WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Clint Eastwood to Direct Beyonce in "A Star is Born" Remake

Posted: January 21st, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Clint Eastwood to Direct Beyonce in "A Star is Born" RemakeSubmit Comment
Warner Bros is currently remaking "A Star is Born" and has signed Clint Eastwood (Gran Torino, Million Dollar Baby) to direct from a script by Will Fetters (Remember Me). At this point, Beyonce is attached to star and the plan is to begin shooting in the fall. Will Smith is being considered for the male lead.

When the studio initially tried to get the project off the ground, Nick Cassavetes (The Notebook, John Q) was attached to direct, but that eventually fell apart. Warners, however, didn't give up on putting together an updated version of the story that revolves around a love affair between an alcoholic star on the way down and a young female artist on the rise.

This is now the fourth "A Star is Born" film made since the 1930s. The latest version was back in 1976, starring Barbra Streisand and Kris Kristofferson.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 50 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 7:01:02 AM

Way to go Warners any other old films you want to have a go at remaking.

You are becoming the laziest studio in town.

Odd choice for Eastwood though.
Rambo writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 7:27:15 AM

let's remake 'the good the bad and the ugly' while we're at it...
Crazyhorse writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 8:22:44 AM

Never saw any of them

Not interested

Next
trailertrash writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 8:28:05 AM

With M.G.M having a stake in the Good The Bad and the Ugly, that may well become a reality one day...... ((Shudders))
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 8:36:55 AM

Clint don't lower yourself to Beyonce's level, your too good for this.
Pig Newtons writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 8:52:55 AM

So it'll not only be BORING as f*ck (like every Eastwood movie, except Gran Torino), it'll have horrendous acting and singing too!

I literally fell asleep to "Flags of Our Fathers", "Letters from Iwo Jima" and "Invictus". Time to hang it up, Clint. You're the man, but your movies are just slow and boring.
coldplayesence writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 9:26:29 AM

Slow and Boring... like Million Dollar Baby? If so, don't go around saying so please, avoid the embarrassment.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 9:48:32 AM

f*ck ME AGAIN!!!!!
trailertrash writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 9:54:10 AM

Pig Newtons-

Every Clint Eastwood film is slow and boring !! (take it you mean as a Director ?

I have to disagree with you there, His last few films have had a slower feel to them but never boring IMO

He has made some classic films over the years,

http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0000142/

Have not seen Hereafter yet though , Has anyone else ?
Pig Newtons writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 10:23:28 AM

Okay, I should just go back and retract my first post.

I didn't realize he had directed all those films. However, he has directed some truly boring crappers.

Still though, after seeing his last few directed films, I'm not anticipating this to be any good.
coldplayesence writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 10:38:55 AM

To be fair, I don't think anybody's anticipating that it'll be any good. Oh, except for DP who loves every romantic movie as long as it features some big names.
WV-Films writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 11:47:43 AM

So is it Clint or Connery for the next "died in sleep" headline?
bandolero999 writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 2:19:50 PM

I hope this ones a rumor or Clint's got some jungle fever thats definitely not his cup of tea.f*cking whoreback Beyonce you already have millions of dollars and you keep wanting more dont you know where to stop?

and Will Smith,I always despised him now even more that he wants to f*ck up more franchises by putting his kids on there and trying to make the white people suffer by putting his daughter as a black Annie with GAY Z arranging the music
batdump writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 2:54:53 PM

I'm not sure who keeps hiring beyonce. she is a terrible singer, and an even worse actress
minkowski writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 3:18:08 PM

Love Eastwood to death, but he's too talented to direct a remake starring one talentless ho and one talented shill.

I other words, he's way, way above this sh*t, and I fear he's taking on projects like this because of his diminishing capacity as he ages.
minkowski writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 3:22:55 PM

"With M.G.M having a stake in the Good The Bad and the Ugly, that may well become a reality one day......"

Westerns are pretty much dead, and moreso all the time, I'm afraid.
minkowski writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 3:23:23 PM

The 3:10 to Yuma being a notable and recent exception of course.
minkowski writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 3:59:15 PM

I would definitely f*ck Beyonce silly, but I would never, ever put her in a film.
minkowski writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 4:17:24 PM

Eastwood should one last Western and give the main gunslinger role to Liam Neeson.
minkowski writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 4:22:58 PM

DO one last western...
bandolero999 writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 4:40:57 PM

Well the good news is that they will make more westerns now with the success of 310 to yuma and true grit there has been other good movies that came out this decade like the liam neeson,pierce brosnan movie but it got limited release,there was another western that came out with guy pearce that takes place in Australia can't remember the name.A warriors way came out this year which was very good cause it mixed the martial arts genre as well but bombed in America,Takashi mike made a remake of Django called sukiyaki western django

And lastly the Koreans remade their version of the good the bad and the weird which is a very entertaining shootemup western
minkowski writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 4:50:03 PM

And there was Appaloosa, but that didn't do too well.

The Guy Pearce Aussie western is titled The proposition.

Haven't seen it, but I notice he has a rich non-American filmography waiting for my perusal.
trailertrash writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 5:02:26 PM

Wait what about Jonah Hex !!

That was good, Wasn't it .......

Or was that just Megan Foxs sweet Booty
minkowski writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 5:04:11 PM

I'd rather see Megan Fox in a 'south of the border' film.
trailertrash writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 5:04:30 PM

Oh agree on Beyonce as well and i'd make Jay Z watch.

You know show him how to sort her out good a propper, White boy style lol
minkowski writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 5:05:31 PM

Call it Bonah Sex.
minkowski writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 5:06:25 PM

"You know show him how to sort her out good a propper, White boy style lol"

Makse sure to bring a few friends, because it ain't no fun if the homies can't have none.
trailertrash writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 5:08:19 PM

hahaha.....

Put that in a rap Z
trailertrash writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 5:16:12 PM

Crackers Doin me Biatch (again and again)and she loves it:

Repeat over and over to a cool tune and a beatboxer....
minkowski writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 5:21:03 PM

lol. Homies be hittin' dat sh*t.

And if you lik rap, well you'll love this sh*t:

Sesam Street rappers

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LtzJ2_keqFQ

and

Hitler versus Vader rap

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AFA-rOls8YA
and

Lincoln versus Chuck Norris rap

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zj2Zf9tlg2Y
bandolero999 writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 5:33:14 PM

Yea is called the proposition it has,john hurt, the tough british guy fat dude can't remember his name he was in the departed as jack nicholsons henchmen.very bloody coldbloded also

I bought the proposition in amazon for 75 cents brand new plus shipping and handling without watching it and it was worth it.

Jonah hex was ok but it was watered down due to the production changes,and if they would of not changed the original directors and cast it would have been a crazy ass movie.John malkovich nailed the villian role and megan fox is barely in it she's just c*ntcandy
trailertrash writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 5:37:03 PM

"So many dudes been with your mom, Who even knows if i'm your father your a pissed of little prick with a napoleon d*ck"

LOL will be using that on here one day

Vader owned Hitler's ass with that rap...
trailertrash writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 5:38:38 PM

bandolero-

Megan Fox = c*ntcandy i ask no more of her than that.
trailertrash writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 5:40:45 PM

Proposition 75 cents Bargin and i've not seen that movie yet, I like Pearce though he's come along way since Neighbours...
minkowski writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 5:41:38 PM

"Megan Fox = c*ntcandy i ask no more of her than that."

I'll wager she tastes like Sour Skittles.
trailertrash writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 5:45:00 PM

I bloody hate Skittles

But sour foxes hmmmmmmmmmmm Yeah i'm still good with that !
minkowski writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 5:47:38 PM

I'd eat Jolly Ranchers out of her ass.
trailertrash writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 5:51:07 PM

I'd let you spit them back in and then i would eat them out !!

trailertrash writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 5:52:32 PM

http://www.meganfoxynude.com/megan-fox/megan-fox-ass.jpg

Doubt this is real but what the hey ...
minkowski writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 5:54:39 PM

That works, or even better, you could bring the milk and Lucky Charms, and I could bring the spoons.

Fox'll supply the 'bowls'. Or is that bowels?
minkowski writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 5:55:44 PM

Real or not...BOING!
trailertrash writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 6:01:45 PM

Sounds like a plan, Now if we could just get her on the Motor bike as she was in Transformers 2 (best scene of the whole movie Bravo Bay) that would be a party !!
minkowski writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 6:11:17 PM

http://www.mywebpower.com/graphics/media/celebrities/megan-fox-on-a-motorcycle.jpg

Boing, boing, boing!

My fav:

http://latimesblogs.latimes.com/photos/uncategorized/2008/09/16/megan_fox_gq_october.jpg

Boing, boing, boing, boing...aw damn, it's broken.
trailertrash writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 6:19:40 PM

Boing Boing Boing Boing Boing Boing Boing Boing

Love that GQ Cover, Dirty little thing...

"Megan fox says what she thinks and does what you want"

Would a great cover headline...
minkowski writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 6:28:45 PM

http://thesportsidiot.com/blog/wp-content/uploads/2009/04/megan_fox_chair_sexy.jpg
minkowski writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 6:30:23 PM

Baaaaaad little girl:

http://trendsupdates.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/07/megan-fox.jpg
trailertrash writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 6:40:22 PM

That last one, Now at least i know where i will be parking my bike ......

(and by bike i mean d*ck, just to clear up any confusion on my part)

Legs akimbo NICE !!!
minkowski writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 6:43:23 PM

lol!
ruelane writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 11:07:05 PM

Why beyonce, I dont think she is that good of an actress. Beyonce please just focis on your music career because you cant act for sh*t
johnny_boy writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 5:25:44 AM

Clint how could you? Beyonce is a talentless hack bitch. I hope you boned her and that's why you gave her the role. Then I'd forgive you

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved