WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Rubber" Trailer, About a Killer Tire

Posted: January 18th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Rubber" Trailer, About a Killer TireSubmit Comment
We've previously seen teasers for the bizarre "Rubber" film, but we now have a full-length trailer. Check it out below and watch the entire movie On Demand on February 25th. "Rubber" will also get a limited theatrical run on April 1st.

Plot: The story of Robert, an inanimate tire that has been abandoned in the desert, and suddenly and inexplicably comes to life. As Robert roams the bleak landscape, he discovers that he possesses terrifying telepathic powers that give him the ability to destroy anything he wishes without having to move.

At first content to prey on small desert creatures and various discarded objects, his attention soon turns to humans, especially a beautiful and mysterious woman who crosses his path. Leaving a swath of destruction across the desert landscape, Robert becomes a chaotic force to be reckoned with, and truly a movie villain for the ages.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: Apple


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Tyrkae writes:
on January 18th, 2011 at 9:04:31 PM

Better then most slasher movies these days looks pretty OUT There
DetroitFanRick writes:
on January 18th, 2011 at 9:09:29 PM

You have GOT to be f*cking kidding me.
minkowski writes:
on January 18th, 2011 at 9:12:03 PM

uh huh. A killer tire. okay...

And I could make a rim job joke, or a play on the word rubber, but I'll leave it to the others.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 18th, 2011 at 9:37:29 PM

the chick at 1:10 gave me a bonaa
OneTime writes:
on January 18th, 2011 at 10:02:15 PM

hahahahahah....i wanna see this
BlueMobius writes:
on January 18th, 2011 at 10:09:24 PM

"Is it black?"

Dammit...I can't believe I laughed at that!
Ari Gold writes:
on January 18th, 2011 at 10:24:46 PM

I like how they pretend to make this look original by replacing a human with a car tyre. Clever.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on January 18th, 2011 at 10:30:23 PM

10/10 for being original, something we can all agree that hasn't been seen in Hollywood for a while!
happileperkon writes:
on January 18th, 2011 at 10:57:21 PM

wow seriously?! this has got to be the stupidest idea for a movie since they thought a 3d jonas brother movie was a good idea. hollywood sucks. they need to get REAL writers who actualy have an imagination and original ideas and start making real movies.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 18th, 2011 at 11:12:02 PM

No Che, this isn't a story about your father's anal rapings of you (using Trojans) ...
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 18th, 2011 at 11:15:21 PM

happileperkon writes: on January 18th, 2011 at 10:57:21 PM

Wow, seriously?!? This has got to be the stupidest idea for a movie, since they thought a 3-D Jonas brother movie was a good idea. Hollywood sucks! They need to get REAL writers who actualy has an imagination and original idea, so that they can start making real movies.

@happileperkon

Okay, you SAW that Michael Bay came out with Transformers 2 : Revenge Of The Fallen ... right ?

How much more sh*t can they pile on that f*cking green pile of money they schill out to the "professionals" ?
dorkus1226 writes:
on January 18th, 2011 at 11:20:26 PM

bahahaa is this supposed to be a comedy?
happileperkon writes:
on January 18th, 2011 at 11:27:45 PM

well i agree with that lol. transformers if part of the hollywood dryspell
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on January 18th, 2011 at 11:36:36 PM

this actually looks really cool and fun for a black comedy (which i am assuming it is from the trailer)
Ranger writes:
on January 19th, 2011 at 12:28:54 AM

@Blue - you're not the only one that laughed at that.

OK... this is f*cked-up enough... I'm watching this (seriously)!

1st... 'No Country for Old Men'... now THIS!

I'll NEVER SLEEP AGAIN!!!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 19th, 2011 at 1:03:44 AM

That is so much better than most of the sh*t Hollywood is producing, will definetly check it out.
cokes87 writes:
on January 19th, 2011 at 1:05:35 AM

and i thought a killer turkey was bad in Thankskilling...who knows maybe the tire will become a horror movie icon and make a spinoff like Robert the Tire vs. Freddy Krueger haha

i can see the tagline already for this film, "You can run but make sure you don't get TIRED" lol
cokes87 writes:
on January 19th, 2011 at 1:06:08 AM

and i thought a killer turkey was bad in Thankskilling...who knows maybe the tire will become a horror movie icon and make a spinoff like Robert the Tire vs. Freddy Krueger haha

i can see the tagline already for this film, "You can run but make sure you don't get TIRED" lol
Ranger writes:
on January 19th, 2011 at 1:07:50 AM

'Tread on Robers... AND YOU DIE!'

This news almost makes me want to go to the hut and watch: 'Cougar f*cks Younger Guy'... almost.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 19th, 2011 at 1:49:53 AM

"Rubber" - "You better TREAD carefully!
trailertrash writes:
on January 19th, 2011 at 2:39:15 AM

I can't wait for the big Hollywood REMOULD ...
trailertrash writes:
on January 19th, 2011 at 2:41:56 AM

blue/ranger - i laughed at that also...

dave- lol
trailertrash writes:
on January 19th, 2011 at 2:50:41 AM

Wonder if the tyre is from a Red 1958 Plymouth Fury...

Just a thought...
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 19th, 2011 at 3:20:06 AM

Would be funny trailer, camera pans and you see what looks like a Plymouth Fury.
trailertrash writes:
on January 19th, 2011 at 3:48:36 AM

sure would dave...

http://s4.hubimg.com/u/883251_f520.jpg
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 19th, 2011 at 4:03:37 AM

Stupid as f*ck, but still so glorious. And music from Mr Oizo. I'm sold.
trailertrash writes:
on January 19th, 2011 at 4:07:51 AM

As long as that tune flat beat isn't in it, that got major overkill here when that came out...
funseeker writes:
on January 19th, 2011 at 5:52:27 AM

Cool movie. Very nice new idea. I also think Robert has screen presence for bigger things, I can see him co starring in Transformers 5, faster and furiouser 12, etc ... maybe even next remake of Italian job will feature Robbie. Way to go new guy!!!
j-man writes:
on January 19th, 2011 at 8:29:51 AM

i thought you had to have a few good known films to be called 'a visionary director'?
jdl107 writes:
on January 19th, 2011 at 11:01:30 AM

This...

Um, i don't know.

I'm down for stupid, but the concept of a killer tire just does not settle in.
Dre-EL writes:
on January 19th, 2011 at 1:53:25 PM

This is the stupidest thing i've ever seen, but damn it, I'm just too curious not to go see it.

The tire is obviously a firestone, as far as i know they kill people.
GIST writes:
on January 19th, 2011 at 6:21:52 PM

I posted this a few months ago and Alex deleted it.
GIST writes:
on January 19th, 2011 at 6:23:46 PM

MR. OIZO.
funseeker writes:
on January 19th, 2011 at 6:35:36 PM

@dre el - i was wondering about that .. tnx

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved