WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Official "X-Men: First Class" Photos

Posted: January 19th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Official "X-Men: First Class" PhotosSubmit Comment
We posted a promo image from "X-Men: First Class" yesterday and many thought that it was a fake, including some WP users. 20th Century Fox has now revealed that the photo is real and has unveiled a hi-res version of it, in addition to three more shots from the movie. Check everything out below.

Director Matthew Vaughn (Kick-Ass) told LA Times that he's still currently filming and is under great pressure to meet the June 3rd deadline. And the helmer is not afraid of this summer's competition. "With 'Green Lantern,' I donít know about that one, I couldn't get my head around the trailer, to be honest," Vaughn said. "I will say the following: X-Men as a brand is bigger than Captain America, Thor and the Green Lantern, all put together."

James McAvoy added that the movie will be a part of the earlier trilogy. "This isn't a reboot," he said. "This is a prequel, so I'm the same character, just younger, but the challenge for me Ė and for Michael [Fassbender] (Magneto) ó is to show the same person in a different place in their life; to show someone before they're this bad guy, before they're this saint. Charles [Xavier] wasn't always a monk, this selfless, sexless monk that he becomes."

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: MSN, LA Times


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 36 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on January 19th, 2011 at 7:38:43 PM

"I will say the following: X-Men as a brand is bigger than Captain America, Thor and the Green Lantern, all put together."

That's right, because it's all about marketing a product and not developing timeless and superior stories to make a difference in the world of fiction and in people's minds.

(rest in pieces Mark Twain)

I mean, bone up boys and girls, because if you aren't treating your films like they're carbonated soft drinks or canned cheese, you have no chance to make an asscrack load of cash, because that's what's important in America's film business.

Everything else is just incidental.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on January 19th, 2011 at 7:43:15 PM

Keen to see this, hopefully it works out. Matthew Vaughan does know who to make some good films
WV-Films writes:
on January 19th, 2011 at 7:43:47 PM

Ok it's a prequel.....fine, but....Beast wasn't full of fur when he was on TV in X2. Also can they get this over with, so they can do the official sequels and make Apocalypse the villain.
Electro Rock writes:
on January 19th, 2011 at 7:56:34 PM

My wife says if I watch any more Kevin Bacon movies I might..turn..into Kevin Bacon.

*crosses fingers*
Rambo writes:
on January 19th, 2011 at 8:06:53 PM

the blond in the fourth pic looks hot as hell
minkowski writes:
on January 19th, 2011 at 8:16:50 PM

"the blond in the fourth pic looks hot as hell"

And she isn't too bad above the neck, either.
Jergyn writes:
on January 19th, 2011 at 8:17:54 PM

What's Up with Mystique's forehead?
masht7 writes:
on January 19th, 2011 at 8:32:30 PM

"Charles [Xavier] wasn't always a monk, this selfless, sexless monk that he becomes."

I feel like this all the time.


Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 19th, 2011 at 8:47:51 PM

When the f*ck did the X - Men shop for ensembles at Ambercrombie & Finch ? They look like emo fags that have been watching Remains of the f*cking Day constantly on The Movie Channel.
Hero320 writes:
on January 19th, 2011 at 8:48:52 PM

I am looking forward to this movie... I'm still just really confused as to why "First Class" has Mystique, Havoc and The White Queen. Of course I get the others, but where are the rest of the actual first class?
TheHerpesOnRangersDick writes:
on January 19th, 2011 at 8:55:36 PM

Jesus Christ I want to f*ck January Jones
TheHerpesOnRangersDick writes:
on January 19th, 2011 at 8:56:58 PM

My favorite Kevin Bacon movie is a tie between all of them
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 19th, 2011 at 8:57:32 PM

"With 'Green Lantern,' I donít know about that one, I couldn't get my head around the trailer, to be honest," Vaughn said.

And yet a five year old kid that buys the comic book can read it and figure it out.

I guess this proves that Matthew Vaughn is not smarter than a five year old.

Or Che.
TheHerpesOnRangersDick writes:
on January 19th, 2011 at 9:03:31 PM

I need to see January Jones more naked before I make a final judgement on this film
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 19th, 2011 at 9:08:21 PM

Hero320 writes: on January 19th, 2011 at 8:48:52 PM

I am looking forward to this movie... I'm still just really confused as to why "First Class" has Mystique, Havoc and The White Queen. Of course I get the others, but where are the rest of the actual first class?

@Hero320

You may have a point with Mystique and the White Queen.

If memory serves me, Mystique and the White Queen were part of the Brotherhood of Evil Mutants (and formerly the Hellfire Club)

Havoc was Cyclops' brother.

But I never remember if he was part of the first group of mutants Xavier incruited into the X-Men.

In fact, Angel was part of the original crew.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 19th, 2011 at 9:08:48 PM

My favorite Kevin Bacon movie ?

His next one.
elrei writes:
on January 19th, 2011 at 9:09:49 PM

Emma Frost Emma Frost Emma Frost EMMA f*ckING HOT AS HELL Frost!!
DexterMorgan writes:
on January 19th, 2011 at 10:25:45 PM

i was only looking at january jones tits
rabid writes:
on January 19th, 2011 at 10:47:59 PM

yeah, but that's not the X-Men, Max. The team hasn't formed yet. That's why none but Beast are recognizable, and we already knew that he was older than the original team from the previous X-films.
You won't see the first X-Men team until he founds the school to bring them together, which he'll do after he's lost his hair and mobility.
rabid writes:
on January 19th, 2011 at 10:50:39 PM

and I could give a flip about the human Beast in X2. The scene lasts all of 2 seconds, and he's talking to Sebastian Shaw. Beast has flipped from skin to fur so many times. Perhaps it was just one of the times he was human-looking. He's certainly more memorable when he's blue. As a human, he just looks like a tubby guy with big feet.
encoreyourface writes:
on January 19th, 2011 at 10:51:53 PM

this films really starting to shape up
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 19th, 2011 at 10:56:39 PM

s o rry can t stop j ack ing off t o em ma fro st.
xtlhogciao writes:
on January 19th, 2011 at 10:58:32 PM

If they're going to put Angel in the movie, why not Warren Worthington? If the girl standing behind Mystique is the Angel from the XMen comics I'm thinking of, that character has only been around for about 10 years. It doesn't make sense to have that bitch in the movie.
koul writes:
on January 19th, 2011 at 11:01:27 PM

this actually looks okay. i don't really care about the pics. can't wait for the trailer
koul writes:
on January 19th, 2011 at 11:09:11 PM

there is supposed to be a official teaser poster of it too
TheHerpesOnRangersDick writes:
on January 19th, 2011 at 11:17:00 PM

@badchad

beat yah too it...pun intended
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 19th, 2011 at 11:20:27 PM

@Herpes-lol dammit, good thing we we'rent playing a game a cookie if you beat me to it, I'd be eating that cookie right now lol
thegambit72 writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 12:25:31 AM

hating them in uniforms but loving the last 3 shots
Buckles44 writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 1:32:13 AM

IS THIS A JOKE?
trailertrash writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 4:55:02 AM

They all look very chumley warner...
j-man writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 6:20:22 AM

the blondies got lovely tits!!!!!!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 7:05:32 AM

trailer- lol
Devil writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 8:08:04 AM

I f*cking hate the attitude of Matthew Vaughn. And look at that bitch playing Mystique. this whole movie is f*cking ridiculous.
Dre-EL writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 9:07:50 AM

Why does McAvoy have hair? Charles was bald even at a young age.
swoooop writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 1:41:27 PM

I hope they prove me wrong, but this looks like sh*tt,
Janus writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 2:36:35 PM

Even Matthew Vaughn says that the picture (the one that puts everybody of the group like in the first trilogy posters) is a NOT approved picture. He says somebody made a "bad photoshop" (@superherohype) and not even Fox knows who it is. Someone's in trouble.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved