WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Emma Stone Confirms Web-Shooting Device in "Spider-Man"

Posted: January 17th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Emma Stone Confirms Web-Shooting Device in "Spider-Man"Submit Comment
Last week, Columbia Pictures unveiled the first official photo of Andrew Garfield (The Social Network) as the title character in the upcoming "Spider-Man" reboot.

In the photo, Garfield is seen wearing the Spidey suit as well as small metal discs on his wrists. At the time, we guessed that director Marc Webb (500 Days of Summer) decided to use mechanical web-shooters like in the comics, instead of organic webs like in Sam Raimi's trilogy.

To get the answer, MTV went to Emma Stone (Zombieland) to find if the webs will be coming out of Spidey's hands or a device. "It's a device," she confirmed.

Since the new movie is once again an origin tale, we'll likely get to see Peter Parker inventing his own web-shooters and then later on end up in a tough predicament when he runs out of web to shoot.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Spider-Man."

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
sc_kg writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 8:13:02 AM

The organic web made sense.
DesignaCoda writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 8:21:43 AM

I always thought the organic web shooters made more sense.. Otherwsie how is he any more of a superhero than Batman? Spidey sense and wall climbing? Meh.
dbreuning writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 8:33:12 AM

How does this work in the Ultimate comics? Does he still get bitten later on or is it forever like this and does he get help from Connors or another brilliant mind to make something which doesn't exhaust?
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 8:33:44 AM

Yep guys it is a strange one, unless he doen't get bitten by the spider then it makes no sense.
ShizPaf writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 10:03:45 AM

I hadn't noticed the metal disks on the wrists. I have been too distracted by the spider on his chest that must have been inspired by Jackson Pollack and Salvadore Dali.
The postitive aspects to Parkers science skills were not represented well in Raimis world. They portayed him as a nerd well enough and of course the science is there to support the origin, but the process of discovery and preperation for becoming the hero was shown from a more emotional standpoint. That led us down the path to dancing. I hope the significance of the web shooters as well as the central story of the lizard is a bit more science, less boohoo wishy washy emo BS.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 10:06:37 AM

f*ck this reboot!
trailertrash writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 10:09:31 AM

Rumor has is, He sufferd from premature webbing while in the company of Emma Stone..
KindredMac writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 10:16:16 AM

I LOVE the fact that we are going back to the shooters. Some of the best story points were when Peter would run out of fluid and have to improvise.

And for those haters saying that he is useless with organic webbing, come on guys lighten up... He still has SUPER -strength, wall crawling, SUPER-reflexes and his spider-sense.

Maybe it's my age but I thought that the organic webbing was a tad bit ridiculous. If he was mutated from a spider bit then wouldn't his webbing come out of his ass? Why in God's green earth would they come out of his wrists? To help with jerking off????
trailertrash writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 10:19:56 AM

^ Auto Love Lub....
why_not writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 10:38:43 AM

@KindredMac
I completely agree.
pnkntndr writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 10:42:35 AM

I'm with Mac completely on this too. He has always had web-shooters that he created... At least until the first movie came out and they incorporated that into the comic... Then realized how retarded organic shooters were and went back to the mechanical ones
rabid writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 11:58:47 AM

The webshooters are the last reminder he has of his father. His dead father was a scientist who worked on top secret medical research. Peter was obsessed with perfecting one patent he never got working, a formula for a super-strength spray adhesive, and that became his famous webbing.
coldplayesence writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 1:10:54 PM

You guys really know how to sell stuff, your points are well based and makes sense, i'm officially in with the whole device thing.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 1:12:58 PM

Emma Stone Confirms Web-Shooting Device in "Spider-Man" ... it's in Pete's BVDs ... and she keeps complaining " He keeps webbing me in the eye, when he's carrying me around! "
TRUEMAN writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 1:27:47 PM

f*ck this sh*t, i like the idea of web coming from his ass, thats the real deal! them it will be a reboot!
Ranger writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 1:44:24 PM

I got an organic 'web shooter' right here for ya Emma!
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 3:50:24 PM

Emma sex tape plz, that all I want for xmas this year.
Rambo writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 5:51:50 PM

^thats gonna be a nasty sex tape judging from the poster http://www.doobybrain.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/09/emma-stone-easy-a.jpg
Ranger writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 6:17:58 PM

Where's the jar of peanut butter?
encoreyourface writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 6:40:01 PM

@designa- uh, what about super strength and agilty? also i seem to remember hearing about this a while back ...
telur writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 10:34:03 PM

the truth... i don't really care if web shooter or web organic

just give me spider-man movie
Kindlegolas writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 10:52:50 PM

The web device was always my least favorite thing about the whole damn spidey series. I liked the organic web that Raimi had..
photobuckets4 writes:
on January 18th, 2011 at 11:43:47 PM

emma stone is a bitch, f*ck cares about this news

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved