WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"X-Men: First Class" Poster Arrives Online

Posted: January 20th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"X-Men: First Class" Poster Arrives OnlineSubmit Comment
It was assumed that the first trailer for "X-Men: First Class" would show up during the Super Bowl, especially since 20th Century Fox has unveiled the first photos and promo image from the film.

Unfortunately that's not the case. Producer Bryan Singer told AICN that he has seen a mock-up for the trailer, but there are still so many visual effects to perfect that it will be a bit longer before the official trailer is released.

Instead, he sent over the first teaser poster, featuring the logo that will be used by members of Charles Xavier's school for gifted youngsters. Check it out below.

Poster: (click to enlarge)


Source: AICN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
johnny_boy writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 7:10:33 AM

Can't believe how fast this movie is coming out. Seems like last month we were all bashing at the idea of the this movie when it was first brought up. Anyways, poster is fine I guess. Nothing special
synthetic1985 writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 7:20:09 AM

two questions...first, why bother watching this movie?...and second, why bother casting a younger actor to play charles xavior, when he was already portrayed by patrick stewart as a cameo in x-men origins wolverine, BEFORE this movie takes place?...dear hollywood, stop making lame ass excuses for lame ass prequel stories and give us x-men 4 already
Devil writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 8:03:18 AM

FAIL!
Big_Daddy writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 8:34:06 AM

Producer Bryan Singer told AICN that he has seen a mock-up for the trailer, but there are still so many visual effects to perfect that it will be a bit longer before the official trailer is released.


translation: it looks like sh*t and I need to fix it
Dre-EL writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 8:53:59 AM

I sence something, something I havent felt since....Johna Hex
markoz writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 8:57:02 AM

@synthetic1985

I agree.And how can Beast have blue hair when in X-men 2 he looked completely normal?And don't forget even if we do overlook the change of actor for Xavier there is still that little thing of him being bald in Wolverine
batdump writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 9:17:47 AM

ah the continuity in this thing is almost as bad as it is in the real xmen comics. Haha so maybe they are making a real comic book movie!

and the translation should read: it looks like sh*t and i can't afford a spot during the super bowl with fox's money.
Jamall316 writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 11:03:08 AM

Weak, not excited at all for this movie.
lebowski writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 11:29:00 AM

i dont get all this hate about this movie it has two good actors playing profesor x and magneto, a good director who is really pumped up after the success of kick ass which was awsome by the way, its not a reboot or remake but a true prequel ,the suits are closer to the comic books and it even has the ultra cool kevin bakon.i am not expecting to see the dark knight which lacked in action if you ask me but i am sure that its goig to be better than x3 and origins and i know that this doesnt say much but its a start.
n/a writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 11:35:52 AM

why are we not talking about the batman news????
koul writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 12:57:57 PM

i like this.
outofshadow writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 1:04:20 PM

Synthetic... I think its fair to say no movie should ever follow the storyline that X Men Origins followed, it was horendous, thats like saying if they make a deadpool movie they should make him the same character as origins..
rabid writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 2:05:23 PM

Looks great to me. The only real continuity errors are with characters I could care less about, like Angel.
I'm sure the Havok situation will be resolved in the plot, and everything else in the film seems pretty timely.
synthetic1985 writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 2:46:15 PM

@ markoz and @ outofshadow, don't forget, in x-men 3, both patrick stewart and ian mckellen played the younger charles and eric when jean grey was just a child, hollywood error anybody?
ikswoknim writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 4:39:40 PM

That is, without a doubt, the most badass and well done poster i Have ever seen in my life, and I collect movie posters as a hobby, job and love life. So I would know what's awesome and what's not, and this, kiddos, is the absolute best ever.

Just amazing! I'm clapping both hands by themeselves, so that's like four hands clapping. And I'm clapping my testicles too.

Bravo, FOX, bravo. You rule!
Rambo writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 4:49:11 PM

this better have boobs.or I'm out.
encoreyourface writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 5:13:46 PM

this movie is starting to look really good. maybe better then the first or second X-men? i see a lot of people not to exited for this, i don't really understand why (except i guess some MINOR continuity errors, i mean who REALLY gives a sh*t if Hank was blue or not in that 3-sec cameo in X2 and he is blue now?)
ikswoknim writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 5:15:56 PM

This will be the greatest movie ever made, Encore. It'll have 11.0 on IMDB and make Shawshank look like Santa Claus Conquers the Martians.
Showtime writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 5:42:44 PM

Damn this Movie is coming along fast
ikswoknim writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 5:50:26 PM

coiming alog faster than Che out of a box at a YMCA Christmas party.
minkowski writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 6:20:26 PM

Well, that poster was underwhelming. Couldn't they have shown a little more, I don't know, motivation and ambition? It's a shield. Or a badge. Or a door-knocker. I have no idea, but judging by the poster, nothing I want to see with my own money.
markoz writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 6:58:12 PM

@Synthetic1985

Sure,but that can be forgiven just like Billy Dee Williams and Tommy Lee Jones in Batman series

@encoreyourface
I never said that this movie will suck.All I'm saying is that they should just make it or to fit X-Men series or to make it in a new continuity which would be perfectly fine
markoz writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 7:02:47 PM

Ok,now to apologize for bitching about nothing.I did some research and it turns out that this will take place in 60s,BEFORE X-Men Origins:Wolverine,and Jean Grey and Angel DO NOT appear(this goes to rabid)
God writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 7:07:51 PM

"Sure,but that can be forgiven just like Billy Dee Williams and Tommy Lee Jones in Batman series"

No Schumacher Batman film can ever be forgiven.

Trust me.
minkowski writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 7:17:16 PM

Well, X-Men: Origins will still be better than Che's favorite film XXX-Men: Orgasms.
minkowski writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 7:18:49 PM

Oh wait, it's called First Class, not Origins. What the f*ck ever. Like I care. It's from Fox, like anyone is going to actually watch it more than once.

Ok, then: XXX-Men: First Ass.
markoz writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 9:13:21 PM

@God

OK,let me rephrase that.It can be forgiven just like in James Bond films when he is played every time by a different actor
rabid writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 9:51:48 PM

@markoz
i was talking about Angel Salvadore, the fly girl with the fat ass.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved