WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Bruce Willis and Jason Statham Want "The Expendables" Sequel

Posted: January 17th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Bruce Willis and Jason Statham Want "The Expendables" SequelSubmit Comment
AccessHollywood caught up with Bruce Willis at the Golden Globes and asked if he'll be returning for the sequel to "The Expendables," which is tentatively set to begin filming during the summer.

"As far as I know, barring any unforeseen circumstances," he said. "I would love to be a part of it."

Just recently, Jason Statham also expressed interest in reprising his role. Unfortunately, Sylvester Stallone has yet to begin signing deals with the actors.

"Yes I have heard about a sequel and I'd be the first to say yes to a phone call from Sly," Statham told Collider. "I mean, we spoke about it as soon as the movie started to do really well and he says, you know, it would be great to do this again, and if there's anyone who can do a good sequel itís Sly Stallone! Heís done a fair amount. Yeah, we had a good time. It's something I'd like to repeat."

Source: AccessHollywood, Collider


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
sri_91 writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 8:00:18 AM

Brilliant! Now theres noo confusion regarding who the villian is!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 8:28:51 AM

Bruce Willis and Jason Statham Want "The Expendables" Sequel


Nicccccccce!
trailertrash writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 8:32:54 AM

trailertrash wants the Expendables sequel ..
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 10:09:47 AM

Wow, I just had my 1st Expendables erection in months.
Crazyhorse writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 11:44:20 AM

Hopefully so with just a bit better on the directing and storyline

Not that I didnt like the movie I just felt its was rushed during some parts
beepboop writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 11:50:22 AM

Statham: "Yes, let's go! Whenever you are ready Sly!"
The Rock: "eh... only if the material(my paycheck) is any good" *smug face* *films Fast Five*
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 1:06:13 PM

Bruce Willis and Jason Statham Want "The Expendables" Sequel

Wow! Thanks for telling us that, Captain Obvious!

And let me guess ... Sly is going to be co-writing the script for Expendables 2 : Back Into The Fray very, very soon!

...douchebag...
Ranger writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 1:46:17 PM

Max beat me to it.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 3:27:02 PM

In related news "Jean-Claude Van Damme, passes on The Expendable's 2 because of rumored love scene with Steven Seagal."
rocketman writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 3:27:35 PM

I was a vegi hippie for 16 years untill i saw Expendables.FACT.
I now eat lightning and crap thunder,if its got a face i'll eat it or f*ck it or both.
Ranger writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 3:27:36 PM

And JC doesn't like being on the bottom.
Ranger writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 3:29:43 PM

Eh yo, eh!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=o0CXUv-xxtY
Ranger writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 3:30:50 PM

Better:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-W7bV2k6-9Y
rocketman writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 3:36:17 PM

you know Ranger ;)
rocketman writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 3:41:16 PM

Sly needs to get Jesse Ventura in this asap providing hes still able,bad mother f*cker if there ever was one and the coolest thing in the coolest action movie of all time IMO
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NrDG4sPul8w&feature=related
Ranger writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 3:47:02 PM

Or:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LazUZz3K6IY&NR=1
rocketman writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 3:55:49 PM

Jesus Ranger,way to burst my bubble lol
Ranger writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 3:56:50 PM

lol... I posted that for Che.
rocketman writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 3:58:21 PM

you probably will get a reply in about 5 mins after hes licked his spunk of his dads fingers
Ranger writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 4:22:31 PM

... organic webbing.
rocketman writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 4:28:23 PM

Hes been getting abuse since he was just a 'sample' down the lab
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EXZZvCsio3U
Rambo writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 5:01:47 PM

interesting.the only 2 people who showed up for the first movie want a sequel.
trailertrash writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 5:32:26 PM

Nice links guys .......

As the Original Expendables the whole cast of Predator (who are still with us) should have parts in Expendables 2.

And Sonny Landham should be a bad ass bad guy for sure.
Electro Rock writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 6:07:42 PM

Kurtwood Smith and Bill Duke seriously need to get signed up.
trailertrash writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 6:10:08 PM

^I'm just waiting for my f*cking phone call ...
Electro Rock writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 6:13:14 PM

"Bitches leave." Hes the man.
trailertrash writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 6:14:02 PM

lol, He sure is ....
Ranger writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 7:34:27 PM

Clarence J. Bodd*cker - in The Expendables sequel... fu*kn' A!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QdZqKVcI9m8

Take that (over and over and over and over again!)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jTPCo1zJVNo
trailertrash writes:
on January 19th, 2011 at 5:20:10 PM

Nice clips !!

Smith needs a part in Expendables 2 for sure..

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved