WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Footage from "Sherlock Holmes" Sequel

Posted: January 18th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Footage from "Sherlock Holmes" SequelSubmit Comment
Entertainment Tonight recently visited the set of the upcoming "Sherlock Holmes" sequel, and has now unveiled the footage from the film. Check it out below.

Plot: Set in 1891 a year after the last film's events the sequel shows Holmes continuing his pursuit of Professor Moriarty (Jared Harris), who, if the investigator's instincts are correct, might be the world's first supervillain. Watson, meanwhile, is still trying to be a good partner to his love, Mary Morstan (Kelly Reilly), while keeping Sherlock alive.

The new movie is once again directed by Guy Ritchie (Snatch), and co-stars Noomi Rapace and Stephen Fry. It is scheduled to hit theaters on December 16th.

Video:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: ET


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on January 18th, 2011 at 9:13:40 PM

This is one film, among the looming panoply of cinematic detritus, that I await with a fevered anticipation.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 18th, 2011 at 9:38:48 PM

not bad.
kirklazerusreturns writes:
on January 18th, 2011 at 9:47:59 PM

looks good.
Ari Gold writes:
on January 18th, 2011 at 10:30:53 PM

I like Guy Ritchie as a film maker, it's good that he took on Sherlock Holmes to show his range as opposed to doing more of the same 'gangster' movies. I'm still keen to see a Rocknrolla sequel.

I like the chemistry that Robert and Jude have in these roles, they are well cast.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 18th, 2011 at 11:19:19 PM

Out of all of the next couple of movies that are planning to come out in the next couple of years, I'm like Minkowski ....

this actually has an interesting story, cool dialogue (c'mon .... Stephen Fry is gonna f*cking steal te movie as Mycroft...), cool actors and a director who has honed his craft on dealing with cops and robbers (well, at least robbers) ... I'm psyched.

The rest of the sh*t that's coming out ?

Well, it's their money their dousing with gasoline and setting on fire ... not mine.
telur writes:
on January 19th, 2011 at 12:13:29 AM

look promising, must be trilogy
sri_91 writes:
on January 19th, 2011 at 12:37:37 AM

Brilliance, Guy Ritchie FTMFW!
Woulda been better had he chosen Rocknrolla 2 instead ..!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 19th, 2011 at 12:53:17 AM

Yep this is one of the few sequels I'm actually looking forward to.
c-prime writes:
on January 19th, 2011 at 1:56:26 AM

"This is one film, among the looming panoply of cinematic detritus, that I await with a fevered anticipation."

"Detritus" might not be the best choice of words, minkowski. That word would imply that the ideas from which this year's impending barrage of excremental films were developed were once, at some point in time, ORGANIC. As if there ever was a chance of that...

"Sherlock 2" should be a glimmer of hope later this year, though.
trailertrash writes:
on January 19th, 2011 at 3:59:21 AM

Yep Looking forward to this, 1st was great and this is a very welcome sequel.

Good to see Guy back on track also. He's a very good film maker who lost his way while in Madonna giant Vag.

Wonder if he ever found warren Beaty in there ...
michelerena writes:
on January 19th, 2011 at 5:09:12 AM

I Can't wait to see this. I love the amazing chemistry between Robert Downey Jr and Jude Law. They also seem to have alot of fun making the movies for the fans. The acting never seems forced. I think this is the only movie I am looking forward to seeing this year.
jdl107 writes:
on January 19th, 2011 at 7:56:27 AM

Wow I swear to god when this sequel was first announced everybody on here was bagging on Ritchie and this movie.

Wtf.

Must be trippin'.
batdump writes:
on January 19th, 2011 at 11:27:14 AM

@jdl i remember that too.

i loved the first and may actually pay the over priced movie ticket price to see this one.
rocketman writes:
on January 19th, 2011 at 2:45:11 PM

I'll pass,the first was woeful.Downeys 'accent' was cringworthy.
trailertrash writes:
on January 19th, 2011 at 4:50:11 PM

JD-

It wasn't me fella, other than Revolver and Swept away (which i've never seen BTW)

Guy is the man Lock Stock and Snatch are great films.

But i can't speak for other people though , but i don't remember to many people get on Guy's back.
minkowski writes:
on January 19th, 2011 at 7:16:08 PM

I meant the most general definition of detritus, c-prime, as in 'debris', but thank you for an intelligent response. They are QUITE rare around here, and I found myself actually expanding my understanmding of the word via Wiki.

So thanks again.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved