WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Wonder Woman" Searching for Female Director
Oct 24th, 2014
"The Mummy" Reboot to Follow Navy SEAL in Iraq?
Oct 24th, 2014
Noomi Rapace Discusses "Prometheus 2" Storyline
Oct 24th, 2014
Christian Bale Confirmed For Steve Jobs Biopic, To Appear in Every Frame of the Film
Oct 24th, 2014
"Insidious Chapter 3" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"The Hobbit" Trilogy Becomes Most Expensive Production of All Time
Oct 23rd, 2014
Quicksilver to Return For "X-Men: Apocalypse" and Maybe Solo Film
Oct 23rd, 2014
Restricted Trailer For Mark Wahlberg's "The Gambler" Thriller
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Evangeline Lilly as Hope Pym on Marvel's "Ant-Man" Set
Oct 23rd, 2014
New Trailer for "The Woman in Black" Sequel
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Johnny Depp as The Wolf in Disney's "Into the Woods"
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!
Oct 22nd, 2014
"John Carter" Reboot in the Works, Disney Not Involved
Oct 22nd, 2014
James Wan to Direct "The Conjuring 2," May Direct DC Superhero Film
Oct 22nd, 2014
Ghostface Will NOT Appear in "Scream" TV Series
Oct 22nd, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says Film Studios Don't Want to Work With Him
Oct 22nd, 2014
Adam McKay Plans to Make "Step Brothers 2" in a Few Years
Oct 22nd, 2014
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Arnold Schwarzenegger To Star in "With Wings as Eagles"?

Posted: January 17th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Arnold Schwarzenegger To Star in "With Wings as Eagles"?Submit Comment
Director Ivan Reitman (Twins, Kindergarten Cop) recently spoke to Arnold Schwarzenegger, who told him that he is not planning to return to acting. Instead, he would rather focus on something more serious, like leading the charge to reduce global warming.

But in an interview with Krone website on Sunday, Schwarzenegger confirmed that he is looking at three scripts. "Currently I'm reading three scripts," he said. "One of them I was considering a long time ago before becoming governor. In it I would play an older [German] soldier, who is ordered to kill a bunch of kids at the end of the war. But he doesn't do it and gets them to safety, risking his own life. The script is based on a true story."

The movie he is describing is called "With Wings as Eagles," which is written by Randall Wallace (Braveheart, We Were Soldiers). It's based on the true life story of a German officer who doesn't agree with his Nazi party and instead helps American POWs escape.

No word on which other two films Schwarzenegger is considering.

Source: Krone, TheArnoldFans


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 44 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
deepnshit writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 8:06:11 AM

go Arnie, go!
Whitta writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 8:15:30 AM

"No word on which other two films Schwarzenegger is considering."


Commando 2 - "John Matrix is letting off more steam"
and
Jingle All The Way 2 - "It's Turbo Time... again"
coldplayesence writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 8:27:06 AM

I knew it! We're all set for the expendables 2!!!!
trailertrash writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 8:27:37 AM

Let's hope the other 2 scripts are

Expendables 2
and
And the next Predator movie...
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 8:42:28 AM

We can only hope trailer.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 9:08:11 AM

ARNIE FOR THE LOVE OF GOD DO IT!!!!!!!

YOU CAN ACT AND SAVE THE WORLD'S ENVIRONMENT AT THE SAME TIME!!!!!!!!
batdump writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 9:47:51 AM

i'm really excited for his return, but isn't he too old to play a german officer? if he is returning to acting, i hope he hits the gym first... hard.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 9:56:00 AM

Is it End of Days 2-Ender of days?
secondbest writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 11:08:37 AM

I want him to star in another movie just so I have the chance to say more Arnold Schwarzenegger movie quotes.
beepboop writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 11:47:44 AM

Just make Crusade already.
rocketman writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 11:54:54 AM

a 60+ year old jerry?
Crazyhorse writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 11:59:05 AM

I thought he was done with hollywood and was planning to travel with his staff in his 10 Gas guzzling Hummers and 3 Private jets that suck more gas in one cross country flight than we use in 2 yrs of driving our cars:

To promote a green economy and make us nobody's ride our bikes or take a mortgage out to buy an electric car
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 1:09:10 PM

They're getting Arnie, a native born Austrian, to play a Nazi ?

Well, at least he won't have to reach too far for the accent.

Finally! A movie where Arnie won't need subtitles!!!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 1:09:51 PM

... Well, hey .... it worked so well for Tom Cruise in Valkyrie ...

Oh, no. Wait. It didn't.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 1:10:58 PM

If you combine the title with the title of the World War II classic "Where Eagles Dare" you would get " With Wings Where Eagles Dare" ...
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 1:11:38 PM

Man Arnie,

Those man-tits must be a bitch to apply deodorant to.
Ranger writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 1:32:35 PM

We knew he'd be back.

As for the children...


FINISH THEM!!!!!
Pig Newtons writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 1:47:50 PM

@batdump: He's older, but he could play a Flag level officer (meaning Colonel and above).

I wonder if there would be gratuitous scenes of Arnold with an MG-42 (WW2 German machine gun-we copied it and have been "grandfathering" all of our Machine Guns on it design since) mowing down Nazis, lol?
Ranger writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 1:51:52 PM

Or have Arnie shoulder-sling an .88... lol.

http://www.yourdiscovery.com/video/greatest-tank-battles-german-88-mm-flak-gun/

Greatest Tank Battles... like 'Dogfights' - one of the best shows on TV right now.
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 2:04:39 PM

Just for old times sake

Happy Chocolate MILK day!
Ranger writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 2:09:00 PM

lol... really?

Is it the anniversary of 'Chocolate Milk Day!'?
Pig Newtons writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 2:40:29 PM

Damn..I feel like an ass for saying this but..
This morning I received a text message from a friend of mine saying "Hey Happy Martin Luther Koon Day!"

I felt bad as I chuckled at it, but then realized Che is probably wearing a silk g string as he blows Gene Simmons and receives a reach around from David Arquette, so I didn't feel bad after that.
Ranger writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 2:52:02 PM

lol.
Ranger writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 2:54:50 PM

Go Martin, Go Martin!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jiu8JXlwx6I
batdump writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 4:22:36 PM

@secondbest amen to more arnold quotes

arnold's face looks like mickey rourke's face when it's not held together with various paper clips and clothes pins.
batdump writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 4:26:12 PM

he could be in the next Texas chainsaw massacre as leatherface. they wouldn't even need to make a mask for him.
batdump writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 4:30:32 PM

seriously i love arnold, i have most of his movies on blu ray... still waiting on james cameron to make true lies into a high def masterpiece
Ranger writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 4:38:21 PM

A True Lies - Cameron - Arnie - even Tom Arnold (it was the only time he's been funny) sequel I'd be up for.
SACdaddy writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 4:54:19 PM

For those who say he's too old just think about it. Most of the time there are plenty of 50-60 yo playing NAZI parts in major movies. For example, Tom Wilkson and Bill Nighy (both over 60) were in Valkyrie. Even Christoph Waltz was 56 in Inglourious Basterds. They just need to raise Arnie's rank in the film, make it R-rated, and get him in shape.
Ranger writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 5:06:45 PM

Yep.
Rambo writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 5:46:47 PM

Da bridge is ooouuuttt!!!
Ranger writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 6:15:45 PM

Get to da choppa!
encoreyourface writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 6:34:24 PM

didnt we JUST get news he wasnt going to star in movies any more?
trailertrash writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 6:41:10 PM

encore-

I think that was, he wasn't going to star in any Ivan Reitman movies anymore ..
jigsaw23 writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 6:56:24 PM

global warming is bull
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 7:02:10 PM

It's not a toomer!
Crazyhorse writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 7:37:57 PM

Im a friend of Sarah Conner can I speak to her please

I'll be back
thehulk6900 writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 9:04:17 PM

DO IT!!
filmgeek73 writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 9:17:09 PM

I just can't wait for him to hit the talk show circuit and pronounce the title over and over again. "KAH-LI-FOUR-NIA" never got old.
SofaKing writes:
on January 18th, 2011 at 2:15:16 AM

I'm.... So.... HAPPY!
jigsaw23 writes:
on January 18th, 2011 at 4:03:33 AM

now he needs to get in shape, and kick some ass, he would have made those last 9 years he was the govenator better if he was still acting.
Captain Bennett writes:
on January 18th, 2011 at 2:27:02 PM

Spartan is right. If Bono can be a douche, make sh*tty music, and do charity bullsh*t, I'm sure Arnie can make movies and fight global warming at the same time. If anyone can kick global warmings ass, it's John Matrix. Wait a minute...a republican that believes in global warming?
JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on January 18th, 2011 at 4:07:55 PM

(Man-made) Global warming/climate change is a hoax. The "science" has been debunked and the conspiracy that is the purpose of the hoax has been exposed. Anyone who has looked at the facts and still believes in man-made global warming/climate change is a total retard! (And I'm ashamed of Arnie for being part of it.)
photobuckets4 writes:
on January 18th, 2011 at 11:42:21 PM

why even bother, he's old and washed up. Its just gonna tarnish his legacy....he pretty much sucks now

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer

Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved