WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Clint Eastwood's "American Sniper," with Bradley Cooper
Dec 18th, 2014
"Fifty Shades of Grey" and "Star Wars" are Top Trailers of 2014
Dec 18th, 2014
Hugh Jackman in Talks for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "The Wolverine 2"
Dec 18th, 2014
Peter Jackson Wants to Make More Tolkien Movies
Dec 18th, 2014
Theaters Refusing to Show "The Interview," Sony Cancels Premiere, Press and Release
Dec 17th, 2014
Chris Pratt and a Dinosaur in New "Jurassic World" Photo
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Doesn't Like Marvel Films, Says Superheroes Should Be Happier
Dec 17th, 2014
Orlando Bloom Says "Pirates of the Caribbean 5" is a Reboot
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Will Direct "Beetlejuice 2," Confirms Winona Ryder Will Return
Dec 17th, 2014
Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Action Comedy Unveils Pac-Man and Donkey Kong Posters
Dec 17th, 2014
New Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Dec 17th, 2014
First Look at "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 16th, 2014
Quentin Tarantino Interested in "Django Unchained" and "Zorro" Crossover Film
Dec 16th, 2014
Lots of "Ghostbusters 3" Story Details Leaked
Dec 16th, 2014
Trailer for Terrence Malick's "Knight of Cups," with Christian Bale and Natalie Portman
Dec 16th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Gets New Title and Release Date, JK Simmons Joins Cast
Dec 16th, 2014
Five Actresses in Talks for "Pirates of the Caribbean 5" Role
Dec 16th, 2014
20th Century Fox Planning to Merge "Fantastic Four" With "X-Men"
Dec 15th, 2014
"Aquaman" Film Considering "Mud" Director Jeff Nichols
Dec 15th, 2014
Tim Burton Says "Beetlejuice 2" is Closer Than Ever
Dec 15th, 2014
First Look at Batman's Suit From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" in Color
Dec 15th, 2014
Jeremy Irons Says Alfred in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" is Very Different
Dec 15th, 2014
"Exodus: Gods and Kings" Underperforms at Box Office
Dec 15th, 2014
Disney Still Planning to Make "Indiana Jones 5"
Dec 14th, 2014
Trailer for Fake Movie "MoonQuake Lake," with Ashton Kutcher and Mila Kunis
Dec 14th, 2014
Concept Art From Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Dec 14th, 2014
First Teaser for "Descendants," About Children of Maleficent, Jafar, Cruella and Other Disney Villains
Dec 14th, 2014
Marvel Would Have Recast Spider-Man in "Captain America: Civil War"
Dec 13th, 2014
Sony Asking Sam Raimi and "Captain America 2" Directors For Help With "Spider-Man" Franchise
Dec 13th, 2014
James Gunn Says "Guardians of the Galaxy" and "Avengers" Will NOT Team Up
Dec 13th, 2014
"Ghostbusters 3" Actresses Shortlist Revealed, Sony Planned to Sue Bill Murray
Dec 13th, 2014
Animated "Super Mario Bros" Movie Coming
Dec 13th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Arnold Schwarzenegger To Star in "With Wings as Eagles"?

Posted: January 17th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Arnold Schwarzenegger To Star in "With Wings as Eagles"?Submit Comment
Director Ivan Reitman (Twins, Kindergarten Cop) recently spoke to Arnold Schwarzenegger, who told him that he is not planning to return to acting. Instead, he would rather focus on something more serious, like leading the charge to reduce global warming.

But in an interview with Krone website on Sunday, Schwarzenegger confirmed that he is looking at three scripts. "Currently I'm reading three scripts," he said. "One of them I was considering a long time ago before becoming governor. In it I would play an older [German] soldier, who is ordered to kill a bunch of kids at the end of the war. But he doesn't do it and gets them to safety, risking his own life. The script is based on a true story."

The movie he is describing is called "With Wings as Eagles," which is written by Randall Wallace (Braveheart, We Were Soldiers). It's based on the true life story of a German officer who doesn't agree with his Nazi party and instead helps American POWs escape.

No word on which other two films Schwarzenegger is considering.

Source: Krone, TheArnoldFans


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 44 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
deepnshit writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 8:06:11 AM

go Arnie, go!
Whitta writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 8:15:30 AM

"No word on which other two films Schwarzenegger is considering."


Commando 2 - "John Matrix is letting off more steam"
and
Jingle All The Way 2 - "It's Turbo Time... again"
coldplayesence writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 8:27:06 AM

I knew it! We're all set for the expendables 2!!!!
trailertrash writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 8:27:37 AM

Let's hope the other 2 scripts are

Expendables 2
and
And the next Predator movie...
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 8:42:28 AM

We can only hope trailer.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 9:08:11 AM

ARNIE FOR THE LOVE OF GOD DO IT!!!!!!!

YOU CAN ACT AND SAVE THE WORLD'S ENVIRONMENT AT THE SAME TIME!!!!!!!!
batdump writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 9:47:51 AM

i'm really excited for his return, but isn't he too old to play a german officer? if he is returning to acting, i hope he hits the gym first... hard.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 9:56:00 AM

Is it End of Days 2-Ender of days?
secondbest writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 11:08:37 AM

I want him to star in another movie just so I have the chance to say more Arnold Schwarzenegger movie quotes.
beepboop writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 11:47:44 AM

Just make Crusade already.
rocketman writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 11:54:54 AM

a 60+ year old jerry?
Crazyhorse writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 11:59:05 AM

I thought he was done with hollywood and was planning to travel with his staff in his 10 Gas guzzling Hummers and 3 Private jets that suck more gas in one cross country flight than we use in 2 yrs of driving our cars:

To promote a green economy and make us nobody's ride our bikes or take a mortgage out to buy an electric car
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 1:09:10 PM

They're getting Arnie, a native born Austrian, to play a Nazi ?

Well, at least he won't have to reach too far for the accent.

Finally! A movie where Arnie won't need subtitles!!!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 1:09:51 PM

... Well, hey .... it worked so well for Tom Cruise in Valkyrie ...

Oh, no. Wait. It didn't.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 1:10:58 PM

If you combine the title with the title of the World War II classic "Where Eagles Dare" you would get " With Wings Where Eagles Dare" ...
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 1:11:38 PM

Man Arnie,

Those man-tits must be a bitch to apply deodorant to.
Ranger writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 1:32:35 PM

We knew he'd be back.

As for the children...


FINISH THEM!!!!!
Pig Newtons writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 1:47:50 PM

@batdump: He's older, but he could play a Flag level officer (meaning Colonel and above).

I wonder if there would be gratuitous scenes of Arnold with an MG-42 (WW2 German machine gun-we copied it and have been "grandfathering" all of our Machine Guns on it design since) mowing down Nazis, lol?
Ranger writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 1:51:52 PM

Or have Arnie shoulder-sling an .88... lol.

http://www.yourdiscovery.com/video/greatest-tank-battles-german-88-mm-flak-gun/

Greatest Tank Battles... like 'Dogfights' - one of the best shows on TV right now.
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 2:04:39 PM

Just for old times sake

Happy Chocolate MILK day!
Ranger writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 2:09:00 PM

lol... really?

Is it the anniversary of 'Chocolate Milk Day!'?
Pig Newtons writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 2:40:29 PM

Damn..I feel like an ass for saying this but..
This morning I received a text message from a friend of mine saying "Hey Happy Martin Luther Koon Day!"

I felt bad as I chuckled at it, but then realized Che is probably wearing a silk g string as he blows Gene Simmons and receives a reach around from David Arquette, so I didn't feel bad after that.
Ranger writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 2:52:02 PM

lol.
Ranger writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 2:54:50 PM

Go Martin, Go Martin!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jiu8JXlwx6I
batdump writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 4:22:36 PM

@secondbest amen to more arnold quotes

arnold's face looks like mickey rourke's face when it's not held together with various paper clips and clothes pins.
batdump writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 4:26:12 PM

he could be in the next Texas chainsaw massacre as leatherface. they wouldn't even need to make a mask for him.
batdump writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 4:30:32 PM

seriously i love arnold, i have most of his movies on blu ray... still waiting on james cameron to make true lies into a high def masterpiece
Ranger writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 4:38:21 PM

A True Lies - Cameron - Arnie - even Tom Arnold (it was the only time he's been funny) sequel I'd be up for.
SACdaddy writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 4:54:19 PM

For those who say he's too old just think about it. Most of the time there are plenty of 50-60 yo playing NAZI parts in major movies. For example, Tom Wilkson and Bill Nighy (both over 60) were in Valkyrie. Even Christoph Waltz was 56 in Inglourious Basterds. They just need to raise Arnie's rank in the film, make it R-rated, and get him in shape.
Ranger writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 5:06:45 PM

Yep.
Rambo writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 5:46:47 PM

Da bridge is ooouuuttt!!!
Ranger writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 6:15:45 PM

Get to da choppa!
encoreyourface writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 6:34:24 PM

didnt we JUST get news he wasnt going to star in movies any more?
trailertrash writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 6:41:10 PM

encore-

I think that was, he wasn't going to star in any Ivan Reitman movies anymore ..
jigsaw23 writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 6:56:24 PM

global warming is bull
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 7:02:10 PM

It's not a toomer!
Crazyhorse writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 7:37:57 PM

Im a friend of Sarah Conner can I speak to her please

I'll be back
thehulk6900 writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 9:04:17 PM

DO IT!!
filmgeek73 writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 9:17:09 PM

I just can't wait for him to hit the talk show circuit and pronounce the title over and over again. "KAH-LI-FOUR-NIA" never got old.
SofaKing writes:
on January 18th, 2011 at 2:15:16 AM

I'm.... So.... HAPPY!
jigsaw23 writes:
on January 18th, 2011 at 4:03:33 AM

now he needs to get in shape, and kick some ass, he would have made those last 9 years he was the govenator better if he was still acting.
Captain Bennett writes:
on January 18th, 2011 at 2:27:02 PM

Spartan is right. If Bono can be a douche, make sh*tty music, and do charity bullsh*t, I'm sure Arnie can make movies and fight global warming at the same time. If anyone can kick global warmings ass, it's John Matrix. Wait a minute...a republican that believes in global warming?
JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on January 18th, 2011 at 4:07:55 PM

(Man-made) Global warming/climate change is a hoax. The "science" has been debunked and the conspiracy that is the purpose of the hoax has been exposed. Anyone who has looked at the facts and still believes in man-made global warming/climate change is a total retard! (And I'm ashamed of Arnie for being part of it.)
photobuckets4 writes:
on January 18th, 2011 at 11:42:21 PM

why even bother, he's old and washed up. Its just gonna tarnish his legacy....he pretty much sucks now

Shia LaBeouf Says He Was Raped During His #IAmSorry Stunt

Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

TIME Magazine's Top 10 Best and Worst Films of 2014

It's Official: Jared Leto is The Joker and Will Smith is Deadshot in "Suicide Squad"

Christian Bale Says He'll Never Work With "Terminator Salvation" Director Again

Oscar Isaac is the Villainous Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"

Marvel Would Have Recast Spider-Man in "Captain America: Civil War"

"Demolition Man" Writer Explains How He Came Up with The Three Seashells

"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Still Rules Box Office, "The Pyramid" Bombed

Sylvester Stallone Discusses "The Expendables 4" Ideas and Rating
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved