowski writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 3:07:31 PM

Call me gay again, but perhaps they could get Moby to add some ambience music to the new film.
triggax writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 3:34:29 PM

Where in the sweet holy f*ck is the Ontario Tower located?

I mean... Google it if you don't know.

Toronto CN Tower? Maybe is the tower you're talking about?
triggax writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 3:35:56 PM

Mink,

As soon as I opened WP and read the title the first thing that popped into my head.

"Oh great Dean Koontz is writing the new bond movie"
minkowski writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 3:38:19 PM

^LMAO!
minkowski writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 3:41:58 PM

I think they mean the one in Dubai, Trigg:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ontario_Tower_(Dubai)

or this one:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ontario_Tower

Good to see you again, BTW.
darkraven28 writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 3:52:36 PM

Mink, they already had Moby be a part of a Bond film, when he did some remixes of the theme for Tomorrow Never Dies. His stuff would be worth repeating, though. Another plus.
darkraven28 writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 3:54:19 PM

Dean Koontz writing Bond? Will Affleck cameo? HE WAS THE BOMB IN PHANTOMS, YO! YOU KNOW?
minkowski writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 3:55:54 PM

He also did a song for the first XXX, one his better songs IMO.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PX1sWnx-JCM

The guy is really talented, and I say that as a straight guy that loves good electronic music.
minkowski writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 3:57:30 PM

"Dean Koontz writing Bond? Will Affleck cameo? HE WAS THE BOMB IN PHANTOMS, YO! YOU KNOW?"

The book and film was one of Koontz's better creations, and Affleck wasn't entirely a total douche in the film.

FWIW.
synthetic1985 writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 5:24:57 PM

what? no puff daddy as james bong? and i was looking forward to laughing my ass off for 2 hours watching a pimp try to pass off as his own james bong....and yes i said james BONG on purpose...anyone? puff, bong, james, daddy? ok i'm done
minkowski writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 5:27:20 PM

Actually, Synth, the stereotype is that black men have huge d*cks.

So I'm going with James Dong, and he likes his malt liquor stolen, not purchased.
trailertrash writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 5:47:19 PM

LOL
technoreaper writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 5:59:08 PM

LOL. I always knew those Canadians were evil! Anyways, I'm not too impressed so far. This might be another Bond bust. Hopefully EON and Barbara Broccoli give up and sell the franchise to someone competent after this.
Rambo writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 6:03:33 PM

what happened to alternate universe minkoski user?
trailertrash writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 6:45:58 PM

Whitta-

It did have more of an old Bond feel about it than the last few Bond films i thought.

Rocket-

For Your Eyes Only runs OHMSS pretty close on the ski chase scene my friend ...

Crazy- Phew yes she did !!!

blahbla writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 8:52:06 PM

If they are indeed filming in Ontario Canada then they 100% mean the CN Tower, in Toronto Ontario.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cn_tower

Johnnyb writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 10:11:04 PM

As some people believe to be a stupid title like the last Bond film, which was called "Quantum of Solace", this one has to do with the plot and how blind can Bond be sometimes during danger situations... This is an old phrase used by sailors in which they always said it when they saw danger ahead in the sea. With me, this has to do with Bond fighting a dangerous organization he doesnīt know well, but when he feels very secure of the things he is doing, he can be in real danger... Itīs much like a twist in the plot in which onobody knows who is friend or foe in this one...
codeman_1216 writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 4:15:51 AM

Hope it's better than QoS. Casino was a great intro to a new Bond franchise, but QoS was a little "Pierce Brosnon" for me. Not that I didn't like Goldeneye.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved