WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Julia Stiles Was Stranded in Cuba During Golden Globes

Posted: January 18th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Julia Stiles Was Stranded in Cuba During Golden GlobesSubmit Comment
Julia Stiles was nominated for a Golden Globe this year, but wasn't able to attend the ceremony because she was stranded in Cuba after she ran out of cash during a charity trip.

"With three days left to go in my trip, I was walking around Havana flat broke," she told WSJ. "I figured when my cash supply got low, I'd simply slow down my spending. With funds dwindling, I realized I had miscalculated the cost of my lodging, and forgotten about the exit fee at the airport. Cuba is not a place where one can access American banks or use credit cards, so if you run out of cash you cannot get anything. You can't even get off the island."

Stiles found out about her nomination, but found the honor meaningless due to her situation. "There I was, thrilled to have received such a professional honor, yet still unable to barter it for cab fare," she added.

The actress was eventually able to find someone to borrow cash from and give her a ride to the airport.

Source: WENN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 18th, 2011 at 7:44:36 AM

"I figured when my cash supply got low, I'd simply slow down my spending. With funds dwindling, I realized I had miscalculated the cost of my lodging, and forgotten about the exit fee at the airport. Cuba is not a place where one can access American banks or use credit cards, so if you run out of cash you cannot get anything. You can't even get off the island."

* Translation : I am a financial wizard. Like Barney Maitloff.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 18th, 2011 at 7:45:34 AM

Wow, with her financial skills and Matt Damon's sense of direction in corn fields it just goes to show ....

Hollywood is full of dumb f*cking people.
AYT BALL writes:
on January 18th, 2011 at 7:46:20 AM

Keepin it classy fellas, nice!

But yeah Julia....duh!
bandolero999 writes:
on January 18th, 2011 at 8:35:44 AM

cry me a river c*ntbag is not like you were stranded in North Korea or in Iraq.I thought you would handle any situation possible since your always acting like a smart ass c*nt that knows everything
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 18th, 2011 at 8:57:15 AM

So is the pic of her getting searched in Cuba or when she is told what she has to do to get into America?
whoever writes:
on January 18th, 2011 at 9:04:34 AM

I hope she put out for that cash!
Big_Daddy writes:
on January 18th, 2011 at 9:37:20 AM

The actress was eventually able to find someone ( random drug dealer) to borrow cash ( I.E. earn it horizontally) from and give ( it) to her a ride ( BJ) to the airport( bye stupid American BITCH!!!)

BadChadB33 writes:
on January 18th, 2011 at 10:14:38 AM

Wtf, alot of Cubano's got to taste american p*ssy that day. Nice pic by the way Alex.
Anung_un_rama writes:
on January 18th, 2011 at 11:32:10 AM

so you do know this was a joke she was there, the camra guy just didnt know who she was which is even better hahaha.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on January 18th, 2011 at 12:33:16 PM

Holy sh*t, you would think that Stiles might have learned something about survival from playing Nicky CIA intel bitch in the Bourne series. Goes to show how braindead some actors are in real life especially without their handlers/agents to wipe their asses. If she had any "Bourne-ness" in her, she would have stole a power boat and made her way to Miami.
bill the butcher writes:
on January 18th, 2011 at 1:44:14 PM

i love her performance in
10 THINGS I HATE ABOUT YOU

i was watching the golden globes at like 3am she was in the crowd and looked very pissed off
hope she feels better :)
Che 4 Prez writes:
on January 18th, 2011 at 1:47:48 PM

u will never see an american capitalist bitch giving $$$ 2 ne1 n need she iz gooing 2 relizes that cubans r better then americans & moves 2 cuba!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Farradin writes:
on January 18th, 2011 at 2:30:45 PM

Very naive for a 29 year old. I hope many people hear and learn from this. She is very lucky no evil befell her.
Ranger writes:
on January 18th, 2011 at 2:54:02 PM

Get on your knees honey... you'll earn the cash (eventually).
Ranger writes:
on January 18th, 2011 at 2:55:06 PM

'...and give her a ride to the airport.'

ie: glub, glub, glub, glub...

AYT BALL writes:
on January 18th, 2011 at 2:55:37 PM

yep, she was there, heres a pic

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/femail/article-1347803/Golden-Globes-2011-Eva-Longoria-Christina-Aguilera-Scarlett-Johansson-best-fashion.html
Ranger writes:
on January 18th, 2011 at 2:56:14 PM

So... you need to get to the airport. And I need my c*ck in your ass... here sit. Let's chat.
pjmbdm writes:
on January 18th, 2011 at 2:57:09 PM

So how was she stranded in Cuba during the ceremony when I saw her in the crowd when the camera was 3 inches from her mug? Fibs break baby Jesus' ribs WP.....
Ranger writes:
on January 18th, 2011 at 3:37:48 PM

'Fibs break baby Jesus' ribs!' --- I just have to use that one day! LOL!
Ranger writes:
on January 18th, 2011 at 3:38:39 PM

'Smoke' any Cubans while you were down there Julia... eh, eh, huh, huh, (poke, nudge)?!
Ranger writes:
on January 18th, 2011 at 3:39:14 PM

She's crying in that picture because I didn't use lube.
rocketman writes:
on January 18th, 2011 at 4:28:30 PM

face like a slapped arse
OneTime writes:
on January 18th, 2011 at 10:06:08 PM

i used to hate her...but now i love her...
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on January 19th, 2011 at 7:34:56 AM

Obviously this dumb bitch hasn't heard of MoneyGram, where every f*cking Cuban refugee has. And they don't even speak English. Like Che.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on January 19th, 2011 at 7:36:32 AM

She looks like a damn English bulldog in that headline picture ... and not a pretty one.

Bet she swallows semen like one too.
LifeInAGlassHouse writes:
on January 19th, 2011 at 10:41:59 PM

Obviously the Island wasn't done with her yet.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved