WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: The Cast of "X-Men: First Class"

Posted: January 18th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: The Cast of "X-Men: First Class"Submit Comment
Today we have a photo from "X-Men: First Class" that first appeared on MSN and then confirmed to be real by THR. But MSN later took it down after 20th Century Fox told them that the photo is unauthorized, which likely means that it's not a final version. Check out the pic below.

From left to right: Michael Fassbender as Magneto, Rose Byrne as Moira MacTaggert, January Jones as Emma Frost (aka the White Queen), Jason Flemyng as Azazel (aka Nightcrawler's father), Nicholas Hoult as Beast, Lucas Till as Havoc, Zoe Kravitz as Angel, Jennifer Lawrence as Raven Darkholme (aka Mystique), and James McAvoy as Charles Xavier.

"X-Men: First Class" is directed by Matthew Vaughn (Kick-Ass) and is scheduled to hit theaters on June 3rd. Word is that a TV spot will air during the Super Bowl.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Source: MSN, THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 39 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on January 18th, 2011 at 8:55:58 PM

Looks like cast of Superhero Movie 2.
coldplayesence writes:
on January 18th, 2011 at 8:57:28 PM

Looks awful.
minkowski writes:
on January 18th, 2011 at 9:01:54 PM

Kinda sick of all this X-Men sh*t. Marvel mutants are lame and boring. They have all these powers but no personality, no gravitas, no pull or appeal.

They pose and strut and wear plastic raincoats like Storm but they hardly ever do anything worth remembering.

It's like when Cyclops died, and I was like "who gives a f*ck", because who was that guy anyway? Some stupid mutant with absolutely no character getting killed in a way that would make hyenas yawn.

X-Men suck, plain and simple.

They're boring, bland and almost indistnguishable from one another, and the only one that MIGHT have some draw is Logan/Wolverine, but Fox couldn't even get him right, so what faith should I have for this film? Any?
manichispanic writes:
on January 18th, 2011 at 9:09:48 PM

this isn't real guys. it's already been pulled from many websites. i guess this shows how behind WP is.
minkowski writes:
on January 18th, 2011 at 9:16:13 PM

I tell ya', Alex has terrible taste in what 'news' he rips off...
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 18th, 2011 at 9:23:48 PM

f*ck this unofficial reboot!
minkowski writes:
on January 18th, 2011 at 9:27:42 PM

Spiderman 2.0 what I call a returd. I coined that term just for films like this; the word is a combination of retread and retard.

I expect to hear from Oxford and Merriam-Webster any day now.
TRUEMAN writes:
on January 18th, 2011 at 9:29:20 PM

I think it looks cool!
TRUEMAN writes:
on January 18th, 2011 at 9:30:11 PM

Nooooooooooot WHAT is this sh*thole?
otis writes:
on January 18th, 2011 at 9:37:40 PM

Is it just me or does the 4th guy from the right look like Andy Samburg?
kirklazerusreturns writes:
on January 18th, 2011 at 9:46:03 PM

i fell asleep looking at that picture, looks terrible. i hope its as disappointing as Kick-ass, well i guess i have to have high hopes for this movie to be disappointed. but i don't, so f*ck this movie.
rabid writes:
on January 18th, 2011 at 9:58:14 PM

Looks cool... if you're an x-Men fan like me. If not, then you probably don't give a sh*t. Yes, it looks horribly cheesy and Azazel looks retarded in redface, but that's comic books for you.
velocityknown writes:
on January 18th, 2011 at 10:06:14 PM

Not real.

But either way, this movie is a toss up for me.

One one hand I think Vaughn, Fassbender, and McAvoy are all great and could make this film fantastic. On the other hand, I think January Jones is a GAWD awful actress and there is a lot of unproven "talent" attached to this film.
xtlhogciao writes:
on January 18th, 2011 at 10:45:45 PM

confirmed to be real my ass.
And Beast shouldn't be blue.
Gates writes:
on January 18th, 2011 at 10:51:42 PM

LOL WTF is this sh*t?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 18th, 2011 at 11:02:34 PM

If anything made Smallville look less flamingly gay than Twatslit or Hairy Palmer and the Other Mystical Faghags, it's this.

f*ck, not even a good f*cking gangbang could salvage this f*cking carcrash.
rabid writes:
on January 18th, 2011 at 11:08:29 PM

Beast has to be blue. There's no reason to rehash the storyline where he drinks the X-Factor serum. It'd just be a waste of time. Maybe they'll show him gradually grow beastly as a teen.

The thing I'm really hoping for in this movie is some sort of explanation for the mutations. in the regular Marvel U, the X-factor gene was spread by Apocalypse and Sinister.
telur writes:
on January 19th, 2011 at 12:13:34 AM

first class but no cyclops and jean grey?
koul writes:
on January 19th, 2011 at 12:26:55 AM

this is some sh*tty looking costumes. hopefully this isn't how they would really look like in the film. still waiting to see the trailer before i judge this movie
Ranger writes:
on January 19th, 2011 at 12:30:36 AM

I'll watch if the 3-tittied girl from Total Recall is in this.
rabid writes:
on January 19th, 2011 at 12:41:31 AM

of course cyclops and jean grey will show up. But this story takes place when they're children.
BigUnit writes:
on January 19th, 2011 at 1:18:32 AM

i have great faith in director Matthew Vaughn, i really enjoyed Stardust, and Kick-ass. I think its going to be the best X-men film yet. Love the casting of McAvoy, and also Jason Flemyng whose made cameos in both Vaughns past two films as well i believe. Also Kevin Bacon as Shebastian Shaw, well lets just say its Kevin Bacon, lol what can go wrong with Kevin Bacon. KB is EPIC. X-men First Class will be EPIC.
Rambo writes:
on January 19th, 2011 at 1:25:17 AM

looks like a poster for a porn movie.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 19th, 2011 at 1:37:10 AM

If you guys go to the "Green Lantern" thread you see I'm not a fanboy or know much about the comics and things like this...but..pic looks ok to me, yes there were 3 other "X-Men" movies and they were good..but let's see a trailer for this and then judge it, I'm annoyed they are doing it but will give it a go if it looks ok.
LeetAmerico writes:
on January 19th, 2011 at 2:09:41 AM

They could just save our time and their money by naming it X-Men: The Final Class.
velocityknown writes:
on January 19th, 2011 at 7:09:29 AM

THIS IS NOT REAL

WP is like the only site that hasn't pulled the pic after realizing it's not an actual promo pic.
Devil writes:
on January 19th, 2011 at 7:13:12 AM

ANOTHER FAIL. f*ck FOX.
Contagion writes:
on January 19th, 2011 at 10:23:04 AM

Emma Frosties tits are ready to be c*mmed all over. Want to put my c*ck in her mouth while I finger Rose Bryne's tight twat then after maybe have a handjob with Mystique, lastly f*ck the chick next to her by stuffing my c*ck in her underage butthole.
Janus writes:
on January 19th, 2011 at 11:35:01 AM

1. Angel: It's Angel Salvadore.
2. Cyclops: Not having a dead body, one can only assume a death.
3. The picture isn't even real.
4. The movie is official.
5. It's not a reboot, it's a prequel.
6. No Cyclops and Jean Grey? Of course, the movie starts in the 1960s, the first trilogy were after 2000. It's the story how the first class comes together and they have time till the last part of this trilogy to show the actual first class.
rabid writes:
on January 19th, 2011 at 1:01:18 PM

The photo is real. Fox was making sites remove it yesterday, but it was released as official today.
It's a shame that it is real, because it's a really uninteresting piece of advertising art.
rocketman writes:
on January 19th, 2011 at 2:57:58 PM

They changed Angle into a girl?Suppose i'm sexist if i object? f*ck you hollywood you PC c*nts.
rocketman writes:
on January 19th, 2011 at 3:02:34 PM

As far as i'm concerned these are the XMEN,i might take a Wolvie cameo in prt3...(not Jackman)
http://chud.com/articles/content_images/5/xmen60s.jpg

Not f*cking hard Hollywood you c*nts.Roll on Dredd and the new Bats film.Marvel can suck a bollock.
rabid writes:
on January 19th, 2011 at 4:36:15 PM

different Angel.
that's Angel Salvadore with the mutant powers of a fly. (as in she pukes on her food and once hatched a few dozen babies from eggs)
rabid writes:
on January 19th, 2011 at 4:39:26 PM

the story isn't about the X-Men. It's about the events that led to the formation of the X-Men, basically a Magneto/Xavier movie.
rocketman writes:
on January 19th, 2011 at 5:46:10 PM

im going off what i read years ago before it got daft,bald psycic guy in a chair and those guys vs magneto.
rabid writes:
on January 19th, 2011 at 6:45:35 PM

this takes place before the chair.
when Xavier and Magneto were pals.
The Hellfire Club (basically the mutant illuminati)sees them preparing to lead and train this new generation of mutants, but the Club isn't ready to see mutants exposed to the public. So they turn Emma Frost into a spy to drive a wedge between X and Magneto.

at least that's the way it goes in the funny pages.
manichispanic writes:
on January 19th, 2011 at 7:01:21 PM

WP hasn't even posted the dark knight news yet...
murphyslaw93 writes:
on January 19th, 2011 at 8:07:42 PM

Real or not, hopping to see Hugh pop up in this
Jamall316 writes:
on January 20th, 2011 at 11:12:57 AM

Well, I guess they totaly gave up on trying to follow along with the comic. This movie is going to bomb pretty bad.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved