WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Golden Globe Winners Announced!

Posted: January 16th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Golden Globe Winners Announced!Submit Comment
The 68th Annual Golden Globes, hosted by Ricky Gervais, are now over. "The Social Network" ended up being the big winner with four awards, including one for Best Picture - Drama.

David Fincher also won for Best Director, Aaron Sorkin for Best Screenplay, and Trent Reznor for Best Original Score. "Glee" took home three trophies, and "Boardwalk Empire," "The Fighter," and "The Kids are Alright" took two.

LIST OF NOMINEES and WINNERS (in red):

BEST MOTION PICTURE - DRAMA
* The Social Network
* Black Swan
* The Fighter
* Inception
* The King's Speech

BEST PERFORMANCE BY AN ACTRESS IN A MOTION PICTURE - DRAMA
* Natalie Portman (Black Swan)
* Halle Berry (Frankie and Alice)
* Nicole Kidman (Rabbit Hole)
* Jennifer Lawrence (Winter's Bone)
* Michelle Williams (Blue Valentine)

BEST PERFORMANCE BY AN ACTOR IN A MOTION PICTURE - DRAMA
* Colin Firth (The King's Speech)
* Jesse Eisenberg (The Social Network)
* James Franco (127 Hours)
* Ryan Gosling (Blue Valentine)
* Mark Wahlberg (The Fighter)

BEST MOTION PICTURE - COMEDY OR MUSICAL
* The Kids Are All Right
* Alice in Wonderland
* Burlesque
* Red
* The Tourist

BEST PERFORMANCE BY AN ACTRESS IN A MOTION PICTURE - COMEDY OR MUSICAL
* Annette Bening (The Kids Are All Right)
* Anne Hathaway (Love and Other Drugs)
* Angelina Jolie (The Tourist)
* Julianne Moore (The Kids Are All Right)
* Emma Stone (Easy A)

BEST PERFORMANCE BY AN ACTOR IN A MOTION PICTURE - COMEDY OR MUSICAL
* Paul Giamatti (Barney's Version)
* Johnny Depp (Alice in Wonderland)
* Johnny Depp (The Tourist)
* Jake Gyllenhaal (Love and Other Drugs)
* Kevin Spacey (Casino Jack)

BEST ANIMATED FEATURE FILM
* Toy Story 3
* Despicable Me
* How to Train Your Dragon
* The Illusionist
* Tangled

BEST FOREIGN LANGUAGE FILM
* In a Better World (Denmark)
* Biutiful (Mexico/Spain)
* The Concert (France)
* The Edge (Russia)
* I Am Love (Italy)

BEST PERFORMANCE BY AN ACTRESS IN A SUPPORTING ROLE IN A MOTION PICTURE
* Melissa Leo (The Fighter)
* Amy Adams (The Fighter)
* Helena Bonham Carter (The King's Speech)
* Mila Kunis (Black Swan)
* Jacki Weaver (Animal Kingdom)

BEST PERFORMANCE BY AN ACTOR IN A SUPPORTING ROLE IN A MOTION PICTURE
* Christian Bale (The Fighter)
* Michael Douglas (Wall Street: Money Never Sleeps)
* Andrew Garfield (The Social Network)
* Jeremy Renner (The Town)
* Geoffrey Rush (The King's Speech)

BEST DIRECTOR - MOTION PICTURE
* David Fincher (The Social Network)
* Darren Aronofsky (Black Swan)
* Tom Hooper (The King's Speech)
* Christopher Nolan (Inception)
* David O. Russell (The Fighter)

BEST SCREENPLAY - MOTION PICTURE
* Aaron Sorkin (The Social Network)
* Danny Boyle and Simon Beaufoy (127 Hours)
* Lisa Cholodenko and Stuart Blumberg (The Kids Are All Right)
* Christopher Nolan (Inception)
* David Seidler (The King's Speech)

BEST ORIGINAL SCORE - MOTION PICTURE
* Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross (The Social Network)
* Alexander Desplat (The King's Speech)
* Danny Elfman (Alice in Wonderland)
* A.R. Rahman (127 Hours)
* Hans Zimmer (Inception)

BEST ORIGINAL SONG - MOTION PICTURE
* "You Haven't Seen the Last of Me"; Music and Lyrics by Dianne Warren (Burlesque)
* "Bound to You"; Music by Samuel Dixon, Lyrics by Christina Aguilera, Sia Furler (Burlesque)
* "Coming Home"; Music and Lyrics by Bob DiPiero, Tom Douglas, Hillary Lindsey, Troy Verges (Country Strong)
* "I See the Light"; Music by Alan Menkin, Lyrics by Glenn Slater (Tangled)
* "There's a Place for Us"; Music and Lyrics by Carrie Underwood, David Hodges, Hillary Lindsey (The Chronicles of Narnia: The Voyage of the Dawn Treader)

BEST TELEVISION SERIES - DRAMA
* "Boardwalk Empire" (HBO)
* "Dexter" (Showtime)
* "The Good Wife" (CBS)
* "Mad Men" (AMC)
* "The Walking Dead" (AMC)

BEST PERFORMANCE BY AN ACTRESS IN A TELEVISION SERIES - DRAMA
* Katey Segal ("Sons of Anarchy")
* Kyra Sedgwick ("The Closer")
* Juliana Margulies ("The Good Wife")
* Elizabeth Moss ("Mad Men")
* Piper Perabo ("Covert Affairs")

BEST PERFORMANCE BY AN ACTOR IN A TELEVISION SERIES - DRAMA
* Steve Buscemi ("Boardwalk Empire")
* Bryan Cranston ("Breaking Bad")
* Michael C. Hall ("Dexter")
* Jon Hamm ("Mad Men")
* Hugh Laurie ("House")

BEST TELEVISION SERIES - COMEDY OR MUSICAL
* "Glee" (FOX)
* "30 Rock" (NBC)
* "The Big Bang Theory" (CBS)
* "The Big C" (Showtime)
* "Modern Family" (ABC)
* "Nurse Jackie" (Showtime)

BEST PERFORMANCE BY AN ACTRESS IN A TELEVISION SERIES - COMEDY OR MUSICAL
* Laura Linney ("The Big C")
* Toni Collette ("United States of Tara")
* Edie Falco ("Nurse Jackie")
* Tina Fey ("30 Rock")
* Lea Michele ("Glee")

BEST PERFORMANCE BY AN ACTOR IN A TELEVISION SERIES - COMEDY OR MUSICAL
* Jim Parsons ("The Big Bang Theory")
* Alec Baldwin ("30 Rock")
* Steve Carell ("The Office")
* Thomas Jane ("Hung")
* Matthew Morrison ("Glee")

BEST MINI-SERIES OR MOTION PICTURE MADE FOR TELEVISION
* "Carlos" (Sundance Channel)
* "The Pacific" (HBO)
* "Pillars of the Earth" (Starz)
* "Temple Grandin" (HBO)
* "You Don't Know Jack" (HBO)

BEST PERFORMANCE BY AN ACTRESS IN A MINI-SERIES OR MOTION PICTURE MADE FOR TELEVISION
* Claire Danes ("Temple Grandin")
* Hayley Atwell ("Pillars of the Earth")
* Judi Dench ("Return to Cranford")
* Romola Garai ("Emma")
* Jennifer Love Hewitt ("The Client List")

BEST PERFORMANCE BY AN ACTOR IN A MINI-SERIES OR MOTION PICTURE MADE FOR TELEVISION
* Al Pacino ("You Don't Know Jack")
* Idris Elba ("Luther")
* Ian McShane ("Pillars of the Earth")
* Dennis Quaid ("The Special Relationship")
* Edgar Ramirez ("Carlos")

BEST PERFORMANCE BY AN ACTRESS IN A SUPPORTING ROLE IN A SERIES, MINI-SERIES OR MOTION PICTURE MADE FOR TELEVISION
* Jane Lynch ("Glee")
* Hope Davis ("The Special Relationship")
* Kelly MacDonald ("Boardwalk Empire")
* Julia Styles ("Dexter")
* Sofia Vergara ("Modern Family")

BEST PERFORMANCE BY AN ACTOR IN A SUPPORTING ROLE IN A SERIES, MINI-SERIES OR MOTION PICTURE MADE FOR TELEVISION
* Chris Colfer ("Glee")
* Scott Caan ("Hawaii Five-0")
* Chris Noth ("The Good Wife")
* Eric Stonestreet ("Modern Family")
* David Strathairn ("Temple Grandin")

Source: HFPA


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 42 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 8:47:02 PM

Huzzah for Al Bundy's wife for winning her Golden Globe.

So glad to see Steve Buscemi win one. He is a good actor and I don't see him on the silver screen enough.

I am a little disappointed that Geoffrey Rush lost to Bale. The King's Speech was a great movie. Better luck at the Oscars Mr. Rush.
BigTate writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 9:34:20 PM

The Social Network won for best screenplay over INCEPTION?!?!?!? Pathetic.
Willy_Idle writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 9:40:46 PM

as much as i liked hans zimmer's score for inception, i'm glad to see atticus ross and trent reznor win
masKritic writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 9:57:44 PM

Boardwalk Empire kicks ass
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 10:09:25 PM

Judy Dench lost to Claire Danes? Oy vey, that is a sign that the end of the world is right around the corner.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 10:28:14 PM

Horror-Yup 2012 is confirmed
p3rfect writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 10:30:07 PM

Wow, Social Network beat Inception for best picture, screenplay and best director? Are you serious?
Aaron writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 10:32:11 PM

Aaron Sorkin - well deserved.
Have to agree with "As much as I liked Hans Zimmer's score for inception, i'm glad to see atticus ross and trent reznor win"
p3rfect writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 10:33:35 PM

Inception lost for original score too? I didn't even notice the music too the Social Network. Inception score I was wow'ed.
Aaron writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 10:35:02 PM

Not sure if I agree with Fincher as best director over Black Swan, but I JUST saw black swan the night before last, so that might be coloring my opinion a bit..
nope.com writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 10:41:02 PM

Burlesque? The Tourist? Red? Alice in Wonderland?

best comedy or musical batch is a complete joke

just get rid of it after this year
-Chewy- writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 11:00:41 PM

nope.com........completely agree with you.

It's a disgrace.
AYT BALL writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 11:15:51 PM

f*ck off with the Social Network over inception! Bollocks!
Cobbolmen writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 11:18:09 PM

inception should have won!
Iam_Jack_smirking_revenge writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 11:34:55 PM

The Social Network was well deserved to win, I liked Inception very much same with The Fighter. However, Social Network is a film, which simply should not work, but it does magnificently with a well-written story and good acting.
thomas deadison writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 11:43:57 PM

There are so many things to quibble about with the Golden Globes, the least of which is the Inception/Social Network debate.

It's not worth the energy. Save it for the Academy Awards. This show is ultimately meaningless. I watched for Ricky Gervais.
coldplayesence writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 11:47:10 PM

I'm actually ok with the winner, I loved inception as an action movie but TSN was a great drama film which happen to be the category it won.
SquirrelFlyer writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 12:19:11 AM

I love how everyone is still all over inceptions balls...yes it was a good movie but social network deserved to win at least most of those awards.
telur writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 12:49:09 AM

i remember when first facebook announced, people in here make a fun of it

but david fincher make it great

look spider-man, it will great also even not win oscar
Akasha writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 1:01:34 AM

Michael C. Hall keeps getting robbed. f*cking sucks..
Jojotocujo writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 1:24:39 AM

Nice to see Carlos win Best Miniseries. All around the awards seem right but giving a single award to Burlesque almost made me turn off the show.
thomas deadison writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 1:34:24 AM

"Michael C. Hall keeps getting robbed. f*cking sucks.."

I'm pretty certain he won just last year. That was a more deserving year for Dexter anyway.
Flav writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 1:55:19 AM

Five things I loved:

1. De Niro's speech of bashing HFPA
2. Giamatti's being d*ck strung by Halle Berry
3. The two douche bag actors from TSC failing to accept their award for Best picture. Made them look like noobs.
4. Halle Berry - OMG!
5. Ricky Gervais giving an FU speech after roll credits.
LEONCIO writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 1:59:37 AM

Have to agree with "As much as I liked Hans Zimmer's score for inception, i'm glad to see atticus ross and trent reznor win"


spider-man writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 2:00:13 AM

katey segal for Sons Of Anarch hell to the f*ck yeah!!!!!!
spider-man writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 2:00:35 AM

Anarchy
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 2:45:31 AM

Looks like "Inception" and Nolan will lose out at "The Oascars"
AYT BALL writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 3:11:07 AM

Social Network was a good movie and David Fincher is a frickin legend, but lets face it Social network was more like a doc*mentary, hardly pushing the bounderies of film making or imagination, to me thats what should be rewarded.
jdl107 writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 3:20:35 AM

Wow... After seeing The Social Network I don't know, it's like I completely agree with all the awards it's winning. I like Inception, but even though it was damn good and thought-provoking like hell, after viewing it a couple days ago it pretty much was just summer fare. Although it was very good, rare summer fare.

You take a story like facebook, and you lol at the idea... which everyone did when this thing was getting made, and you take it and turn into a damn good drama. Hacking is probably one the lamest things out there, but this movie made it seems like a badass way of having some fun (although I'm sure it's still pretty boring and lame), and then Trent Reznor's score was like icing on that damn cake. f*ck Hans Zimmer... okay, that was too strong. But still.
Rambo writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 3:33:46 AM

social network was one of the most boring movies of the year.f*ck the critics and f*ck the golden globes.and what the f*ck is this joke about hans zimmer not winning best score?are you serious?i will come to the voters house and kill them one by one.i will cut their penis and eat their liver.f*ck you!
jigsaw23 writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 3:35:57 AM

inception deserved all nominations, f*ck social network, the only reason it did good is becuase of fincher, but god damn what bullsh*t these award shows are like come on the tourist in comedy or musical ha and oh god alice in wonderland f*ck.
TheHerpesOnRangersDick writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 3:36:11 AM

@BadChad

"Horror-Yup 2012 is confirmed"

Yes. Scientists are now certain it comes after 2011 and rough estimates are placing it before 2013
JakeVermont writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 5:10:35 AM

So sorry for Nolan. He put so much creativitiy and effort and detail and love into that Movie. and with Hans Zimmers score... gave me the goose bums. It should have won best screenplay score director and movie. Cant believe TSN got that all. really sad... and I'm afraind at the oscars it wont be any different. poor world choosing pure GENIUS/Masterpiece of work over uhm... a facobook movie. very sad...
ceerow writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 5:20:01 AM

Social Network over inception !!??!!! f*ck ... this guys drank water from the toilet... or what??
ceerow writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 6:51:14 AM

The Goldem Globe critics = FaceBook Shareholders ... enough said
sri_91 writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 8:04:06 AM

As much as i loved TSN, Inception and Nolan deserved it! Anyway, m sure they'll do better at the oscars!
velocityknown writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 9:08:16 AM

Guys, as much as I also loved Inception. It was in no way the best movie of the year. In fact it's not even second best, that honor goes to The King's Speech.

Inception was a summer movie, a great one, one we likely won't see for a while, but it was a summer movie. Sure the plot was cool, but let's not forget it had some pretty gaping holes that were left unexplained, we let that slide because of awesome off-the-wall sequences. Also, I personally thought it dragged a bit in the middle. And when a movie about Facebook holds my attention more than a movie like Inception, you know you've got a great picture on your hands.

For me, you could only make the case that The King's Speech or Black Swan should've won over The Social Network. But even then you've got your work cut out for you.

The Social Network is so much more than just a Facebook movie.

The story reaches farther than an origins story about Mark Zuckerberg and the social network we know and love. It's about friendship, betrayal, perception, image, what defines a generation, it would've been great if it was totally fiction. To try to write something about the greatness of Aaron Sorkin’s script would be pointless and possibly insulting to the level of writing he achieves through it. David Fincher’s direction is masterful and never wavers (unique not only for a two hour movie about a website, but also for a filmmaker who abstains from handheld cameras).

In the large ensemble cast, there isn’t a weak link and nearly every one could make a case for an Oscar nomination, but I’ll single out the obvious three: Jesse Eisenberg, Andrew Garfield, and Armie Hammer. Eisenberg was thought to have one type of character to play up to this point, he was Michael Cera 2.0. Watch this film, listen to his monologues, you’ll be convinced he could play any role asked of him. The new Spider-man, Andrew Garfield, delivers the best performance out of this talented group. His performance keeps the audience from wallowing in a depressing world without friends, hope, or any sense of right. Without Andrew Garfield, The Social Network would be an audience alienator. When one character poses the question to Armie Hammer’s character, “Why don’t we just sue him (Zuckerberg)?” He replies, “Because we’re gentlemen of Harvard.” You laugh at that line now. You should, it’s ridiculous, Sorkin should’ve taken it out, I imagine he wanted to until he saw Hammer do it and saw that the earnestness this character was supposed to have could come to life. The Social Network was the best film of 2010 in a year full of terrific movies.

And, I'm not trying to be a d*ck and this isn't my opinion, this is pretty much a fact: you should get used to this. Because HFPA voters voted the same way every critic association in the country is voting right now. And the Oscar voters won't do any differently: The Social Network is winning Best Picture, Best Director, and Best Screenplay. The Best Score could actually change at the Oscars, we'll see.

AYT BALL writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 10:21:35 AM

No ones being a d*ck by expressing our opinion its why we (well most of us) are here!

I put Inception ahead of TSN because its the product of imagination, its something very original and stunning. I still think of movies as an art form and to me there was no art to TSN, i DID like the movie, am i in a hurry to watch it again? no, because it was interesting to see the story behind the world famous facebook and see what d*cks the real life people actually are, like i said in an earlier post a doc*mentary would have had the same effect.

If your talking about taking a seemingly dull true life story and making it a gripping story being enough reason to warrant a golden globe win the 127 Hours should have taken it, THAT was truely edge of your seat stuff even though we all knew the outcome. Will be interesting to see what happens at the oscars.
velocityknown writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 10:38:32 AM

@Ayt

But you're not giving enough credit to the crew of The Social Network. What they did in the movie was filmmaking at it's best.

The regatta scene. That was f*cking brilliant. Camera distortion of the background and audio distortion of the sounds at the event really helped convey and characterize the Winklevosses in a way no other filmmaker would have thought of.

The cinematography was outstanding. Especially in the indoor scenes, I compare it to Gordon Willis' use of shadows and lack of light in the Godfather to shape certain characters. Jeff Cronenweth does something different though. He finds an odd balance between shadow and diluted florescent light to show how Zuckerberg is caught between this wanting to be bathed in dark shadows (a la the evil Don Corleone) but there is still this light there, reflective of how he's not really the bad guy he wants to be.

Editing was pitch-perfect. They could have cut this film together in two ways. One, the way we have it. Two, like this:

Zuckerberg creates Facebook.
Facebook gets huge
Zuckerberg meets Parker and forces out Saverin
The Winklevosses sue Zuckerberg
Saverin sues Zuckerberg

That chronology could have killed the movie. But Fincher, Baxter, and Wall cut this thing perfectly. Interweaving stories and changing the focus at the right moments to keep pulling the audience along, keeping them 100% focused in a movie about Facebook. As an example I'd like to point to the first scene with Sean Parker and Mark Zuckerberg. That scene would've been good by itself. But when it was cut together with the court room testimony of Saverin and facial reaction from Zuckerberg, it gave it a lot more weight.

I would say something about Fincher's camera work, how awesome his shots were (and great work with some POV stuff) or Sorkin's screenplay (which in itself is an exercise in screenwriting), but I think they both speak for themselves.

Like I said before, I loved Inception. But The Social Network, in my opinion, is filmmaking at its most perfect, what it always should be, and why I continue going to the theaters.
AYT BALL writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 11:54:13 AM

@ velocity - i hear ya and i agree on most aspects, Fincher is one of the few directors that i have 100% faith in to deliver the goods, maybe my opinion on the subject matter is clouding my judgement over the rest of the movies many achievements. But again that goes back to my point that TSN was enjoyable to me BECAUSE i know it was a true story, its was more curiosity to see how guys around my age ended up making 7 billion dollars, id have quite happily sat through a doc*mentary though. Im not taking anything away from the production, i agree its a masterclass in film making, his movies always are, but you compare Zuckerbergs on screen portrayal to that of Don in the godfather (i know you didnt mean in character just in presentation) but i find it very hard to care about those characters, the ones screwing over their "friends" were *ssholes that dont deserve to end up with 7 billion, and the ones that got screwed over kind of deserved it for being so slow of the mark. I will go back to 127 Hours again, also a true story, many people have given that guy crap because he went out there without telling anyone where he was going and with out any form of communication....or a good knife! But by the end of it its hard not to feel compassion for this guy, a man that essentially has no one but himself to blame and i put that down to Danny Boyles skill as a film maker. Now im not saying that Fincher failed and that we should have ended up loving those characters, but i just dont think the characters, events and general story lived up to the film making. Interesting because i use facebook, beyond that i find it hard to care.
bill the butcher writes:
on January 18th, 2011 at 5:48:28 AM

in my opinion
andy garcia best actor comedy
jacki weaver best supporting actress
noomi rapace best actress drama
jeff bridges best actor drama
emma stone best actress comedy
AYT BALL writes:
on January 18th, 2011 at 7:44:38 AM

@ Bill - kinda shocked that Jeff and True Grit didnt get anytihng

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved