WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Darren Aronofsky to Take Over "Batman" Franchise?

Posted: January 17th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Darren Aronofsky to Take Over "Batman" Franchise?Submit Comment
Back in the year 2000, Warner Bros hired Darren Aronofsky (Black Swan, The Wrestler) to write and direct "Batman: Year One," which would have been a reboot of the franchise. The studio then abandoned the project, but offered Aronofsky the chance to direct "Batman Begins," which he declined.

He is now getting ready to shoot the sequel to "Wolverine," but has just revealed to ClothesOnFilm that he may still have a "Batman" movie in his future.

When asked if he is planning to revisit his "Batman" script, Aronofsky replied: "It hasn't really been announced, but we're doing a comic book of a script that's really hard to make and we're going to do a comic version first and see what happens."

"The Dark Knight Rises" will be the installment for Christopher Nolan and Christian Bale, but Warner Bros will want to continue the franchise. It seems like if you come up with an original script, in Hollywood it's not as effective as a comic book.

Source: ClothesOnFilm


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Whitta writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 8:18:57 AM

f*ck hollywood are getting bad... remaking things that are only 5 years old. First the Hulk... which i can understand... and then Spiderman... and now Batman...
coldplayesence writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 8:25:19 AM

No Zack Snyder, no old Batman, no deal.
Anung_un_rama writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 9:28:18 AM

lets not jump the gun here and see where Nolan's bat movie goes. There are alot more superheros in the DC/WB valt that are itching for a fresh adaption to the screen so insted of trying to redo the easiest DC hero again and again try something new.

coldplayesence writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 9:32:56 AM

@Anung- We all would want that but besides the ones being adapted to films there isn't much left to pick. At least recognizable heroes.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 9:59:19 AM

Hopefully it would continue the great series Nolan has created so far.
Crazyhorse writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 11:36:24 AM

BadChad

I agree hopefully he or whoever can make it good as the first 2
beepboop writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 11:45:17 AM

I hope he doesn't do it. The Wrestker and Black Swan were great and I'd rather have another movie on that level than another comic book movie.
Monash writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 11:54:07 AM

What i would like is a stock standard Batman film, just something that tells the origins of some of the main, then directors can make a sequel to that movie with their own spins

Have an uninspired Batman Movie, i don't even care if its just a 1 hour thing, followed by a sequel or 2, then instead of the studio deciding its time to remake batman from the start they just remake it from the stock standard cut, all movies being canon with the first film but not each other, giving the directors the ability to reinvent characters and really just focus on the villains origin and show us more from the rogues gallery rather than just a different take on everything we've seen before
rocketman writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 11:57:46 AM

Hmm i dunno.
rabid writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 12:07:10 PM

He was WB's first choice to direct batman, so it wouldn't shock me if he takes it over after Nolan.
People are going to go through Nolan withdrawals, so expect a lot of bitchin and moanin while people try to realize that its normal for Batman to change creative hands.
Ranger writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 1:34:23 PM

Hey Darren, I know you're only a Hollywood Meat Puppet... but instead of awaiting jobs, why not get the pickle outta yer ass and go knock on MGM's door and push for RoboCop?! They let Bond out to play... go get Robo you lazy f*ck!
trailertrash writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 1:49:56 PM

Ranger

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=85cL1HisrNc
Ranger writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 2:02:32 PM

@tt - could I like you more?!

I have that exact pic up on my digital frame... or rotates on a slideshow as I'm watching movies.

One of the best lines EVER!
Ranger writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 2:53:43 PM

Go Martin, Go Martin!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jiu8JXlwx6I
technoreaper writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 5:13:10 PM

Hell no. He is an overrated director. He can only do one type of movie. He will just be putting his name on the Wolverine movies. Seriously, does anyone expect quality to come out of Fox?
trailertrash writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 5:19:55 PM

Ranger - lol

It's a great line from a great movie.

Your winning me round on the Robo Cop Remake, If MGM felt the need to remake Red Dawn again (never liked the original BTW) surely they will also give Robo Cop the same treatment.

It could be even bigger this time round.

And what's with the Breakdancers ?
Ranger writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 5:40:02 PM

Oh... Dr. Martin Luther King Day. I just looked up on YouTube... and people posted videos associated to this day along with brake-dancing (wouldn't be my first pick, but hey... ).

Robo made today with a HARSH, GRITTY, VIOLENT reality with 'The Matrix'-like effects would = Kick-Ass movie!
Ranger writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 5:40:19 PM

And make it Rated-R!
vaodsi writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 5:45:48 PM

... will there be batman on robin action?
Rambo writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 5:48:08 PM

what?no joel shumacher?and I was holding fingers for the return of Mr.Freeze!
trailertrash writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 6:00:54 PM

Ranger-

If it's not R (18 uk) then they shouldn't bother trying to make it.

We don't want to see some family oriented Robo Cop movie starring The Rock ....
Rodan writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 6:01:55 PM

Aronofsky is great filmmaker but I think one of his greatest qualities is his originality. His movies are always cerebral and outside the box. I think his Wolverine movie will give us a good idea about how something like this would turn out, but I think he can do so much more without getting caught in one of these franchises.
trailertrash writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 6:01:55 PM

Rambo - Arnie wanted this as his come vehicle lol
Ranger writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 6:17:10 PM

@tt - re: Robo and The Rock. Agreed. He should be a normal guy given an extraordinary 2nd. chance to kick-ass.
trailertrash writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 6:33:41 PM

Ranger -

Abso-f*cking-lutely my friend, Peter Weller was perfect casting back then.

This guy Michael Fassbender (who Rocket and myself think could be Bond one day)could be Robo Cop.

http://www.imdb.com/name/nm1055413/
Ranger writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 7:12:11 PM

@tt - holy cow they've been keeping that actor busy over the past few years. Nice.

And yes... Weller was PERFECT as Murphy, and worked the armor most excellent.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on January 18th, 2011 at 3:38:35 AM

Yes please. You gave Snyder Superman, let him go run that into the ground, and let Darren keep Batman at the top of the charts. How great would that be for the character? Two top tier directors back to back, I'm sure Darren would bring his own style in and it should be a lot different than Chris's.
Contagion writes:
on January 19th, 2011 at 10:06:32 AM

Aronofksy is a d*ck NUT- he can't direct to save his HUNGRY CHEAP MOTHERf*ckING ASS. He decided to do Wolverine because he is a hungry c*ck who wants a job before his rent is due. f*ckin hungry jew.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved