WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Will Smith to Remake "Annie" Musical

Posted: January 20th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Will Smith to Remake "Annie" MusicalSubmit Comment
Will Smith already made his son Jaden a big star after giving him the lead role in last year's "The Karate Kid" remake. Now he's planning to do the same for his 10-year-old daughter Willow.

Variety is reporting that Smith and his Overbrook production company are in talks with Sony Pictures to remake the "Annie" musical and to cast Willow in the lead.

Since the remake is still in development stages, not much is known except that rapper Jay-Z is in talks to collaborate on the music. He previously sampled the song "It's the Hard Knock Life" from the Broadway musical "Annie" and recently worked with Willow on her pop hit "Whip My Hair."

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 53 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
johnny_boy writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 7:00:55 AM

I used to respect you, Will Smith. Now you're stuffing another one of your untalented children down our throats. f*ck off and die
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 7:14:37 AM

You have strayed far from the path of respect, Will. I know some parents pamper their children, but this is just god-damn-ridiculous. Make movies just to put your own child in it. No, Will, no. You have deeply disappointed me.
oklahomaer writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 7:20:08 AM

f*ck YOU WILL SMITH AND YOUR GODDAMN f*ckING sh*tTY ACTING KIDS. Im going to remake Roots with white people.im going to also remake malcolm x with Mel gibson as Malcolm x.
synthetic1985 writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 7:26:12 AM

i'm not trying to hate, but geez will smith, can't you at least feature your kids in something that isn't somebody else's work?
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 7:33:14 AM

wow, Will yuo're now dead to me too. That hurts me to say too.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 8:06:18 AM

Is he getting us whites back for all the years of slavery?
ShizPaf writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 8:21:59 AM

Big Willie be whippin his c*ck back ad forth. Who said nepotism is dead *cue bass line*
trailertrash writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 8:49:48 AM

My wife won't be happy, Me i don't give a sh*t..
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 8:53:32 AM

Since your f*cking this up and dumping your kids on us like a bad stage parent, don't forget to realllly f*ck this up, Will. The main villians ? Harriet Tubman and Uncle Remus. Don't forget that, Will.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 8:54:21 AM

That fugly girl of his has the Thermos mug ears too.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 8:56:46 AM

johnny_boy writes: on January 20th, 2011 at 7:00:55 AM

I used to respect you, Will Smith. Now you're stuffing another one of your untalented children down our throats. f*ck off and die

@johnny boy

I don't respect that Uncle Ben's looking motherf*cker.

I hope both of his kids wind up later in life telling shocking stories about child abuse and wind up dead from overdose or sexually transmitted diseases.

Danny Bonaduce and Gary Coleman had more talent than those two jug-earred spawn.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 8:58:53 AM

Freudian_Nightmare writes: on January 20th, 2011 at 7:14:37 AM

You have strayed far from the path of respect, Will. I know some parents pamper their children, but this is just god-damn-ridiculous. Make movies just to put your own child in it. No, Will, no. You have deeply disappointed me.

@Freudian Nightmare

When they find evidence of Will raping and burying little kids in his basement (and torturing kittens for fun), I'm going to be happier than when they find presents under the Christmas tree the next day.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 9:01:58 AM

synthetic1985 writes: on January 20th, 2011 at 7:26:12 AM

i'm not trying to hate, but geez will smith, can't you at least feature your kids in something that isn't somebody else's work?

@synthetic1985

He's a rapper. The Kenny G of rapping at that.

He uses other people's songs for sampling in his own 'songs'.

Example ? Wild, Wild West. Willineum. Men in Black.

Oh, and he f*cking named a song after himself about a new f*cking century ... can we say egotestical bastard ?

He's doing this because we know those kids couldn't hold a job at a McDonalds.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 9:04:12 AM

BadChadB33 writes: on January 20th, 2011 at 7:33:14 AM

wow, Will yuo're now dead to me too. That hurts me to say too.

@BadChadB33

If he was tortured, anally raped to the point of bleeding, shoved into a coffin, nailed and chained shut and buried six feet underground alive with quick drying cement poured over the coffin, he would be dead to me too.

But I guess we have different interpretations, hunh ?
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 9:05:46 AM

DaveThePhotoGuy writes: on January 20th, 2011 at 8:06:18 AM

Is he getting us whites back for all the years of slavery?

@DaveThePhotoGuy

Nope. That was Carlos Mencia and Dane Cook, the Hugo Chavez and Adolph Hitler of comedy.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 9:28:47 AM

trailertrash writes: on January 20th, 2011 at 8:49:48 AM

My wife won't be happy, Me i don't give a sh*t..

@trailertrash

Neither does Will Smith, apparently.

He just gives us fugly, uninteresting spawns that look like him.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 9:30:22 AM

Willow Smith .... eight years away from becoming the stripper in a seedy, low-life titty bar, with a drug problem, a Daddy complex and a bad boyfriend.
batdump writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 9:33:36 AM

i think maybe he should in back to doing good movies instead of worrying about which movies he can get his kids in.
SACdaddy writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 9:55:43 AM

Ummmm why all the hate? This is nothing new for Hwood royalty. If stars didn't have children that followed in their footsteps we'd never have actors like Jamie Lee Curtis, Keifer Sutherland, Charlie Sheen, Angelina Jolie, Kate Hudson, Drew Barrymore, Jeff Bridges, Michael Douglas, etc.

Wake up WPers and start smelling the bullsh*t your shoveling. Most of yall are just hating out of jealously and bigotry.

SACdaddy writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 9:57:05 AM

your = you're

lol
Crazyhorse writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 10:04:38 AM

Im sure he will remake the following with both his kids

Shark boy and lava girl
RV
Goonies
Adventures in Babysitting
Willow
Space Camp
Gremlins
GIANT_midget writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 10:37:25 AM

for f*ck sake when is that prick gonna leave classic movies alone... next that twat gonna have another kid just so he can make the remake of look who talking... WANKER
Whitta writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 11:01:32 AM

@GIANT

Nagh, he just went down the shop and bought himself a few puppies so he could actually remake that!


Will, you're not gonna live forever. You're a f*ckin great actor, so instead of wasting your time on your sh*tting kids who can't act, focus on the projects that you can do.

You can still try and win an Oscar, don't give up man!!! Martin Scorsese did it!! Perseverance mate.
lebowski writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 11:08:06 AM

how old is his daugter now 13 14 i was watcing her in a music video the other day not knowing who she is and i remember thinking that if that kid shakes her ass like that now what the f*ck is she going to do when she is 18.how much money does your family need will to pimp your daughter like that?
billofill writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 11:11:01 AM

Ah yes Just what i think of when i think of the o'l Ginger Orphan with a heart of Gold. Didnt Jay Z's sh*t song do enough damage to this mediocre movie?
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 11:11:48 AM

Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 9:05:46 AM

DaveThePhotoGuy writes: on January 20th, 2011 at 8:06:18 AM

Is he getting us whites back for all the years of slavery?

@DaveThePhotoGuy

Nope. That was Carlos Mencia and Dane Cook, the Hugo Chavez and Adolph Hitler of comedy.


@Nihilistic Michael Maus

C'mon, I swear Adolf and Chavez are funnier.
trailertrash writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 11:35:35 AM

Hate

Jealously

and bigotry

Not from me .................

But wouldn't they be better off remaking:

"Annie Get Your(hand)Gun" ;)
johnny_boy writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 12:16:12 PM

"Ummmm why all the hate? This is nothing new for Hwood royalty. If stars didn't have children that followed in their footsteps we'd never have actors like Jamie Lee Curtis, Keifer Sutherland, Charlie Sheen, Angelina Jolie, Kate Hudson, Drew Barrymore, Jeff Bridges, Michael Douglas, etc."

There's a difference though. Those actors mentioned are talented. These kids aren't. It must take talent for a girl to go to a recording booth, sing the words "I whip my hair back and forth!," just once then they replay it over and over again. And as far as Jaden goes, acting is horrible. And as for Jay Z, worst rapper ever. If the hip hop community wasnt so brainless he wouldn't be as rich and famous as he is now.
billofill writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 12:42:36 PM

You know what f*ck this, im remaking Blade with an Albino Midget from Kenosha.
koul writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 12:56:38 PM

don't be talking bad about will smith. but i do agree he shouldn't make this movie. the karate kid remake is already enough
Ranger writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 1:31:55 PM

I don't know...

A brake-dancing, car-jacking Annie may be kinda kewl.
rabid writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 2:02:17 PM

That actually sounds like a better idea than ever doing the classic Annie again.
Nobody cares about some ginger kid with no pupils.
Ranger writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 2:11:42 PM

That's because she scratched them out herself after she was molested by her dad and uncle after bowling night (a part of the story they always seem to leave out).
spider-man writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 2:27:39 PM

do we really need the whole Smith family in the movie buisness? seriously
Ranger writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 2:27:47 PM

I found her audition tape:

http://tinyurl.com/WillowSmithAuditions4Annie
ikswoknim writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 4:36:23 PM

YES! Because when a black person can't make it on talent or brains, just shove them down our throats like Che at supper time. It's the Affirmative Action way! It's the American Dream!

It's totally awesome to see Willow getting the role that went to a pathetic little untalented white girl with red hair when Willow obviously has more talent than every white person on the planet. Obviously!

And it was totally radical when his other awesome kid was rammed up our asses and down our throats, because that's what we love right (?), because well all know Jaden has just SO MUCH talent to share, along with his narly f*cking medus a braids, just like his non-c*nt mother who was the star of both amazingly wonderful Matrix sequels AND Collateral, the latter a film that would've have just sucked really hard if she hadn't starred in her oh-so-awesome role as Annie.

What I want, and this is just a little cinematic wet dream, is to have a Meet the Fockers sequel, but have ALL of Will SMiths family and ALL of James Franco's family starring. How unbelievably orgasmic would that be? Huh?
Ranger writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 4:44:15 PM

lololol...
Rambo writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 4:47:28 PM

make bad boys 3 already you dumb f*ck!
Ranger writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 4:48:48 PM

Mink from Bizarro World is here... love it!
ikswoknim writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 4:49:26 PM

I have to change my underoos now. They filled up with hot steaming j*zz just thinking about this most awesomely awesome news concerning Will SMith's family happily taking over Hollywood. Because tat is just what we need baby!
happileperkon writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 4:51:57 PM

i want will smith to stop pushing his kids into movies and start acting again himself.
ikswoknim writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 4:58:43 PM

I think, and stop me if this idea is just too amazing to come true, because I'm wetting my self in anticipation, that WIll SMith and his family should get their very own TV channel. Something like BET but no token white people.

And it should be government funded by Obama himself. And Smith's family should appear in every commercial, from tooth paste to Brill Cream to Colt 45 ads.

Yes! Fresh and sweet like my hot mellifluous ass draft.
Rambo writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 5:08:28 PM

there should be jaden smith channel for people who haven't decided whether to commit suicide or not.
ikswoknim writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 5:12:30 PM

Good idea Rambo. A Jaden Smith channel would bring those close to committing suicide back to the side of life ina renewed sense of purpose to make themselves a better person.

You gave me an idea, Rambo! A great one! How about a Will SMith church? YEs! The First National Church of WIll SMith, and instead of that loser Jesus Christ, we can all pray to a statue of Will SMith's I, Robot nakedness!

What Would Will SMith Do! Because he's earned the right ot ram his massively talented kids down our throats. Nay, he' earned to right to kill us if we don't watch their films, I say, because he is God!
ikswoknim writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 5:19:27 PM

mY suggestion? Master P and Pittbull, and have the new movie all fast and the Furious like. Yeah.
minkowski writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 6:10:08 PM

Dear god, Jay-Z's remake of "It's A Hard Knock Life" along with Willow Smith's white-face rendition of Little Orphan Annie should be a good cause for a heart attack, or the breaking of the modern thespian's heart.
God writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 7:00:46 PM

@ minkowski: "Dear god"

Yes? What the f*ck do YOU want? I am very busy, smoting the smitable and punishing Southern Baptists.

Oh yes, Will Smith. I see. Well, I, God the Magnificant, along with my good friend Ming the Merciless, will lot allow this abomination of cinema to pass!
minkowski writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 7:16:07 PM

Hey 'God', let me ask you a question: how are you all knowing and all powerful, and yet you can't keep Futurama on the air but you let Baywatch run for 11 f*cking seasons?

Oh wait, you're the moron that couldn't stop two naked people from eating a f*cking fruit.

Great job, douchebag.
technoreaper writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 7:32:27 PM

Yeah, gotta agree, what a shame about Will Smith. Stop over-promoting your talented kids like some stage parent. You don't need the money. Your career is GOLDEN. I'm 100% convinced Jada Pinkett is behind this. DUMP HER. Get rid of her before she destroys your career.
minkowski writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 7:45:42 PM

"Ummmm why all the hate? This is nothing new for Hwood royalty. If stars didn't have children that followed in their footsteps we'd never have actors like Jamie Lee Curtis, Keifer Sutherland, Charlie Sheen, Angelina Jolie, Kate Hudson, Drew Barrymore, Jeff Bridges, Michael Douglas, etc."

Sac, as a black guy with an obvious racial chip on your shoulder (shocker, right?), you're getting really predictable. Like you give a sh*t, huh?

The thing is this: none of the actors you listed were shoved down our throats. They followed into their parents footsteps, sure, but they weren't forced into the audiences purview at a very early age in an attempt to carry on some bizarre family acting legend.

The fact is, Will Smith isn't much of an actor. Denzel, to compare one black actor to another, is vastly superior. So there's hardly much worth shoving. But here we are.

"Wake up WPers and start smelling the bullsh*t your shoveling. Most of yall are just hating out of jealously and bigotry."

Why is it when we attack a white guy for something similar, you're very, very silent, but when some black guy does something, we're acting out of 'envy' and 'bigotry'?

If anyone is bigoted, it's you, Sac, because I for one couldn't care less about Smith's skin color, nor am I any more envious of him than any other well-fed famous actor.

You should try clear your stoop before telling us to shovel ours.
Snootch writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 9:30:20 PM

If she goes straight up with an Orange Afro then I am all in.
JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 10:32:18 PM

Since Jaden was a "Karate Kid" who did kung-fu will Willow's Annie be an orphan with parents? So which iconic white characters will Will Smith cast his children as next?
SACdaddy writes:
on January 23rd, 2011 at 9:13:54 AM

@Mink: First of all, do the Smith children get any different treatment than Ryan Reynolds, Chris Evans, Angelina Jolie, Channing Tatum, or Robert Pattinson? These people are cast in 3 film a year without having to audition for most. Its the way Hwood works now. The "jealousy" and "bigotry" comment was a response to the posts that preceded it. Instead of anyone making an argument about this sad state of affairs where producers in general now(including the Smiths) just recycle old material with new reusable faces, we got "slavery, Uncle Bends, and Malcolm X" comments that do nothing to advance the debate. You can keep coming to defense of sh*t like that, I'll keep letting readers know that all WP regulars don't agree with it.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved