WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Full Length "Scream 4" Trailer is Here!

Posted: January 16th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Full Length "Scream 4" Trailer is Here!Submit Comment
Today we have the full-length trailer for the fourth installment in the "Scream" franchise, showing lots of new footage. Check it out below.

Plot: Sidney Prescott (Neve Campbell), now the author of a self-help book, returns home to Woodsboro on the last stop of her book tour. There she reconnects with Sheriff Dewey (David Arquette) and Gale (Courteney Cox), who are now married, as well as her cousin Jill (Emma Roberts) and her Aunt Kate (Mary McDonnell). Unfortunately Sidney's appearance also brings about the return of Ghostface, putting Sidney, Gale, and Dewey, along with Jill, her friends, and the whole town of Woodsboro in danger.

The new film is once again directed by Wes Craven and is scheduled to hit theaters on April 15th.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Scream 4."

Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 67 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 6:37:39 AM

Gives away too many kills. I have lost some faith in Wes Craven in recent years (and I have yet to see My Soul To Take), but this might still work. Or, at least, that is what I'm hoping for. There are too few R-rated horror films that make it big these days. The only ones is the Saw-franchise and I will barely count them, since they have become a parody on itself.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 6:50:42 AM

Looks better than I thought it would.
trailertrash writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 7:23:32 AM

The Killers identity is in his clue

"Whats your favorite Scary Movie"

It's one of the Wayans Brothers ..
trailertrash writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 7:42:37 AM

1st Scream was great, 2nd was OK and 3rd was very weak.

This does look better than 3 but that really isn't saying a lot.

I like Wes same as you Freud a lot of those guys making movies in the 70' and 80's seem to have lost their way now John Carpenter, Walter Hill , Tobe Hooper, John Landis' Joe Dante (not seen the hole yet though).

Their names alone dont seem to interest the movie going public anymore.

Which is a shame between all of those guys they have made some of my all time favorite films.
jigsaw23 writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 7:42:54 AM

cant wait loved them all although i dislike the third a bit but 2 is my fav prob because( was gonna not say but almost everyone saw scream, so here goes) timothy olyphant makes a good bad guy althouugh you dont know its him until the end but still he is a goddamn american jedi.

cant wait for more JUSTIFIED.
jigsaw23 writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 7:43:31 AM

oh and neve campbell looks good
pH0u57 writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 7:54:20 AM

^ OMG SPOILER LOL!!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 7:54:49 AM

@Trailer: The Hole is, sadly, another disappoinment. It's a horror film aimed to 10-12 year olds. So don't bother with that.
Devil writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 8:08:02 AM

I cant take these Scream movies seriously after watch those Scary Movies.
trailertrash writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 8:16:01 AM

Freud-

Thanks, It's out here to to buy tomorrow maybe i will leave that one alone then.

Which kind of goes to Prove my point these guys have lost their film making touch.

Dante made Gremlins, Burbs and one of the best werewolf movies ever in The Howling and he's done nothing of note for years.
Whitta writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 8:53:20 AM

Gotta be honest, this is one of my most anticipated movies of this year. The Scream movies have always been a guilty pleasure, i watch them all the time. Even if this one isn't as great and Wes actually has 'lost-it', i'm sure i'll still enjoy
Big_Daddy writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 9:30:50 AM

SPOILER ALERT!!!


You will NOT see
Neve Cambell, Courtnet c*ckS or Hayden Pantyass

TITS in this
trailertrash writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 9:45:34 AM

But we will in your Avatar Big .....
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 9:45:54 AM

Big Daddy-That new avatar gives me a BONAAA!!
Not bad, still a rental though
Big_Daddy writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 9:58:04 AM

@TT

I aim to please

@Bad

Glad I can help

On the movie- It looks OK. I agree that 1 was the best in the franchise, 2 was on par 3 was a mess but I think that had a lot to do with the lack of new story line. With new "talent" to look at and a on par plot this may work......maybe.
Bunny X writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 10:09:40 AM

I'm such a Scream fan it's ridiculous. I will be watching this.
murphyslaw93 writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 10:48:00 AM

Love all the Screams, the sequels are not nearly as good as the original, but still fun and entertaining as hell. This one doesn't look incredibly strong and I feel like the would-be funny parts and a great deal of the kills have been given away (especially Adam Brody at the end of the trailer) but I'll be seeing it in April definitely
Burdman writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 10:48:25 AM

I think more than anything the long time off is going to make this movie a box office hit. Its been perfect timing, just long enough to forget how bad the last one (two) were and pefect timing for horror because its become such a sought after genre again recently. Sadly we do have movies like saw and paranormal to thank. While they arent exactly your tipical horror slasher film they have gotten the youth out and interested in horror again after soo many late 90's early 2000 let downs. They are guilty pleasures such as Big and Dave the photo guys avater. I really think either way this movie goes good or bad it will hlp get more horror movie made just do to box office numbers.
Burdman writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 11:05:24 AM

I like the second TF soooo much moe than the first mostly because now if the third sucks too maybe Michael Bay will realize that south park was right his plans are not ideas there special effects. The same can be said for his movies and most likely his penis.
Burdman writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 11:10:02 AM

sh*t sorry wrong thread with that TF post. But the people here should know this too because Michael Bay is really leaving his sh*t stain on the horror genre too.
Ted Mosby writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 11:11:01 AM

I love me a good slasher movie so I've always been a fan of the cheesey Scream franchise. I personally can't wait to see this. I haven't seen a good one in years, besides Hatchet 1 & 2 which both are completely badass in all aspects and I highly recommend everyone checking them out lol
trailertrash writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 11:18:17 AM

Yeah i want to see both of those films Ted...
-Chewy- writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 12:00:23 PM

People are right.....the series is a guilty pleasure.

I will surely watch this.

rabid writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 12:08:40 PM

i started to watch the trailer, but there was some boring ass advertisement.
Ranger writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 2:41:07 PM

Any word on a lesbo scene betwix Campbell and Cox?

Nice to see David get an acting job.

Nice comment: 'It's not public information!' reply: 'It's all over the Internet!' from Arquette and Cox... re: fake divorce.

This does look better than expected.
minkowski writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 3:27:27 PM

What's not to like with hot chicks getting penetrated and screaming?

Scream 4 will work for me. I can feel it in my boner.
Kurskij writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 3:41:14 PM

- What's your favorite scary movie?

- "All the pretty horses" Starring Che and Sarah Jessica Parker.
Kurskij writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 3:47:29 PM

Looks fun. Teens in lingerie also help.

Worth $10.
trailertrash writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 3:57:58 PM

All the pretty horses" Starring Che and Sarah Jessica Parker.

LOL

But shouldn't it Be

"All The Pretty Ugly Horses and the Marxist Pig"
minkowski writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 4:12:38 PM

If he's going to do friggin' reboots and remakes the rest of his life, he should make a full-length Ghostbusters vs Freddy movie.

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0439576/
minkowski writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 4:14:32 PM

I take that back. He's not making reboots and remakes, other people are rebooting and remaking his films. He's just making sh*t.
trailertrash writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 4:42:02 PM

Freddy VS Ghostbusters hell yeah , Never even heard of that.

This could be Ghostbusters 3 right here, Reitman could do with a hit as well.
billofill writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 4:57:18 PM

Ghostbusters vs Freddy's good but Return of the Ghostbusters the sequel even better. But no Wes connection there. soooooooo.
minkowski writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 4:57:27 PM

Or Freddy vs Che.

Then again, i doubt Freddy
minkowski writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 4:57:29 PM

Or Freddy vs Che.

Then again, i doubt Freddy
minkowski writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 4:57:29 PM

Or Freddy vs Che.

Then again, i doubt Freddy
minkowski writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 4:57:30 PM

Or Freddy vs Che.

Then again, i doubt Freddy
minkowski writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 4:57:31 PM

Or Freddy vs Che.

Then again, i doubt Freddy
minkowski writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 4:59:08 PM

What a total piece of sh*t laptop...

Goddamned POS keyboard.

Was going to say I doubt Freddy would want to enter into Che's dream, what with all the sticky wet saltiness going on.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 5:00:21 PM

A high rental, but not much better than a matinee.

Wake we up when they find Courtney's severed head being cooked up in the microwave.

Then I'll be impressed.
minkowski writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 5:04:22 PM

Max:

Done!

http://files.myopera.com/Mathilda/albums/41557/Courtney%20Cox%202.jpg
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 5:04:49 PM

"What's your favorite Scary Movie ?"

Sure ain't this load of bullsh*t.

Surprise Kevin "Please don't hate me because I'm a hack" Smith didn't try to weasel his fat, bloody absystic ass on for a bloody cameo.

Oh, and compared to "Silence of the Lambs" or "Pontypool", this sh*t is f*cking embarassing.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 5:06:22 PM

minkowski writes: on January 16th, 2011 at 4:59:08 PM

What a total piece of sh*t laptop...

Goddamned POS keyboard.

Was going to say I doubt Freddy would want to enter into Che's dream, what with all the sticky wet saltiness going on.

@minkowski

Plus the stench of Che's father's c*m and sh*te on Che's c*ck would make Freddy's decomposing stench rather bareable.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 5:08:13 PM

rabid writes: on January 16th, 2011 at 12:08:40 PM

i started to watch the trailer, but there was some boring ass advertisement.

@rabid

I started to give a sh*t about what you said, but then there was some boring ass comment.
minkowski writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 5:08:29 PM

Pontypool=Canadian rip of The Crazies, which is much better IMO.
trailertrash writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 5:09:12 PM

Freddy in Che's Dream and even Freddy will wish he was dead ...
minkowski writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 5:09:12 PM

"I started to give a sh*t about what you said, but then there was some boring ass comment"

Bawhahahahaha
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 5:09:27 PM

After the Tripper, they figured it was safer if David Arquette remained in front of the camera.

I mean, if anyone could make Paul Reubens look like a serial killing raper and pedophile, it's David Arquette.
minkowski writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 5:10:52 PM

"Freddy in Che's Dream and even Freddy will wish he was dead ..."

I believe Che wouldn't mind getting fingered by Freddy...
trailertrash writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 5:11:42 PM

Or at least a freddy 5 finger reach around
minkowski writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 5:15:16 PM

I can hear Che now

"Puncture my balls, puncture my balls!"
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 5:19:45 PM

minkowski writes: on January 16th, 2011 at 5:15:16 PM

I can hear Che now

"Puncture my balls, puncture my balls!"

@minkowski

Yeah. Che's version of a 'Prince Albert'.
minkowski writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 5:24:56 PM

"Yeah. Che's version of a 'Prince Albert'."

...(taking it) in the can...
trailertrash writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 5:26:08 PM

While he's having his balls Punctured

Che will be thinking i wish you were Freddie Mercury .....
minkowski writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 5:27:21 PM

On the aside, worst youtube video ever:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oOm0PL6K6RU

Really?
minkowski writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 5:28:21 PM

"Che will be thinking i wish you were Freddie Mercury ....."

Will the real Queen please stand up (if you can)?
minkowski writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 5:36:41 PM

So the question is, do I say "What I would do to Campbell", or "What I WOULDN'T do to Campbell"?

Because I'm intellectually confused by the interogative dilemma...
trailertrash writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 5:42:56 PM

What ever you choose i hope it involves denise richards and a swimming pool

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=m5-DZlSwePM
trailertrash writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 5:43:48 PM

What i wouldn't do to get in on that bit of action....
minkowski writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 5:45:55 PM

I think my d*ck just knocked my shoes off...
encoreyourface writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 5:47:40 PM

i agree with @whitta, i'm really looking forward to this, and this trailer was pretty sick!
trailertrash writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 5:51:06 PM

lol

And what the hell was that youtube clip, a blackman in a white hood wearing a .... i have no idea what it was, lol
minkowski writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 5:52:25 PM

I agree with PT Barnum:

"There's a sucker born every minute"

But Barnum never examined the birth records of Che's family...
minkowski writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 5:53:19 PM

"And what the hell was that youtube clip, a blackman in a white hood wearing a .... i have no idea what it was, lol"

Found it while searching for Wes Craven sh*t...go f*cking figure. lol.
Burdman writes:
on January 16th, 2011 at 6:08:34 PM

@ Mink
No surprise there Wes Craven sh*ts blackmen in kkk hoods.
matternm58 writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 5:16:05 AM

Did anyone realize that Anthony Anderson who was in Scary Movie 3 and 4 is the Cop that faked the other cop out in the end of the trailer.
snoop writes:
on January 17th, 2011 at 5:58:42 AM

Hayden seriously needs her hair. I was greatly anticipating this movie just because of her. Now I'm more interested in Emma Roberts. She was fair hot to begin with but I never thought she would beat out Hayden.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved