WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Photo: Chris Evans in Action in "Captain America"

Posted: January 16th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Photo: Chris Evans in Action in "Captain America"Submit Comment
Thanks to LA Times, we now have a brand new photo from the upcoming "Captain America: The First Avengers," giving us a look at Chris Evans in action. Check it out below. And regarding the trailer, it is rumored that a TV spot will air during the Super Bowl.

The story will focus on the early days of the Marvel Universe when Steve Rogers volunteers to participate in an experimental program that turns him into the Super Soldier known as Captain America.

The new movie is directed by Joe Johnston (The Wolfman) and in addition to Evans, the new movie stars Stanley Tucci, Hugo Weaving, Sebastian Stan (Bucky) and Hayley Atwell (Peggy Carter). It is scheduled to hit theaters on July 22nd.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Captain America: The First Avenger."

Source: LA Times


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
OneTime writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 8:28:06 PM

this movie is going to bomb..
ikleesdekrant writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 8:30:37 PM

He looks like an awkward G.I Joe...
JonDrama writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 8:33:08 PM

Too much 'action' in that photo
markoz writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 8:34:53 PM

Don't want to make any predictions about reception of this movie but I think it will be good.For me,anyway
Peter Parker writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 9:02:21 PM

"The story will focus on the early days of the Marvel Universe"

- I see, the early days, that's why the photo shows Cap awkwardly running backwards, also known as retro running, to exalt the period movie this will be, right?

It's practically a doc*mentary. Lovely.
Ranger writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 9:50:46 PM

If he's practicing for the 'Annual - Run Like a Woman Contest!' - he's a shoe-in!
Ranger writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 9:52:38 PM

I wonder if they're going to edit the 'Captain America and Bucky in there ain't no atheists in yer Fuxhole' scene?
Ranger writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 10:02:15 PM

Guy can't run without a handrail?


F*ckin' p*ssy!
Ranger writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 10:02:51 PM

And by telling us that's Chris Evans... aren't you blowing his secret identity?
rabid writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 10:10:48 PM

This movie is not going to bomb. It's going to be a huge hit. Whether or not it is a good film is irrelevant. Americans love their jingo, and we'll be eating this up.
His story is a ridiculous concept to begin with, and I'm sure Johnston is probably filming it in the most successful way it can be filmed. Good or bad, i'll be there opening day. It's just a shame they're afraid of pitting it against the Spidey reboot on Independence Day. It would have made a great 4th of July treat.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 10:31:30 PM

Can I just get an edited version of this movie with just Hugo and Tommy Lee's scenes and f*ck the rest?
Ranger writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 10:53:24 PM

good movie or bad. I'll see this. From collecting comics looonnnngggg ago, and this is the 'hub' movie to getting us to The Avengers movie. This movie could suck worse than Lohan on the casting couch. I'll still watch it.
telur writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 11:45:33 PM

where his gay lover bucky?
coldplayesence writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 11:56:36 PM

Whether it bombs or rocks at the BO, I know it's gonna blow.
encoreyourface writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 12:21:27 AM

this looks UNBELIEVABLY camp ...like the sixties batman camp. i really want to like this film but it looks to futuristic and nothing like something in the f*cking 40's should look like.
rocketman writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 1:31:21 AM

I like.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 1:47:40 AM

Ok. we know he can run.

I'm looking forward to this, a little aprehensive because Johnston is a hit adn miss with his movies.

Let's just hope trailer looks good and Marvel realise if this movie is sh*t the whole Avangers movies will go down the crapper.
jdl107 writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 3:04:20 AM

That photo doesn't look bad. But I do get a cheesy, 50's/60's movies feel from it. It definately shows that this is the guy who made The Rocketeer.
supaflywill writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 3:15:08 AM

this just looks sh*tter everytime a new photo comes out ...bomb
Rambo writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 3:34:59 AM

joe johnston=flop
Farradin writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 5:45:12 AM

Hmm, next to a rocket.
raza12 writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 5:53:47 AM

is it just me or is the reason his suit looks gay, ironicaly because it's too loose? e.g. around the shoulders and legs.
boogiel writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 7:17:31 AM

THAT'S NOT CHRIS EVANS!!
YoungChris writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 7:52:03 AM

That guy don't look like Chris Evans. Im probably wrong but compare the first pics with the new one.
velocityknown writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 9:34:12 AM

@Rabid

You are correct sir. A good movie has never defined the money a movie will make (i.e. Twilight is highly successful but Scott Pilgrim bombed).

I, however, think this will be a good movie. All the promo pictures look great, it seems like the whole cast and crew is taking this project really seriously (not like Wolfman). Evans got into great shape, the CA outfit is great and accurate, and Hugo Weaving is always a safe bet.
Crazyhorse writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 11:52:15 AM

What is he running from

Pro-American loving supporters who believe America is a great country
Ranger writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 2:11:13 PM

Actually... I think he's running towards something.

Towards the person that did the crappy photo-shop on that picture!
batdump writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 3:40:04 PM

that looks like really bad green screen work.
Ranger writes:
on January 18th, 2011 at 4:24:12 AM

'Where will you be when diarrhea strikes?'
warlord writes:
on January 18th, 2011 at 10:34:54 AM

i no longer read marvel comics sence the comics stared bashing the tea-party calling us raceist im not a raceist i hate everyone

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved