WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"X-Men: First Class" Photos Show Magneto

Posted: January 20th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"X-Men: First Class" Photos Show MagnetoSubmit Comment
Thanks to /Film, we now have two new photos from "X-Men: First Class," featuring a look at Magneto (Michael Fassbender) and Charles Xavier (James McAvoy). Check them out below.

In addition, director Matthew Vaughn told the site that he's a fan of "X-Men," stating: "We're not bastardizing X-Men, I'm trying to get them back to being whole again."

Regarding the costumes, he said: "The costumes are blue and yellow as well, because f*ck it, lets take it back to the original. Also, by the way, those costumes are hardly in the movie. The main costumes are like these cool 60's James Bond [outfits]."

In an interview with THR, Jennifer Lawrence (Winter's Bone) also spoke about spending nearly eight hours in full-body makeup per day. She had seven female make-up artists "all up in [my] business. Nothing is sacred anymore. Those girls and I got so close. They were painting me naked every day for months. It was kind of like going to a really bizarre sleepover."

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: /Film


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 33 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 8:40:07 PM

Looks OK, I guess, but the helmet appears to be a poor fit.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 8:40:55 PM

Magneto's helmet looks more like the comic book version. Same witht he outfits!
johnny_boy writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 8:44:59 PM

Looking at the helmet with his face reminds of the juggernaut from part 3
johnny_boy writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 8:46:28 PM

By the way, in the professor x pic, is he in his wheel chair? Thought he was bald already when he was still able to walk.
markoz writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 8:50:48 PM

@johhny_boy

Doesn't look like he is
minkowski writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 8:51:59 PM

I want to get pulled over riding a motorcycle wearing that helmet. Love to see the cops face.
markoz writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 8:53:47 PM

@mink

Great idea
BobMcBob writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 8:53:48 PM

the helmet looks like it's stabbing Fassbender's nose
boogiel writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 9:00:53 PM

Magneto's helmet look bigger than the rest of his body. Very suspicious.
telur writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 9:09:06 PM

so cyclops and jean grey will appear in X-MEN: SECOND CLASS....
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 9:11:12 PM

I'm still waiting for a trailer
telur writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 9:14:45 PM

so when this FIRST CLASS trailer?
Detrimental writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 9:21:01 PM

The Butterfly Brow thing is going for the filling to project the letter "M?" Really? Laaaame.
rabid writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 9:48:26 PM

It looks exactly like the classic helmet without the stupid antenna. It's just how it should look.
bandolero999 writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 10:02:48 PM

that picture of magneto looks like christian bale
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 10:12:10 PM

What gets me is how can Xavier be a soldier who liberates concentration camps, and be the same age as Magneto. Wasn't Magneto a kid in a concentration camp?
jdl107 writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 10:46:14 PM

"All up in my business" huh, if this chick ain't black then I'm gonna find her and slap the sh*t out of her. If shes a little white girl then I 'll do that, then I'll throw in a little pig blap.

I like this movie, he's like the only director who's made a superhero movie where the looks of the characters actually harken back to the original material.
Detrimental writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 12:24:37 AM

Aesthetics are gay--, 'scuse me. Alternative lifestyled.
nicholas56 writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 1:19:46 AM

the helmet looks gay to me.
Ranger writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 2:22:08 AM

Isn't Lohan scheduled to star in:

'X-Men: No Class!'?
trailertrash writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 2:50:20 AM

lol

Yeah that's after she's starred in:

Hotel For Dogs 2: What a Mangy Bitch....
Rambo writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 3:34:41 AM

Just keep Brett Ratner aw from the production,he likes to kill important characters...
Rambo writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 3:34:58 AM

away
trailertrash writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 4:44:37 AM

Stick him in a tree with a Raspberry Ripple and he will be more than happy and out of the way..
Damon242 writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 5:02:49 AM

Perhaps these costumes are designed to reflect how stupid that would actually look in reality.
SeWerin writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 5:20:20 AM

i get it that they want to go with 60's cheesy dressing style but.... that's cheap...
ShizPaf writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 8:28:57 AM

I like that at least they are trying not to use blac leather "reality" based suits. It may fail but silly trumps generic.
YoungChris writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 8:49:07 AM

@mink... LOL ...but I don't think they can stop u or give u a ticket if u use magneto's helmet
AmpersandZer0 writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 1:07:47 PM

if they really wanted to stay with first class then start with the first summers brother and team, then move on to scott and jean in the second one. then xmen four could bring the first team back to fight the second team and bamm! then you got the movies coming around full circle.
Ranger writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 2:17:36 PM

I'm with Shiz on this one. I'm old school... so I like them going back to the original costumes. Besides a 'change-up' is what the X-Men needs.
synthetic1985 writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 4:52:14 PM

i'm not trying to bash on this franchise because i really like x-men, but when the movie takes away all the imagination peoples' minds have wandered aimlessly into, and they don't even show you the things you'd expect to see in it, why bother?...i mean there's no reason why any fan would not be determined to show everything the comics show and still keep other like minded fans on the same page...and besides, since hollywood has a tendancy to produce movies with no script or storyline, there's NO REASON AT ALL why it can't be done...the technology is here, there's plenty of people out there that can look and act the part for any role needed in this franchise, and STILL hollywood can't get it right??...my point is that hollywood needs to listen to the fans, average movie go-ers don't mean sh*t to this franchise, and if you want to get through to that, you have to please the fans first and foremost...actually, to be honest, this franchise needs a fresh reboot that ONLY FOLLOWS THE COMICS AND CHANGES NOTHING IN ITS STORYLINES!!!...call me crazy, but just because the director from 'kick ass' is directing this movie doesn't mean it'll salvage any of the damage done in previous films...and this is why this franchise would be better off being made 3 hour films given the long list of characters and events, OR, it could've done great as a live action tv series too, if done right of course...it's just sad how the studios crammed so much stuff into a trilogy, rewrote or skipped a bunch of stuff, and now extend every little prequel story there is for an extra buck...i mean sh*t, if the studios were so hell bent on making as much money as they could (since that's all they care about is money) they should have just LISTENED TO THE FANS IN THE FIRST PLACE...let's face facts anyway, if it wasn't for the fans, this franchise would've died a long time ago or never existed as a live action film, and i would've been more than okay with that...all i ever wanted out of this franchise was to see the things i saw in the 90s cartoon, but i guess as long as it remains in 20th century fox's hands, that'll never happen
encoreyourface writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 8:25:58 PM

wow that helmet is WAY to big for his head ... he literately looks like a d*ck head, classic or not.
DetroitFanRick writes:
on January 22nd, 2011 at 1:16:38 AM

Hey man. That's a dorky looking helmet.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved