WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Liam Neeson to Guest-Star on "Star Wars: The Clone Wars"

Posted: January 20th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Liam Neeson to Guest-Star on "Star Wars: The Clone Wars"Submit Comment
Entertainment Weekly is reporting that Liam Neeson will reprise his "Star Wars: Episode I - The Phantom Menace" role as Jedi Master Qui-Gon Jinn on Cartoon Network's "Star Wars: The Clone Wars."

He'll be voicing Qui-Gon, who appears to Obi-Wan Kenobi in visions, in a three-part arc about his former protege Anakin Skywalker's destiny as the Chosen One. The episodes will air on January 28th and on February 11th.

Neeson told EW that he wanted to return to "Star Wars" because he felt that "these characters resonate even after all these years." He added: "Growing up, my heroes were cowboys; they were strong and mysterious, and it seemed like they always rode off into the sunset. For kids today, 'Star Wars' has that same kind of magic. I really wanted to be a part of that."

Source: EW


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 8:42:25 PM

Great, great actor, sh*tty, sh*tty venue. But he has to pay the bills, I guess.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 8:43:54 PM

@Minkowski

couldn't agree more man

But i would watch anything with Liam Neeson, great actor!
markoz writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 8:47:38 PM

He was the best thing about Phantom Menace
minkowski writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 8:47:58 PM

I'd go to hell with Neeson. And if we didn't come back, I'd have plenty of excellent entertainment.

The guy is badass and just doesn't get enough work IMO. One of the few good things about the A-Team BTW, along with Copley and Biel's smoking, smoking ass.
minkowski writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 8:48:44 PM

"He was the best thing about Phantom Menace"

He was the ONLY good thing about PM. That and the fact the film ended (eventually).
johnny_boy writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 8:50:15 PM

Would have been nice if he guest starred on the actual films. Give them an ounce of life as he did the first prequel
minkowski writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 8:53:31 PM

After the Phantom Menace, there was two of him, one for each sequel.
hunter207 writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 9:11:13 PM

I can pretty much guarantee Lucas is gonna make three more. He did the same exact thing he's doin now just before he started workin on the prequels.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 9:23:27 PM

Visons huh? Well that f*cks up the story line. In EP 3 Obi Wan woulda known Qui Gon can communicate from the dead when Yoda told him that.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 9:30:24 PM

and Yes Neesson is badass, even as a supporting role in Krull.
nope.com writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 10:31:45 PM

he can't say no to anything can he

must have a lot of mortgage payments
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 10:55:14 PM

Neeson is one of my favorite actors, and definitely made Phantom Menance! I would totally watch an origin flick of Qui-Gon Jinn, even though Lucas doesnt need any more money to wipe his neck with!
c-prime writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 11:55:03 PM

It's a crying shame that all the success Neeson has garnered in the last couple years had to arrive at the cusp of his wife's death. He proved himself to be a sensational actor decades before that event (and the unexpected profits reaped by "Taken"), and it seems like the studios are finally offering him more parts to show condolences for the tragedy. It really frustrates me. "Yeah, uh...sorry we didn't pay more attention to how talented you are and failed to cast you in more films prior to 2009. Our bad."

The guy is simply sublime. Even doing a show as tacky and lackluster as this Tartakovsky knockoff, Neeson is still a class act. His involvement is the only shred of esteem this series could ever hope to attain.
Long Pants Tramp writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 1:45:45 AM

So now he decides to return? Didn't Lucas already try to get him back for AOTC and ROTS? Thanks to Liam's reluctance, we never really found out the meaning of the whole Jedi ghost thing.
trailertrash writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 3:40:09 AM

I agree with everyone who thinks Neeson is total badass...

Doubt many have seen The Big Man (with Billy Connolly also) where he plays a miner who has to bare knuckle fight for money, really underratted movie and worth checking out.

and i watched Next Of Kin a while back totally forgot he was in that movie....
trailertrash writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 5:18:03 AM

C-Prime

I always thought Schindler's List put Neeson the Hollywood map but the Darkman gave him the leg up.

But you are right he is a sublime actor...
minkowski writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 4:16:39 PM

Oh sh*t, I forgot he player Oskar Schindler! Another reason to believe he is Da Man!
Matiax writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 1:13:07 PM

http://roflrazzi.files.wordpress.com/2009/02/celebrity-pictures-liam-neeson-beat-that.jpg

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved