WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Anne Hathaway is Catwoman in "The Dark Knight Rises"

Posted: January 19th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Anne Hathaway is Catwoman in "The Dark Knight Rises"Submit Comment
Warner Bros has announced that Anne Hathaway has joined the cast of Christopher Nolan's "The Dark Knight Rises," joining Christian Bale and Tom Hardy (Inception).

The studio went on to reveal that Hardy will play Bane, a man who spent his whole life in prison and was a test subject for a drug that gave him increased strength, although he also became addicted to that drug. The character is a more recent creation (1993) and is best known for a story where he broke Batman's back, leaving the hero a paraplegic.

Hathaway will play Selina Kyle, who is better known as Catwoman. The actress tested for the role in recent weeks, along with Jessica Biel and Keira Knightley.

"The Dark Knight Rises" will begin filming in May, around London and Los Angeles. It is set to hit theaters on July 20th, 2012.

Source: Warner Bros


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 63 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on January 19th, 2011 at 7:10:27 PM

Defintiely not my first choice, but the doe-eyed trollop does have sex appeal.
Salvador writes:
on January 19th, 2011 at 7:17:47 PM

I don't see Hathaway as Catwoman, but I trust Nolan's choice.
Gomez writes:
on January 19th, 2011 at 7:19:33 PM

Gay as hell. First of all Catwoman better not be the main villain cuz....well shes a woman. Secondly I'm probably in the minority here but I do not find Hathaway all that sexy, at least compared to the other choices. Then again the women in these Batman movies never really make an impact anyway. And thirdly, bad-ass Bane better have a bigger role than just near the end as earlier reported. Just don't f*ck this up.
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on January 19th, 2011 at 7:30:05 PM

Now I remember alot of people did not like Heath Ledger cast as the joker. So I am going to trust nolan on this. I also like that Hardy is Bane. I want a villain that can woop batman's ass.
minkowski writes:
on January 19th, 2011 at 7:32:01 PM

"First of all Catwoman better not be the main villain cuz....well shes a woman."

Unless Martha Stewart is Batman's opposite.

"Secondly I'm probably in the minority here"

Why? Are you black or Mexican by chance? f*cking cracker honkeys.

"but I do not find Hathaway all that sexy"

Because she has that "I like to f*ck in the dark with all my clothes on look".

"at least compared to the other choices."

Because the others know how to get down nasty with the anal to mouth action.

"Then again the women in these Batman movies never really make an impact anyway."

Only when they're blown up...

"And thirdly, bad-ass Bane better have a bigger role than just near the end as earlier reported."

Bane was invented ONLY to break Batman's back. He was a cheap and disposable plot device for a series of comics intended to change the direction and pace of the Batman universe. Unless he does that here, which is more than highly unlikely, he'll be a wasted character.

"Just don't f*ck this up."

Too late?
minkowski writes:
on January 19th, 2011 at 7:32:51 PM

"Now I remember alot of people did not like Heath Ledger cast as the joker."

True, but only until he DIED....
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on January 19th, 2011 at 7:39:06 PM

Hathaway is good choice, so is Hardy as Bane.

Still wanted to see Hush in a film though.

Also, if Batman dies at the end, that would be interesting. It will stop some producers trying to leech off Nolans franchise
WV-Films writes:
on January 19th, 2011 at 7:39:13 PM

Pretty exciting stuff. I hope he makes Bane like Bane and not the moron he was in Batman and Robin. Otherwise, I'm officially excited for this!!!!
Crazyhorse writes:
on January 19th, 2011 at 7:40:02 PM

Rang

This I know is good news for you
markoz writes:
on January 19th, 2011 at 7:42:31 PM

Official story says that she will play Selina Kyle but that doesn't mean that she will play Catwoman
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 19th, 2011 at 7:42:37 PM

Weird choice but Nolan knows something about her we don't, so will give it a chance.
TheHerpesOnRangersDick writes:
on January 19th, 2011 at 7:45:58 PM

f*ck her (and believe me I would) but she isn't right for this part or any other Nolan movie. As for Hardy, Hugo Strange wouldve made for the better villain
minkowski writes:
on January 19th, 2011 at 7:49:20 PM

Uninspired, like the title.
Electro Rock writes:
on January 19th, 2011 at 7:52:06 PM

I wonder what the outfit looks like.
TheHerpesOnRangersDick writes:
on January 19th, 2011 at 7:52:54 PM

I much prefer Eva Green for the part...she had the better of the casting couch auditions
minkowski writes:
on January 19th, 2011 at 7:54:41 PM

"I wonder what the outfit looks like."

Uh, paisley skirt and polka dot blouse, with gilded Opera glasses?
Rambo writes:
on January 19th, 2011 at 8:04:49 PM

I just hope she's a side kick character and there would be more male villains like in the first 2 movies.
murphyslaw93 writes:
on January 19th, 2011 at 8:21:27 PM

This is why I f*cking love Christopher Nolan
TheHerpesOnRangersDick writes:
on January 19th, 2011 at 8:43:24 PM

I'm okay with Jackie Earle Haley as Hush, Joseph Gordon Levitt as The Joker, or Tom Hardy as Hugo Strange
sc_kg writes:
on January 19th, 2011 at 8:56:33 PM

Love that Hardy will play Bane. Completly different gravity as a opponent than Joker, Hugo Strange and riddler.

Catwoman at the other hand. Don't know if it's the character in Batman evolution I'd like to see, but hey... I have faith in both of Nolans and Goyer.
minkowski writes:
on January 19th, 2011 at 8:56:38 PM

So she'll play a purring, white-liquid-slurping leather-bound p*ssy (cat).

No sexual inuendo there. Nope. None.
RickPeters writes:
on January 19th, 2011 at 9:09:15 PM

Anne Hathaway as Catwoman/Selina Kyle has some potential but I'm curious by Tom Hardy as Bane is always like a footnote to this story. I think that character and that choice of actor has more potential.

Could Batman get his back broken in this movie? Unlikely, but it could deliver a bittersweet ending with just enough darkness for Nolan and enough lightness to please audiences.
hardcorehogan87 writes:
on January 19th, 2011 at 9:18:51 PM

Ugh, I absolutely hate her. The only thing I can say, as most people already have, is that I trust Nolan.

Pretty stoked about Hardy as Bane.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 19th, 2011 at 9:20:10 PM

Unless they have her shaved from head to toe and buck naked through the whole movie, with her lips spread (both North and South), I could give two sh*ts ....
batdump writes:
on January 19th, 2011 at 9:27:09 PM

my guess is it's going to be awesome. bane is one of my fav batvillains. you naysayers should just shut the f*ck up because everybody thought heath would mess up tdk, including me, and he ended up being the best part of it.

and for those of yet asking for hush, you can't have hush without first introducing a robin. so it's not gonna happen until Nolan drops out.
YoungChris writes:
on January 19th, 2011 at 9:57:22 PM

Nooooooooooooooooo
nope.com writes:
on January 19th, 2011 at 10:06:01 PM

at least it's not that lifeless fugly troll hag Kristen Stewart like these gossip sites insisted
mrstretch writes:
on January 19th, 2011 at 10:15:22 PM

She should be Anteater Woman, tunnel faced bitch.
Ranger writes:
on January 19th, 2011 at 10:18:50 PM

@Crazy - BA-BOING!!!
encoreyourface writes:
on January 19th, 2011 at 10:43:57 PM

im more exited about Hardy as Bane, he'd make a great one. also Nolan said that Catwomen would be a vigilante, leaving the spot for main villian open for Bane or perhaps someone else ...?
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 19th, 2011 at 10:51:52 PM

Enocre-agreed, i'm a big fan Hardy, can't wait to see him in action.
october_midnight writes:
on January 19th, 2011 at 10:55:02 PM

Interesting choices. let's look on the bright side. At least Hathaway has done more in her life than any of you ever have or will! So at least that's a bonus!
velocityknown writes:
on January 19th, 2011 at 11:09:10 PM

I'm actually wondering how much Catwoman will actually be in this film. Warner Bros. announced Hathaway as playing Selina Kyle, who we know as Catwoman, but Nolan didn't come out saying, she's Catwoman! We'll see when/if her transformation happens in the movie.

Nolan and Hardy's take on Bane could very well be insanely bad ass.

I am very much looking forward to this.
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on January 19th, 2011 at 11:36:54 PM

Hathaway as Catwoman is definitely a "wait and see" for me; but Tom Hardy as Bane is a top-notch choice. After The Dark Knight and Inception, I have faith that Nolan knows what he's doing.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on January 19th, 2011 at 11:41:01 PM

atleast Catwoman will be hot, and be f*ckin smokin in tight leather!
technoreaper writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 12:09:41 AM

Catwoman sucks. Nolan has some obsession with picking bland actors and actresses for parts. I really don't believe he expected Heath Ledger to knock the Joker performance out of the park the way he did. I think a dark, brooding woman would have been great for the role, like Noomi Rapace, Eva Green or Carrie-Anne Moss. How about even Amy Adams? That would be neat.
Atemisk writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 12:14:21 AM

Damnit, this strikes me personally as a terrible choice. Besides Catwoman being a rather lame villian, she really just doesn't strike me as evil. I couldn't imagine anyone being afraid of her. But whatever, Nolan seems to know what he's doing so I'll just shut the f*ck up in the meantime and see if this really goes somewhere good.
Ranger writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 12:20:08 AM

@techno - you just described Winona Ryder.
Zebastian von Kane writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 12:59:35 AM

Nolan's bet is rising, and is betting his higher hand.

Good luck!
Buckles44 writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 1:30:09 AM

BOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO
BOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!
snoop writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 3:12:53 AM

She doesn't look like a Selina. Biel looks like a better Selina. But Hathaway might play a mean Catwoman. Guess we will find out. Pen15.
Ranger writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 3:57:32 AM

Hey Techno - protecting Damon in another thread: http://www.worstpreviews.com/headline.php?id=20337
And now Anne here.

Do you feel these people need your defending them, troll?

lol.

Nice... your worship of celebs.

Guess your mother turned out being a better breeding whore than either Damon or Hathaway... nice.
Ranger writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 3:57:55 AM

Choose your deletes EVENLY WP.
Evil_Disco writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 4:12:11 AM

Anne Hathaway gives me the creeps.
I don't like her acting or her looks.
She's scary looking.
OVerdimensional big eyes, big pupils and one of a Hell big mouth (she looks like she can fit the whole package in there!).
I would rather have seen Jesssica Biel in the role.
Evil_Disco writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 4:12:50 AM

*One Hell of a...
trailertrash writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 4:14:53 AM

Ranger - Well said bro, The deleting on here this morning seemed a little harsh IMO also..
trailertrash writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 4:15:44 AM

And on Anne (yes please)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tUyYace8318
Ranger writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 4:19:45 AM

@tt - it's all over the page. Even on the Killer Tire someone is responding to a post someone else made and that post isn't even there. If they're going to 'clean house' deleting the pairing of posts if they relate to one-another... and save the willy-nilly crap to the pathetic lurkers. Either way... not giving much of a crap (other than to respond to you).
trailertrash writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 4:28:53 AM

I hear ya...

Maybe Kevin Smith is the WP censor, which would explain the lack of cohesion in their deleting ....
Ranger writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 4:34:30 AM

His belly rolls on the keyboard at random.
trailertrash writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 4:45:04 AM

lol , But it's not his fault though...
Devil writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 8:03:55 AM

Bring it on.
batdump writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 8:45:48 AM

@evildisco, how is biel better? she has little chinese eyes and a huge mouth...
SACdaddy writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 10:05:44 AM

Always thought Hathaway had kind of a feline look to her.

Catwoman and Bane....WTF Nolan?!?!
Odd writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 11:27:31 AM

I dont really see Hathaway as Catwoman, but im open minded so I guess it could work, its not like she cant act.

@Ranger and tt - He must still be fuming about how much he didnt like working with Mr. Willis. Im sure he is trying to blog about it, yet cant find the keyboard as its under his belly..
asylum writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 12:52:30 PM

Interesting to see how Nolan will create Bane into Batman's reality based Gotham. I like Harding though. Bane makes sense into Nolan's story arc if you read the character's back story:

"His ambition turns to destroying Batman, whom he had heard tales of while serving his sentence. He is fascinated with Gotham City because, like the prison, it is a place where fear rules: in this case, fear of Batman. Bane is convinced that the demonic bat that haunted his dreams since childhood is a representation of the Batman."

Bane will break Batman's back, leaving his crippled but later he will "Rise" and eventually defeat him. Very promising.
Ranger writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 12:53:38 PM

lol... like tt says... Kevin's not to blame for that belly though.
Kill-the-director writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 2:37:23 PM

I dont think we'll see anna as catwoman. just as selina kyle. Must admit i never imagined that Nolan would pick Bane but i trust his judgement.

Personally i wanted to see some villains that hadn't been shown in any batman movie but i know Nolan is the man for this job.
Ranger writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 2:55:30 PM

That picture is Anne caught in my headlights right before I run into her... with my d*ck.
trailertrash writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 5:50:00 PM

odd-

lol and he's not seen his feet for 10 years.

Ranger- Was that in the rear ??? lol
technoreaper writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 7:35:19 PM

Ranger, what are you smoking?
trailertrash writes:
on January 21st, 2011 at 5:00:33 AM

technoreaper -

Ranger wasn't talking to you Bro he meant that for October_midnight the hero to the stars AKA The ass cleaner....

Hope that clears that up for you...
photobuckets4 writes:
on January 24th, 2011 at 8:59:37 PM

great choice, anne hathaway is hot and she's a good actress. I think he could definitely pull this off

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved