WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Original Cast Returns for "GI Joe" Sequel

Posted: January 17th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Original Cast Returns for "GI Joe" SequelSubmit Comment
Earlier this month, we reported that Paramount Pictures will replace director Stephen Sommers for the upcoming "GI Joe" sequel. Filmmakers are already being approached, but the goal is not to reboot the film franchise.

According to THR, Lee Byung-hun, who is promoting his new "I Saw the Devil" film, just confirmed that he will be reprising his role of Storm Shadow in the second "GI Joe" installment.

"Zombieland" writing team of Rhett Reese and Paul Wernick are currently working on the "GI Joe 2" script. The plan is to begin shooting in June and then release the film in the summer of 2012.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 31 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 8:33:52 AM

Not channing Gaytum again
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 8:36:08 AM

Earlier this month, we reported that Paramount Pictures will replace director Stephen Sommers for the upcoming "GI Joe" sequel. Filmmakers are already being approached, but the goal is not to reboot the film franchise.


If there is one film that would be ok to be rebooted it would have been this.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 8:48:40 AM

Original Cast Returns for "GI Joe" Sequel


Let's hope the audience don't and they can stop making this man-on-man porn.
trailertrash writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 9:53:16 AM

Dave-

will you be watching this one twice as well, lol
SeWerin writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 9:53:42 AM

"Lee Byung-hun, who is promoting his new "I Saw the Devil" film"

You guys need to watch I Saw The Devil - another fantastic vengeance movie from Korea. The star of Oldboy (Oh Dae Su) even acts in it. Brilliant actor!
shayhiri writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 9:57:16 AM

You hate Tatum, I hate the whole picture.

Persia was much better and made the same money, but the sequel goes to this godawful mess.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 10:03:21 AM

FML!!
rocketman writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 11:56:22 AM

As Britain's only GI JOE fan i say sweet.
rabid writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 12:14:28 PM

it is what it is. The first one was watchable, though they tried to cram too many generations worth of cartoon plots in there. Many of the 80s fans weren't familiar with the sigma suits. They should have brought Larry Hama in as a consultant.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 1:01:38 PM

I have to thank you, Worst Previews ....

Thank you for the heads-up on the new Transformers : Revenge of the Falle ~ ... I mean GI Joe 2 : Return of the Failure!

Because knowing when to avoid this rubbernecking car wreck of a movie is HALF the battle!


Yooooooo, Ho!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 1:04:39 PM

rocketman writes: on January 17th, 2011 at 11:56:22 AM

As Britain's only GI JOE fan i say sweet.


@rocketman

When Larry Hama wrote the GI Joe comic-book series in the 80s, I'll admit I loved it.

My favorite was the one with just action, but no talking balloons, from the perspective of Snake Eyes.

But that first movie was .... God. It was like a turd shake, served with a side of douchebag.

Or maybe that was just Marlon Wayans and Tanning Chatum.
Ranger writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 1:39:05 PM

Cripes... lol. Dave, you're on fire my friend!
xtlhogciao writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 1:53:39 PM

Check out Lee Byung-Hun's movies if you haven't seen them. "I saw the Devil" was really good.
"Good Bad and Weird" and "Bittersweet Life" are also good.
rocketman writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 3:23:02 PM

@Max turdshake, epic lol.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 3:24:04 PM

In Related news. "Channing Tatum to give director Stephen Sommers a blow job to reprise his role as Duke in the upcoming Gi Joe sequel."
rocketman writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 3:47:59 PM

Sienna Miller can give me one,f*cking gorgeous.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 3:49:23 PM

@Rocketman-I'm up for a little DP action with Sienna if you are?
nope.com writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 3:51:16 PM

The Man from Nowhere and I saw the Devil were some of the best films from last year
Ranger writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 4:25:06 PM

I think he's going to Bond her with some icing on her cake.

http://www.imdb.com/media/rm465010944/nm1092227
happileperkon writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 4:57:04 PM

the writers should drop this like a bad habit and just work on zombieland 2.
trailertrash writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 5:13:59 PM

This could be Sienna, If it's not still worth a look (trust me)

http://www.sexywalls.net/wallpapers/sexy-ass_800.jpg
technoreaper writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 5:15:29 PM

This is the worst news I've heard all day.
trailertrash writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 5:21:50 PM

Day ain't over yet !!

There Could be more Twilight pics to come out...
Rambo writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 5:49:38 PM

original cast returns-thank god!those actors will not be homeless anymore.
trailertrash writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 5:56:36 PM

Least Channing can pack his sign away for a while.

http://www.backseatblogger.com/gaystuff/suck_d*ck_for_food001.jpg
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 6:17:44 PM

Don't worry trailer, I won't watch this one twice!!

Only watched this twice cause I was busy with someone else.
Ranger writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 6:23:06 PM

Still chuckling Max: '...It was like a turd shake, served with a side of douchebag.'

@tt - from Che's family reunion album?
trailertrash writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 6:36:31 PM

dave- I hope you do see it twice if you know what i mean nudge nudge wink wink .... lol

Ranger-

Yep thats right and che has offered to suck extra c*ck just in case this film doesn't workout for Channing.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 6:47:37 PM

trailer- say no more (classic Python)
Stuntastic writes:
on January 18th, 2011 at 12:00:40 AM

Man just make a Snake Eyes spin-off
Atemisk writes:
on January 18th, 2011 at 12:03:24 AM

Oh Boy! I surely hope that they finish it soon so I can rush back into the theater just as fast as my feet can carry me!

And since I'm now apparently going to make a habit of causing myself pain, I'm going to go grab a big leather bag, put a bunch of broken glass in it, pull it over my face and use my hands to work that broken glass into my face. Don't worry I'll pay special attention to the eyes... if you'll excuse me.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved